28 Consumer Reviews for Luminis Advanced Skincare - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  27
Bottom Line: 4% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-28 of 28
Sort reviews by:

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Beware

    I received the product with nothing saying if I were not satisfied within 14 days and did not return the product that they would charge $99 and $98 for each product on my credit card. Sad way of doing business. Shame on you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 15, 2016

      Lou

      This is a big scam, and I would not order anything that is endorsed by Doctor Oz.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Total Scam and I saw no change

    • New York,
    • Oct 31, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    These people sent me a trial if I just paid for shipping and ended up charging me $98.71 after 2 weeks.

    I saw no difference at all in my skin and they send you a tiny bottle which in the end they say is their "full size." If you are unhappy with the results or the product, there is NO refund not even partial.

    This company is more like a scam looking to steal $98.71 from a bunch of vulnerable women looking for help.

    Do not waste your money, I feel like I got robbed and on top of that their customer service rep was utterly annoyed that I had questions and wanted answers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive advertising in many ways.

    • Portland, OR,
    • Oct 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had second thoughts of completing the order. I could not go back which was a red flag and instead it kept taking me to another product to buy page. Did not press any confirmation. Then website froze.

    Later I found a charge on my credit card for the shipment. I found the phone number on the ad to cancel when I found out how much it would truly cost and this whole auto plan.

    I called the number and no person to talk to just a machine saying “You are canceled from the auto shipping program”. They also said that if you have questions or need to talk to a rep dial O. When I tried to get a rep the call would get dropped.

    I tried again all before the trial period and got the same answer with no person to talk to.

    On 14th day I got the big charges. I followed up again and was told that I have to pay because I did not cancel. Well, I explained that I did cancel using the phone number given specifically to cancel and what I was told.

    Now I'm trying to work through my credit card company. I think this is deceptive advertising in many ways.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 14, 2016

      Sharon

      What do I do to get my money back? I've had the same problem as you, but I paid with my debit card. I had called before my time was up. There was no statement informing you have to cancel, or there will be $100.00 charges. There are no phone numbers to call. Something has to be done about this robbery.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive Advertising

    • Bensalem, PA,
    • Oct 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this product as a free 30-day sample for $4.95, and there was nothing on the order page that said that I would be charged $98.71 if I did not cancel the order within 14 days (It was hidden under the terms box).

    They also shipped another product, that I did not request, and eye cream which they also charged me $98.71 for. They did not give me the option to print my order page, nor did I receive and email confirmation.

    I called them on the 17th day when I saw the charge on my credit card, but they would not refund my money. The product does not even work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 15, 2016

      Lou

      Please do not order any of Doctor Oz's products, it is a big scam. I received a free trial offer, and it did not say anything about having fourteen days to cancel it. I was charged $99.00 for one and $98.00 for the other one. And if you notice, he has the same models for all of the ads.

    • Nov 23, 2016

      bmc

      Today I discovered how true the statement that Cheryl has advised on 10/28/16.

      I ordered this product as a free 30-day sample for $4.95, and there was nothing on the order page that said that I would be charged $98.71 if I did not cancel the order within 14 days. Maybe it is hidden under the terms box?

      I contacted my bank to refuse the $98.71 charges. Unfortunately, the laws are in favor of the company (an alleged scam). Once the charge is processed on your bank account, you cannot stop payments or make any claims against this organization. Nor will I be receiving any additional product(s). So for this additional $98.71, all I get is the 0.5 oz skin cream.

      Hopefully, someone who only wants the $4.94 sample will not be duped. I would advise not to order the product. However, if you do, read everything, and if you don't see that information on the 14-day cancellation, stop!

      The worse part of this whole ordeal is that when I called customer service at 877-497-1088, I encountered two of the rudest representatives that any company could employ. Again, please do your research before purchasing this product if you only want a sample and no additional charges.

      The bottom line is that I would not recommend doing any business with this organization, not even to my worst enemy.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it unless you have money to blow.

    • Massachusetts,
    • Oct 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I thought I would give it a try, then the site froze. I assumed I would be able to 'confirm' after I typed in my info. I also thought I would try the eye cream. Stupid me. I didn't realize I was going to be charged on the 14th day. I didn't find the cream for me at all, now I'm trying to get my money back. I can't get through via phone and haven't gotten a response to the emails.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • CO,
    • Oct 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a big joke. If you don't call them in 14 days after you order they will charge your credit card $198 and they refuse to give your money back. I called and the guy I spoke was rude, said it was my fault. I told the guy I was not going to accept the stuff and he said that I had to and that I can't send it back. I am so upset, I did not have money for this and now I am screwed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-28 of 28

Write a Review for Luminis Advanced Skincare!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review