• 127 Customer Reviews
  • 9% Recommend This Company
1.4 out of 5
5 star: 3% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 8% 1 star: 80%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Don't buy unless you have a very small, light, neat cat

    • By Penny Kwirant,
    • Whitesburg, GA,
    • Apr 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was unsure prior to purchasing, and I should have gone with my gut. The boxes are not deep enough to hold the right amount of litter (3-4 inches) without the cats scraping the majority of it on the floor while they are using the box.

    The guard they send does nothing to keep the litter in the box. In fact, when my cat used it to exit the box, the guard came off, crashing to the ground at 5:30 a.m. waking me up. In addition, she must have spilled the box in the same step because half the litter was on the floor.

    This was not the first time I have had to clean a good portion of clean litter off the floor in the 6 days that I have owned these boxes. In addition, I have lost litter through the bottom when the boxes stuck together and I had to pry them apart.

    Also, my cats (2 females) like to urinate on the sides, so I always have a block of urine soaked litter that I have to scrape from the sides (again, because the boxes are not deep enough) when cleaning them out.

    I have worked 50 times harder using these boxes and they were not cheap. In addition, according to Luuup's rules, once you open them, you can only get a replacement, not a refund for a crappy product. I would like to save you all the trouble unless you have a cat that is so neat, and tiny that it barely is any trouble to clean up after anyway. Mine are not, but I love them anyway and went back to the storage box system I used before which they were very happy with (I use plastic storage boxes without the tops so they are deep enough to add a lot of litter without losing it on the sides as I did with these boxes).

    I really tried to like these boxes, but after my rude awakening this morning, they are out of here.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total scam

    • By Sarah,
    • Indiana,
    • Feb 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have had nothing but bad experiences with this company and their product. I came here because they delete all even slightly negative comments and reviews on their site and Facebook page.

    First of all, the product simply doesn't work. The slots are too small and wet litter sticks inside them and the sides of the box. You'd have to be able to hose it off every single time in order for it to work properly.

    Their promotion is if you buy two boxes you get one free. We did just that and only received two boxes. We would've only purchased one to start so we're out $100 instead of $50. Also, when I wrote a negative review, they responded immediately telling me to use a certain kind of litter. I wrote them back to tell them that we used exactly that and it still doesn't work.

    They never posted my review, they delete negative comments on Facebook, and now they're not responding to our emails at all regarding returning at least one box that wasn't opened or resolving the issue about the third one that was never sent.

    They are a total scam of a company, and I'm considering contacting the BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The good folks at Luuup have clearly never seen a cat

    • By Drew Dudas,
    • Munster, IN,
    • May 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If you want to have the Luuup experience before you buy, try this:

    1. Let your cat pee/poop on the floor.

    2. Take a scoop of litter and sprinkle it in a circle around the pee/poop, then.

    3. Burn a $50 bill.

    There you go, it's Luuup. If you do get a Luuup, though, you'll also want to get a Shop-Vac. Seriously, save yourself time and money. Buy a cat box, get some liners and a scoop.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What a waste of money this was

    • By Joya Lord,
    • Virginia,
    • Feb 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We bought the Luuup thinking it would be great for our one adult cat. ONE CAT. Well, what a mistake that was.

    First of all, I'll start out by saying I really wanted this to work. Our one adult male cat is pretty low maintenance, but scooping the litter box is one of our least favorite tasks.

    The Luuup didn't work. Here are our problems:

    1. No matter how we assembled it, we always had "leakage" out of the bottom. We put down a mat, and there is a constant grid-pattern of litter (dry, thankfully).

    2. There is clumping. Big clumps of pee-soaked litter always stick to the sides. It didn't matter if we put a LOT of litter, a LITTLE litter, or changed the type of litter. It clumped and stuck to the sides, requiring that we scrape and wash the pan every time. Not what I signed up for.

    3. It is not returnable. Really? You don't tell us this until after we got the darned thing? I would never have consented to such an over-priced piece of crap had I known that Luuup doesn't stand behind their product.

    The bottom line is, don't bother. Keep your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Angry

    • By Joan Mullins,
    • Kansas City, Missouri,
    • May 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I set this system up last night. I noticed immediately that it is small and the bowl-like shape sends a full box of litter down to a deep pile in the middle. I went to "sift" this morning and spent nearly a half hour trying to clean the dirty, wet litter out of the slats, using a kitchen knife, until I gave up. Also, anything that hits the sides, as cat owners know it often does, is something else to be pried off.

    In 40 years of owning cats, I have never dealt with a worse litter box mess, and I use a premium, fairly expensive brand of litter. I used a similar, less expensive system a few years ago purchased from a pet store that worked better. I am actually worried about my cats using it today and will be replacing tonight.

    I wish I had read the reviews from other sites. The Luuup site obviously only posts good reviews, or they are written by its marketing group.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Really, really bad experience

    • By Dianne,
    • Texas,
    • Jan 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The Luuup does not work as advertised. We filled ours with 5 inches of Tidy Cats clumping cat litter and followed our regular routine of cleaning out the litter box three times a day.

    Here are the problems we had: (1) Wet litter clogs the grates and gets progressively worse throughout the day, making it impossible to sift. (2) The box does not have a non-stick surface, so clumps of litter stick to the sides. (3) The sides of the box are not tall enough to keep the cat from kicking litter out of the box all over the floor.

    The bottom line is, our high-sided $10 box works way better than the Luuup. We threw the entire Luuup in the trash where it belongs. We will never "back" a start-up like this again. I'm interested in participating in a class action suit to prevent other people from getting ripped off by Luuup.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not happy with the reinvented litter box

    Overall Experience:

    I was very excited to receive the new Luuup litter boxes until I learned that it was more work then scooping litter out of any other litter box.

    Litter gets stuck in the channels regardless of what litter I use. And if you slightly miss aligning the boxes, you get a floor full of litter. And to top it off, they have a no refund policy, so if you buy it, you're stuck with it. I'm going back to my litter box.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful

    • By MG,
    • Montreal, Quebec, Canada,
    • Mar 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Litter gets stuck between the grates, making it pointless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not what I was expecting

    • By Nick,
    • Florida,
    • Mar 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If you have a cat that likes to dig to the bottom to go pee, you are out of luck with this product. The video and pictures make it look like you are sifting for gold and it's oh so easy. NOT the case if your cat likes to dig. I heard that if you have a cat like this, you should put more litter in there to stop them from getting to the bottom of the tray, but that just ended up being a waste of litter because they just kick it out. I was constantly scraping out pee-soaked litter from the openings.

    I am not happy at all, especially since we spent over $60. I do not recommend it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I had high hopes for this one

    • By Mary,
    • Ohio,
    • Jan 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've used this product for a week now. It doesn't work as nicely as seen on the video. The waste sticks to the trays. I still have to scrape the litter off the trays. The waste gets caught in the slots, making it difficult to clean. Even with the trays stacked correctly, some litter leaks out the bottom.

    I really wanted this to work, but was very disappointed. Now I have an expensive item that will probably never get used again. Then again, it probably would make a great planter for my vegetable garden.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wish I had read these reviews first

    • By Wynne Wilson,
    • Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Mar 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had been watching this product and finally decided to try the three for two offer. I paid online and did not notice three little letters, "USD," so the charge to my credit card in Canadian dollars was considerably higher than I was prepared to pay.

    I immediately emailed the company and waited a few days for their response. Kelly replied that I could just refuse delivery and she would then let me pay in US dollars which I could do. Canada Post dumped the package at my door without letting me know, so I couldn't refuse it! I have emailed Kelly twice saying that I wanted to pay in US dollars but received no answer. I thought this was a Canadian company and the trays are marked as "made in Canada."

    Today I went to clean the top tray, and as other people have mentioned, it is MUCH harder and more complicated than traditional trays. The scooping urine soaked litter gets in all the slots and is really hard and time consuming to clean. Then litter does drop somehow on the floor, so more clean up is involved. All in all, I am extremely disappointed with this product and combined with the increased amount of money I ended up paying, I feel really cheated. Not to mention how I am going to explain to my husband why I have spent all that money on something that is much much worse than our regular old litter trays? I feel cheated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Really bad design and a complete waste of money

    • By Jennifer,
    • New York, NY,
    • Apr 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Unusable product. It doesn't sift well with clumps stuck to the slats, and it is constantly leaking. The trays are too shallow, and a small cat can easily kick the litter out of the box. It is difficult to clean the trays with sticky clumps.

    It also comes with a return policy that might as well be non-refundable because you have to take a picture of the unopened product in order to start the return process.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DO NOT BUY THIS

    • By Anne,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Dec 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is a complete nightmare. The litter slips through all of the slats onto the floor creating a pile of litter inside your apartment. I could not dislike this thing more. It does NOT work as advertised.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Snake oil salesmen

    • By Rachel,
    • Rhode Island,
    • Feb 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't waste your money on this hipster nonsense. No matter the litter, how much you use it, or how often you sift, you will have:

    1. Litter all over the house.

    2. The need to spend disgusting, up close and personal time trying to get clumped litter out of the slits.

    3. The need to spend disgusting, up close and personal time trying to get the sides clean.

    Also, Luup doesn't seem to care how terrible their product is after their wildly successful kick starter campaign, which I gave into, and keep telling people to just switch litter brands. I tried to give it zero stars but wasn't able to.

    Now they're offering their litter box for $10 less on their site, and you can find it for $20 less elsewhere. Save your money and stick to whatever you've got going now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Shouldn't be on the market

    • By Janet,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Feb 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Litter gets all over the floor, the sides are too low, it takes more time to clean than scooping, and wet litter clogs the sifter holes.

    Don't waste your money. I didn't read the reviews before I bought it, so don't make my mistake.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not good

    • By K,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Unless you have a ridiculous amount of time on your hands to clean your litter box EVERY single day, this litter box is not for you.

    I've tried a variety of different brands of litter and something about the material of the box makes urine-soaked litter stick to the walls like wet cement. It then clogs the tray. And no matter what I do, a cup of litter somehow ends up on the floor below the tray when I clean it. I lasted a couple months of this misery before throwing it in the trash and buying a regular ol' litter box from Target to go back to.

    In theory, it is such a great idea, though, and if the sticky mess it creates could somehow be handled, it could potentially be a winner.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Took a while to figure out, but worth it

    • By Gabbi,
    • Fort Worth, Texas,
    • Apr 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was so excited when I first got my Luuup, but like many of the other reviewers, I was extremely disappointed when I lifted the litter the first time. The urine had clumped in the grates.

    I researched a little and decided that I'd give it another week, using more litter to prevent clumping in the grates. Some trial and error later I've figured out that it works perfectly when I use an ENTIRE jug of Tidy Cats. Since I've started using this, I haven't really had any issues with the grates. My litter has been lasting much longer, and now that I am used to the box, cleaning is very simple.

    I will admit that the first week I had it, it was terrible. I'm not sure what went wrong one time while rotating the tray to the bottom of the stack, but I ended up with litter everywhere. It also takes a bit to figure out how to gracefully transfer the clumps that have been sifted to the trash bag without making a mess, but it can be done! I usually wipe out the pan quickly with cleaner and a paper towel too, before returning it to the bottom of the stack, but it doesn't usually require any more cleaning. I am very glad I gave it another chance and experimented with the litter. I am completely satisfied now with the Luuup, and Ellie seems happy too.

    Also, don't waste your time with the Arm and Hammer Slide litter. I tried it thinking it would prevent any sticking to the side while sifting, but it just clumps poorly and doesn't control odor.

    I thought that since there was no lid and I was using so much litter that there would be more litter kicked and tracked out of the pan. I've actually noticed less tracking compared to my old traditional covered litter box. Possibly because the litter stays much cleaner. It should be noted that I have a single cat household. The only problem I have now is that my cat likes to make a lot of noise pawing at the guard that goes around the top at 3 am, but that's nothing new.

    There is definitely a learning curve for this box, but if you figure it out, it is well worth the trouble. I hope if you're frustrated with your purchase maybe these tips will help, and you'll give it another try.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointing product

    • By Anne Sherako,
    • Connecticut,
    • May 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wanted this litter box system to work as shown in the slick advertising. I was so excited to order my boxes. They arrived in really timely shipping and well packed. The boxes themselves are sturdy.

    In action? Total fail. Like everyone else here reported, cleanup takes twice as long as before, litter wet clumps stick in the vents, and it is horrible to clean those. I wasted cleaners and paper towels and time. And though I swore I stacked the boxes correctly? More than once the entire box of litter would pour out onto the floor.

    Waste of money. I threw the item in the recycling today.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work as advertised!

    • By Jess,
    • New Jersey,
    • Sep 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Given you can't leave reviews on the site or their Facebook page (very sneaky), I am leaving my review in as many places as I can find online.

    This system does not work as advertised. Clumps of litter stick to the sides and you have to scrape them off in order to dump them out. Clumps also get stuck in between the areas of the tray that the litter sifts through which ultimately ends up getting on the floor. In addition, two times in less than two weeks my trays did not line up correctly even though they were stacked correctly and ALL the litter sifted through right to the floor.

    This system has been an absolute nightmare and the fact that their support team is denying me being able to return the product after less than two weeks of use because I don't have the original box is absurd. I can simply buy another box and send it back; I'm even willing to pay the 15% restocking fee just so I don't lose the full $50+ I paid for the system. Terrible customer service and a terrible product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • An inconsistent product even with following company recommendations.

    Overall Experience:

    Review Summary: I cannot recommend purchasing this litter box. I spent three weeks with these litter boxes while following the instructions on Luuup’s official website to the letter and going through three of their recommended litters in an attempt to address my problems with the Luuup. To stay within their “30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee,” I decided it was time to cut my losses after having little success getting the Luuup to live up to its promises as an easy to clean and economical litter box.

    I will note that because of buying from Luuup directly I will be out of pocket a minimum of $111.51, after refund, for returning the product because I didn’t get the results stated by their internet advertisements or their website. I’ll break down those costs at the end of the review but (spoiler alert) Luuup’s direct return processes are financially hostile to the customers to the point where I can see most customers not being able to afford to return their product if bought from Luuup.com. If by the end of this review you decide to try the litter box, please buy it from Amazon directly to ensure a much better, and less costly, return experience.

    Starting with Luuup’s statement that cleaning their litter box “…takes seconds. Say goodbye to scoops and liners,” and my experience with that promise. I cleaned the litter box twice a day (on average) and timed how long it took me to sift the top pan, vacuum all of the litter knocked out of the pan, and all the scooping (which I was told I would be saying goodbye to) I had to do to get urine clumps off the side of the pan and out of the slots at the bottom. That last step often required pushing toilet paper through each slot with the pan over the toilet to get all the urine clumps out. The primary problem I have here is that Luuup literally states on their website, word for word, that the litter box is “non-stick.” At best this appears to be inaccurate and at worst, false advertising.

    Each cleaning took around 6 minutes from start to finish, on average. To compare - the average daily cleaning of my Purina Breeze litter box took 10-15 seconds to clean the odd stray litter pellet. Not only did I not “say goodbye” to my scooper but I had to “say hello” to my dust buster more often than I’d have liked to. This experience was the same with both “World’s Best Cat Litter” and Arm & Hammer Slide.

    The only exception to this cleaning process was when I used a high absorption crystal-based litter (Fresh Step Litter Crystals). This eliminated the problem of the urine clumps I had to clean out of the slots and sides, but if my cats urinated too much in a single spot while I was gone, I would find some liquid urine pooled and seeping through the slots. None made it to the floor (as I’ve seen with other reviews) but it still resulted in cleaning the top two layers of the pan down with a wipe to clean up the excess urine.

    Next, Luuup’s website states that I’ll “save big on litter!” But, after three weeks I had not seen that in comparison with my Breeze litter boxes. A Luuup litter box requires a whole 15 lbs of clumping littler of 8 lbs of crystal-based litter to work correctly. If you follow their recommendations, both types of litter cost somewhere on average of $13-$17 (based on my local Washington prices) to fill a Luuup to the recommended depth. To maintain those litter depths you’ll need to keep an extra bag of litter on hand as it will drop by about an inch a week (or more depending on how much urine is generated by your cat(s)) if you have multiple cats, which leads to another $13-$17 per month purchase. Letting the litter run low could result in urine not being caught.

    This doesn’t add up to a significant savings compared to other sifting litter boxes as it’ll average somewhere around $26-$30 a month per box. It’s significantly more than what I pay to maintain a Breeze Litter Box where the pellets can last two months (even with three cats) with some simple cleaning/freshening of the pellets themselves. Amazon Basics now sells bulk packs of the urine pads for an even lower price than the official Breeze pads. The average monthly price to maintain the Breeze Litter box is now around $10-$13.

    After 3 weeks of not seeing any of the benefits stated on their website or on the various internet advertisements I had seen leading up to my purchase, I decided to return it under their 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee on the principle that I was not satisfied. This has currently left me even more unsatisfied and out $111.51 at minimum after the refund from Luuup. This will likely end up being more as Luuup charges at 15% restocking fee against the order for their “30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee” if any of the litter boxes have been used, even if it’s just one of them. They also will not refund the original shipping costs, and you are required to pay for shipping to their returns department out in Tennessee (if you’re US based), which will likely be further than the warehouse they originally shipped from. For me, that was $23.84 for the original shipping to me and $87.67 to ship three boxes back to them at the lowest possible shipping rate available to me.

    My personal experience has been that most online companies that stand fully by their product will “eat” the costs of a return for a dissatisfied customer knowing that returns will be minimal on a quality product in the grand scheme of things. This doesn’t appear to be the case of Luuup as even this lackluster “30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee” was a recent addition and older reviews across the internet state that previously there were no refunds, period.

    Conclusion: When customers who follow the instructions and recommendations from a company on how to use their product get incredibly mixed results, it is probably not a very good product. You can search across Amazon and see that products that get consistently better results are getting 4+ stars while the Luuup (as of this writing) is struggling to maintain 2.5 stars even with support actively working reviews. I personally cannot recommend the Luuup litter box to anyone given my experiences captured in this review.

    If you do insist on giving this litter box a try (as there are some glowing reviews out there), then you should protect yourself by buying it through Amazon and benefiting from the customer-friendly return process Amazon maintains. You may pay a few dollars more going this route but if you end up as unhappy as I have then you’ll still end up recovering most, if not all, of your money if you end up returning your Luuup.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Luuup disappoints on all levels

    Overall Experience:

    Cat lovers, if you are considering the beautiful Luuup litter box with the sifting tray system, steer clear.

    1. It apparently only works with one kind of cat litter, so if you don't feel like making your cats get used to new litter AND a new litter box, this product is not for you.

    2. You have to use a LOT of litter, and the trays are quite shallow, so if you have a cat who is a kicker, prepare for endless vacuuming or sweeping of cat litter off the floor. Apparently, a cover is "in development," which does not help me now, and which I'm sure will add substantially to the cost of the litter box.

    3. Despite their protestations, stuff sticks, and it is very hard to clean. I had more direct contact with cat waste with the Luuup than I ever had with simple scooping.

    4. Their policy is no returns and no refunds, UNLESS you are basically returning the package unopened. You won't see that unless you absolutely read all of the fine print deep into the site. Everybody does that, right? Yes, I admit this bit of culpability. But SERIOUSLY.

    5. Their customer service is very coy about giving you this bad news. Lots of run-around to check policies on the website, or the FAQ (again), or offers to have you speak with a rep so they can coach you on how to properly use the system. They are Canadian, so they are infuriatingly nice about it all. But the bottom line is still, you're not getting your money back if you are dissatisfied with the product.

    It was not a pleasure dealing with this company or their product. Skip it, save your money. This was an expensive mistake that I won't make again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nope

    • By Holly,
    • San Francisco, CA ,
    • Jan 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    There are major problems with this system.

    1. You have to lift and shake the whole 10 lbs of litter each time.
    2. Damp litter gets stuck in small slits, and you have to clean each one with an instrument.
    3. NO REFUND.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as clean as they make it look

    • By Mandy,
    • Colmar, PA,
    • Feb 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was so excited for this litter box! I had such high hopes and figured that after spending $63 with shipping, it would be a quality product. Well, I was wrong.

    It's so messy when you are cleaning it! You have to shake the trays when cleaning, and you never get it all because small clumps get stuck in the slots. The green topper does nothing in keeping the litter in the trays either. There was such a mess all over the house the week we used this litter box. I can't believe I spent this kind of money on this product to be so disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible litter box

    • By Chelsea,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Feb 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am very disappointed with this litter box. As other have stated, it's very hard to clean and makes a huge mess. The litter gets stuck between the holes and leaks all over the floor. The only reason they have "5 stars" on their website is because they're blocking thousands of bad reviews. I tried posting a negative review, and it was not posted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Biggest waste of money I've ever spent!

    • By Jill Jacobs,
    • Missouri,
    • May 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    These litter boxes are awful. Customer service blocked me after I reached out to them. They told me I needed a better brand of litter, and then my emails quit going through to them. After tons of mess and cat urine sticking to the box even after adding the expensive litter, I gave up. No returns on used boxes of course. Save your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't work.

    Overall Experience:

    From day one, this was a disappointment. Every single time I clean the litter box, urine sticks either on the side or the bottom of the tray. It has to be scraped off, which in turn, gets litter stuck in the slots on the bottom or on the side of the tray. It has to be taken out and hosed off and dried before you can put it back on the bottom. It looks good in theory, but it doesn't work. I'm stuck with three of these things.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible!

    • By Shawna Haider,
    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Aug 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm always looking for an improved litter box and was gullible and tried this one. It is terrible! The concept sounded good, but even though I tried the "best" litter they suggested and have it nested correctly, I end up with some litter leak underneath, but that's not the worst part. Where my kitty pees, it sticks to the curved sides and does NOT want to come off. I've had to do far more work when emptying this than with multiple other litter boxes I've tried.

    I have to chisel out the litter from the curved parts and spray wash the box. Ugh!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 127

Write a Review for Luuup!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Luuup Reviews