About LuxDerma Skin

According to the manufacturer, their LuxDerma Skin face cream can help brighten your skin’s appearance, smooth the look of stubborn fine lines, and firm your skin’s underlying structure.

As a result, we’re told you can expect improved skin tone, reduced sagging, and “visibly younger looking skin.”

In order to accomplish this, LuxDerma promises to use only whole collagen molecules and peptides that rebuild and rejuvenate the skin, whereas most of the competition uses collagen fragments.

This means the anti-aging therapy cream can deliver nourishing hydration, while preventing the damaging effects of free radicals and reducing the appearance of wrinkles.

You have to admit that LuxDerma Skin makes some pretty big claims on their website, and you’re here to find out if there’s anything to them. In order to kick things off, let’s quickly discussed some skin basics.

What Does Collagen & Elastin Have to Do With Visible Aging?

The word collagen comes from the Greek work “kolla,” which means “glue.” And because collagen acts as an underlying support structure, or scaffolding, for bones, muscle, skin, and tendons (and because it makes up about 30% of the protein in the human body) it’s often referred to as the “glue” that holds the body together.

Gram for gram, collagen is even stronger than steel!

Another common protein found in humans is elastin, which provides connective tissue—including skin—with elasticity, so that it returns to its normal shape when stretched.

Pretty cool, right? Well, the problem is that over the years, our body naturally begins producing less and less of these key proteins, leading to sagging, lifeless skin, wrinkles, age spots, and more. In addition, lifestyle factors like UV exposure, smoking, not getting enough sleep, eating a poor diet, and more can exacerbate this process and lead to premature aging.

According to the manufacturer, though, LuxDerma can help address these problems. Let’s find out what science has to say.

What Do We Know About LuxDerma Skin’s Ingredients?

Although LuxDerma Skin’s manufacturer seems eager to talk about all the wonderful benefits you’ll achieve using the cream, they’re not exactly upfront about the ingredients it contains. In fact, the only two ingredients we’re told about are 1) whole collagen molecules and 2) peptides.

Now, it probably seems reasonable that if you’re short on collagen, applying it to your skin would provide some benefits, right? The problem is that your skin’s really good at keeping things out, so collagen molecules (whether whole or fragmented) are too big to penetrate. As a result, they either evaporate throughout the day or are washed off at night, without ever being absorbed.

Now, this isn’t to say that applying collagen won’t do any good. After all, it can help moisturize your skin, which, if you’re especially dry, could certainly help you look “years younger.”

Peptides, on the other hand, can be thought of as a middle step between amino acids and proteins. In other words, specific amino acid formations create peptides, which in turn can make proteins when formed in a specific way.

The problem is that there are hundreds of different peptides, and we’re not told which ones are found in LuxDerma Skin. And even if we did know, there’s no guarantee that these peptides will turn into a collagen molecule when applied to the skin.

How Much Will You Pay For LuxDerma Skin?

One tube of LuxDerma Skin might initially seem like a bargain since you’ll only have to pay $4.95 S&H.

If you didn’t read through the company’s Terms, though, you might’ve missed the fact that if you don’t cancel your trial within 14 days, you’ll be billed the full price of $89.72. Then, you’ll continue receiving a new bottle once per month through their autoship program, and charged $89.72 plus $4.95 S&H each time.

Outside of the trial, all LuxDerma purchases come with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H. Keep in mind this only applies to unopened merchandise.

In order to request a refund, or to cancel your trial or autoship enrollment, LuxDerma Skin’s customer service department can be reached at (888) 505-0392 or support@luxdermaskin.com.

Are LuxDerma Skin’s customers finding the price worthwhile?

What Can We Learn From Reviews for Products Like LuxDerma Skin?

Other than the standard affiliate websites masquerading as customer reviews, there wasn’t any online consumer feedback for LuxDerma Skin at the time of our research. However, we’ve found this to be par for the course since we often write about these products soon after they hit the market.

The good news? We’ve researched hundreds of different anti-aging products like LuxDerma Skin over the years, including ones that use the exact same website template and that are also only sold through free trials. This includes perpetually popular options like Vita Luminance, Blossom Youth Cream, Aviqua, and many others.

Now, LuxDerma is obviously a new entry into the field, so we’re not saying you’ll experience the same, but based on feedback from customers for these essentially identical products, common complaints include:

  • No results. Many customers also complain these products over-dry skin, and also tend to cause redness and rashes in those with sensitive skin.
  • High prices. As we learned above, these online-only anti-aging creams aren’t exactly inexpensive.
  • Less-than-stellar customer support. Often, customers complain that when they requested a refund or tried to cancel their trial, they were met with a new roadblock at every corner.

Again, we didn’t purchase LuxDerma Skin or test the cream firsthand, so we’re not insinuating this is what you’ll encounter. But given the same business model and website template as many of these other options, you might want to remain alerted.

See Also: How to Never Fall for Another Anti-Aging Scam Again

How Much Younger Can You Expect to Look With LuxDerma Skin?

According to a disclaimer at the bottom of LuxDerma Skin’s website:

“The depictions on this page are fictitious and indicative of potential results. Representations regarding the efficacy and safety of LuxDerma Anti-Aging Face Therapy have not been scientifically substantiated or evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.”

While this is fairly common among products like anti-aging creams and nutritional supplements, we think it outlines an important point. What, exactly?

The word ‘potential’ means that which is possible. Given this, is it technically possible that LuxDerma can help you look younger by reducing common signs of aging, like wrinkles and age spots? Sure, we’re fully willing to admit that it’s possible.

Based on the limited information we’re given about LuxDerma’s ingredients, though—along with the clinical evidence indicating these ingredients either won’t penetrate your skin or won’t necessarily form into usable proteins—we’ll leave it up to you to decide if these results are probable. As well as whether or not you’re willing to spend nearly $100 to find out.

Did you roll the dice on LuxDerma Skin? Tell us whether or not it worked out by writing your review below!

More on Skincare:

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

37 Consumer Reviews for LuxDerma Skin

Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  32
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 37
Sort reviews by:

  • Horrible

    • New York,
    • Nov 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had the same experiences as everyone else on this site. This is an awful company that deals in lies and deception.

    Fourteen days as a trial of any skincare product is a joke. When I called, I spoke to a hostile, condescending women who was outrageous in telling me I have to read more clearly. This is probably one of the worst customer service experiences I've had in my life. To top it off, the products are useless. I saw zero benefit with the eye or skin serums.

    So, buyer beware. A bunch of psychopaths and scam artists run this business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Horrible experience

    • Boston, MA,
    • Apr 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for the "free trial" (which was only free for a short time) and then was charged the $200 for both of the "free" products when I didn't return them in the short trial window. Also, it is a subscription, so after I was irritated about the initial charge, I was charged a second month ($200) before I even received the product!

    When I called to stop the product I was told I couldn't because the only cancellation window was the initial trial. After waiting on hold for over 30 minutes, I was escalated to a supervisor who offered me two options: keep the product for a 60% discounted rate or send it back at a 30% discount.

    I haven't even opened the second box. I stopped using the first shipment as it didn't do anything for my skin except make it red. They have very small customer service hours, making it difficult to call at convenient times, and the hold times were over 20 minutes on the three times I called. They never sent any terms of agreements in the product box or to my email outlining any of this.

    Overall, it was a waste of time and money. I wouldn't recommend the product even with the "free trial."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 25, 2017

      Deanna

      Totally agree! This company is a joke and a scam! I ordered from it Facebook and I didn't see all the "fine print". I looked for the "fine print" before pressing the order button and there wasn't any. I am going to file a dispute with my credit card company and try to contact Facebook.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Bad business

    This company is a fraud! Do not buy.

    The advertisement is for a trial size, which you think you're getting and instead, they enroll you in a renewal program that sends products every month without your knowledge, approval or signature. The products are astronomically expensive, in the hundreds of dollars for a small bottle.

    They are rude and sarcastic with their customers! I cannot tell you how many people they have done this to and they should be out of business. They also advertise that they are affiliated with Shark Tank, and they are not. Totally a scam company and should be in jail for fraud for what they are doing to people! Check on Facebook for comments from jilted customers. Thank you. I have filed a dispute with my charge card company against this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Can't cancel future orders

    • York, Maine,
    • Apr 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I want to cancel LuxDerma. The phone hangs up, and the website does not direct you to anywhere to cancel. This is a huge scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Beware

    Watch out for the fine print. You will get charged $74 until you call and cancel. This is a bad product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    LuxDerma face lotion

    I think LuxDerma is a total scam. I ordered the moisturizer as a trial. The infomercials claimed it was a free trial, you just pay shipping charges. I never heard or seen anything about cancelling or returning the product within 14 days of the order date. A friend told me about the 14 days so I thought I took care of any additional shipments or charges when I called within that timeline.

    About a month later I noticed my bank account was about $200.00 short. LuxDerma charged me $207.50 for a very small sample product. I still have not received my money back and I am told every time I call that they can't find my information and to call tomorrow. There was no problem finding my info to bill me.

    As for the product, I can't really say as there isn't enough in the sample to determine anything.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Stay far away from this

    • Baltimore, MD,
    • Mar 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    After you get what is not a valuable product, the online company continues to bill you monthly 80 or 90 dollars until you catch them. Then they won't give it back. STAY AWAY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Don't believe the hype

    • California,
    • Mar 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Any positive reviews are bogus by the company.

    Trust all the reviews that warn of scam.

    Terms and Conditions not communicated. Terrible way to do business. Terrible customer service. Let's report this to everyone we can and get them shut down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    I wish I looked here first!

    • Long Island, NY,
    • Mar 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't get scammed by this product. First, of all in very fine print, you need to cancel this product in 12 days or you will be charged monthly. When you see it on your credit card statement, it's much too late.

    Second, the cream and therapy do NOT work! I still have dry skin, bags under my eyes and dark circles. What a waste of good earned money. This company goes under different names. Don't get scammed like I did.

    I will never recommend this product to friends, family or members of my many clubs. I want to give the rating a ZERO, but they won't let me, so I will have to settle for one star, which is TOO good for this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    The worst experience I've ever had. Do not buy!

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Mar 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I cannot believe the ridiculousness I was put through at this company. I called to get a refund after I was charged, unknowingly, for two months of product. When I called, I asked to speak to the rep's manager. When that person was completely rude to me, I asked to speak to their manager and received the response that there was no one higher than him. He didn't report to a manager or a supervisor, so I asked if he was the president of the company, to which I was told, "Yes, I'm the president of LuxDerma," and I heard the entire room laugh at me. I was then told I could get a 55% refund, and then I was told that I'd get no refund.

    When I emailed to report this humiliation, I was told to contact them right away to resolve. I did that, and someone quickly told me that I'd be refunded both months and hurried me off the phone. I was refunded one month and contacted about the second. They again asked me to call so they could verify my identity and get it taken care of. When I called, the person said that the other person was mistaken and they can't refund me. I've been going around in circles with these people, most of them condescending, rude, and completely unwilling to help.

    I've never experienced such ridiculousness and am now out $200.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Beware!

    The ad misrepresents this as a product that was on "Shark Tank" and received investments from all the "sharks," and it links to a video that is supposedly a clip of the demonstration on the show, but is not!

    The cream did nothing.

    But, MOST IMPORTANT!

    Be aware that they have a 14 day "trial period, " and if you don't cancel within that time, they charge your account for a month's supply. In my case that was almost $95! I read their page very carefully looking for exactly this sort of scam, and one of the reasons I fell for it was it did not say anything about automatic shipments or payments, or needing to cancel within a certain time frame to avoid such charges. Also, be aware that the 14 days is from the original order, not from when you receive the product, so it is more like 10 days.

    I have a wonderful bank, PNC, and when this charge appeared they called me several times, and emailed me saying it was urgent that I contact them about a suspicious charge on my account. I did not recognize the name on the charge so PNC canceled my card and issued me a new one. I will not have to worry about anymore charges from these folks.

    I called the LuxDerma folks as soon as I had the information that this was the charge and cancelled. The representative insisted the 14 day policy was on the website, and I had agreed to it, however, I know it was not. It makes me wonder if it is there in a font color that is basically invisible. I remember reading about companies that would put policies such as this in white so they would not show on the screen but were technically there.

    I have received a confirmation that the account was cancelled. PNC is allowing a dispute, which I will hopefully win. I did cancel within 14 days of receiving the product, and, as I said, it was not on the site I ordered from.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 37

Write a Review for LuxDerma Skin!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review