Read 37 Meaningful Beauty Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 3 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  26
Bottom Line: 22% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 37
Sort reviews by:

  • 80 out 82 people found this review helpful

    Not impressed.

    • Texas,
    • Oct 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would not recommend this. After six weeks I see no difference in my fine lines or under eye puffiness. I was very disappointed. My second shipment never came. I canceled my subscription.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 78 out 79 people found this review helpful

    Made wrinkles more profound

    • Willard, Ohio,
    • Jun 17, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried the supposedly awesome product endorsed by the beautiful Cyndi Crawford and used it as instructed and within a week noticed the wrinkles got deeper and my inner self lost out here because I kept thinking it would get better. NOT! I called customer service which was helpful and said they never heard of this complaint before and sent a few free products to me which did not fix the damage. I called back said to cancel the order and the account and low and behold what arrives, yep more products that damaged my face previously. So called them back and actually had it canceled. Beware of using this, please don't end up like me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 76 out 77 people found this review helpful

    Regretfully my experience was with the majority

    • Pasadena, CA,
    • Dec 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Well, I was hoping to start off saying that it has been 5 weeks and I look like Cindy. Alas, not only is that untrue, I am upset as the only thing I look like is a teenager with my first breakout, which I NEVER had in, well, never have I had a broken out face, and even worse, chest! Now I have to go through what y’all have stated to be a painful process; returns through customer service. I usually read reviews and when I don’t, look what happens.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 70 out 73 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I ordered Meaningful Beauty over the phone in February 2018, they told me the total price for the 7-piece set would be $62.00. I specifically asked if that would be my total and they said yes.

    I got the product, and my daughter and I used it. She liked it, and I didn't. I canceled my order on March 2, 2018, and I received a cancellation notice as confirmation. However, today, June 5th, I noticed they charged my card March ($54), April ($54), May ($54) and June. The charge in June was for $60.00.

    I called them, and they told me the total price is $160.00 for the first shipment, not $62.00. Then the customer service person told me they charged my account in June in error, but that I will be receiving more products and they are in the mail now. She said she will remove the charge of $62.00 but nothing else. I specifically asked the customer service agent when I placed my order if $62.00 was going to be the total and she said YES. It is partly my fault because I didn't check my bank statement specifically for their name and didn't find until today. However, I did ask if that was the total charge of $62.00 for the entire first set and they said yes!

    I am very disappointed in the way this was handled! I did not agree to anything more than $62.00, and they still kept charging me even after I canceled the order on March 2nd! They have a very deceptive practice, and I fell for it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 70 out 88 people found this review helpful

    Consumers beware! Meaningful Beauty charges without permission.

    • Myrtle Beach, SC,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please read my complaint I sent in below to give you all an understanding of the company you're dealing with! This is my story...

    On Friday, 7/6, I contacted you all via online chat and specifically stated that $47.74 was pending on my credit card that was NOT AUTHORIZED BY ME and that I wanted the subscription CANCELLED EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY! The original purchase back in May was a Mother’s Day gift and it was to end there. I didn’t request for an automatic monthly renewal, which I had very blatantly stated when the first order was placed. I also told the customer service rep to STOP ANY FUTURE ORDERS (including the one that was pending) and to IMMEDIATELY REDUND MY CC! I am a single mother and CANNOT AFFORD THIS! I was told “ok I will take care of that now”. Today, while at the grocery store with my 4yr old my CC was declined!!! Embarrassing to say the least but HEARTBREAKING to try and explain this to my toddler! Now, Bc MEANINGFUL BEAUTY, DID NOT HONOR MY SPECIFIC INSTRUCTIONS BEFORE the order was pushed through, not only have you caused an upset within my small family BUT MY ACCT is now overdrawn by $82.74 ($47.74 plus $35 overdraft fee). I AM LIVID!!!!! I want this fixed NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!! You all owe me $82.74! This is your fault and the only reason it’s overdrawn is Bc your transaction went through, against my instruction. I took a screenshot of the acct so you could see what damage has been done. You are responsible for the overdraft fee as well. If you would have done what you agreed to do, this wouldn’t have happened!! I am furious! And before you give me some shallow explanation and try to flip this around on me the consumer, make sure you can explain it to my toddler when he ask why you took our money and he couldn’t get his cereal!!!! REFUND MY CC CARD NOW!!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 67 out 71 people found this review helpful

    Deceitful company

    I placed an order for the Beyond Essentials Kit 30-Day Supply for my sister who is in a rehab facility in Seattle (she had a major traffic accident in April 2017). I didn't see ANYWHERE on the online order page that this was going to be a recurring order and to my surprise see a charge for $48.38 on my bank account today.

    I called to cancel the order and was grilled about how my sister likes the product and can't we transfer order/account/credit card to her. She does not have any credit cards and is not in a position to return the product (she's in Seattle, I live in Florida), so I'm stuck with TWO more payments for a total of around $170 that I did NOT AUTHORIZE.

    This is VERY deceitful and disappointing. I do not like being taken advantage of and even if I or my sister LOVE this product, would never order again or recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 64 out 70 people found this review helpful

    Recurring payments

    • Rockford, IL,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have read the reviews and see the same complaint, and it’s more about the customer service than the product. I would try this but refuse to be stuck in a recurring payment that could mess with my budget. I feel if this, or any product for that matter, is that great, I should have the choice to call and order. Do not force people into buying, that tells me it’s just another scam. You want me to try your product, give me one price, I will pay that, decide if I like it, and maybe buy more.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 60 out 61 people found this review helpful

    Bad customer service

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Mar 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love the products, but customer service is horrible! I have been a member since 2009, and I recently have been told that I don’t have an account! I’m guessing that is because they want to raise the prices because I was on a plan. They told me that my account was canceled because I didn’t get two shipments a year. That has never been the case, and if they changed the conditions, they did not notify me! I’m not going to set up another account with them and they have lost a good customer!

    Also, the reps were not speaking very good English. So why support a company that doesn’t stay in our country? I’m very disappointed, and I hope that Cindy Crawford and whoever else is evolved does something to change this policy.

    Rant over, on to new and better products!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 60 out 64 people found this review helpful

    Automatic stealing money from clients

    Meaningful Beauty/Guthy-Renker steals money from clients who ordered once! I did not sign up for an auto shipping! But they steal money automatically from your account! This is soooo ridiculous! All the comments I’ve read are true. I was too late reading the comments because I just ordered once, but I’m not worried before because I never signed up for auto shipping but not until they deduct money from my bank account for the second time without re-ordering their products! SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 60 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    I ordered two starter kits, not an auto-refill. I was not impressed with the product. Thirty days later I get a box with a bill for over $170 plus. I called and told them I didn't order anything else, and I was told I was put on auto-refill. I checked my Visa account and there is another $170 plus for the second kit, which I have not received in the mail, which I will be returning at my expense. I don't spend $170 plus in a whole year for lotion or makeup. Not a nice way to take advantage of customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 59 out 66 people found this review helpful

    Peptides

    • Apr 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    You will not notice a difference with wrinkles unless the product has peptides in it. It's still won't give you a dramatic change, but there is a noticeable difference. The only things better are surgical procedures.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 37

Write a Review for Meaningful Beauty!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review