Read 37 Meaningful Beauty Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 3 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  26
Bottom Line: 22% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 37
Sort reviews by:

  • 53 out 65 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • South Carolina,
    • Aug 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Upon ordering this product, I had 60 days to try it and if I didn’t like it or if it didn’t work, I was able to send it back. Well before my 60 days were up I didn’t like the product and found no results, so I mailed all product back. I have been going back and forth with a rep and a supervisor, I am unable to receive my refund because of the fact that I used a gift card. I do not have that gift card any longer, they said they have to refund your money in the form that it was paid with, then she goes on to tell me that in the fine print when you order it says "Do not use a gift card!" There was no such statement of that when I placed my order. They will not refund my money in any other form, plus let me note, I paid for shipping it back to them. I will never recommend this product or company! So basically a total $48.05 of my money went out the window.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Product refund

    • New York City, NY,
    • Nov 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the worst product that I have ever tried, so I tried to return it, and they won’t refund my money. I have been on the phone for over a month and still no refund. Now I know how Cindy Crawford is so rich, she’s ripping people off! Horrible customer service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Never received but charged.

    • Harlingen, TX,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received the first shipment at $39. The next two months received no shipments but was charged $49 each month. I still have not received a refund on no product received. I won’t be doing anything like this again. Next stop - BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Read the fine print; if there is any...

    • South Carolina,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I felt that Cindy Crawford was a credible businesswoman so did not suspect her offer of under $5 for each of two products. The skin cream and the eye cream. I paid with a credit card. Received the product several days later and tried it as directed for at least one week. I did not notice any marked benefit of this product over others I already have. I kept my receipt, I read it carefully. There was no mention of any potential of any future charges.

    On February 11th, I received my credit card statement that showed a charge of $4.97 and $4.99 charged on January 13th for the shipment of the two items. That same statement shows charges of $89.95 and $89.92; charges applied on January 30th.

    The phone number on the charges were 844-440-2507 and 833-417-3989. I called the first number and if someone answered that line, they hung up on me. I called the second number asking that those charges be removed. Nara said that those charges were for the product that I initially paid less than $5 each for. I am stuck with the almost $180 charge for what I was sure was going to be only less than $10.

    Do not take a chance that you know what you are doing when you order the initial "bargain." I read the information before I ordered initially to make sure there wouldn't be any further charges. What did I miss? I really thought Cindy Crawford was better than others (I have been burned before). Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 55 out 60 people found this review helpful

    Pushy sales

    • Illinois,
    • Apr 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the $39.95 + shipping Easter weekend TV special. The lady went on and on and would not stop talking. She was a high-pressure sales Asian lady. This alone was a turn-off and made me feel the product should speak for itself. Nope, she explained it's set up on an auto-renewal if you don't call to cancel within the first 5 days or when you receive your order, which is exactly what I plan to do. That number is 800-927-0047. If the product is as good as advertised, I will re-order on my own timeframe from Amazon. As of yet, I will not recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Is it the melon? OR is it due to the 4 surgical face lifts that Cindy Crawford has had fine?

    • Arizona,
    • May 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So if I'm not satisfied can I have at least 1 surgical facelift? After all, is it really the melon or is it the 4 surgical facelifts that Cindy Crawford has had prior to promoting a Special European Melon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Very happy using Meaningful Beauty products

    • Fair Lawn, New Jersey,
    • Jun 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been using Meaningful Beauty products for 4-5 years. I'm now 66 years old, and most people are surprised when I openly reveal my age and equally surprised at how old I am. It's not all because of my skin care regiment, however, I certainly believe it has been a big help. My dark circles under my eyes have mostly disappeared, my skin looks healthy and I'm still okay with seeing myself in the mirror without makeup.

    Every time Meaningful Beauty comes out with a new product I've been very happy to try it and generally very satisfied.

    I do eat well, my diet consists mostly of protein, veggies, salad, fruit and ice cream. Exercise has been a consistent part of my life, which also helps my skin stay tight.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 61 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Bad customer service

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Mar 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love the products, but customer service is horrible! I have been a member since 2009, and I recently have been told that I don’t have an account! I’m guessing that is because they want to raise the prices because I was on a plan. They told me that my account was canceled because I didn’t get two shipments a year. That has never been the case, and if they changed the conditions, they did not notify me! I’m not going to set up another account with them and they have lost a good customer!

    Also, the reps were not speaking very good English. So why support a company that doesn’t stay in our country? I’m very disappointed, and I hope that Cindy Crawford and whoever else is evolved does something to change this policy.

    Rant over, on to new and better products!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Mostly good product and experiences

    • Virginia,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been a customer for almost a year now. Regarding the products, they worked better than OK, but, not as fantastically as they purported. I will continue to use them, as they're better than the Olay Regenerist system I was using.

    When I called to order my initial kit, I'd researched it online first after seeing it on TV for months. I also quizzed the customer service agent (sounded like he was in India!) regarding recurring shipments and their costs. I mean, really...really...who doesn't ask these kinds of questions?! It's a no-brainer! Even if I hadn't done my due diligence, I would (and did) ask a lot of questions and clarifications of the customer service guy. He tried to double talk me, quickly, but I made him slow down and repeat everything. Those of you who didn't, look in the mirror, you're far too trusting and assumed a lot without verifying you were on the same page as they were (which you obviously weren't).

    I do feel badly for you all that have commented about extra charges (you pay in three monthly installments) as well as those of you who unknowingly received your recurring shipment and charges to their card. You learned a costly lesson, but, you now know how to avoid it in the future.

    Yes, I do believe the company was a bit more than slick in their conversations with you, but, you were also party to those phone calls. With me, at least, the customer service agents had to summarize all the info at the end of every call (where they spoke very fast!). This is where I asked them to slow down and repeat clearly for me. All misunderstandings were then addressed and fixed. Not to mention, I had the name of the person I was speaking with each time!

    I wish you all the best of luck, and sincerely hope that I didn't just screw up my good luck with them!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Happy with the product

    • Virginia Beach, VA,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used this product for a couple years and I am satisfied with the product. Yes, this is a renewal program (most of the online products are now) but if you go into being aware of this, you have the option to cancel. If you get the product in the mail and you don't want to be charged for a recurring charge, then call the day the product arrives and cancel your account. I have never had any trouble with the customer service.

    Yes, it is customer service and they will try and keep you in the program, but if you tell them no (it might take a couple times) they do understand that no means no. The product has a very pleasant smell, it has never caused any breakouts on my face out and I do have sensitive skin. It goes on smooth, it feels light on the face and not like the heavy cream. I will never look like Cindy Crawford, but I do like her product. It might not have gotten rid of the wrinkles I already have, but I do feel like it has prevented me from getting more.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 13 people found this review helpful

    So far no complaints...

    • Eugene, OR,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered an initial "trial" kit for $39.95 with a money-back guarantee after 90 days. After just two weeks I saw no changes so I called asking for my money back. I didn't want to forget and get caught paying $40+ per month for a product that wasn't working for me. The man on the line suggested I continue to try the products and he would move my larger shipment date to 3/2019. I did what he said and slowly I began receiving compliments like, "Did you go on a cruise? You look tan and rested." I wasn't seeing much of a change, but now at 90+ days, I can say I do. I almost feel as if I can't live without certain products. I do mix with others that I love like Origins and Oil of Olay, but I am sold on the Ultra Lifting and Filling Treatment, the Antioxidant Day Cream, and the Skin Brightening Decollete and neck treatment. On the site it lets you customize and sub other products, so I am trying the neck firming cream. I have a ton of the eye cream left so I will sub it with something, as well.

    I think these products are great to try to see what works for you. As far as money, you will have to budget and weigh if you feel it's worth $50 a month. For me that is 8 less trips to Starbucks, so...we shall see.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 37

Write a Review for Meaningful Beauty!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review