Loanpal Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Loanpal

Overall Rating

3.6

56 Customer Reviews

Summary

Loanpal is a lender that provides four types of loans for homeowners: home purchase, home refinance, solar loans, and home improvement loans. See how customers are reviewing Loanpal.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.6 Stars out of 56 Reviews
5 Star:60% 4 Star:1% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:3% 1 Star:32%
64% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Loanpal:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Nov 2, 2020

Terrible customer service

By Alice H., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

Loanpal is definitely not understanding to Covid economy. They hit my fico scores with over 100 pts in the last 2 months. Communicating with them about unemployment is not what they are trying to hear! Made a payment and they refuse to take this off our credit score even with the way the economy is now! Terrible terrible customer service. Do not use them because if you become disabled they will mess you up.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

They hit my credit, I am telling the truth about them

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 28, 2020

Excellent service - great rates!

By Gregory K., North Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

I can't speak highly enough of the service from Loanpal. I originally had a loan on a new solar system installation on my home with Loanpal. I recently rolled that loan into a new refinance on my home mortgage at a lower interest rate. The process was supported by courteous and professional staff. I couldn't be more pleased with the terms of the loan or the process. Great supportive staff, great rates, made it a win/win. Thank you Loanpal.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Great rates and service

Supportive staff

Easy process

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Sep 23, 2020

Best home mortgage refinance!

By Sam B., West Jordan, UT, Verified Reviewer

I have had to seek home mortgage refinance several times during my life, and I have never had my refinance handled with more care, clear communication, and speed, at the lowest interest rate possible than I have with Sherrie B. at Loanpal. She was very thorough, courteous, and kept things moving throughout the process. Any time of day or night, she was always available to answer questions, provide reassurance, and make sure the job was done with fineness. Many thanks go to Sherrie B. and Loanpal. I highly recommend their mortgage services.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast, courteous customer service

Much lower interest rates and loan costs

Sherrie B. continued to monitor the refinance process from beginning to the end

Did not have a local office

Posted on Sep 22, 2020

Solar loan

By Nicole K., San Antonio, TX, Verified Reviewer

It's a very bad idea to get a solar loan from them. It's not worth it. We took a loan for $28000 to get a solar panel, this loan is for 20 years. They take $11 for the principal balance + $127 interest each month. Then when we have decided to sell our house and wanted to pay off our loan, they are gonna take the whole amount of $28000. They are going to take $10000-$12000 from me in one year.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Customer service

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 4, 2020

Terrible service and hidden loan info

By Leo S., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

Terrible customer service. Loan amortizations are never available and always met with resistance when asking for a revised report. In 40 years I never had a loan that did not provide future payment info or amortization calculators. The platform is so backwards it's crazy, and there is NO PLAN to upgrade. I do not believe they are calculating loans correctly.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It does have automatic payments

Shady loan calculations

No future payment info or amortization

Almost useless website and no apps

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 8, 2020

Very poor customer service and loan servicing

By Colleen P., Yucaipa, CA, Verified Reviewer

Poor customer service. Don't return phone calls when requested several days in a row. Tried to assume a solar loan for a home purchase. Even though we were told the loan was approved several times, could not get the assumption department to generate the paperwork necessary to close the escrow. They hide behind their voicemails and give attitude. Had to cash some of our RETIREMENT MONEY to pay off the loan so we could close escrow. I would NEVER recommend this company to my worst enemy. Don't use Loanpal!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Very poor customer service, attitude

No communication or return phone calls

Slow, and departments don't communicate well with each other

No sense of responsibility to their customer

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 3, 2020

Sunrun and Loanpal

By Audey T., Charleston, SC, Verified Reviewer

Loanpal rate interest is very high 5.8%. Please send us a monthly statement. I kept calling and ask for it but, there is no answer.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

This is a very bad company

Where is the statement after I made a payment?

Very high rate interest of 5.8%

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 2, 2020

Lien release

By Steve R., Alamogordo, NM, Verified Reviewer

Have been waiting 2 weeks for a "lien release" so I can close on a refinance of my home. The lien is from a Solar loan we have through them. Daily emails, phone calls, from myself, mortgage company and title company getting no progress. Nobody can tell me what the hold up is! Can’t wait to pay off my solar and end my relationship with Loanpal!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 31, 2020

Do not refinance with this company

By John S., Texas, Verified Reviewer

We were supposed to get refinanced for a 20-year loan and they switched it to 30 without us knowing it and we didn't catch it until after we signed the paperwork. We were going through so much at the time with health issues, surgeries, and a death. They deliberately took advantage of us. The whole process was a nightmare from start to finish with empty promises, horrible service, lack of communication and incompetency.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 7, 2020

Customer service

By Debby P., Glendale, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I paid off a solar UCC almost three months ago and they have not released the lien yet. That is ridiculous to say the least. They had their money wired to them. When I called customer service they, of course, could not help and told me I had to email the release department. When I got the canned auto-response it said it would take them up to 7 days to get back to me. Now this home has a clouded title because of their lack of duty to release a lien in a timely manner.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 20, 2019

Do not refinance with Loanpal!

By Kathleen C., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

I just refinanced with this company. I wish I had stayed with my bank - this company totally screwed me. I had to pay over $13,000 and they made this change at the last minute with some BS as to why. Michael Tennant was the loan officer - I tried to cancel and he said oh no, this is the perfect loan for you. Right! Now, I have lots more debt and a little lower mortgage payment. I can't believe that there is nothing you can do once you close and you have been totally screwed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 13, 2019

Bait and switch

By Joni H., Reseda, CA, Verified Reviewer

Loanpal is easy to work with until after your loan closes. Then, they really could not care any less about you. My loan was transferred to a HORRIBLE company before I even made one payment. I called and called, trying to talk to ANYONE who could help, but to no avail. They just don't care what happens to you after they get what they want. You are lucky if they return your calls or emails, but none of that helped anyway. I begged to have my loan serviced by a reputable company, but they didn't care at all. I should have listened to the inner voice that told me to run far away from them when the entire process started.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 23, 2019

Kenny Nguyen is OUTSTANDING and TOP NOTCH

By Elizabeth S., Texas, Verified Reviewer

Our experience in working with Kenny was awesome. From the first call we received from him, he was thorough in explaining how we could benefit in getting great rates. From there he set out in doing just that. He kept us informed on every step of the process both by email and by telephone. We will definitely recommend Kenny to others.

Thank you, Kenny, for taking excellent care of us and for your extraordinary customer service.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 20, 2019

Excellent customer service

By Dean L., Mesa, AZ, Verified Reviewer

The advice and attention to detail from Jason Doby was first class! Would definitely refer Loanpal for refinancing. Jason walked me through every step of the way and followed up with every question I had. No big sales pressure.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 20, 2019

Jason Doby is amazing!

By Lawrence R., San Diego, CA, Verified Reviewer

Jason did a fantastic job on our refinance. I would absolutely recommend him to friends and family! The process was less than 30 days from start to finish. We were thrilled at the service he provided!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 20, 2019

Thanks Kenny for making it easy!

By Mary R., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

I want to thank Kenny Nguyen and Loanpal for showing me an option I had never considered to pay off my solar installation. Kenny walked me through every step of the process and answered every question I had, as well as some I didn't know I had. Everything except the final document signing was done online, which was incredibly convenient. This was the easiest mortgage refinance ever!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 20, 2019

Good friendly service, Jason Dolby is the best

By Steve P., Mount Gilead, OH, Verified Reviewer

Jason Dolby helped us through the whole process. Answered all our questions and guided us towards the right solutions for our family. And we have not had any issues since we completed the refinance/debts consolidating.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 20, 2019

Great service

By Allan A., California, Verified Reviewer

Jason Dolby was going thru with step by step what I needed to do in the whole process. Jason Dolby and his team made this whole process smooth and easy. I would recommend anybody to Loanpal and Jason Dolby. He also took the time to get to know me, Jason Dolby has great people skills.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 20, 2019

Jason Doby

By Chanie G., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

First, Jason Doby did a phenomenal job with my refinance loan. He was awesome at communicating. He was always professional and respectful. He touched base with me to help me load documents, to see if I had any questions. He is very friendly, communicative, honest, and respectable. I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Thank you Jason and Loanpal.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 20, 2019

Happy customer

By Ruben J., California, Verified Reviewer

Working with Loanpal was a wonderful experience. My loan officer "Jason Doby" made it very easy for me. He explained everything to me, and made it simple for me to understand. Thank you Jason.

Also thanks to Tawny Greenbaum.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 20, 2019

Golden

By Trent T., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

Refinancing with Jason Doby (via Loanpal) was effortless. His patience and insight were absolutely the selling point to move forward with my ReFi. We discussed all sorts of options and what was best to suit my needs. He made himself available to answer my questions whenever I had them - and there were plenty. The whole process went off without a hitch, and I am happy to thank Jason and Loanpal for that.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 20, 2019

Jason Doby did great!

By Nicole H., Arizona, Verified Reviewer

Jason did a wonderful job from start to finish. He and his team went above and beyond on getting my home re-finances. I’d say this was a pretty tricky transaction and Jason and Richelle and the rest of the associates were very patient and thorough. Great job Jason and Loanpal!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 19, 2019

Great mortgage and fantastic re-fi

By Kim W., Harrisonville, MO, Verified Reviewer

I did a mortgage with Robert G. He is the greatest! My mortgage was very difficult for me, as I was having to move from an 1890's restored farmhouse I loved in a location I loved to a new location and a considerably smaller less expensive house with specific limitations due to my fairly new diagnosis of multiple sclerosis. It was a difficult move from several aspects. I had to approach things as if I was buying my "forever home", I had a very set budget and had to have the house paid off by age 65. I was living on only on Social Security and disability, where I used to have a 6-figure salary. I wasn't even certain I could get financed. Robert listened to my story, took all variables into account, understood I needed financed quickly as I'd already sold the farm and was living with friends until I purchased a home. He made things so easy. It was by far the fastest processing of any loan I've ever had. Robert made himself very available for questions right to the very end. I have nothing but the highest words of praise to say about my experience working with Robert G.

Six months later, I contacted Robert to ask about re-doing my sister's mortgage. Unexpectedly, he asked if I wanted him to look at mine to see what he could do in terms of a re-fi. I was really surprised as it had only been 6 months since we'd done the initial mortgage. However, I had been paying quite a bit more per month than the actual amount due, as due to my disability and multiple sclerosis, I want the house paid off by age 65. I was on a 15 yr mortgage and was going to fall 4 years short of my goal, so I had to come up with some way to recoup that amount of time and money. Again, Robert took a personal interest in my health, my situation and my goals. He also knew that due to the unexpected death of my husband and my very unexpected change in my health, I had lost out on some of the years I had planned on channeling money into savings. Through the re-fi experience, we were able to restructure things to help meet my goals, in addition to getting a sizeable sum of money back that I could then invest to further my retirement plans. Again, the re-fi process went quickly and smoothly, due to Robert G. and his support team in underwriting and processing. I don't plan to re-fi again any time soon, but have given Robert G.'s name out to several friends as I just don't see how they could go wrong with him. Robert and I have stayed in contact over the last 6 months and I expect we will continue to touch base from time to time.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 19, 2019

Amazing service!

By Hayley M., Rancho Cordova, CA, Verified Reviewer

Lauren W. was amazing in every way! She kept us on top of every update throughout the process - and with encouraging and positive energy! I don’t think it would have been more possible for Lauren to make this financial headache as friendly as she did! What was overwhelming before, was broken down into digestible bite-sized pieces for myself and the hubby. Superb service and we couldn't be happier.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 15, 2019

Lauren Worth is the BEST!

By Eryn B., Sacramento, CA, Verified Reviewer

Lauren was hands down the BEST loan officer ever! Her expertise shows in every interaction, and I have and will recommend her to everyone! We couldn’t have imagined a better person to guide us through the home buying person. Thank you to Lauren!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 15, 2019

Lauren Worth is amazing!

By Jon M., Sacramento, CA, Verified Reviewer

Lauren was amazing! Right from the start she was very informative and let us know all of our options for our new house. We were coming from a disaster situation and needed to close fast. She was able to process everything and work with our realtor to get us closed in 16 days! Even while we moved quickly through the process, she was constantly reaching out to make sure we knew what the process looked like. Her follow up was impeccable and her professionalism unmatched. If you are looking for loan help, Lauren Worth should be your only stop.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 14, 2019

Robert G is fantastic!

By Connie W., Escondido, CA, Verified Reviewer

I did a refinance with Loanpal last November. Robert G was fantastic, went over and above all my needs.

I had a few bumps in the road and Robert walked me through all and was very patient with me. Some things I was not understanding and he was great explaining it to me. Thank you so much for having such a caring person.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Showing 1-27 of 56

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.