Read 39 LoanMe Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  34
Bottom Line: 15% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 39
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Amazing service by Kerrigan

    Kerrigan was an amazing person to do business with and a great representative. Thank you for your patience and kindness.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Bias unfair judgment

    • Pasadena, CA,
    • Apr 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    They gave me the run around. Daniel had me thinking that there were different options he had to get me some type of loan, and when he had seen that I had one of my jobs income going into my bank as a direct deposit, he denied me right away assuming I did not make enough. I make more than enough to pay back a loan. They are stereotyping as well as profiling and not basing their decisions on appropriate information. He should have asked for all my checks stubs from each job, a copy of my W4'S to make an accurate decision. I'm highly disappointed in their process and decision process, very unprofessional.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 43 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Pre-approved

    • Mar 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Applied for a loan few months ago but never accepted the loan as my bank offered me a loan with a reasonable interest rate (8% vs 110+%).

    I later became disabled with a terminal illness and had to stop working. Filed for disability and was approved. Still waiting for my checks to arrive.

    I started to fall behind in my credit obligations and went from a 800 to 500 (FICO). Got a letter from Loanme saying I was preapproved for 3000.00. With all my disability back pay I would be able to pay that off within 2 months so I figured what the hell. Called the number on the letter and after 3 hours I was declined.

    On my credit report they have 2 inquires and Cashcall has 1. Never in my life have I called Cashcall, but Loanme is associated with Cashcall.

    Also, credit report shows Cashcall approved and issued a loan for $3000.00.

    I disputed this and the credit agency confirmed the debt is valid. They did this by asking Cashcall if the information is correct. That's all it took. Now my FICO is 300.

    I have since written a letter to the credit agencies disputing their findings. Waiting for a response. This is fraud. The loan with no payment and inquires are hurting my credit even more.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 41 out 41 people found this review helpful

    $12,000 Loan Origination Fee

    I'm a former customer of LoanMe. When I recently requested another loan of $25,000, LoanMe said I was approved but it would be based on a loan of $38,000 with a $12,000 loan origination fee. Never!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 39 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Personal Loan

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 3, 2016

    I got a loan from LoanMe in May and my first payment was in June. I'm paying $351.00 a month from June and nothing has went down. They could have split half to interest and half to payment. I got and attorney on the case right now. They are a rip off scam. Don't ever get anything from them, they are going to take you for a scam. Fraud company and my attorney is handling it right now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 39 out 39 people found this review helpful

    "I" declined LoanMe and they reported to the credit bureaus that "they" declined me!

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Dec 8, 2015

    I requested a loan and after being approved with a credit score of 811, I turned down the loan after finding out that the loan fee was 10 points ($5000) for a $50k loan PLUS 10.5%. They were very persistent about taking the money and "I" rejected twice.

    After 30 days they sent me a letter that they turned me down for excessive credit inquires and reported the same to the credit bureaus.

    They're expensive and will never get a loan with LoanMe and will never recommend it to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Recommend

    • Fullerton, CA,
    • Dec 2, 2015

    I've changed my review after my Experience with LoanMe. I was pleasantly surprised, they were not bad as I kept hearing about in the reviews. Here's the thing, use common sense because this loan is not meant for long term. Instead, it's just something to get you over the hurdle. You must have a plan to pay it off sooner than later so you are not stuck paying high interest.

    LoanMe is great for fast cash but it's what you do after. That is up to you, it's not LoanMe's problem if you get yourself in a bad situation because the terms are disclosed so you fully know what you're getting into. They don't trick or play games. Make sure you understand before you sign.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Not an honest company.

    • Lakewood, CA,
    • Dec 2, 2015

    Approved for a loan of 36K, then get hit with the "terms" of the loan – up front 11K admin/ processing fees, plus 29% interest over the term of the loan. So borrow 36K get 26K cash out and still have a balance due of 36K. How can admin/processing fees be 11K ? This makes no sense, you are expected to pay them 11K up front from your "approved" loan amount and then still pay them 11K plus the 26K cash out of loan you actually receive? Are these people nuts.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Deception

    • Covina California,
    • Dec 2, 2015

    Loanme is a company I would never recommend. They claim to do personal unsecured loans online but in reality all they do is get all your pertinent information and call you over and over and over. When you ask what you've been approved for and the terms, they insist you call them, they'll even lie and say they have been trying to reach you all day, when in reality it's a trick to call them. Don't waste your time with this company unless you don't mind being lied too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Loan Sharks

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Nov 17, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I took a loan For 3,000 dollars at 138% interest which translate into 351.00 dollars a month. I'm getting charged 11 dollars a day on just interest. I've made four payments and had my sister help me pay off the loan. They settled for $3,094.00 they kept calling me every day about the check and I told them it's paid, it's just pending. So if you need money for a way out, just don't go to LoanMe.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Very Greedy, Very Unsavory Business Practices at LoanMe.Com

    • California,
    • Nov 13, 2015

    This Company, Loanme.com, is not good. The loans they give out are ok, though the interest rate was not legal just a few years ago. That aside, when you come along and try to pay off the loan, the storm of lies and tactics to keep a person from paying the loan off is enormous and not to be trifled with. I have two words for this Company (which I was happy with until I tried to pay the loan off) – Greedy Liars.

    That's it, greedy pigheads and you should consider taking your business to a more reputable company that doesn't LIE and bilk money from their clients by lying and causing delays in the payment system intentionally. I'm sure it's illegal what they do, they just haven't been caught yet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 39

Write a Review for LoanMe!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review