Read 41 Meaningful Beauty Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 3 3 star: 2 2 star: 3 1 star:  29
Bottom Line: 20% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 41
Sort reviews by:

  • 58 out 71 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • South Carolina,
    • Aug 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Upon ordering this product, I had 60 days to try it and if I didn’t like it or if it didn’t work, I was able to send it back. Well before my 60 days were up I didn’t like the product and found no results, so I mailed all product back. I have been going back and forth with a rep and a supervisor, I am unable to receive my refund because of the fact that I used a gift card. I do not have that gift card any longer, they said they have to refund your money in the form that it was paid with, then she goes on to tell me that in the fine print when you order it says "Do not use a gift card!" There was no such statement of that when I placed my order. They will not refund my money in any other form, plus let me note, I paid for shipping it back to them. I will never recommend this product or company! So basically a total $48.05 of my money went out the window.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 39 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Product refund

    • New York City, NY,
    • Nov 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the worst product that I have ever tried, so I tried to return it, and they won’t refund my money. I have been on the phone for over a month and still no refund. Now I know how Cindy Crawford is so rich, she’s ripping people off! Horrible customer service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Never received but charged.

    • Harlingen, TX,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received the first shipment at $39. The next two months received no shipments but was charged $49 each month. I still have not received a refund on no product received. I won’t be doing anything like this again. Next stop - BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 35 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Read the fine print; if there is any...

    • South Carolina,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I felt that Cindy Crawford was a credible businesswoman so did not suspect her offer of under $5 for each of two products. The skin cream and the eye cream. I paid with a credit card. Received the product several days later and tried it as directed for at least one week. I did not notice any marked benefit of this product over others I already have. I kept my receipt, I read it carefully. There was no mention of any potential of any future charges.

    On February 11th, I received my credit card statement that showed a charge of $4.97 and $4.99 charged on January 13th for the shipment of the two items. That same statement shows charges of $89.95 and $89.92; charges applied on January 30th.

    The phone number on the charges were 844-440-2507 and 833-417-3989. I called the first number and if someone answered that line, they hung up on me. I called the second number asking that those charges be removed. Nara said that those charges were for the product that I initially paid less than $5 each for. I am stuck with the almost $180 charge for what I was sure was going to be only less than $10.

    Do not take a chance that you know what you are doing when you order the initial "bargain." I read the information before I ordered initially to make sure there wouldn't be any further charges. What did I miss? I really thought Cindy Crawford was better than others (I have been burned before). Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Unknowledgeable custom service reps

    • Florida,
    • Sep 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I asked for a product that would help me with dark and puffiness underneath my eyes. Unfortunately, the customer service representative from Meaningful Beauty recommends dark spot correcting treatment. Which she said would correct my problem. I explained to her I have no wrinkles or sun spots on my face, she explained to me this product is perfect for underneath the eyes. I asked for the manager to make sure I was ordering the correct product and she told me the product I purchased would not help my problem area and she gave me no resolution. Don't believe what anyone from the company says, they do not know what their products are used for and don't waste your money purchasing them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Not happy

    • Utah,
    • Sep 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    All of her line sucks, used it consistently and as directed, nothing works and I gave it plenty of time. I work for a couple of beauty companies so I know what I am talking about, This is another scam with a celebrity trying to make more money they don't need. Also, Cindy and her celebrity friends have good genes anyway so everyone takes that into account. Just stick to being a mom and wife. Your acting career is over and you don't model anymore, or keep helping with your restaurant you have or better yet be a philanthropist. I have much respect for celebrities who are helping others with their time and giving their money away like they should!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    It doesn’t work

    • New York,
    • Oct 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product doesn’t work. They use people that have good genes for the commercial, my 43-year-old sister could have been on TV because she looks like she’s in her late twenties. Buying this product is a waste of money when they have better products in the pharmacy that actually work, like Aveeno. I use this product a lot and I see the difference in my skin dramatically. I was very very disappointed when I brought this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 56 out 61 people found this review helpful

    Pushy sales

    • Illinois,
    • Apr 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the $39.95 + shipping Easter weekend TV special. The lady went on and on and would not stop talking. She was a high-pressure sales Asian lady. This alone was a turn-off and made me feel the product should speak for itself. Nope, she explained it's set up on an auto-renewal if you don't call to cancel within the first 5 days or when you receive your order, which is exactly what I plan to do. That number is 800-927-0047. If the product is as good as advertised, I will re-order on my own timeframe from Amazon. As of yet, I will not recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Is it the melon? OR is it due to the 4 surgical face lifts that Cindy Crawford has had fine?

    • Arizona,
    • May 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So if I'm not satisfied can I have at least 1 surgical facelift? After all, is it really the melon or is it the 4 surgical facelifts that Cindy Crawford has had prior to promoting a Special European Melon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Vitamin C

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Sep 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started using Meaningful Beauty and after about 6 months my skin began to slightly darken. My family thought maybe I wasn't getting enough rest, skin looks worn out and tired suddenly. So I compared my old regimen to Meaningful Beauty and realized there's no Vitamin C in the facial wash and toner. Meaningful Beauty should cater more to African American anti-aging needs by adding Vitamin C to the facial wash and toner. Disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Very happy using Meaningful Beauty products

    • Fair Lawn, New Jersey,
    • Jun 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been using Meaningful Beauty products for 4-5 years. I'm now 66 years old, and most people are surprised when I openly reveal my age and equally surprised at how old I am. It's not all because of my skin care regiment, however, I certainly believe it has been a big help. My dark circles under my eyes have mostly disappeared, my skin looks healthy and I'm still okay with seeing myself in the mirror without makeup.

    Every time Meaningful Beauty comes out with a new product I've been very happy to try it and generally very satisfied.

    I do eat well, my diet consists mostly of protein, veggies, salad, fruit and ice cream. Exercise has been a consistent part of my life, which also helps my skin stay tight.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 41

Write a Review for Meaningful Beauty!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review