35 Consumer Reviews for Meaningful Beauty - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 3 3 star: 2 2 star: 1 1 star:  26
Bottom Line: 20% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 35
Sort reviews by:

  • 83 out 85 people found this review helpful

    Thieves!

    • Salem, IN,
    • Jan 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don’t order from these thieves. They will cancel your order but will tell you they never received your return and will never refund your money.

    I ordered this as a gift for my wife, and she was not impressed with the product. Of course, they enroll you in a monthly subscription without really making it known. I canceled the order and refused and returned the package as per customer service instructions. This was in November and as of today, January 1st, they say they have not received my return. They ask for a shipping receipt, but with a refusal, you don’t get a shipping receipt.

    Be careful who you order from. A $54.00 lesson learned!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 101 out 102 people found this review helpful

    In the eye of a beholder

    I bought three consecutive months of Meaningful Beauty, used all the products as described, and did not see any changes or benefits to using or paying the amount for the product.

    As a 48-year-young woman, my best advice to all is to love yourself for who you are, keep joy in your heart, and drink plenty of water; it’s the best product on the planet and it’s free.

    Peace and love always.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 57 out 60 people found this review helpful

    Automatic stealing money from clients

    Meaningful Beauty/Guthy-Renker steals money from clients who ordered once! I did not sign up for an auto shipping! But they steal money automatically from your account! This is soooo ridiculous! All the comments I’ve read are true. I was too late reading the comments because I just ordered once, but I’m not worried before because I never signed up for auto shipping but not until they deduct money from my bank account for the second time without re-ordering their products! SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 23, 2018

      Vicente Sebastian Santos

      I just discovered today that they have billed me three additional times for product I didn't order. Their business practices are criminal at best.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 55 out 59 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    I purchased product in December 2017 and received it days later as expected. I was automatically signed up for reoccurring product and billed again in January, February and March. I never received items for the last three months and did not want reoccurring items. When you order this product you will be signed up for continual shipments and there is no option on the website to cancel. You have to call to cancel the shipments.

    The practice is deceiving and not something that is made known to you until you start receiving bills for product you didn't order.

    When I visit the website the order details for February and March don't even show up, however, the bill shows up on my credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 57 out 58 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    I ordered two starter kits, not an auto-refill. I was not impressed with the product. Thirty days later I get a box with a bill for over $170 plus. I called and told them I didn't order anything else, and I was told I was put on auto-refill. I checked my Visa account and there is another $170 plus for the second kit, which I have not received in the mail, which I will be returning at my expense. I don't spend $170 plus in a whole year for lotion or makeup. Not a nice way to take advantage of customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 64 out 68 people found this review helpful

    Deceitful company

    I placed an order for the Beyond Essentials Kit 30-Day Supply for my sister who is in a rehab facility in Seattle (she had a major traffic accident in April 2017). I didn't see ANYWHERE on the online order page that this was going to be a recurring order and to my surprise see a charge for $48.38 on my bank account today.

    I called to cancel the order and was grilled about how my sister likes the product and can't we transfer order/account/credit card to her. She does not have any credit cards and is not in a position to return the product (she's in Seattle, I live in Florida), so I'm stuck with TWO more payments for a total of around $170 that I did NOT AUTHORIZE.

    This is VERY deceitful and disappointing. I do not like being taken advantage of and even if I or my sister LOVE this product, would never order again or recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 64 out 67 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I ordered Meaningful Beauty over the phone in February 2018, they told me the total price for the 7-piece set would be $62.00. I specifically asked if that would be my total and they said yes.

    I got the product, and my daughter and I used it. She liked it, and I didn't. I canceled my order on March 2, 2018, and I received a cancellation notice as confirmation. However, today, June 5th, I noticed they charged my card March ($54), April ($54), May ($54) and June. The charge in June was for $60.00.

    I called them, and they told me the total price is $160.00 for the first shipment, not $62.00. Then the customer service person told me they charged my account in June in error, but that I will be receiving more products and they are in the mail now. She said she will remove the charge of $62.00 but nothing else. I specifically asked the customer service agent when I placed my order if $62.00 was going to be the total and she said YES. It is partly my fault because I didn't check my bank statement specifically for their name and didn't find until today. However, I did ask if that was the total charge of $62.00 for the entire first set and they said yes!

    I am very disappointed in the way this was handled! I did not agree to anything more than $62.00, and they still kept charging me even after I canceled the order on March 2nd! They have a very deceptive practice, and I fell for it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 58 out 64 people found this review helpful

    Recurring payments

    • Rockford, IL,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have read the reviews and see the same complaint, and it’s more about the customer service than the product. I would try this but refuse to be stuck in a recurring payment that could mess with my budget. I feel if this, or any product for that matter, is that great, I should have the choice to call and order. Do not force people into buying, that tells me it’s just another scam. You want me to try your product, give me one price, I will pay that, decide if I like it, and maybe buy more.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 61 out 78 people found this review helpful

    Consumers beware! Meaningful Beauty charges without permission.

    • Myrtle Beach, SC,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please read my complaint I sent in below to give you all an understanding of the company you're dealing with! This is my story...

    On Friday, 7/6, I contacted you all via online chat and specifically stated that $47.74 was pending on my credit card that was NOT AUTHORIZED BY ME and that I wanted the subscription CANCELLED EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY! The original purchase back in May was a Mother’s Day gift and it was to end there. I didn’t request for an automatic monthly renewal, which I had very blatantly stated when the first order was placed. I also told the customer service rep to STOP ANY FUTURE ORDERS (including the one that was pending) and to IMMEDIATELY REDUND MY CC! I am a single mother and CANNOT AFFORD THIS! I was told “ok I will take care of that now”. Today, while at the grocery store with my 4yr old my CC was declined!!! Embarrassing to say the least but HEARTBREAKING to try and explain this to my toddler! Now, Bc MEANINGFUL BEAUTY, DID NOT HONOR MY SPECIFIC INSTRUCTIONS BEFORE the order was pushed through, not only have you caused an upset within my small family BUT MY ACCT is now overdrawn by $82.74 ($47.74 plus $35 overdraft fee). I AM LIVID!!!!! I want this fixed NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!! You all owe me $82.74! This is your fault and the only reason it’s overdrawn is Bc your transaction went through, against my instruction. I took a screenshot of the acct so you could see what damage has been done. You are responsible for the overdraft fee as well. If you would have done what you agreed to do, this wouldn’t have happened!! I am furious! And before you give me some shallow explanation and try to flip this around on me the consumer, make sure you can explain it to my toddler when he ask why you took our money and he couldn’t get his cereal!!!! REFUND MY CC CARD NOW!!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 21, 2018

      Nicole W.

      I really hope you’re embellishing your story and didn’t talk to the customer service rep like that. Whoever you talked to is 1) Not responsible for billing. 2) Works for probably $12 an hour to be blamed for things they didn’t do. 3) Has no control over the billing cycle.

      Also, any “special offer” like you purchased which comes with an automatic replenishment is just that, automatically replenished. In order to cancel the next order, you would have had to express that in a specific manner before a certain date. And belligerently demanding that they only charge you one time for a value set that is automatically replenished, isn’t an appropriate request. You agreed to all of that before purchasing the item.

      Long story short, you purchased a set that was less expensive due to automatic replenishment. You didn’t cancel within the time frame allotted. None of that is actually the company’s fault.

      I don’t disagree that this is a sketchy practice, they’re banking on unsatisfied customers failing to cancel within the set time frame. But if you’re savvy and read what you’re agreeing to, all of the terms and conditions are laid out for you.

      ALSO: If your bank account was overdrawn in the amount of the products plus an insufficient funds fee, you had $0 in your account, to begin with. So, still no cereal for little Johnny.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 44 out 54 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • South Carolina,
    • Aug 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Upon ordering this product, I had 60 days to try it and if I didn’t like it or if it didn’t work, I was able to send it back. Well before my 60 days were up I didn’t like the product and found no results, so I mailed all product back. I have been going back and forth with a rep and a supervisor, I am unable to receive my refund because of the fact that I used a gift card. I do not have that gift card any longer, they said they have to refund your money in the form that it was paid with, then she goes on to tell me that in the fine print when you order it says "Do not use a gift card!" There was no such statement of that when I placed my order. They will not refund my money in any other form, plus let me note, I paid for shipping it back to them. I will never recommend this product or company! So basically a total $48.05 of my money went out the window.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Product refund

    • New York City, NY,
    • Nov 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the worst product that I have ever tried, so I tried to return it, and they won’t refund my money. I have been on the phone for over a month and still no refund. Now I know how Cindy Crawford is so rich, she’s ripping people off! Horrible customer service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 35

Write a Review for Meaningful Beauty!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review