What Is Magnetique Hair Growth?

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff Published on: Jul 19, 2017

Magnetique Hair Growth bills itself as an advanced all-natural treatment that uses a blend of biotin, vitamin A, vitamin C, and other vitamins and minerals to help deliver longer, thicker, more beautiful hair in just 21 days.

Specifically, the manufacturer claims the supplement is clinically proven to reduce breakage, hydrate and strengthen follicles, boost collagen production and blood flow, and nourish hair from root to tip. And all of this without special shampoos or transplant surgery.

To experience these benefits, the website indicates you’ll need to take one capsule of their hair re-growth and repair formula per day. According to the company, it’s safe and effective for everyone.

Have you finally found a solution to less-than-stellar hair with Magnetique? Can you expect it to deliver extra strength and longer, thicker-looking hair? And is it really the leading number one advanced treatment for hair loss, as claimed on the website?

In this article, we’ll help you unpack these claims step-by-step, so you can come to your own conclusion about whether or not it’s deserving of your money.

Your Quick Reference Guide to Hair Growth

Before diving into Magnetique’s specifics, let’s quickly discuss a couple key concepts addressed on the dietary supplement’s website.

Inside each of your hair’s follicles is a root, which consists of protein cells. When blood from your scalp reaches these cells, they’re stimulated, causing more to grow and eventually form hair.

Over time, these cells accumulate to a point where they push through the skin (known as hair) and pass an oil gland that can help maintain moisturization. Now, as mentioned in our hair loss supplements buyer’s guide, there are three main stages in this process:

  • Anagen – The growth phase, which Magnetique promises to stimulate and speed up.
  • Telogen – A resting phase where the supplement claims to nourish cells for improved quality and shine.
  • Catagen – This is a transitional phase where shedding can occur, which Hair Growth claims to help prevent.

In instances of male and female pattern baldness (by far the most common cause of hair thinning), these follicles are ‘attacked’ by a substance known as dihydrotestosterone, or DHT. Over time, these follicles produce increasingly thinner hair until they stop producing altogether and fall completely dormant.

Other common causes of hair loss include poor grooming or hygiene habits, how your hair is style (including if it’s regularly put into a ponytail), along with certain health conditions and medications.

Regardless of the cause, though, is there substantial clinical evidence that Magnetique’s six-ingredient blend can help put an end to hair loss, or otherwise improve the quality of hair?

Are Magnetique’s Ingredients Effective?

While we didn’t find a supplements facts label listed on Magnetique’s standalone site, nor the manufacturer’s website, we’re told it contains the following:

  • Niacin
  • Biotin
  • Vitamin E
  • Vitamin C
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6

According to their summaries of the available clinical evidence, websites like the Natural Medicines Database, WebMD, and Examine.com indicate that these ingredients can provide a variety of benefits, depending on the circumstances.

For example, niacin may help reduce cholesterol, vitamin E might have some benefits related to Alzheimer’s and dementia. Vitamin C for addressing gout and osteoarthritis, vitamin A for cataracts and measles, and vitamin B6 for high blood pressure and kidney stones.

However, these sites report there is insufficient clinical evidence that these ingredients, whether alone or in combination, can meaningfully improve hair quality or address hair loss in otherwise healthy individuals (i.e. those who aren’t deficient in any of the substances it contains).

Will Magnetique’s Hair Growth Formula Cause Side Effects?

According to these same sites, most people don’t experience side effects with these ingredients, and for those who do, it likely won’t be worse than mild, temporary digestive upset.

However, one of the most common side effects associated with niacin is temporary flushing, which may be accompanied by “burning, tingling, itching, and redness of the face, arms, and chest, as well as headaches,” according to WebMD.

How Much Does Magnetique Hair Growth Cost?

How much you’ll pay per bottle of Hair Growth largely depends on where it's purchased from. For example, if purchased through their affiliate offer, you’ll pay $4.95 S&H to receive a full-size bottle (60 capsules).

Then, 14 days after placing your order, you’ll be charged the full price of $89.99. You’ll also be enrolled in the company’s autoship program, which means you’ll continue receiving a new bottle of Hair Growth once per month and charged $89.99 each time.

Alternately, you can place a one-time order directly through the Magnitque website for the same $89.99 price.

All Magnetique orders come with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H. According to the Terms posted on their site, customers may opt out of returning the bottle to the company by paying a one-time cancellation fee of $19.95.

In order to request a refund, cancel your trial, or stop your recurring shipments, customer support can be reached at (877) 201-7483 or support@magnetiquehealth.com.

Magnetique vs. Other Hair Growth Supplements

At the time of our research, typing the phrase “hair growth supplement” into Google returned hundreds of results. Looking through their sites, most claimed to deliver benefits similar to Magnetique’s formula and used many of the same ingredients, although the majority were generally priced far lower; typically between $25 and $40.

When trying to weave your way through all these options, here’s perhaps the most important factor to consider:

Organizations like the National Institutes of Health, Nutrition.gov, the American Academy of Family Physicians, the American Cancer Association, and the American Heart Association (to name just a few), do not recommend that otherwise healthy people with no nutritional deficiencies take multi vitamin supplements.

If you’re still in the market for one, though, the first person you should speak with is your doctor. After all, hair loss (or even less-than-stellar hair) can be caused by a variety of conditions, some of which could potentially threaten your health. They’ll be able to help make a recommendation based on your specific diagnosis.

From there, you’ll want to focus on customer feedback and cost:

  • Is there a lot, or none?
  • If some are present, are customers providing common complaints or compliments?
  • Is the company well known? Do they have a Better Business Bureau rating?
  • Compared to similar formulations, is the supplement priced competitively? Are there mandatory free trials or autoship programs?

Let’s pull all of the factors together and come to an information-based conclusion about Magnetique’s Hair Growth formula.

Our Final Thoughts About Magnetique Hair Growth

While Magnetique, as a company, did feature a central website that outlined some of their other products, we didn’t find any additional information about them on third-party websites at the time of our research—including customer reviews or a listing with the Better Business Bureau.

Further, the company didn’t include a supplements facts label on either of Hair Growth’s sites, so we can’t be sure if the above represents a complete list of its ingredients, or the exact dosage of each it contains. We reached out to the company and will update this article as soon as we hear back.

Taken together, these factors seem to indicate that Hair Growth is a largely unknown substance from a manufacturer who hasn’t been around long enough to build an online customer reputation. It was also one of the most expensive supplements in its class as of this writing.

The bottom line is that we understand how hair loss can make you feel self-conscious about your appearance, and your desire to naturally address the situation. But if it was our money (after all, we’re consumers too), we think we’d get the most value by making an appoint with our doctor to discuss supplements like Magnetique Hair Growth, and whether or not they fit into your treatment plan.

Related: 6 Solutions for Thinning Hair & Hair Loss for Women

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

96 Consumer Reviews for Magnetique Hair Growth

Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  91
Bottom Line: 1% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 96
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy this

    • Hamburg, NY,
    • May 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a terrible experience with this product. I ordered a “free” trial bottle that I was later charged $90 for one bottle. The absolute most ridiculous thing I’ve ever heard of. For a product to cost that much, that does not work, was terrible. My hair did not grow; it actually stopped it my hair from growing. When I called for this “guaranteed refund with 100% confidence” customer service hung up on me three different times. I have yet to receive the refund, and I don’t think I will. I definitely do not recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Horrible! Do NOT order!

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • May 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Anybody wanting to order this product this is a warning, do not order it. It made my hair fall out really, really bad. I had to go to the doctor and get treatments. This stuff is toxic, they are liars, and this is a warning. Do not order this, do not order this! If you dom you will be screwed just like me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy!

    Even the trial run is a scam. I tried getting my money back after they charged my card $90! And it's un-refundable and I can't speak to a manager or supervisor because "there's nothing they can do that I can't."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Hate this company

    The bottom line is they are a scam; they will rob you of money for things you don't order. When you try to cancel you're not able to, so DON'T order this stuff. They need to be sued or turned into the BBB.

    I can't stress it enough, do NOT order these rip off products! It needs to stressed over social media and wherever else to stop these con artists! They are making me rate the stars before l can send this. I would give them negative stars, even though I was made to rate a star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    They are a joke!

    • Mount Vernon, IL,
    • Apr 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is nothing but a joke. I sent my product back in for a refund, which I’ve never received my refund! I’ve been calling about this since January and it is still not resolved! They keep telling me the money was put back in my account, which it hasn’t, and they’ve done a 3-way call with my bank, which verified it never was received! I would recommend not going with this company at all. When I ask for the corporate number, they say they don’t have one, that they talk to them thru email. Hummmm...how odd is that! I've emailed corporate, also no response! I wouldn’t even give them a star, but this is making me!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Company scams you

    The product may actually be good, but the advertising says it will take three weeks to see a difference. When you sign up for a free trial, the fine print says you must cancel in two weeks (before you would know if it's actually working). But their scam is, they wait a few days to ship, and one week after you receive your supplements they hit your credit card for $89.99! I called them and told them that I felt the two weeks should not start until they shipped the product and charged my card for shipping. But they maintain that the two weeks starts from the day I order regardless of when they actually ship it.

    Clearly, they are not sincerely interested in people liking their product. They send you a 60-day supply, and if they gave you the three weeks they say it will take to notice a difference, I may have wanted to stay with it. The fact that they are unethical about the charges indicates what their real motivation is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Ripoff

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Mar 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Complete BS. "Risk-free trial," yeah, no. They sent me another bottle of a product I didn't even order. Then upon canceling the monthly billing of almost $90, of which they say it's easy to cancel, I had limited options. Your options are to return the completely unused bottle for free or pay $27 to keep it. Since they send me two different products, I only wanted the hair growth, but I had to do that for both products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Tried to cancel, kept charging my credit card.

    • Mobile, AL,
    • Mar 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    In December 2017 I decided to order the Magnetique Hair Growth capsules trial. I knew I would pay less than $10.00 for shipping. They tell you if you want to cancel, do so within the first 14 days from placing the order. I received the 60 capsules and decided to cancel since OTC biotin is not $89.99 each month. I called and requested to cancel. It is now 3/21/2018, and I have been charged three times. I called my credit card company, they did the fraudulent charge and said “You received the product,” case closed. I told the credit card company that I canceled as instructed. I now have another $89.99 charge on 3/5/2018. I made another fraudulent claim on 3/20/2018. This is major BS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 25, 2018

      Trish

      I just ordered a shipment but I noticed on my banking statement that the charges were a bit weird. I contacted Magnetique and demanded my money back, and also told them I was reporting them to the BBB. I got four emails this morning from them saying they would return all the money that they charged to my account (which were four seperate charges). Maybe this will work for you.

      P.S. I emailed them, I did not call them. Good luck.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Extremely dissatisfied and disappointed

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Mar 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am completely unhappy with the customer service of Magnetique! I can't speak of the product because I never received my free trial! Which is not even free since you have to pay for shipping and handling! And believe me I didn't mind that, but that fact that my order never came in but my bank account was charged is very frustrating. Moreover, I was then charged $89.99 for a monthly subscription I did not sign up for nor did I consent to.

    I contacted customer service and was told that their computer system was down and they could not access my information. I called the next day and could not get past the automated message. Now, their webpage says their customer service is 24/7 but when I called that Saturday the message said they were Monday through Friday! I am so tired of this ridiculous runaround! I will never, ever recommend this product to anyone!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    It's basically a scam to charge your card more money

    I wanted to try the product since it had such a huge hype, so I purchased for the trial fee of $4.95. And once I received the product in the mail, a few days later I have a $90 charge on my card, and I've talked to multiple people and have been told I won't be receiving a refund or anything for the $90!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Shipped without consent

    I went through the steps to order the free trial, and when I read the terms and conditions, I learned about the $89.99 monthly charge, so I decided not to complete my order. Shortly after leaving the site I received an email urging me to complete my order, and several more emails came pouring in trying to convince me to order this trial. The next day I saw some charges on my credit card for the $4.95 shipping and handling, along with $1.95 for something else. The charges came from The Beard Crew and Daily Health, not from Magnetique. I tried calling to cancel my future shipment and had to listen to a recording that eventually disconnected the call, so I sent an email explaining why I needed to cancel. After reading other reviews, I think I will order a new credit card to avoid any future unauthorized charges. I'm not sure if I will even take the pills at this point.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 30, 2018

      Michelle

      I ordered this a week ago, and I never even knew it was $89.99. I only paid $4.95 and they charged me an extra $0.15, and I never gave it much thought until I decided to check if this actually worked after I received it. As soon as I saw all these bad reviews (especially this one), I immediately canceled my credit card and ordered a new one. I do not want to be charged $90 and not get a refund! Thank you so much for these reviews.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 96

Write a Review for Magnetique Hair Growth!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review