Read 17 Lumo Lift Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  15
Bottom Line: 18% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-17 of 17
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy this product.

    • By EqRdr,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    Beware! I bought the Lumo Lift and it was defective. I called the company. They said no problem and to return it for a full refund. I shipped it back and waited three months for the refund. So I went ahead and contacted the Better Business Bureau. Lumo Lift didn't bother to respond to them either. Now I'm out $100.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Read the terms

    • By Jacqueline Warburton,
    • Florida,
    • Jan 30, 2015

    Please read the fine print of the terms and conditions if you can find it. You have ten days to use it or return it not 14 days. You will be charged $89.00 for what you received. That's not how their ad reads. It is a scam. They target the elderly, so shame on them. The product is delivered with info.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Have yet to receive it

    • By Moira,
    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Feb 27, 2015

    I was very eager to try out this new device to hopefully help with my posture. I ordered it in June 2014 and was told that it would be shipped late August due to it not coming out on the market till Spring 2014. I was okay with this and asked to be kept up to date with shipping arrangements. It is now February 2015 and I still haven't received my Lumo Lift. Having been asked by their support team to provide adequate shipping information, I on forwarded this to them on several occasions, but obviously this wasn't enough. Getting the same emails from the support team requesting an update, I have given up and asked for a refund. In short, I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    If it sounds too good to be true, it may be.

    • By Ethna H.,
    • Baltimore, MD,
    • Jun 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Poor posture has been a life-long plague, and when I heard about the Lumo Lift and saw the video describing how it works, I was hooked and bought one right away. No more back braces with straps that cut into your underarm - just a button to wear on a bra strap or some outer clothing.

    I received the beautifully designed and simple to use article. I followed the directions to program it and immediately was rewarded with a slight buzz reminding me that I was slouching.

    I sat up, but as I dove more deeply into what I was writing, I slouched more. Buzz...Buzz. The story carried me along, but I tried to respond to the reminder and sat up straighter. Soon I was slouching again. Buzz..Buzz..Buzz.

    Walking away from my desk, towards the kitchen and water, I felt it again..Buzz..Buzz. I tucked in my buttocks, lifted my chin, took my water back to the desk, sat down. Buzz..Buzz...

    I realized very quickly that I would prefer to ignore the buzz and not even think about how much it had cost me. It wasn't going to do what I needed to do. I would have to do on my own what I have been avoiding all my life: work on my posture consciously.

    The buzz was just supplying one more thing to oppose. Even as I write this, I see the absurdity of my argument: the Lumo Lift does exactly what it says it does, and what it does is evidently not what I need to improve my posture. I might just as well have Sister Bridget hissing at me, as she did when I was in school, "Ethna, stand up straight. Put your shoulders back!"

    I do love the Lumo Lift, its looks, and its function. I just wish I were more motivated to respond to its direction.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Lumo Lift Is Great

    • By Gerrie,
    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Jul 15, 2015

    I think this is a great product. I tell everyone about this device and how much it has helped my posture. It does take about two weeks to get used to (my shoulders ached for a while). I was in a meeting today and started slouching. There was an immediate vibration from my Lumo Lift to remind me. I could have turned it off but instead straightened up my posture. I downloaded the app onto my PC at work but I wish they had the app for my Mac or my Samsung cell phone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Life Changing

    • By A. Roy,
    • CA,
    • Jun 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got my Lumo Lift as a Christmas gift last year and I absolutely love it. I work in tech, so naturally I sit at a computer for 8-10 hours a day. Wearing Lumo Lift at work is the perfect reminder to sit up straight. No more slouching for me.

    Tip: I keep my charger at my desk and just leave the Lift there overnight. This keeps me from leaving it on my shirt or misplacing it at home.

    Can't recommend this little device enough.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-17 of 17

Write a Review for Lumo Lift!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review