What Is Magnetique Hair Growth?

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff Published on: Jul 19, 2017

Magnetique Hair Growth bills itself as an advanced all-natural treatment that uses a blend of biotin, vitamin A, vitamin C, and other vitamins and minerals to help deliver longer, thicker, more beautiful hair in just 21 days.

Specifically, the manufacturer claims the supplement is clinically proven to reduce breakage, hydrate and strengthen follicles, boost collagen production and blood flow, and nourish hair from root to tip. And all of this without special shampoos or transplant surgery.

To experience these benefits, the website indicates you’ll need to take one capsule of their hair re-growth and repair formula per day. According to the company, it’s safe and effective for everyone.

Have you finally found a solution to less-than-stellar hair with Magnetique? Can you expect it to deliver extra strength and longer, thicker-looking hair? And is it really the leading number one advanced treatment for hair loss, as claimed on the website?

In this article, we’ll help you unpack these claims step-by-step, so you can come to your own conclusion about whether or not it’s deserving of your money.

Your Quick Reference Guide to Hair Growth

Before diving into Magnetique’s specifics, let’s quickly discuss a couple key concepts addressed on the dietary supplement’s website.

Inside each of your hair’s follicles is a root, which consists of protein cells. When blood from your scalp reaches these cells, they’re stimulated, causing more to grow and eventually form hair.

Over time, these cells accumulate to a point where they push through the skin (known as hair) and pass an oil gland that can help maintain moisturization. Now, as mentioned in our hair loss supplements buyer’s guide, there are three main stages in this process:

  • Anagen – The growth phase, which Magnetique promises to stimulate and speed up.
  • Telogen – A resting phase where the supplement claims to nourish cells for improved quality and shine.
  • Catagen – This is a transitional phase where shedding can occur, which Hair Growth claims to help prevent.

In instances of male and female pattern baldness (by far the most common cause of hair thinning), these follicles are ‘attacked’ by a substance known as dihydrotestosterone, or DHT. Over time, these follicles produce increasingly thinner hair until they stop producing altogether and fall completely dormant.

Other common causes of hair loss include poor grooming or hygiene habits, how your hair is style (including if it’s regularly put into a ponytail), along with certain health conditions and medications.

Regardless of the cause, though, is there substantial clinical evidence that Magnetique’s six-ingredient blend can help put an end to hair loss, or otherwise improve the quality of hair?

Are Magnetique’s Ingredients Effective?

While we didn’t find a supplements facts label listed on Magnetique’s standalone site, nor the manufacturer’s website, we’re told it contains the following:

  • Niacin
  • Biotin
  • Vitamin E
  • Vitamin C
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6

According to their summaries of the available clinical evidence, websites like the Natural Medicines Database, WebMD, and Examine.com indicate that these ingredients can provide a variety of benefits, depending on the circumstances.

For example, niacin may help reduce cholesterol, vitamin E might have some benefits related to Alzheimer’s and dementia. Vitamin C for addressing gout and osteoarthritis, vitamin A for cataracts and measles, and vitamin B6 for high blood pressure and kidney stones.

However, these sites report there is insufficient clinical evidence that these ingredients, whether alone or in combination, can meaningfully improve hair quality or address hair loss in otherwise healthy individuals (i.e. those who aren’t deficient in any of the substances it contains).

Will Magnetique’s Hair Growth Formula Cause Side Effects?

According to these same sites, most people don’t experience side effects with these ingredients, and for those who do, it likely won’t be worse than mild, temporary digestive upset.

However, one of the most common side effects associated with niacin is temporary flushing, which may be accompanied by “burning, tingling, itching, and redness of the face, arms, and chest, as well as headaches,” according to WebMD.

How Much Does Magnetique Hair Growth Cost?

How much you’ll pay per bottle of Hair Growth largely depends on where it's purchased from. For example, if purchased through their affiliate offer, you’ll pay $4.95 S&H to receive a full-size bottle (60 capsules).

Then, 14 days after placing your order, you’ll be charged the full price of $89.99. You’ll also be enrolled in the company’s autoship program, which means you’ll continue receiving a new bottle of Hair Growth once per month and charged $89.99 each time.

Alternately, you can place a one-time order directly through the Magnitque website for the same $89.99 price.

All Magnetique orders come with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H. According to the Terms posted on their site, customers may opt out of returning the bottle to the company by paying a one-time cancellation fee of $19.95.

In order to request a refund, cancel your trial, or stop your recurring shipments, customer support can be reached at (877) 201-7483 or support@magnetiquehealth.com.

Magnetique vs. Other Hair Growth Supplements

At the time of our research, typing the phrase “hair growth supplement” into Google returned hundreds of results. Looking through their sites, most claimed to deliver benefits similar to Magnetique’s formula and used many of the same ingredients, although the majority were generally priced far lower; typically between $25 and $40.

When trying to weave your way through all these options, here’s perhaps the most important factor to consider:

Organizations like the National Institutes of Health, Nutrition.gov, the American Academy of Family Physicians, the American Cancer Association, and the American Heart Association (to name just a few), do not recommend that otherwise healthy people with no nutritional deficiencies take multi vitamin supplements.

If you’re still in the market for one, though, the first person you should speak with is your doctor. After all, hair loss (or even less-than-stellar hair) can be caused by a variety of conditions, some of which could potentially threaten your health. They’ll be able to help make a recommendation based on your specific diagnosis.

From there, you’ll want to focus on customer feedback and cost:

  • Is there a lot, or none?
  • If some are present, are customers providing common complaints or compliments?
  • Is the company well known? Do they have a Better Business Bureau rating?
  • Compared to similar formulations, is the supplement priced competitively? Are there mandatory free trials or autoship programs?

Let’s pull all of the factors together and come to an information-based conclusion about Magnetique’s Hair Growth formula.

Our Final Thoughts About Magnetique Hair Growth

While Magnetique, as a company, did feature a central website that outlined some of their other products, we didn’t find any additional information about them on third-party websites at the time of our research—including customer reviews or a listing with the Better Business Bureau.

Further, the company didn’t include a supplements facts label on either of Hair Growth’s sites, so we can’t be sure if the above represents a complete list of its ingredients, or the exact dosage of each it contains. We reached out to the company and will update this article as soon as we hear back.

Taken together, these factors seem to indicate that Hair Growth is a largely unknown substance from a manufacturer who hasn’t been around long enough to build an online customer reputation. It was also one of the most expensive supplements in its class as of this writing.

The bottom line is that we understand how hair loss can make you feel self-conscious about your appearance, and your desire to naturally address the situation. But if it was our money (after all, we’re consumers too), we think we’d get the most value by making an appoint with our doctor to discuss supplements like Magnetique Hair Growth, and whether or not they fit into your treatment plan.

Related: 6 Solutions for Thinning Hair & Hair Loss for Women

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

104 Consumer Reviews for Magnetique Hair Growth

Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  97
Bottom Line: 3% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 104
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Nothing yet after 8 weeks of usage

    • Fayetteville, TN,
    • Aug 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I cannot tell any difference in my hair yet, and I have been using this product for 8 weeks. I just do not see any difference at all in my hair. I will continue to give it a chance, which I will give it 16 weeks and if no change, I am done. Sometimes an item has to build up in one's system, but according to Shark Tank, I should have seen a difference by now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Waste

    • Denver, CO,
    • Jul 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If I could give zero stars I would! Not only is it a waste of time, HUGE waste of a lot of money! There is a subscription charge monthly of over $200.00! Holy cow was I surprised. DON'T waste your life on this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • California,
    • Jul 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've read all the other reviews, and I wish I had read them before I ordered this product. I had the same issue as everyone else, and I had to call my bank so they can deal with them directly. It's a shame we all had to go through this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Amazing product

    • Petaluma, CA,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Nobody asked me to do this review, but this product deserves a good review. I’ve tried a couple of hair growth vitamin and none of them worked like this one. After giving birth I’ve been losing a lot of hair, and my hair was thinning. I've been using Magnetique for just a week now and my hair is getting thicker. I have hair growing all over my head, it’s amazing! For some reason, I feel like it’s also giving me some extra energy. I love this product! It’s pricey for me, but it’s worth it! I would love to continue using this product. I highly recommend it! It’s worth to try!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy

    • Stratford, OK,
    • Jul 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do NOT buy this product! This does not have anything in it that helps your hair! Also, they DISCONNECT their customer service number so you can’t contact them! When you try to contact them on the internet, that can’t be found as well! I have been trying to cancel for 6 months. This also relates to the Clear Skin Product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Thieves!

    • Lewisville, TX,
    • Jul 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this product in October 2017 and never received it. After months of waiting and over 50 calls to customer service, I still haven’t received it nor have I received the promised refund. When I ask for a supervisor, they assure me that one will call me back or that my claim has been "elevated to supervisor review." I even filed a claim with the Better Business Bureau and they did not respond to them either!

    Unless you want to throw your money away, do not do business with these thieves!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    It works for me!

    • Portland, ME,
    • Jul 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have always been interested in trying a product to help my hair be thicker and longer. On a whim, I decided to try this finally because no matter how long I try to grow my hair it never goes past my back and my ponytails are thin, sad looking things. It has been two months and I see a difference. I was skeptical at first, it's hard to see a difference even after four weeks because you are looking at yourself every day in the mirror. However, I had been using Magnetique for five weeks and saw my stylist who hadn't seen me in eight weeks. She said my hair had grown almost 3 inches since she had seen me last. She could see clearly because she does my hair every time I see her.

    People who claim it doesn't work have to consider this: something taken internally cannot affect the hair outside, already existing on your head. Another thing I have noticed is I have TONS of little baby hairs growing in. They are really noticeable because a lot of them are white, LOL, but if I didn't dye my hair, it would be mostly white at 33 years old. It runs in my family. I keep dying my hair so the new little hairs coming in get dyed to match and now the first 5 or 6 inches of my hair is by far thicker than the rest of my hair. It's growing faster and more is coming in!

    People are also whining and bitching about it being a scam. Well, you have to wait awhile to notice it working. I, personally, never had ANY side effects. I did order the "RISK-free trial." It's not free, pay attention to the wording. It is a little tricky, and they seem to rope you into buying the Clear Skin product and hair serum. They charged me $89.99 for the Hair Growth and for the Clear Skin when I didn't cancel. I contacted them via email and asked if they would please cancel and refund the Clear Skin and also to only charge me the $69.99 price for the Hair Growth because that's what it cost on their website, otherwise cancel it and I would just order monthly direct from their site. I'm not going to pay more than that. I never received a reply to my email, but I was refunded $89.99 twice on my bank statement and was not sent any new products.

    Now I order directly from the website for much less money and there is no recurring charge on my card. I just order it when I need it, including the Clear Skin because it works really well, also, and the serum because it does wonders for my skin and nails. And it costs a lot less to buy the bundle.

    For people who want to complain, look in the mirror. You can blame yourselves for not reading the fine print. If customer service is being a pain and not stopping the order, sure, you can complain about that. But my personal experience with canceling was fine. So many people hear the word "free," but it's usually risk-free. If you really want to try this product order direct from the website for the best prices. Give yourself a few months to truly see results. And consider that even products with minoxidil (I think it's called) like Rogaine and Keranique usually cause your hair to fall out for a while before new hair grow in. I never experienced initial hair loss with Magnetique, but I noticed some people on here reported that. But then again, all they did was complain.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Long Island, NY,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is a SCAM! I never used the products although I was charged over $200, and when all the products were returned (I have proof) I still, two months later do not have my money back. When I called they said the money was refunded and that they have no way of tracking it and there is nothing they can do, it's showing as refunded. I still DO NOT have the money in my account.

    BE AWARE! Do not give them a dime. I only gave them one star because you have to in order to leave your review here.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy this

    • Hamburg, NY,
    • May 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a terrible experience with this product. I ordered a “free” trial bottle that I was later charged $90 for one bottle. The absolute most ridiculous thing I’ve ever heard of. For a product to cost that much, that does not work, was terrible. My hair did not grow; it actually stopped it my hair from growing. When I called for this “guaranteed refund with 100% confidence” customer service hung up on me three different times. I have yet to receive the refund, and I don’t think I will. I definitely do not recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Horrible! Do NOT order!

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • May 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Anybody wanting to order this product this is a warning, do not order it. It made my hair fall out really, really bad. I had to go to the doctor and get treatments. This stuff is toxic, they are liars, and this is a warning. Do not order this, do not order this! If you dom you will be screwed just like me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy!

    Even the trial run is a scam. I tried getting my money back after they charged my card $90! And it's un-refundable and I can't speak to a manager or supervisor because "there's nothing they can do that I can't."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 104

Write a Review for Magnetique Hair Growth!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review