Read 42 Meaningful Beauty Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 3 3 star: 2 2 star: 4 1 star:  29
Bottom Line: 19% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 42
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Best product for me

    • Gig Harbor, WA,
    • Nov 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve tried SEVERAL different types of face routines in the past. From Oil of Olay to MaryKay. Being a redhead, and have super sensitive skin made it difficult to find a product. All the products I tried either broke me out, gave me a rash, or burned my skin. I’ve been blessed with a good complexion. I recently started noticing…signs of my true age. I had seen the advertisement for Meaningful Beauty numerous times, and I had thought about trying it. I finally ordered the kit. And I absolutely love it! My skin hasn’t broken out, no burning, no rashes. I would seriously suggest you try this. Especially, if you have sensitive skin.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 58 out 71 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • South Carolina,
    • Aug 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Upon ordering this product, I had 60 days to try it and if I didn’t like it or if it didn’t work, I was able to send it back. Well before my 60 days were up I didn’t like the product and found no results, so I mailed all product back. I have been going back and forth with a rep and a supervisor, I am unable to receive my refund because of the fact that I used a gift card. I do not have that gift card any longer, they said they have to refund your money in the form that it was paid with, then she goes on to tell me that in the fine print when you order it says "Do not use a gift card!" There was no such statement of that when I placed my order. They will not refund my money in any other form, plus let me note, I paid for shipping it back to them. I will never recommend this product or company! So basically a total $48.05 of my money went out the window.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Happy with the product

    • Virginia Beach, VA,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used this product for a couple years and I am satisfied with the product. Yes, this is a renewal program (most of the online products are now) but if you go into being aware of this, you have the option to cancel. If you get the product in the mail and you don't want to be charged for a recurring charge, then call the day the product arrives and cancel your account. I have never had any trouble with the customer service.

    Yes, it is customer service and they will try and keep you in the program, but if you tell them no (it might take a couple times) they do understand that no means no. The product has a very pleasant smell, it has never caused any breakouts on my face out and I do have sensitive skin. It goes on smooth, it feels light on the face and not like the heavy cream. I will never look like Cindy Crawford, but I do like her product. It might not have gotten rid of the wrinkles I already have, but I do feel like it has prevented me from getting more.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 75 out 95 people found this review helpful

    Consumers beware! Meaningful Beauty charges without permission.

    • Myrtle Beach, SC,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please read my complaint I sent in below to give you all an understanding of the company you're dealing with! This is my story...

    On Friday, 7/6, I contacted you all via online chat and specifically stated that $47.74 was pending on my credit card that was NOT AUTHORIZED BY ME and that I wanted the subscription CANCELLED EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY! The original purchase back in May was a Mother’s Day gift and it was to end there. I didn’t request for an automatic monthly renewal, which I had very blatantly stated when the first order was placed. I also told the customer service rep to STOP ANY FUTURE ORDERS (including the one that was pending) and to IMMEDIATELY REDUND MY CC! I am a single mother and CANNOT AFFORD THIS! I was told “ok I will take care of that now”. Today, while at the grocery store with my 4yr old my CC was declined!!! Embarrassing to say the least but HEARTBREAKING to try and explain this to my toddler! Now, Bc MEANINGFUL BEAUTY, DID NOT HONOR MY SPECIFIC INSTRUCTIONS BEFORE the order was pushed through, not only have you caused an upset within my small family BUT MY ACCT is now overdrawn by $82.74 ($47.74 plus $35 overdraft fee). I AM LIVID!!!!! I want this fixed NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!! You all owe me $82.74! This is your fault and the only reason it’s overdrawn is Bc your transaction went through, against my instruction. I took a screenshot of the acct so you could see what damage has been done. You are responsible for the overdraft fee as well. If you would have done what you agreed to do, this wouldn’t have happened!! I am furious! And before you give me some shallow explanation and try to flip this around on me the consumer, make sure you can explain it to my toddler when he ask why you took our money and he couldn’t get his cereal!!!! REFUND MY CC CARD NOW!!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 70 out 78 people found this review helpful

    Recurring payments

    • Rockford, IL,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have read the reviews and see the same complaint, and it’s more about the customer service than the product. I would try this but refuse to be stuck in a recurring payment that could mess with my budget. I feel if this, or any product for that matter, is that great, I should have the choice to call and order. Do not force people into buying, that tells me it’s just another scam. You want me to try your product, give me one price, I will pay that, decide if I like it, and maybe buy more.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 72 out 76 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I ordered Meaningful Beauty over the phone in February 2018, they told me the total price for the 7-piece set would be $62.00. I specifically asked if that would be my total and they said yes.

    I got the product, and my daughter and I used it. She liked it, and I didn't. I canceled my order on March 2, 2018, and I received a cancellation notice as confirmation. However, today, June 5th, I noticed they charged my card March ($54), April ($54), May ($54) and June. The charge in June was for $60.00.

    I called them, and they told me the total price is $160.00 for the first shipment, not $62.00. Then the customer service person told me they charged my account in June in error, but that I will be receiving more products and they are in the mail now. She said she will remove the charge of $62.00 but nothing else. I specifically asked the customer service agent when I placed my order if $62.00 was going to be the total and she said YES. It is partly my fault because I didn't check my bank statement specifically for their name and didn't find until today. However, I did ask if that was the total charge of $62.00 for the entire first set and they said yes!

    I am very disappointed in the way this was handled! I did not agree to anything more than $62.00, and they still kept charging me even after I canceled the order on March 2nd! They have a very deceptive practice, and I fell for it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Mostly good product and experiences

    • Virginia,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been a customer for almost a year now. Regarding the products, they worked better than OK, but, not as fantastically as they purported. I will continue to use them, as they're better than the Olay Regenerist system I was using.

    When I called to order my initial kit, I'd researched it online first after seeing it on TV for months. I also quizzed the customer service agent (sounded like he was in India!) regarding recurring shipments and their costs. I mean, really...really...who doesn't ask these kinds of questions?! It's a no-brainer! Even if I hadn't done my due diligence, I would (and did) ask a lot of questions and clarifications of the customer service guy. He tried to double talk me, quickly, but I made him slow down and repeat everything. Those of you who didn't, look in the mirror, you're far too trusting and assumed a lot without verifying you were on the same page as they were (which you obviously weren't).

    I do feel badly for you all that have commented about extra charges (you pay in three monthly installments) as well as those of you who unknowingly received your recurring shipment and charges to their card. You learned a costly lesson, but, you now know how to avoid it in the future.

    Yes, I do believe the company was a bit more than slick in their conversations with you, but, you were also party to those phone calls. With me, at least, the customer service agents had to summarize all the info at the end of every call (where they spoke very fast!). This is where I asked them to slow down and repeat clearly for me. All misunderstandings were then addressed and fixed. Not to mention, I had the name of the person I was speaking with each time!

    I wish you all the best of luck, and sincerely hope that I didn't just screw up my good luck with them!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 69 out 74 people found this review helpful

    Deceitful company

    I placed an order for the Beyond Essentials Kit 30-Day Supply for my sister who is in a rehab facility in Seattle (she had a major traffic accident in April 2017). I didn't see ANYWHERE on the online order page that this was going to be a recurring order and to my surprise see a charge for $48.38 on my bank account today.

    I called to cancel the order and was grilled about how my sister likes the product and can't we transfer order/account/credit card to her. She does not have any credit cards and is not in a position to return the product (she's in Seattle, I live in Florida), so I'm stuck with TWO more payments for a total of around $170 that I did NOT AUTHORIZE.

    This is VERY deceitful and disappointing. I do not like being taken advantage of and even if I or my sister LOVE this product, would never order again or recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 32 people found this review helpful

    I LOVE this product!

    • South Lake Tahoe, CA,
    • Apr 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hello. I have been using the MB line for over five years now. I use the eye cream, day cream, and serum daily. I am 42 years old and it took me a long time to find a product that works this well for me. This product line makes me look younger and my skin feels amazing. I have sensitive skin and eyes, these creams are non-oily, light, and makes my skin supple and hydrated without any irritation. I think the price is very reasonable compared for example to Avon, and the results are far more better. Thank you, Cindy, for sharing your secret! I was not paid to write this review; this is just my honest opinion.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 56 out 61 people found this review helpful

    Pushy sales

    • Illinois,
    • Apr 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the $39.95 + shipping Easter weekend TV special. The lady went on and on and would not stop talking. She was a high-pressure sales Asian lady. This alone was a turn-off and made me feel the product should speak for itself. Nope, she explained it's set up on an auto-renewal if you don't call to cancel within the first 5 days or when you receive your order, which is exactly what I plan to do. That number is 800-927-0047. If the product is as good as advertised, I will re-order on my own timeframe from Amazon. As of yet, I will not recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 62 out 65 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    I ordered two starter kits, not an auto-refill. I was not impressed with the product. Thirty days later I get a box with a bill for over $170 plus. I called and told them I didn't order anything else, and I was told I was put on auto-refill. I checked my Visa account and there is another $170 plus for the second kit, which I have not received in the mail, which I will be returning at my expense. I don't spend $170 plus in a whole year for lotion or makeup. Not a nice way to take advantage of customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 42

Write a Review for Meaningful Beauty!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review