• 40 Customer Reviews
  • 15% Recommend This Service
1.4 out of 5
5 star: 10% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 87%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Personal Loan

    • By Muriel Bridgeforth,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 3, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I got a loan from LoanMe in May and my first payment was in June. I'm paying $351.00 a month from June and nothing has went down. They could have split half to interest and half to payment. I got and attorney on the case right now. They are a rip off scam. Don't ever get anything from them, they are going to take you for a scam. Fraud company and my attorney is handling it right now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • "I" declined LoanMe and they reported to the credit bureaus that "they" declined me!

    • By Melvin Mora,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Dec 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I requested a loan and after being approved with a credit score of 811, I turned down the loan after finding out that the loan fee was 10 points ($5000) for a $50k loan PLUS 10.5%. They were very persistent about taking the money and "I" rejected twice.

    After 30 days they sent me a letter that they turned me down for excessive credit inquires and reported the same to the credit bureaus.

    They're expensive and will never get a loan with LoanMe and will never recommend it to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Recommend

    • By Brooke,
    • Fullerton, CA,
    • Dec 2, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I've changed my review after my Experience with LoanMe. I was pleasantly surprised, they were not bad as I kept hearing about in the reviews. Here's the thing, use common sense because this loan is not meant for long term. Instead, it's just something to get you over the hurdle. You must have a plan to pay it off sooner than later so you are not stuck paying high interest.

    LoanMe is great for fast cash but it's what you do after. That is up to you, it's not LoanMe's problem if you get yourself in a bad situation because the terms are disclosed so you fully know what you're getting into. They don't trick or play games. Make sure you understand before you sign.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not an honest company.

    • By PJ Pad,
    • Lakewood, CA,
    • Dec 2, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Approved for a loan of 36K, then get hit with the "terms" of the loan – up front 11K admin/ processing fees, plus 29% interest over the term of the loan. So borrow 36K get 26K cash out and still have a balance due of 36K. How can admin/processing fees be 11K ? This makes no sense, you are expected to pay them 11K up front from your "approved" loan amount and then still pay them 11K plus the 26K cash out of loan you actually receive? Are these people nuts.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Deception

    • By Brian,
    • Covina California,
    • Dec 2, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Loanme is a company I would never recommend. They claim to do personal unsecured loans online but in reality all they do is get all your pertinent information and call you over and over and over. When you ask what you've been approved for and the terms, they insist you call them, they'll even lie and say they have been trying to reach you all day, when in reality it's a trick to call them. Don't waste your time with this company unless you don't mind being lied too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Loan Sharks

    • By Tony,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Nov 17, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I took a loan For 3,000 dollars at 138% interest which translate into 351.00 dollars a month. I'm getting charged 11 dollars a day on just interest. I've made four payments and had my sister help me pay off the loan. They settled for $3,094.00 they kept calling me every day about the check and I told them it's paid, it's just pending. So if you need money for a way out, just don't go to LoanMe.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very Greedy, Very Unsavory Business Practices at LoanMe.Com

    • By Chris Stone,
    • California,
    • Nov 13, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This Company, Loanme.com, is not good. The loans they give out are ok, though the interest rate was not legal just a few years ago. That aside, when you come along and try to pay off the loan, the storm of lies and tactics to keep a person from paying the loan off is enormous and not to be trifled with. I have two words for this Company (which I was happy with until I tried to pay the loan off) – Greedy Liars.

    That's it, greedy pigheads and you should consider taking your business to a more reputable company that doesn't LIE and bilk money from their clients by lying and causing delays in the payment system intentionally. I'm sure it's illegal what they do, they just haven't been caught yet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Too much run around! And just sounds a little sketchy.

    • By Shannon,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Oct 23, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Call after call, email this and that. Interest is high. I only wanted 1,000 dollar loan, they said I had to take 3,001 dollar loan. Just ridiculous.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful company

    • By Sandi Maglio,
    • Milwaukee, Wi,
    • Sep 15, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I would never recommend this company to ANYONE! They are awful and rape you in finance charges so bad it should be illegal to even offer these loans to people. You take out a $3000 loan and they charge you $361 a month! What a joke. If you are late they are rude and have NO sympathy and just threaten you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not satisfied

    • By Star,
    • Azusa, CA,
    • Sep 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Stay away. The interest is so high. You borrow $2,000 then you have to pay them triple and on the second day that you're late, they will call you 100 times a day. It's a company that shows no mercy and they will just put you in more misery.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This is not the answer

    • By Jacquelyn Bridges,
    • Turlock, California,
    • Sep 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I found myself in a financial hardship and was stressed out and losing sleep. I was looking for a way out and LoanMe sounded like a solution. Big mistake. The interest compounds so fast, the mountain grows everyday, and before you know it you will long for the bills you had before. Run, don't walk, away from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Predatory lender

    • By Karen Bianchetti,
    • Boise Idaho,
    • Aug 19, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This company is a joke. A predatory lender. Yes, they do have the highest rates ever. I got caught up while talking with a customer service rep. What a joke. I made the 1st payment of $221.08 then it escalated to $352. I don't know about you, but they and all of the other payday and installment loan companies, like to prey upon those who under certain circumstances need the funds for emergency purposes, pay off medical bills, etc. I did NOT pay the 2nd payment. I am on SSDI and my monthly check is $130 short. I tried to explain but they would not listen. I told them to sue me then if they want their money. The lawyers will settle for 10% of the balance. That should not hurt their bottom line. My credit is already gone from good to fair. I've been in Credit and Collections for over 30 years so I know what game they want to play. Do not get a loan from them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • LoanMe

    • By Kevin,
    • San Pedro,
    • Aug 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    They are pathetic parasitic leeches, that live in the bottom of a barrel along with the other blood sucking loan companies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-40 of 40

Write a Review for LoanMe!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
LoanMe