Read 29 Lumio Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 4 1 star:  20
Bottom Line: 14% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-29 of 29
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Broke after gentle use

    • By Ann,
    • Toronto,
    • Oct 27, 2015

    After gentle use and maybe 3-4 charges, the charging port became loose and no longer would charge. Company refused to repair as purchased over 6 months ago. Not good quality for such a pretty design.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Bad product, worse service

    • By Jose,
    • Spain,
    • Oct 20, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I waited months for the product to be delivered and after I had it and used it less than 10 times, the product is broken and the only option provided by Lumio is to buy a new one or wait for a repair program that is not available yet.

    6 months warranty, bad quality and really bad service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Exquisite light in a beautiful book

    • By Barbara Maspm,
    • Hillsboro Oregon,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    I bought this strictly on impulse, which I never do. I got mine from the de Young Museum in San Francisco online. It is the neatest thing. I doubt I will use it so much as a light but as a conversation piece. Everyone I show it to is enthralled. It is the coolest thing ever. I have had no problems. It does take time for a company to get going. I expect this technology to be an amazing thing for the future and am excited to have a sample.

    I can't wait to see where this goes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't last, poor warranty, poor customer service

    • By Ruth,
    • Indiana,
    • Jul 20, 2015

    I bought one for my daughter for Christmas and it already is malfunctioning. I double checked the website and it does not say anything about the warranty. For the price, it should at least have a one year warranty. My daughter contacted the company and was told they do NOT REPAIR them either. So I definitely would not purchase from them again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Great customer service

    • By Donna,
    • Maryland,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    My Lumio was packaged great and had no damage. I received it mid April. Last week I emailed their customer service to let them know that it would not turn off while in the closed position. They requested a photo in which I sent the next day. Two days later they emailed me a return label and said my replacement was already in the mail, I received the replacement today before I even had the chance to return the defective one. I was very impressed with their customer service. Sorry the above people had problems. I'm enjoying mine.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Detached and untrustworthy customer service

    • By Sarah Lynn,
    • Santa Rosa, California ,
    • Jun 8, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a Lumio as a birthday gift for my boyfriend on January 19th. I was told that the orders were backed up and I wouldn't receive anything until mid March. Before I knew it, mid March was here but my Lumio wasn't. Curious as to where it was, I contacted the company. They responded that same day with a very generic and basic automated response "Thank you for your purchase. We understand that you are wondering where your Lumio is. We assure you that the shipment will be arriving to us by April 6th and sent out your way shortly there after." I'm pleased that they gave me an actual date but I patiently waited until April. On April 12th with no email or Lumio, I emailed them again. They immediately sent back the IDENTICAL email that was sent to me previously. Very disappointed in their customer service. I expressed my frustration and concern for receiving the product. I was told that "we never have you an exact date". Funny enough I saved the previous email that did in fact say the date of April 6th.

    Not only is their company a joke but their product doesn't live up to the expectations they made everyone believe. I am going to make sure that Lumio knows how awful their customer service is and that they should REALLY focus on improving that if they want returning customers.

    If I could return it, I would however I haven't received it yet and they don't have a return policy. Worst customer service experience ever!

    I HIGHLY recommend not to purchase this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Horrible quality control and customer service

    • By Tim,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • May 26, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Beware this company. I bought one and it was so warped it wouldn't stay closed. For a $200 light you think their customer service would be helpful. After three weeks of canned email responses (if I got any response), I can say from personal experience this is like working with Comcast to resolve a problem. I sent them photos of the defective unit, and communicated with them 13 times to replace a poorly manufactured product. When it was all said and done, I insisted on a refund. It wasn't until I sent them a tracking number and told them if they didn't credit my card for the full cost of the unit did they respond with a refund. The kicker? They told me they would pay for shipping back to them but instead deducted the shipping from the original shipping I paid to them to ship me a bad product. So now I'm out $14 to play with their poorly manufactured battery-powered light bulb and they still are refusing to refund $100 plus dollars they already took from my account to "reserve" a mini-lumio when they come out 8 months from now. Just a warning for anyone thinking of throwing money to these folks. I spent hours upon hours of my life just trying to get back to zero and I'm still not there three weeks later.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-29 of 29

Write a Review for Lumio!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review