Read 28 Luminis Advanced Skincare Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  27
Bottom Line: 4% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 28
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Minnesota,
    • Jan 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Well, I hate to admit it, but I agree that this company is fraudulent and a total scam!

    If you think you can call customer service and work anything out, you will be sadly mistaken. They are extremely rude, saying they want to "teach me how to read." Your account will be automatically re-enrolled if you even go on their website!

    Stay away from this company. I am trying patiently to wait for my bank to open so that I can stop this. They also told me to go ahead and call my bank, that that will also reactivate my account. They told me if I would have called yesterday, I could have canceled (what? how convenient!). Oh, I am mad as heck. This company needs to be stopped, completely misleading.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    Oh, you get your sample, and then a monthly supply after that for $98.00. There is no telephone number that you can call to cancel or anything. Please provide me with the protocol for cancelling.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    They will not give you a refund, got me for almost $200. And they don't want their product back, so this tells me that it is a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Total scam

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jan 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The skin care product was ok, but the second bottle I received was empty after two pumps. This cost me $99, unbelievable. I am on the phone trying to cancel for the past 40 minutes. I think it is a waiting game to see if I will give up or continue to hold.

    Do not buy this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't do what they say it does

    • Carmel, CA,
    • Jan 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been using Luminis for about a month, and I didn't notice much difference at all. I am 66 years old and don't have many lines or wrinkles, but I'm always interested in trying something new. As a rule, I use another skin care regimen that is much better, but I wanted to try Luminis due to the rave about it.

    For me, I saw nothing outstanding about it at all. I will stay with my Valentine Spa line, it's much better. Good luck, hope it works for you!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Beware auto enroll and automatic debit

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jan 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using the serum, but have not noticed a difference. I did notice they charged my credit card $98 for what was supposed to be a "free trial". When I called, they said that apparently, I did not read the terms of the offer.

    So BEWARE and know that this free trial actually authorizes them to automatically deduct $98 from your credit card each month.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Bad Company

    If you are experiencing problems with this company taking your money, do the following.

    I am sending mine back to Luminis at 13210 Harbor Blvd, Suite 395, Garden Grove, CA 92843. When you send it, request a signature as proof of delivery for your shipment. Then send this to your bank with your dispute.

    I am still investigating this company because they are fraudulent and stealing money from bank accounts.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Luminis Advanced Skincare

    • Garden Grove, CA,
    • Jan 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please, please don't be a victim of this company. They set a trap for everyone.

    And please, don't use their product, because you don't know where it is made. They cheat a lot of people like us.

    I don't know why no one can help us to sue this company. Why do should be buy this product? Why do we have to pay over a hundred dollars for nothing, and when we complain, they hang up and are so rude.

    We live in America, and this is a country where everyone has to obey the law, but why did we still get stuck in this company's trap?

    Everyone, please go this site to let the government know if you had a situation like me. Thanks.

    https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/Information#crnt

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • California,
    • Dec 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't do this. It's a giant scam. They give out your info.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Smells badly

    • Arizona,
    • Nov 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received this product and smelled it and it smelled like a dead animal carcass. I don't know what is in it, but I don't want anything on my face that smells like a dead animal.

    I used it twice before I realized it smelled that horrible. I'm sorry I don't want to go around smelling that bad. Then to top it off, why is it called a free trial when they charge for it a month later of $98.00 which overdrew my account unexpectedly.

    I think they should text or email ahead to remind them they are going to do this, so at least we can prepare to have it covered. Apparently it's not free. There was nothing in the package saying if I don't like it to cancel my Nov 5, 2016 . I am so upset right now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Scam! Luminis Advanced Skincare and Belle Epoque

    • Florida,
    • Nov 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the ultimate SCAM! My bank alerted me that my account is negative and I didn't understand why and found out that this so called company had taken out $100 for the Luminis Advanced Skincare and a $100 for the Belle Epoque. I was completely mortified!

    I called my bank to say I have fraud on my account because on my bank statement it doesn't use the company name so I had to cancel my card and I'm currently waiting to see if I get my credit back.

    My bank gave me a number to call and I called and they answered with Customer Service with no name of the company. I explained to them I didn't authorize those purchases because when I did order online, I called the number provided to make sure that this was a one time charge.

    The product is free if you pay the shipping of $6.95 and she said, “Yes, nothing will be charged to your card”. She didn't mention that I had to call to cancel within 14 days!

    How can you possibly try anything out in 14 days, especially skincare products? The kicker is that they said it was 14 days from the day you ordered it, not when you receive it!

    They were very rude! I said I wanted them to credit my account and they said no that there is nothing they can or will do for me.

    I told the guy I wanted to return it and he said they don't accept returns unless damaged! But my bank said to return it so they have a tracking number and just like any scam company, you can't find an address anywhere.

    I want to stop these companies from doing this. If you like to get on board, reach out to me. I am disgusted that this can happen and go on!

    Another kicker is I couldn't print out anything on the site once I placed the order and no email with receipt or information.

    I received the product in a blank envelope and I ordered on Oct 25th, 2016 and didn't receive it until Nov 3rd.

    Today is 11/9, they charged for both of the products and yet they tell me that it's 2 different companies but they both came in the same package!

    Please tell all your friends on Facebook or any social network and help me spread the word. Thanks!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 28

Write a Review for Luminis Advanced Skincare!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review