• 40 Customer Reviews
  • 15% Recommend This Service
1.4 out of 5
5 star: 10% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 87%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Recommend

    • By Brooke,
    • Fullerton, CA,
    • Dec 2, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I've changed my review after my Experience with LoanMe. I was pleasantly surprised, they were not bad as I kept hearing about in the reviews. Here's the thing, use common sense because this loan is not meant for long term. Instead, it's just something to get you over the hurdle. You must have a plan to pay it off sooner than later so you are not stuck paying high interest.

    LoanMe is great for fast cash but it's what you do after. That is up to you, it's not LoanMe's problem if you get yourself in a bad situation because the terms are disclosed so you fully know what you're getting into. They don't trick or play games. Make sure you understand before you sign.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing service by Kerrigan

    Overall Experience:

    Kerrigan was an amazing person to do business with and a great representative. Thank you for your patience and kindness.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Don't blame LoanMe

    Overall Experience:

    First and foremost, they are probably the only financial institution that would even consider giving you a loan. All the rates and information are displayed for you to see, and the customer representative explains everything on voice recording, so you knew the cost of the loan before you signed for it. Yet, you took the loan. Who is to blame here?

    The key to this type of loan is to pay it off fast! If you cannot do that, be prepared to make your payments and be happy that although this is an expensive form of credit, you received help when you needed it, and you also received relief from the situation that made you borrow.

    My representative, Melanie, was exceptional. I took the loan knowing the cost and terms. However, I resolved to pay it off within 18 months. Again, the longer you hold the note, the more expensive it will be.

    Knowing this, you must make the choice, but do not bad mouth the hand that is feeding you. This has worked for me, and I was glad to have received the help.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 17, 2019

      Company Response from LoanMe

      Thank you for your review and insight and thank you for being a LoanMe customer!


  • The best lender

    • By Tien Mai,
    • California,
    • Apr 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It was quick and easy. The loan agent, Monty (Afred) Hervey, not only he has a sweet and charming voice, but indeed he was very patient, humorous, courteous, polite, and persistent. He made everything easy for me when I was hopeless and impatient. I have no complaints, and I would highly recommend anyone to this lender and the loan agent, Monty Hervey, in particular. Because of my credit history/score and debts, I don't blame anyone for the high interest rate, and I did not mind since I got the loan when I most need it. What goes around, comes around and God bless you, Monty, for all your efforts in helping people.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 17, 2019

      Company Response from LoanMe

      We are glad to hear that you have had such a pleasant lending experience working with LoanMe. Thanks for your business!


  • Pre qualified and approved still landed me hard inquiry and denial

    • By Kinyata,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Jan 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have a fairly decent rising credit score of 660 and wanted to consolidate a few bills, so when I received a letter stating I was prequalified to receive a loan, I decided to try it.

    I was a little hesitant at first because I try not to let places pull my credit score unless I'm more than likely going to be approved. So when the web page stated that I could get pre-approved without affecting my credit, I was all in.

    Once I was pre-approved, an agent telephoned me to complete the deal and stated that they needed permission to run the credit and that of course, it will show up on my report as a hard inquiry. I gave my consent because according to the website, I was already pre-approved.

    The agent returned on the phone to state it was not approved and does not state why, but that they will send me a letter, to which I can write a correspondence to ask why.

    Needless to say, I was extremely disappointed, not because the loan did not go through, but because I felt like I was misled into applying for the loan and received a hard inquiry in the process.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 17, 2019

      Company Response from LoanMe

      Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We truly understand your disappointment in not being approved for a loan. Loan approval is a decision that combines many different factors.


  • LoanMe

    • By Kevin,
    • San Pedro,
    • Aug 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    They are pathetic parasitic leeches, that live in the bottom of a barrel along with the other blood sucking loan companies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Predatory lender

    • By Karen Bianchetti,
    • Boise Idaho,
    • Aug 19, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This company is a joke. A predatory lender. Yes, they do have the highest rates ever. I got caught up while talking with a customer service rep. What a joke. I made the 1st payment of $221.08 then it escalated to $352. I don't know about you, but they and all of the other payday and installment loan companies, like to prey upon those who under certain circumstances need the funds for emergency purposes, pay off medical bills, etc. I did NOT pay the 2nd payment. I am on SSDI and my monthly check is $130 short. I tried to explain but they would not listen. I told them to sue me then if they want their money. The lawyers will settle for 10% of the balance. That should not hurt their bottom line. My credit is already gone from good to fair. I've been in Credit and Collections for over 30 years so I know what game they want to play. Do not get a loan from them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • This is not the answer

    • By Jacquelyn Bridges,
    • Turlock, California,
    • Sep 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I found myself in a financial hardship and was stressed out and losing sleep. I was looking for a way out and LoanMe sounded like a solution. Big mistake. The interest compounds so fast, the mountain grows everyday, and before you know it you will long for the bills you had before. Run, don't walk, away from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not satisfied

    • By Star,
    • Azusa, CA,
    • Sep 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Stay away. The interest is so high. You borrow $2,000 then you have to pay them triple and on the second day that you're late, they will call you 100 times a day. It's a company that shows no mercy and they will just put you in more misery.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful company

    • By Sandi Maglio,
    • Milwaukee, Wi,
    • Sep 15, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I would never recommend this company to ANYONE! They are awful and rape you in finance charges so bad it should be illegal to even offer these loans to people. You take out a $3000 loan and they charge you $361 a month! What a joke. If you are late they are rude and have NO sympathy and just threaten you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Too much run around! And just sounds a little sketchy.

    • By Shannon,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Oct 23, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Call after call, email this and that. Interest is high. I only wanted 1,000 dollar loan, they said I had to take 3,001 dollar loan. Just ridiculous.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very Greedy, Very Unsavory Business Practices at LoanMe.Com

    • By Chris Stone,
    • California,
    • Nov 13, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This Company, Loanme.com, is not good. The loans they give out are ok, though the interest rate was not legal just a few years ago. That aside, when you come along and try to pay off the loan, the storm of lies and tactics to keep a person from paying the loan off is enormous and not to be trifled with. I have two words for this Company (which I was happy with until I tried to pay the loan off) – Greedy Liars.

    That's it, greedy pigheads and you should consider taking your business to a more reputable company that doesn't LIE and bilk money from their clients by lying and causing delays in the payment system intentionally. I'm sure it's illegal what they do, they just haven't been caught yet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Loan Sharks

    • By Tony,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Nov 17, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I took a loan For 3,000 dollars at 138% interest which translate into 351.00 dollars a month. I'm getting charged 11 dollars a day on just interest. I've made four payments and had my sister help me pay off the loan. They settled for $3,094.00 they kept calling me every day about the check and I told them it's paid, it's just pending. So if you need money for a way out, just don't go to LoanMe.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Deception

    • By Brian,
    • Covina California,
    • Dec 2, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Loanme is a company I would never recommend. They claim to do personal unsecured loans online but in reality all they do is get all your pertinent information and call you over and over and over. When you ask what you've been approved for and the terms, they insist you call them, they'll even lie and say they have been trying to reach you all day, when in reality it's a trick to call them. Don't waste your time with this company unless you don't mind being lied too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not an honest company.

    • By PJ Pad,
    • Lakewood, CA,
    • Dec 2, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Approved for a loan of 36K, then get hit with the "terms" of the loan – up front 11K admin/ processing fees, plus 29% interest over the term of the loan. So borrow 36K get 26K cash out and still have a balance due of 36K. How can admin/processing fees be 11K ? This makes no sense, you are expected to pay them 11K up front from your "approved" loan amount and then still pay them 11K plus the 26K cash out of loan you actually receive? Are these people nuts.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • "I" declined LoanMe and they reported to the credit bureaus that "they" declined me!

    • By Melvin Mora,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Dec 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I requested a loan and after being approved with a credit score of 811, I turned down the loan after finding out that the loan fee was 10 points ($5000) for a $50k loan PLUS 10.5%. They were very persistent about taking the money and "I" rejected twice.

    After 30 days they sent me a letter that they turned me down for excessive credit inquires and reported the same to the credit bureaus.

    They're expensive and will never get a loan with LoanMe and will never recommend it to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Personal Loan

    • By Muriel Bridgeforth,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 3, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I got a loan from LoanMe in May and my first payment was in June. I'm paying $351.00 a month from June and nothing has went down. They could have split half to interest and half to payment. I got and attorney on the case right now. They are a rip off scam. Don't ever get anything from them, they are going to take you for a scam. Fraud company and my attorney is handling it right now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • $12,000 Loan Origination Fee

    Overall Experience:

    I'm a former customer of LoanMe. When I recently requested another loan of $25,000, LoanMe said I was approved but it would be based on a loan of $38,000 with a $12,000 loan origination fee. Never!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pre-approved

    • By Chad g ,
    • Mar 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Applied for a loan few months ago but never accepted the loan as my bank offered me a loan with a reasonable interest rate (8% vs 110+%).

    I later became disabled with a terminal illness and had to stop working. Filed for disability and was approved. Still waiting for my checks to arrive.

    I started to fall behind in my credit obligations and went from a 800 to 500 (FICO). Got a letter from Loanme saying I was preapproved for 3000.00. With all my disability back pay I would be able to pay that off within 2 months so I figured what the hell. Called the number on the letter and after 3 hours I was declined.

    On my credit report they have 2 inquires and Cashcall has 1. Never in my life have I called Cashcall, but Loanme is associated with Cashcall.

    Also, credit report shows Cashcall approved and issued a loan for $3000.00.

    I disputed this and the credit agency confirmed the debt is valid. They did this by asking Cashcall if the information is correct. That's all it took. Now my FICO is 300.

    I have since written a letter to the credit agencies disputing their findings. Waiting for a response. This is fraud. The loan with no payment and inquires are hurting my credit even more.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bias unfair judgment

    • By Rhonda,
    • Pasadena, CA,
    • Apr 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They gave me the run around. Daniel had me thinking that there were different options he had to get me some type of loan, and when he had seen that I had one of my jobs income going into my bank as a direct deposit, he denied me right away assuming I did not make enough. I make more than enough to pay back a loan. They are stereotyping as well as profiling and not basing their decisions on appropriate information. He should have asked for all my checks stubs from each job, a copy of my W4'S to make an accurate decision. I'm highly disappointed in their process and decision process, very unprofessional.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Loan Sharking and getting away with it!

    • By J,
    • California,
    • Aug 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Yes I received a loan. Yes I paid it off quickly.

    I tried to renegotiate the 97% interest rate but they do not do that. If I could not pay off as fast as I did and paid as they stated, then I would have paid $70,000.00 for a 10,000.00 loan. I pray for the people out there to not go with this company or its affiliates. It is truly a legal scam that California has authorized as 'legal'. Beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 17, 2019

      Company Response from LoanMe

      Thank you for taking the time to post your review as well as your comments regarding the terms of your loan. We always encourage our customers to pay off their loans as quickly as possible to pay the least amount of interest.


  • Whatever you do DON'T get the loan

    • By Beatris,
    • Anaheim,
    • Sep 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I would rate it a 0. I was in need of cash to pay off a credit card so I thought I'd get a quick loan for that. I never thought the interest would be 135%. I made a mistake and didn't read the contract clearly. I do recall the gentleman that assisted me say that it would be 35%. I do not recommend this loan place​. They will take your money and you'll end up paying 10x more. I got a loan for $2600, their contract stated by the time I finished paying it would be $13000. RIDICULOUS. Whatever you do please don't do it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 17, 2019

      Company Response from LoanMe

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We strive to provide each client with an excellent lending experience, and we are actively working to improve service levels to better meet our customer’s needs.


  • Unsatisfactory responses

    • By Tam Nguyen,
    • California,
    • Oct 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I applied for a loan and the rep emails me and says I need to submit more documents and information. After giving the documents and more information and answering all of their questions, underwriting comes back and says they want to wait until they see the next pay hit before proceeding.

    I have just recently gone from W2 + commissions to commission only and I provided all the information and yet my pre-qualified approval means nothing to them.

    I sent the rep multiple emails and suggestion options and even asked for a manager and they just blew me aside like I was a nobody.

    I would not recommend this company based on my experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 17, 2019

      Company Response from LoanMe

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. I would like to extend a personal thank you for sharing your experience in working with our company. We strive to provide each client with an excellent lending experience, and we are actively working to improve service levels to better meet our customer’s needs.


  • Fraud; Misrepresentation of Products & Services

    Overall Experience:

    Though this company charges extremely high interest rates, I knew that going in. The primary reason for taking this loan was based on the simple fact that I was told my good payments would reflect on my credit. The loan officer led me to believe I would be reported to the credit bureau(s) after several on-time payments and nothing in the mail regarding statements about those payments I called the company requesting information about why I wasn't being provided anything on what I've paid and owed. I also advised at this time there was no reporting on my credit. In reply, they advised they were above the law and didn't have to provide statements and that they only reported to 1 credit bureau not all 3. Upset and frustrated by this action, I advised that was misrepresentation of the product and agreements signed. I argued multiple times, that was illegal and unfair practices underneath FDCPA & FTC and as a result I am with holding payment until this can be further reviewed pending Federal Investigation.

    As a warning DO NOT Borrow money from this organization, protect yourself and your rights.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 17, 2019

      Company Response from LoanMe

      Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize if our service did not meet your expectations. We strive to achieve high standards with every customer, and your comments will be heard to assist us.


  • After 10 months of $383 pymts, I still owed $2600

    • By Clint Walker,
    • Victorville, CA,
    • Dec 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My wife was going to help me with payments, so I got her logged in online, which I hadn't done since the $283-payments came out of my checking account the 5th of each month.

    She pointed out to me that the load was at 135% and only $4-$5 of each payment went to the principal, the rest to interest. According to the online statement not until Oct. 2018 would we START paying on just the principle. So, around June 2019 the loan would be paid off, which makes it out to be a total of $10,000 plus for a $2600 loan I was making almost $300/mo automatically taken from my checking account.

    This is a total scam and should be reported! I got the runaround every time we asked if we could make extra payments to go towards principle and never got a straight answer. My wife made one $200 extra and it went straight to interest.

    Thank God my wife borrowed from her 401k and paid them off for $2,060. I told them to lose my number and blocked them from my account.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 17, 2019

      Company Response from LoanMe

      Thank you for taking the time to post your review as well as your comments regarding the terms of your loan. We always encourage our customers to pay off their loans as quickly as possible to pay the least amount of interest.


  • LoanMe is a scam

    • By Angela,
    • California,
    • Dec 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    LoanMe is a scam. They prey on innocent people who are having difficulties with finances. They lie and say they do not have loans under 2500, forcing you to take a minimum 2600 dollar loan. In California, if a loan is 2600 dollars or more, they can charge you what ever interest rate they want. They have me at an interest rate of about 139%. I have a 300 monthly payment that I will be paying on for almost 4 years and will pay back a total of 14,122.37 on a 2600 loan.

    This has to be illegal. The only reason I took this loan was because it was my only option at the time to pay my rent and feed my kids. Companies like this should not be able to take advantage of people in such an immoral manor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 17, 2019

      Company Response from LoanMe

      Thank you for your comments regarding the terms of your loan. We always encourage our customers to pay off their loans as quickly as possible to pay the least amount of interest.


  • Very concerned, stay away

    Overall Experience:

    This company is a joke.

    My credit score is 688, which is not great; but good. I applied for a personal loan of $10,000 to do some home improvement work. They told me I was approved and just needed to verify my bank account. After "verifying" my account four times, they said it had only been open for one month. I have had the account for over 20 years and called the bank. I called back my "Senior Loan Agent" Andre to tell him that they were checking my wife's Christmas Club account and not our checking account.

    Then a customer service representative called to ask me some questions to verify my identity. I answered everything, and he said I would be getting a call from Andre with good news. I literally was hanging up with him when I got the "decline" letter. It indicated that it was because of my credit score and delinquent account. I missed one payment of $40 back in 2013, but other then that, I have one credit card, no loans, nothing.

    I am amazed at the fact that they literally ran me through the ringer and after verifying my identity, declined me? What a joke. Stay away. I wasted an entire day, part of my wife's day and received a hard hit on my credit score!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 17, 2019

      Company Response from LoanMe

      Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We truly understand your disappointment in not being approved for a loan. Loan approval is a decision that combines many factors.


Showing 1-27 of 40

Write a Review for LoanMe!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
LoanMe