Luminas Reviews

Luminas

Overall Rating

4.5

38 Customer Reviews

Summary

In business since 2014, Luminas manufactures a line of non-transdermal patches that use energy medicine technology to deliver electrons from 200+ beneficial substances and provide pain relief. Learn what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 38 Reviews
5 Star:78% 4 Star:10% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:10%
89% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Luminas:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jan 25, 2020

Have been using the pain patches. They are absolutely helping my knee pain.

By Phyllis F., Huntington Station, NY, Verified Reviewer

I had a knee replacement 3 years ago. Unfortunately, my pain has not lessened. My surgeon says that there is nothing wrong with the replacement apparatus. He claims that I have a hematoma and I should ice/heat the knee. I have done this for 2 months to no avail. With your pain patches, I have found relief.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Nov 15, 2019

Shoulder pain

By Joyce M., Deer Park, TX, Verified Reviewer

I was told I needed a joint replacement 2 years ago. I have tried everything on the market including Lidocaine patches, Lidocaine creams. So when I ordered these patches I wasn't really thinking they would work. Because I just couldn't bring myself to have a shoulder replacement I tried them. Well, I was totally shocked when I put the first patch on within 15 minutes my pain not only was better it was gone. They worked for hours. Which is a blessing. I could lift my arm up without pain. I have given patches to everyone I know who is in pain. Which helped them also.

I am sold on these patches and will continue to purchase them. Thank you for my relief.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 29, 2019

I have just received my third order of Luminas.

By M Eileen S., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I can't believe how much pain relief I get from Luminas.

I am in my 80's and have a number of serious issues with my back.

Luminas gets me through the day without drugs. YEA.

I could hardly walk on Sunday, 10/20, but was able to move and go to a social function today, Monday, 10/21. Hopefully will be able to drive tomorrow.

Thank you for your drug-free pain relief.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 29, 2019

Finally dependable pain relief

By Robin G., Boca Raton, FL, Verified Reviewer

Luminas has been a Godsend to me. I get headaches every month and I don't need any medicine other than my Luminas patch. I place it on the back of my neck and no matter what side the headache is on, it disappears. I do not even know it is on my neck. It is comfortable to wear and stays on for as long as I need. It comes off easily when I am ready to remove it. I haven't had the opportunity to use it for other issues, but I am ready when it is necessary and can't wait to see how it works for other aches and pains. I wish there were a few more of the smaller ones, because those work perfectly on the neck. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. No more dreading every month and being in bed for two days! I can actually function with the patch on.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 28, 2019

Best pain patches

By Kathy M., Broken Arrow, OK, Verified Reviewer

After trying so many other quick-relief pain patches and not working for the long haul, the Luminus patches work for me. I really like the 1" round small patch for daily use. The large size works for lower back pain and the smaller patch works so good on shoulder pain and hip area for me as well. As time goes on I have been able to use less patches on a daily usage, so don't worry about the cost of these patches, just enjoy your daily life.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 26, 2019

Amazing

By Debbie M., Mississippi, Verified Reviewer

My 90+-year-old Mom has severe hip bursitis and sciatica pain in her left leg. The Luminas patches have dramatically relieved her pain. And, they work for 3 to 4 days before the need for a new patch. I honestly did not expect them to work, but I am thrilled and telling everyone about them! One day I slept wrong and got a nagging crick in my neck, so I decided to try one of the small patches myself. In a matter of 10 to 20 minutes, I could feel the relief! They are wonderful.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 23, 2019

I like it

By Rosanne L., Larchmont, NY, Verified Reviewer

I feel it has been helpful to me and am aware that it will heal my condition of spinal stenosis/arthritis. Nice that it is very easy to apply...no messy creams...would definitely order again.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 14, 2019

Great

By Sheila D., Stanley, VA, Verified Reviewer

I have seen relief by using the Luminas patches! They really have helped my hip pain. I strongly urge everyone who suffers with pain to try them. Thank you so much for a product that works and that did not have side effects. I love that there are no pills to have to swallow!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 12, 2019

Pain gone in minutes

By Rebecca Lynne L., Cottage Grove, OR, Verified Reviewer

Starting in my hips then down to mid-calf. Lumina patches relieve the pain in my hips so that I'm able to go about my life. When I get a headache, I put a small patch on my temple and it is gone in minutes. Other areas used: knees, small of back and nape of neck. I won't be without them! I've recommended Luminas patches to many of my friends and family.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 18, 2019

Luminas pain patches

By Paul H., Marion, NC, Verified Reviewer

I recieved the patches on 9/10/2019, applied one to knee and pain was gone in less than 2 hours. Tried all others and this is first to give relief. I would urge anyone in pain to try these. I have had a lower back fusion and cement to stable back and was still in pain.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 16, 2019

Aching side/back

By Judith C., Virginia, Verified Reviewer

Due to suffering from Scoliosis, I was in continual pain. Other medications did not even come close to providing the relief I was looking for. I decided to give Luminas a try, and I'm glad I did. The patch gives me long-lasting pain relief right away when I need it. I recommend Luminas for my friends who have back and neck pain.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 29, 2019

Have received patch that doesn't stick well

By Starla V., Decatur, AL, Verified Reviewer

I am happy with outcome, have turned to family members on to them...they help with pain and would be better if the sticky would last the 24 hours. It would be great if you could offer the same price with a full 30 days or more...with this not containing drugs it should be cheaper to make. You don't half to go through the government. It would be nice to know that down the road I can buy them out of a store; that isn't going to charge more than I am paying now. Plus, you need a sale promotion, so poor people like me can stock up.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 14, 2019

Extremely poor service

By William C., Oklahoma City, OK, Verified Reviewer

Placed order on 07/19/19, charged my credit card on 07/29. No product, we will ship out ASAP. On 08/02 USPS label made to say shipped, no label applied. Now on 08/08 called, waiting for shipping but will go out this weekend on a label made a week ago. Plus at least another week, expect a one-month delivery at least. WHAT A COMPANY. They used our money and did nothing but excuses.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 12, 2019

Life changing

By Julianne S., Hutchinson, KS, Verified Reviewer

Couldn't wait to try it, I'm a cashier at a busy store, and I love to dance. I have a pinched nerve in my foot and it feels like I'm always walking with a knife through my foot, wore a patch on my foot and since I know it sweats I wrapped it with athletic tape, I smiled all day long (8-hour shift), felt like dancing all the way to the time clock at the end of the day, and slept well all-night (got over 8 hours of peaceful sleep). I know what I'm giving for Christmas this year. I would love to try the sleep ones for those nights when you just can't get to sleep.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 1, 2019

So fast working

By Dorothy W., Homer, AK, Verified Reviewer

The first time I used a patch it worked in less than 15 minutes. For the next 3 days, I put a fresh patch on. I had no pain doing housework which hasn't happened for me in years. My pain was so bad I couldn't stand long enough to make breakfast. I would have to sit down every couple of minutes to finish making a complete meal. Now I can do all kinds of housework. I have encouraged my daughter to get a package. She ordered some, received them, and they work great for her too. I told a friend about them and I bought her a box and took them to her and they not only worked for her but also her husband too. These patches are wonderful.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 27, 2019

No customer service at Luminas

By Holly R., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

I have called and left a message 5 times in the last week and have had no response. I have left 2 emails and no response. I like and use the patches but this company apparently has no customer service at all. I made a mistake on my order and need to talk to someone. There is no way to correct on their web site. Very disappointing.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 19, 2019

Pain relief

By Donna S., Oklahoma, Verified Reviewer

Tried it before bedtime. Slept better, didn't have to get up during the night...will buy again, husband has messed up discs...was able to work and move freely. Thank you...

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 18, 2019

No more pain

By Shawnta S., Wildomar, CA, Verified Reviewer

What a great way to take away the pain. I was really thinking twice about this pain patch. I originally bought this for myself but the real test to see if this works was to let my Mom try this patch, which she has crippling arthritis. She called me within 20 minutes and said, "I have no pain." My Mom has a very high tolerance of pain and sometimes even pain meds don’t take away her pain. So I tried the pain patch and I’m pain-free. Yes! Thank you, I will be ordering for the both of us.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 4, 2019

I've had pain in my knee and my thumb for 7 years, this is the first relief I've had.

By Charles B., Florida, Verified Reviewer

This product really works. I was skeptical at first but my girlfriend told me to try it and I'm very pleased with it. I've already recommended to two of my friends and they are orange. I'm going to try it. I've slept better in the last two days since I got this than I have in months. I've tried a lot of different things and I'm just so happy that I've got something that's got me to go back to riding my motorcycle and getting on the boat.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on May 24, 2019

Luminas pain relief patch

By Susie M., Bufore, GA, Verified Reviewer

I love these patches. It has helped me to function so much better through my day and at night. I'm so glad I found this product. I just received my second order. I used to rely on pain medicine to be able to sleep at night. Also, some days I was in so much pain I couldn't leave my house. Thank you so much.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on May 21, 2019

Great relief

By Keryl H., Utah, Verified Reviewer

Tried other things for knee pain. Within about 1 hour of putting the patch on there was no more pain in my knee. Now my husband is using it on his hip and it’s working for him also. Love the product and will continue to use.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on May 17, 2019

Relief

By Stephanie M., Santa Cruz, CA, Verified Reviewer

I have tried every over-the-counter as well as RX drugs for abdominal pain and no relief. On a fluke, I decided to give this product a try not expecting much to happen! After less than an hour I realized the pain had diminished and within 2-3 hours it was gone! I have told all my friends and family and now I am not the only one getting relief thanks to the large (and small) patches! Showed them to my MD and he took the info for some of his other patients!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on May 15, 2019

Luminas pain patch relief

By Charlene L., Gallipolis, OH, Verified Reviewer

I love these patches. After putting one on, I have relief within a few minutes. I’ve had 5 back surgeries and I’m still in pain even with taking pain medications. I’ve used many creams and rub-ons but nothing relieves my pain as well as Luminas pain patches. I LOVE THEM! I will buy more when I need to and I’m telling everyone how wonderful they are!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on May 9, 2019

I recommend

By Meredith H. D., Toluca Lake, CA, Verified Reviewer

Right now I am wearing 3 Luminas patches - two big ones on my shoulders and a small one across the back of my neck.

I am 72 years old and suffer from arthritis. I had been looking for something that didn't smell to wear to work and I gravitate to holistic and homeopathic remedies.

I knew I had bursitis in my left shoulder and had trouble lifting it straight up above my head. Putting a patch on my trap and another on my clavicle relieved so much inflammation, that I can now raise my arm straight up without any discomfort.

At first, I wasn't sure how many patches were "too many", yet over time I've learned to start with two and if need be, go up from there, targeting an area adjacent to the discomfort. Now I feel confident in intuiting the right amount.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on May 6, 2019

Luminas patches

By Dauree C., West Virginia, Verified Reviewer

I had previously brought Luminas patches and was very satisfied with my results. I stop purchasing the product due the cost and started buying other heating patches over the counter which only landed me in the emergency hospital. I return back to purchasing Luminas patches, and I will stay, they make my aches and pains disappear and I am so happy.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on May 1, 2019

Patches roll difficult to put on self

By Nancy C., Massachusetts, Verified Reviewer

I can feel the warmth muscles fell relaxed. Waiting to use them on my knee post-op. I like the fact that they are drug-free. Not sure I can do 180 characters, characters are not needed.

Thank you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on May 1, 2019

Bad knee pain

By Roberta J., Ogden, UT, Verified Reviewer

Last June I mashed my knee. I had to wait 4 months for a total knee replacement. The surgery was very hard and has left me bad knee pain. I have tried many things but nothing seems to work. I tried the patches today and can already feel some relief. Thank you. I would love to try your sleeping patches.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 38

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.