• 13 Customer Reviews
  • 54% Recommend This Company
3.4 out of 5
5 star: 46% 4 star: 7% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 30% 1 star: 15%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Hearing Aids

    • By Patrick S.,
    • Aubrey, TX,
    • Apr 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The hearing aids I purchased are junk. Don't waste your money. Terrible feedback that only ceases when the hearing level is turned so far down as to make the unit worthless for its touted purpose.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • As good as the most expensive

    • By Barbara H.,
    • Danville, CA,
    • Jan 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have the Air rendition and have been really pleased. Our son has the ability to buy the best there are, $7,000, and he was the first owner of the Air pair I now have. He tells me his very expensive ones, and several renditions in between Air and the most expensive are all the same, as far as he is concerned. None are like youthful hearing, and that's a fact. He's had the kind that are personalized by computer, using the audiologist's output, and he claims they are not one bit better than the MD Air. His current pair has a smaller part that goes in the ear canal, and a more adjustable stabilizing bar, but the sound is no different from the MD Air pair he had as his first hearing aids. The most recent change for me was to the new "Comfort Tips", and I will not be trying to make them work any longer. They hurt my ears and the stabilizing bar is not pliable enough so I am constantly having to fiddle them back into my ears. Fortunately, I kept my old tubing and tips and will be going back to those now.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Four years and still great!

    • By Peter G.,
    • Salt Spring Island, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Dec 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought these after trying a $6000 pair for 90 days. MDHearingAir had much better sound. After two years, the plastic housing was cracking. Sent each back separately and for something like $80 (CDN), they replaced them. It doesn't get better than that. Hoping to try the Core version so it can be programmed and controlled by cell phone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointing

    • By Kerry C.,
    • Minnesota,
    • Sep 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I gave these hearing aids a try and the amount of feedback and the comfort level just wasn’t good. Unfortunately, I had some tragedy in my life and missed the 45-day window to return them.

    I called customer service hoping that they would be able to step up to the plate and I even talked to someone who said she was a manager. They gave a lot of reasons why a medical-grade device cannot be returned after 45 days, none of which made sense. It was just a corporate policy and they wanted my money. Even the two-year battery subscription I paid for could not be returned.

    I normally find companies that sell on the internet have very good customer service. Not this one and I would never recommend this to anyone else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I truly love my hearing aid.

    • By Kathy W.,
    • Everett, WA,
    • Apr 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Some companies force you to buy two. Not MD. I only wanted one. Wearing two is not practical for me. I was always removing one so I could talk on the phone. And I actually lost that one. Which was from another company.

    My hearing aid has lasted for several years. Plus it's affordable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Unable to use MDHearing Aides

    • By Richard L.,
    • Williston, VT,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have tried to use MDHearing Aide Pro. I have struggled with the amount of feedback. I tried to make them work. I have had several units. Lost a pair, lost one, had broken one replaced. I have consulted with the company several times to no avail. The last suggestion is they can't help.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent

    • By Paul C.,
    • Longs, SC,
    • Mar 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought an expensive hearing aid through a top supplier for about $3,000. After sending it back three times (various things wrong with it), I decided it was time to try something else (I still have the other one - going on four years), but it cost me over $300 every time they sent it out. One year guarantee - I would recommend this

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Would I order again? Probably no, knowing what I know now.

    • By Robert M C.,
    • Deer Trail, CO,
    • Jul 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have both the MDHearingAid Air and the LifeEar Core. The Air, as far as battery life, goes is good but the cost of new ear inserts every two to three months can get expensive and then, there is a lot of background noise intrusion regardless the setting, or when I do adjust the setting to cut the background noise down, I find my self-using the "huh" word a lot. But, all that being said, I ordered the LifeEar Core thinking that they would be better but such is not the case, not with me anyhow. The Core goes through batteries like feces through a funnel and setting the sound to a negotiable tolerance; I can hardly hear the command ques.

    Regardless of the two hearing aid differences, and although I have parked the Core model at $1,600.00's and still making payments on them, I am predominantly using the Air model because I do have a louder volume adjustment thus ignoring the echo and to include the fact that battery life is much better, five times better in fact.

    For the bottom line, (Yes) or (No), I would have to answer both yes and no, so each to his/her own.

    My next trip for aids will be with the Veteran's Administration.

    Good luck!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor customer service

    • By Jay D.,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Jun 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The hearing aid looked good and worked reasonably well. However, since my hearing problem revolves around background noise, these were not working. They magnified all sounds and I still couldn't hear the person three feet away from me in a crowded restaurant. Well, 45-day free trial, right? WRONG!

    You need to call for a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number before returning, otherwise, they will deduct 20%. Well, on day 41, I tried calling the company. The first time, I spent 15 minutes on hold before someone answered. When I told them I was having a problem and wanted to get an RMA number for return, she said she would have to transfer me to another number. I was put on hold again for ten minutes before a recording instructed me to leave a number and I would be called back.

    A couple of hours later, I called back and agreed to the recording about leaving my number and not lose my place in line. Two hours later, I called back and was on hold for 30 minutes before I gave up. Well, if they won't answer the phone or call you back, how can you get a number to return their product?

    I am returning it without an RMA number. If I don't get a full refund, I will follow up with a complaint to the BBB and Minnesota Department of Commerce, Complaint Division. I know from past experience that the Minnesota Commerce Department has some teeth as they have banned companies from doing business in the State in the past.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good hearing aids

    Overall Experience:

    About four years ago I had worn a commercial set worth about $2000.00 for two years and had to send one back twice. After two years that one quit again. So I decided to try MD Hearing and bought the Pro model, their bottom line unit. Those units are still working, but I wanted a smaller size and would use the Pro when I was on the lake fishing. So I order the Air. When it came in, the left was not right. I called them and they said "you will get another one, we will send it out in the morning," and they did. I also sent the left one back to them.

    That was two years ago and they are still working fine. I hear as good with both sets as I did with the brand named $2000.00 set. The only thing is their tubes are, I think, overpriced, but still the units are, in my opinion, a good buy for the money. So far customer service has been very good. I would buy again if something happens to these.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Hearing aids okay, replacement bits EXPENSIVE

    • By Kelly Duncan,
    • Eustis, FL,
    • Oct 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was initially pleased to receive my MDHearingAid devices in 2016. Actually, I still like them.

    Now comes the "BUT." The tubes and domes that are expendable and must be replaced seem outrageously expensive. Batteries can be purchased very reasonably at Walmart, and battery life is pretty good. For the needed health of your ears, though, these domes and tubes are very expensive. I am constantly looking for a better source. Nomenclature and sizes vary greatly. The size that fits me best (6 mm closed) is no longer available from them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent, the MDHearingAids far exceed their price

    • By John MacManes,
    • Machesney Park, IL,
    • Sep 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have worn MDHearingAids for 6 years. Initially, I had paid over $4,500 for another brand from a hearing aid dealer. The expensive aids never worked well for me, despite repeated trips to the dealer, and of course, the return time expired. The MDHearingAids were bought out of desperation, and the results were surprising to me. I could hear more clearly than with the expensive ones.

    I have had two sets of hearing aids from MD, upgrading to the MD Air 3 years ago and am extremely happy with the aids which cost about 20% of the originals. Another plus, losing a hearing aid that costs $399 is easier to replace than a $2300 aid!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Big disappointment

    • By Ralph Gray,
    • New York City,
    • Sep 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have a "lux" model, and it's more garbage than lux. Why?

    1. Poor fit in ears. (I phoned. The agent said to return the aids and they may be able to do something.)

    2. There is a system of four different operating systems, which is the main reason I bought this. One of those four supposedly reduces the noise of surrounding sounds. Supposedly for each of the four systems, a voice comes on announcing which system I just picked. Well, the only sound was a faint tonal one, no speech that I could detect. The agent said they'd install a ring system (1-4 rings depending on which I picked. Fine with me).

    3. No indication of which is for left and which for right ear except on the sleeve each is wrapped in. But once the aids are outside the sleeves I can't tell which is left or right. (The agent said to look on the tubing. I looked and looked. Nada. She said they'll check it.)

    There were a few other, minor things. The agent said she'd have an email with a return label sent me. That was around noon today. It is now 6 pm. No email. I suspect this outfit is not honest. The sales agent and the customer support lady were friendly and most pleasant. I guess that's the window dressing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-13 of 13

Write a Review for MDHearingAid!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
MDHearingAid Review