• 56 Customer Reviews
  • 64% Recommend This Company
3.6 out of 5
5 star: 60% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 32%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Terrible customer service

    • By Alice H.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Nov 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    Loanpal is definitely not understanding to Covid economy. They hit my fico scores with over 100 pts in the last 2 months. Communicating with them about unemployment is not what they are trying to hear! Made a payment and they refuse to take this off our credit score even with the way the economy is now! Terrible terrible customer service. Do not use them because if you become disabled they will mess you up.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • They hit my credit, I am telling the truth about them

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent service - great rates!

    • By Gregory K.,
    • North Las Vegas, NV,
    • Sep 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    I can't speak highly enough of the service from Loanpal. I originally had a loan on a new solar system installation on my home with Loanpal. I recently rolled that loan into a new refinance on my home mortgage at a lower interest rate. The process was supported by courteous and professional staff. I couldn't be more pleased with the terms of the loan or the process. Great supportive staff, great rates, made it a win/win. Thank you Loanpal.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Great rates and service
    • Supportive staff
    • Easy process
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best home mortgage refinance!

    • By Sam B.,
    • West Jordan, UT,
    • Sep 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    I have had to seek home mortgage refinance several times during my life, and I have never had my refinance handled with more care, clear communication, and speed, at the lowest interest rate possible than I have with Sherrie B. at Loanpal. She was very thorough, courteous, and kept things moving throughout the process. Any time of day or night, she was always available to answer questions, provide reassurance, and make sure the job was done with fineness. Many thanks go to Sherrie B. and Loanpal. I highly recommend their mortgage services.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Fast, courteous customer service
    • Much lower interest rates and loan costs
    • Sherrie B. continued to monitor the refinance process from beginning to the end
    • Did not have a local office

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Solar loan

    • By Nicole K.,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Sep 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    It's a very bad idea to get a solar loan from them. It's not worth it. We took a loan for $28000 to get a solar panel, this loan is for 20 years. They take $11 for the principal balance + $127 interest each month. Then when we have decided to sell our house and wanted to pay off our loan, they are gonna take the whole amount of $28000. They are going to take $10000-$12000 from me in one year.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Customer service

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible service and hidden loan info

    • By Leo S.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Sep 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    Terrible customer service. Loan amortizations are never available and always met with resistance when asking for a revised report. In 40 years I never had a loan that did not provide future payment info or amortization calculators. The platform is so backwards it's crazy, and there is NO PLAN to upgrade. I do not believe they are calculating loans correctly.

    Pros and Cons:

    • It does have automatic payments
    • Shady loan calculations
    • No future payment info or amortization
    • Almost useless website and no apps

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very poor customer service and loan servicing

    • By Colleen P.,
    • Yucaipa, CA,
    • Aug 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Poor customer service. Don't return phone calls when requested several days in a row. Tried to assume a solar loan for a home purchase. Even though we were told the loan was approved several times, could not get the assumption department to generate the paperwork necessary to close the escrow. They hide behind their voicemails and give attitude. Had to cash some of our RETIREMENT MONEY to pay off the loan so we could close escrow. I would NEVER recommend this company to my worst enemy. Don't use Loanpal!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Very poor customer service, attitude
    • No communication or return phone calls
    • Slow, and departments don't communicate well with each other
    • No sense of responsibility to their customer

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sunrun and Loanpal

    • By Audey T.,
    • Charleston, SC,
    • Jul 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    Loanpal rate interest is very high 5.8%. Please send us a monthly statement. I kept calling and ask for it but, there is no answer.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • This is a very bad company
    • Where is the statement after I made a payment?
    • Very high rate interest of 5.8%

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lien release

    • By Steve R.,
    • Alamogordo, NM,
    • Apr 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Have been waiting 2 weeks for a "lien release" so I can close on a refinance of my home. The lien is from a Solar loan we have through them. Daily emails, phone calls, from myself, mortgage company and title company getting no progress. Nobody can tell me what the hold up is! Can’t wait to pay off my solar and end my relationship with Loanpal!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not refinance with this company

    • By John S.,
    • Texas,
    • Mar 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We were supposed to get refinanced for a 20-year loan and they switched it to 30 without us knowing it and we didn't catch it until after we signed the paperwork. We were going through so much at the time with health issues, surgeries, and a death. They deliberately took advantage of us. The whole process was a nightmare from start to finish with empty promises, horrible service, lack of communication and incompetency.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service

    • By Debby P.,
    • Glendale, AZ,
    • Mar 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I paid off a solar UCC almost three months ago and they have not released the lien yet. That is ridiculous to say the least. They had their money wired to them. When I called customer service they, of course, could not help and told me I had to email the release department. When I got the canned auto-response it said it would take them up to 7 days to get back to me. Now this home has a clouded title because of their lack of duty to release a lien in a timely manner.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not refinance with Loanpal!

    • By Kathleen C.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Sep 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just refinanced with this company. I wish I had stayed with my bank - this company totally screwed me. I had to pay over $13,000 and they made this change at the last minute with some BS as to why. Michael Tennant was the loan officer - I tried to cancel and he said oh no, this is the perfect loan for you. Right! Now, I have lots more debt and a little lower mortgage payment. I can't believe that there is nothing you can do once you close and you have been totally screwed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bait and switch

    • By Joni H.,
    • Reseda, CA,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Loanpal is easy to work with until after your loan closes. Then, they really could not care any less about you. My loan was transferred to a HORRIBLE company before I even made one payment. I called and called, trying to talk to ANYONE who could help, but to no avail. They just don't care what happens to you after they get what they want. You are lucky if they return your calls or emails, but none of that helped anyway. I begged to have my loan serviced by a reputable company, but they didn't care at all. I should have listened to the inner voice that told me to run far away from them when the entire process started.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Kenny Nguyen is OUTSTANDING and TOP NOTCH

    Overall Experience:

    Our experience in working with Kenny was awesome. From the first call we received from him, he was thorough in explaining how we could benefit in getting great rates. From there he set out in doing just that. He kept us informed on every step of the process both by email and by telephone. We will definitely recommend Kenny to others.

    Thank you, Kenny, for taking excellent care of us and for your extraordinary customer service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent customer service

    • By Dean L.,
    • Mesa, AZ,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The advice and attention to detail from Jason Doby was first class! Would definitely refer Loanpal for refinancing. Jason walked me through every step of the way and followed up with every question I had. No big sales pressure.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Jason Doby is amazing!

    • By Lawrence R.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Jason did a fantastic job on our refinance. I would absolutely recommend him to friends and family! The process was less than 30 days from start to finish. We were thrilled at the service he provided!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Thanks Kenny for making it easy!

    • By Mary R.,
    • Ohio,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I want to thank Kenny Nguyen and Loanpal for showing me an option I had never considered to pay off my solar installation. Kenny walked me through every step of the process and answered every question I had, as well as some I didn't know I had. Everything except the final document signing was done online, which was incredibly convenient. This was the easiest mortgage refinance ever!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good friendly service, Jason Dolby is the best

    • By Steve P.,
    • Mount Gilead, OH,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Jason Dolby helped us through the whole process. Answered all our questions and guided us towards the right solutions for our family. And we have not had any issues since we completed the refinance/debts consolidating.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service

    • By Allan A.,
    • California,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Jason Dolby was going thru with step by step what I needed to do in the whole process. Jason Dolby and his team made this whole process smooth and easy. I would recommend anybody to Loanpal and Jason Dolby. He also took the time to get to know me, Jason Dolby has great people skills.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Jason Doby

    • By Chanie G.,
    • Colorado,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First, Jason Doby did a phenomenal job with my refinance loan. He was awesome at communicating. He was always professional and respectful. He touched base with me to help me load documents, to see if I had any questions. He is very friendly, communicative, honest, and respectable. I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Thank you Jason and Loanpal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Happy customer

    • By Ruben J.,
    • California,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Working with Loanpal was a wonderful experience. My loan officer "Jason Doby" made it very easy for me. He explained everything to me, and made it simple for me to understand. Thank you Jason.

    Also thanks to Tawny Greenbaum.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Golden

    • By Trent T.,
    • Colorado,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Refinancing with Jason Doby (via Loanpal) was effortless. His patience and insight were absolutely the selling point to move forward with my ReFi. We discussed all sorts of options and what was best to suit my needs. He made himself available to answer my questions whenever I had them - and there were plenty. The whole process went off without a hitch, and I am happy to thank Jason and Loanpal for that.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Jason Doby did great!

    • By Nicole H.,
    • Arizona,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Jason did a wonderful job from start to finish. He and his team went above and beyond on getting my home re-finances. I’d say this was a pretty tricky transaction and Jason and Richelle and the rest of the associates were very patient and thorough. Great job Jason and Loanpal!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great mortgage and fantastic re-fi

    • By Kim W.,
    • Harrisonville, MO,
    • Aug 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I did a mortgage with Robert G. He is the greatest! My mortgage was very difficult for me, as I was having to move from an 1890's restored farmhouse I loved in a location I loved to a new location and a considerably smaller less expensive house with specific limitations due to my fairly new diagnosis of multiple sclerosis. It was a difficult move from several aspects. I had to approach things as if I was buying my "forever home", I had a very set budget and had to have the house paid off by age 65. I was living on only on Social Security and disability, where I used to have a 6-figure salary. I wasn't even certain I could get financed. Robert listened to my story, took all variables into account, understood I needed financed quickly as I'd already sold the farm and was living with friends until I purchased a home. He made things so easy. It was by far the fastest processing of any loan I've ever had. Robert made himself very available for questions right to the very end. I have nothing but the highest words of praise to say about my experience working with Robert G.

    Six months later, I contacted Robert to ask about re-doing my sister's mortgage. Unexpectedly, he asked if I wanted him to look at mine to see what he could do in terms of a re-fi. I was really surprised as it had only been 6 months since we'd done the initial mortgage. However, I had been paying quite a bit more per month than the actual amount due, as due to my disability and multiple sclerosis, I want the house paid off by age 65. I was on a 15 yr mortgage and was going to fall 4 years short of my goal, so I had to come up with some way to recoup that amount of time and money. Again, Robert took a personal interest in my health, my situation and my goals. He also knew that due to the unexpected death of my husband and my very unexpected change in my health, I had lost out on some of the years I had planned on channeling money into savings. Through the re-fi experience, we were able to restructure things to help meet my goals, in addition to getting a sizeable sum of money back that I could then invest to further my retirement plans. Again, the re-fi process went quickly and smoothly, due to Robert G. and his support team in underwriting and processing. I don't plan to re-fi again any time soon, but have given Robert G.'s name out to several friends as I just don't see how they could go wrong with him. Robert and I have stayed in contact over the last 6 months and I expect we will continue to touch base from time to time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing service!

    • By Hayley M.,
    • Rancho Cordova, CA,
    • Aug 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Lauren W. was amazing in every way! She kept us on top of every update throughout the process - and with encouraging and positive energy! I don’t think it would have been more possible for Lauren to make this financial headache as friendly as she did! What was overwhelming before, was broken down into digestible bite-sized pieces for myself and the hubby. Superb service and we couldn't be happier.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Lauren Worth is the BEST!

    • By Eryn B.,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Aug 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Lauren was hands down the BEST loan officer ever! Her expertise shows in every interaction, and I have and will recommend her to everyone! We couldn’t have imagined a better person to guide us through the home buying person. Thank you to Lauren!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Lauren Worth is amazing!

    • By Jon M.,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Aug 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Lauren was amazing! Right from the start she was very informative and let us know all of our options for our new house. We were coming from a disaster situation and needed to close fast. She was able to process everything and work with our realtor to get us closed in 16 days! Even while we moved quickly through the process, she was constantly reaching out to make sure we knew what the process looked like. Her follow up was impeccable and her professionalism unmatched. If you are looking for loan help, Lauren Worth should be your only stop.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Robert G is fantastic!

    • By Connie W.,
    • Escondido, CA,
    • Aug 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I did a refinance with Loanpal last November. Robert G was fantastic, went over and above all my needs.

    I had a few bumps in the road and Robert walked me through all and was very patient with me. Some things I was not understanding and he was great explaining it to me. Thank you so much for having such a caring person.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 56

Write a Review for Loanpal!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Loanpal