What Is Magnetique Hair Growth?

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff Published on: Jul 19, 2017

Magnetique Hair Growth bills itself as an advanced all-natural treatment that uses a blend of biotin, vitamin A, vitamin C, and other vitamins and minerals to help deliver longer, thicker, more beautiful hair in just 21 days.

Specifically, the manufacturer claims the supplement is clinically proven to reduce breakage, hydrate and strengthen follicles, boost collagen production and blood flow, and nourish hair from root to tip. And all of this without special shampoos or transplant surgery.

To experience these benefits, the website indicates you’ll need to take one capsule of their hair re-growth and repair formula per day. According to the company, it’s safe and effective for everyone.

Have you finally found a solution to less-than-stellar hair with Magnetique? Can you expect it to deliver extra strength and longer, thicker-looking hair? And is it really the leading number one advanced treatment for hair loss, as claimed on the website?

In this article, we’ll help you unpack these claims step-by-step, so you can come to your own conclusion about whether or not it’s deserving of your money.

Your Quick Reference Guide to Hair Growth

Before diving into Magnetique’s specifics, let’s quickly discuss a couple key concepts addressed on the dietary supplement’s website.

Inside each of your hair’s follicles is a root, which consists of protein cells. When blood from your scalp reaches these cells, they’re stimulated, causing more to grow and eventually form hair.

Over time, these cells accumulate to a point where they push through the skin (known as hair) and pass an oil gland that can help maintain moisturization. Now, as mentioned in our hair loss supplements buyer’s guide, there are three main stages in this process:

  • Anagen – The growth phase, which Magnetique promises to stimulate and speed up.
  • Telogen – A resting phase where the supplement claims to nourish cells for improved quality and shine.
  • Catagen – This is a transitional phase where shedding can occur, which Hair Growth claims to help prevent.

In instances of male and female pattern baldness (by far the most common cause of hair thinning), these follicles are ‘attacked’ by a substance known as dihydrotestosterone, or DHT. Over time, these follicles produce increasingly thinner hair until they stop producing altogether and fall completely dormant.

Other common causes of hair loss include poor grooming or hygiene habits, how your hair is style (including if it’s regularly put into a ponytail), along with certain health conditions and medications.

Regardless of the cause, though, is there substantial clinical evidence that Magnetique’s six-ingredient blend can help put an end to hair loss, or otherwise improve the quality of hair?

Are Magnetique’s Ingredients Effective?

While we didn’t find a supplements facts label listed on Magnetique’s standalone site, nor the manufacturer’s website, we’re told it contains the following:

  • Niacin
  • Biotin
  • Vitamin E
  • Vitamin C
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6

According to their summaries of the available clinical evidence, websites like the Natural Medicines Database, WebMD, and Examine.com indicate that these ingredients can provide a variety of benefits, depending on the circumstances.

For example, niacin may help reduce cholesterol, vitamin E might have some benefits related to Alzheimer’s and dementia. Vitamin C for addressing gout and osteoarthritis, vitamin A for cataracts and measles, and vitamin B6 for high blood pressure and kidney stones.

However, these sites report there is insufficient clinical evidence that these ingredients, whether alone or in combination, can meaningfully improve hair quality or address hair loss in otherwise healthy individuals (i.e. those who aren’t deficient in any of the substances it contains).

Will Magnetique’s Hair Growth Formula Cause Side Effects?

According to these same sites, most people don’t experience side effects with these ingredients, and for those who do, it likely won’t be worse than mild, temporary digestive upset.

However, one of the most common side effects associated with niacin is temporary flushing, which may be accompanied by “burning, tingling, itching, and redness of the face, arms, and chest, as well as headaches,” according to WebMD.

How Much Does Magnetique Hair Growth Cost?

How much you’ll pay per bottle of Hair Growth largely depends on where it's purchased from. For example, if purchased through their affiliate offer, you’ll pay $4.95 S&H to receive a full-size bottle (60 capsules).

Then, 14 days after placing your order, you’ll be charged the full price of $89.99. You’ll also be enrolled in the company’s autoship program, which means you’ll continue receiving a new bottle of Hair Growth once per month and charged $89.99 each time.

Alternately, you can place a one-time order directly through the Magnitque website for the same $89.99 price.

All Magnetique orders come with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H. According to the Terms posted on their site, customers may opt out of returning the bottle to the company by paying a one-time cancellation fee of $19.95.

In order to request a refund, cancel your trial, or stop your recurring shipments, customer support can be reached at (877) 201-7483 or support@magnetiquehealth.com.

Magnetique vs. Other Hair Growth Supplements

At the time of our research, typing the phrase “hair growth supplement” into Google returned hundreds of results. Looking through their sites, most claimed to deliver benefits similar to Magnetique’s formula and used many of the same ingredients, although the majority were generally priced far lower; typically between $25 and $40.

When trying to weave your way through all these options, here’s perhaps the most important factor to consider:

Organizations like the National Institutes of Health, Nutrition.gov, the American Academy of Family Physicians, the American Cancer Association, and the American Heart Association (to name just a few), do not recommend that otherwise healthy people with no nutritional deficiencies take multi vitamin supplements.

If you’re still in the market for one, though, the first person you should speak with is your doctor. After all, hair loss (or even less-than-stellar hair) can be caused by a variety of conditions, some of which could potentially threaten your health. They’ll be able to help make a recommendation based on your specific diagnosis.

From there, you’ll want to focus on customer feedback and cost:

  • Is there a lot, or none?
  • If some are present, are customers providing common complaints or compliments?
  • Is the company well known? Do they have a Better Business Bureau rating?
  • Compared to similar formulations, is the supplement priced competitively? Are there mandatory free trials or autoship programs?

Let’s pull all of the factors together and come to an information-based conclusion about Magnetique’s Hair Growth formula.

Our Final Thoughts About Magnetique Hair Growth

While Magnetique, as a company, did feature a central website that outlined some of their other products, we didn’t find any additional information about them on third-party websites at the time of our research—including customer reviews or a listing with the Better Business Bureau.

Further, the company didn’t include a supplements facts label on either of Hair Growth’s sites, so we can’t be sure if the above represents a complete list of its ingredients, or the exact dosage of each it contains. We reached out to the company and will update this article as soon as we hear back.

Taken together, these factors seem to indicate that Hair Growth is a largely unknown substance from a manufacturer who hasn’t been around long enough to build an online customer reputation. It was also one of the most expensive supplements in its class as of this writing.

The bottom line is that we understand how hair loss can make you feel self-conscious about your appearance, and your desire to naturally address the situation. But if it was our money (after all, we’re consumers too), we think we’d get the most value by making an appoint with our doctor to discuss supplements like Magnetique Hair Growth, and whether or not they fit into your treatment plan.

Related: 6 Solutions for Thinning Hair & Hair Loss for Women

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

78 Consumer Reviews for Magnetique Hair Growth

Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  74
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 78
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • Huntsville, AR,
    • Feb 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please make sure you read everything before you even consider ordering this product. It says you can get a trial sample for $4.95, which is true, but you're signing up for a membership so they will charge like over $80. And if you cancel you subscription, you have to return the product to them. Also, I went to order just the hair vitamins and they ended up automatically adding the skin vitamins and the hair oil, which I didn’t want, and it ended up charging me $35 instead of $5. This is really irritating. It’s like they are tricking you into all this, so please know what you're really getting into.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Lewisburg, WV,
    • Jan 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered their free trial. FREE. After three weeks I called the company and checked to make sure it wasn't reoccurring, and they told me that it had been cancelled. A month later I receive a $89.99 charge to my account, but I had been traveling a lot and did t think anything of it. This month I received another $89.99 charge to a company I did not recognize to my account and called my bank.

    They told me the first charge was for the first bottle. YES. The "free" trial. And that the second was being sent out. Absolute scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Total fraud

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jan 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got my 15-day free trial. On the paper that came with it, it wrote that I had 15 days of getting the package to call and cancel or I would be billed $89.99 to my account. So when I got the package, I called the number on the paper and canceled. But apparently, there are two different numbers to this company.

    Then 15 days later I still got billed, not once, but twice of $89.99. Luckily I noticed that there was a number attached to it on my bank account. I called the number and received two very rude representatives, which the first one hung up on me to brush me off, then the second one was very rude when I explained to him the situation and asked “if I was done” and if he “could talk now.” I asked for a manager, and the guy said that no managers were available. Then who is watching these people be rude to customers? Neither representative was helpful or friendly. I had to call the bank to report it.

    Honestly, it is just a bunch of vitamins you can buy at your local store. And even if it was better than anything, it’s not worth the hassle of dealing with the people of this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Horrible trap

    • Texas,
    • Jan 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried the "free" trial that claims you only have to pay shipping and they have the insurance box automatically selected, so you're charged an extra $1.95. Then 13 days go by and I finally receive the product. On day 14, of which I could technically cancel the trial so I wouldn't be charged, they charged my account early.

    When I called to dispute this charge, the first lady hung up on me. The second time I called, I explained how I needed to cancel it and how I needed them to refund my account seeing as I called within my allotted time. The lady was unhelpful or willing to let me talk to a supervisor even when I know she had access to one. She then preceded to hang up. What's the point of a 14-day trial to try something when you barely open the thing. I originally was wanting to extend the trial period so I could try it, but that was not an option even though I still technically had all rights to cancel it.

    This company is crooked. Do not order anything.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 17, 2018

      Mich Mcquarrie Combate

      Can you please help me? I want to know how to cancel this product. I just received it yesterday. I'm worried they will charge my card again.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Terrible

    The product made me physically ill. And then I got unexpected charges twice for approximately $90, so beware and read the fine print. I hope they will let me return the trial samples and refund all that money because this is a joke. And when I emailed the help center email link, it was kicked back to me with an email saying there was no such user!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Big scam

    Do not buy this product. I should have read more reviews before wasting my time buying this.

    They charge $4.95 for you to try it out for 14 days but they ended up charging me six times over a two-week period before I even received the product and ended up charging me a total of over $100.00. I called to dispute it, and the woman was very rude about it. They give you a “14-day trial” before charging you $89.99, yet it takes two weeks to come in, so you don’t even get to try it before they charge you. So basically your “14-day trial” is while it’s in the mail shipping to you.

    This company is terrible, and they just steal your money so don’t make the same mistake. And the product doesn’t even work. Stay away from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Not to be trusted.

    • New York,
    • Jan 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I knew that I was in trouble the moment I ordered these supplements. In reviewing my order, I saw that there was an additional product (skin care) listed that I did not order. I immediately called to cancel my order. Since I couldn't get through, I left my phone number for a callback. HOURS later I got the call saying that their computers were down and I would need to call back. They DO NOT have 24-hour customer service as advertised. So I left a message requesting that my order be canceled.

    I called the following day at the opening hour to be told that my order had already been processed. Speaking to the manager was not helpful. This is a scam, and their product can't be trusted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 17, 2018

      Mich Mcquarrie Combate

      Does anyone know how to cancel this product? Oh my, I just received the product yesterday. I'm worried now that they will charge on our card. Please help.

    • Jan 27, 2018

      Faith

      Call (888) 589-0465.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Site is a scam. They want to charge more!

    • Minnesota,
    • Dec 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The site said you just pay for shipping a 30-day free trial. Yeah, right!

    When you receive the product, they want you to pay way too much for the pills right now, when you were supposed to get it free. What a scam. I am trying to get them to send me a return label and not send more product every month and charge my card. They do not respond. This must be a BAD product if they try to sell it this way. Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 1, 2018

      Krystal

      I just started using this product myself and I am sad to hear all the negative reviews. I used a gift card to purchase the free trial due to the fact that I was scammed before. They sent me an invoice stating I paid $1.00 for each product, which is bullcrap. When I was checking out, they offered me two other items but it didn't give me the option to decline them.

      I ended up paying $34.99 for 3 items. I got them three days ago, and even though I just started taking them, I am hoping for results. This company is all about the money. Good luck and I hope you don't have to take legal action. Save every email and document, every piece of communication with them but I'm sure you know that.

    • Jan 17, 2018

      Mich Mcquarrie Combate

      I just received their products yesterday. Can anyone help me figure out how to cancel it? I'm afraid they will charge another payment on our credit card. Big thanks!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Hair product not working and my experience when I called the company

    The product hadn't been working and I never received an invoice when receiving a bottle, so when I called the company and told them the product didn't work and asked him how much he was charging me for the bottle, he told me $89.99, but if I wanted it he could give it to me for $40. I said "no, it doesn't work on me," and he said, "well, how about $17 a month?" Which I find very poor business. They're charging $89.99 a month on a product that he offered to give to me for $17. I am furious, the company is horrible, the product does not work, and I'm going to get ahold of the Better Business Bureau.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam

    • Oklahoma,
    • Dec 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got these products from an email customer survey. At first, after the survey, it gave me a reward of $50, so I chose the free HAIR GROW and pay the shipping cost $4.95. Then when I did "confirm and pay, I got the scam that charged me for two more products, which I thought they were just ads on the screen. I wanted to cancel the transaction right away but I could not. It is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy it. You'll regret it.

    This product sucks big time. You won't get the results that you're looking for. Plus, they will deduct out of your checking account $89.00 that you didn't know about either. I called to cancel, and the hung up on me. Horrible and rude customer service. A very legit scam company with a disgusting product and ready to steal your money for sure. You will regret it after the purchase. I don't recommend it at all to anybody. Worse experience ever! Disappointed and furious!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 78

Write a Review for Magnetique Hair Growth!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review