About Lumanelle Luma Repair

Luma Repair is a beauty serum that claims to use patented Hyaluronic molecules to repair your skin by increasing the production of collagen, and thereby reducing the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. In fact, the company claims that all of the benefits provided by Luma Repair are backed by clinical studies (see more about this in the Bottom Line section).

Luma Repair is manufactured by Lumanelle based out of Lehi, UT, and has a C rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on 18 closed complaints over the past three years. Accordingly, the most common complaints appear to reference poor customer service and difficulties with the autoship program (more about this in the Pricing section). Regarding Luma Repair specifically, online customer reviews appear to be primarily negative, with the most common complaints citing failure to work and high price.

How Lumanelle Luma Repair Works

Luma Repair claims to be “an advanced anti-aging serum” that provides the following benefits:

  • Reduced appearance of fine lines, wrinkles, and dark circles.
  • Hydrate your skin and “leave it feeling silky smooth.”
  • Helps your skin repair itself by increasing your production of collagen.

By using a patented version of Hyaluronic molecules, Luma Repair claims to be clinically proven to help you look 3.8 to 5.5 years younger within 2 months of use. In fact, according to these clinical results, Luma Repair users saw a decrease in main wrinkle density by 32.9%, a 19.9% shrinkage in wrinkle depth, and a reduction in wrinkle volume by 23.3%. However, none of these clinical studies are available for review on the product’s website.

Unfortunately, other than “Hyaluronic molecules,” no additional ingredients are listed on the Luma Repair website.

Luma Repair Pricing & Refund Policy

Luma Repair is only available directly through Lumanelle, and only as a “free” 14-day trial. However, you will have to pay $4.95 to cover shipping and handling costs.

Keep in mind that your 14-day trial will begin as soon as you place your order, and once it expires, you’ll be charged $89.95 for the full 30-day supply. Furthermore, beginning 40 days after your original order, you’ll be enrolled in the company’s autoship program, which means that you’ll continue receiving a 30-day supply of Luma Repair once per month, and your credit card will be charged $89.95 each time.

If you decide that you’re not pleased with the product within the first 14 days, you’ll need to contact customer service to cancel your trial, and then send any remaining Luma Repair back to the company at your expense.

Outside of the 14-day trial, all Lumanelle products come with a 30-day money back guarantee. To cancel your trial or to initiate the refund process, you’ll need to contact customer service directly at 800-622-3073 in order to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number.

Bottom Line: Is Lumanelle Luma Repair a Scam?

While we didn’t encounter any information that would lead us to expressly state that Luma Repair is a scam, we do have some serious concerns that you should keep in mind prior to placing your order.

First, for a product that claims to provide such amazing results, and for one that claims to be clinically backed, Lumanelle provides zero references to these studies. Furthermore, other than claiming that Luma Repair contains patent-pending Hyaluronic molecules, none of its ingredients are listed. It’s been our experience that companies who practice these kinds of tactics are often making overblown claims about efficacy—or just outright lying.

Next, another common tactic for less-than-reputable cosmetic companies is to offer their product for only shipping and handling costs, and then require customers to submit to a 14-day trial. However, since your trial begins from the date of purchase, the likelihood that you’ll be able to receive the product, try it out, and then ship it back to the manufacturer within 14 days is almost zero. Manufacturers fully understands this, but they also understand that they’re much more likely to sell more of their expensive products under the guise of a 14-day trial than they are at full price.

Finally, the company has a relatively poor Better Business Bureau rating, and the overwhelming majority of online customer reviews about Luma Repair are negative, which could be a strong indication of what you can expect.

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

42 Consumer Reviews for Lumanelle Luma Repair

Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  38
Bottom Line: 7% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 42
Sort reviews by:

  • Will charge you $170 - do not buy!

    Do NOT buy; total scam! They send you a free trial but do not tell you that you are enrolling in a program. Then they charge you $170 without telling you and will not refund your money. It doesn't work either!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Complete scam

    I was never informed of their continuing order of the product on my credit card for $89.92 a month, after calling my bank I was advised to call the company, who then when into their dialogue of the lowest price possible if I would sign on for a year at $45.00 a month. What a complete and TOTAL scam.

    I googled their address and it is a rundown residential home in Miami, Florida 11955 SW 110th St. Cir S Miami, FL 33186. They had me get my bank on the line when disputing the charges, for no reason. The representative could barely speak English, and then they literally called me back to try and do their sales pitch again. I had to cancel my card, dispute the charges and wait to see the result. What legitimate company does business that way?

    Horrible, horrible experience for a supposedly small "free" sample.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware!

    • New Jersey,
    • Oct 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I hope you're reading this BEFORE ordering! As you've read in the other reviews, the product is made of fairy dust which nobody has ever seen. But the bigger scam is it's sales pitch "trial and only paying for postage" and then you get hit with $190 bills! I've just filed a complaint with the FCC.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 31, 2017

      Deb Durham

      Yes, this is a scam. Just checked my credit card bill. I agreed to pay postage and got hit with a huge bill of $175.00. I am on hold with the company and doubt they'll even answer the phone. I am beyond angry. Do not fall for this one.

    • Nov 6, 2017

      Vicki Kea

      The product is okay, but the tactic is not kosher. I got charged for the "trial" offer 14 days after it was shipped. They just charged me $95 for a subsequent shipment I did not ask for. I called and they told me that they would waive the cancellation fee. Cancellation fee? Then they told me that even if I returned the product unopened, it would not result in a refund. What? That's $269.78.

      Also, my bank brought to my attention that when the payment is pending, it shows as "Liquid Health," and once the money is withdrawn it shows as Fresh Look Eye Serum. Nowhere does it state Lumanelle. However, the phone number did show in my bank account.

      Since when are we not allowed to return something for a refund? Where can we make this known besides here? Yelp, or something like that. I'm one to read into things and make sure that it's not one of those things that do the automatic refill if you don't cancel your trial. I don't recall seeing anything like that on the page I ordered from an ad. Don't do it! Not worth the money or a headache.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I like it a lot

    At first I read the reviews and got nervous. I then returned the anti aging serum and did get a full refund. However, I kept the skin lotion and have been using it every day. I still have the sample as it is a very small amount you use daily. I am going to get more when it runs out. I don't know if I look younger or not. I do know I love the cream. It's so much better than Clinique which I have used for years. I use it every day before I put on my make and my skin is soft and I like the way it makes my skin feel.

    I never had a lot of wrinkles to begin with but I don't see wrinkles on my skin. I think it is worth the money 89 dollars for six months. It's not a bad deal. Check out the creams in the make up counters in high end stores and you will see the prices are comparable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Scam and rip off

    • Ohio,
    • Jul 10, 2015

    Total scam. Cannot reach customer service on phone. I had to call my bank to freeze the charge for their product that I did not order. I went for the "free" to try it out. Don't like it. Didn't order it. No more than a cheap cream you can buy at the dollar store. 

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    It works great and worth it.

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Jul 10, 2015

    I love Lumanella and it works great. I've been using now for almost two months. If you want something good you will have to spend a little money. It's definitely worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Save yourself the trouble and $170 you will end up paying. Don't bother.

    • Bentonville, AR,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    I also was taken by their "free sample" scam. I specifically looked for two things before I signed up for the "free samples". 1. Made sure nothing was said about automatic monthly shipments/payments. 2. That I would not have to pay for the product at anytime. I found neither stated on the site or anywhere before I confirmed payment of shipping charges only. I went ahead and paid the shipping for the" free product" expecting that to be the end. I went through my emails a few weeks later and at the very bottom of my order confirmation (Surprisingly not in small print) I find out that I will be charged for the product since I obviously missed the 14 day "free trial" window. And I would be getting even more product shipped to me and charged again. Shame on me for not reading all the way down to the bottom of the confirmation order earlier but, shame on them for pulling a scam like that on customers. I will be calling tomorrow to cancel any further orders and letting them know I will be contacting the better business bureau. I, in no way agreed to a 14 day trial or to be signed up for more shipments. Sounds like from other reviews I will need to contact my Credit Card company as well. I didn't notice any difference in my face. Product is not worth $80 and $90 you will pay. I actually had better results with the product I was already using. I thought since it was " free sample" why not try. Expensive lesson learned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    These current reviews Helped!

    • Elgin, IL,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    Because of the current reviews, I called my credit card company and they suggested I change my card number so no more of their charges can go through. I did decide to get an RMA number but am keeping the product. My skin does feel much nicer after 5 days & a few light wrinkles are really less noticeable, but definitely now worth that kind of money. Someone should really reprimand Dr. Oz for endorsing on his show.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scam artists.

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    I too, was taken in by their "free sample" lies. Glad I received a "fraud alert" from my bank this morning when they charged 79 and 89 to my debit card at 4:59 am on Thanksgiving morning. Ten minute phone call to the bank and another 25 to these scam artists, I do have the return numbers and they have promised to back out the charges. We'll see.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Beware, it's a rip off.

    • Louisiana ,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    Buyer beware, because Lumanelle is actually a monthly subscription.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Product pumps don't work

    • Pflugerville, TX,
    • Jul 8, 2015

    I called the company because the dispensers don't work and I could not get any product out. I was told to shake the bottles 30 times vigorously and then store them upside down. This is ridiculous for such expensive products. Their marketing is deceptive because they do not tell you what the products cost. I am canceling before the trial period is up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 42

Write a Review for Lumanelle Luma Repair!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review