Read 253 Micro Touch One Razor Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 76 4 star: 30 3 star: 10 2 star: 11 1 star:  126
Bottom Line: 43% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 253
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Not impressed

    • Indiana,
    • May 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this razor about a month ago. Same style of razor I learned to shave with as a teen in the 80's. Have to say I'm not at all impressed. Takes me twice as long to shave vs. my Schick Hydro 3 Razor I previously used. Can't get a good, close shave with the Micro Touch razor no matter how hard I try. Going back to Schick. I guess I'm out $20.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Loving It!

    • Sandy Beach, AB, Canada,
    • Apr 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought at Showcase, an "as seen on TV" store for $19.99 Canadian all in. If it lasts 2 months, it was worth it. Love the close shave. Preperation per included instructions is a must (Hold by the handle to like a Peruzzi and let the weight of the razor do the work). Unlike an electric or multi blade disposable, I get a smooth shave in a couple of passes and it lasts. I regard it as an entry to whether I want to go into the safety razor route. (That's a big Ten-Four). I have received no nicks and the fit of the blade in the unit I purchased is tight. Quality of my unit is better than I expected for the money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Equipment failure

    My razor froze up before my blades ran out. My dad's safety razor lasted him his lifetime, so I contacted Micro Touch, but all they would do is sell me a new set. I contacted New Jersey Better Business Bureau with a written complaint, and received a response that Micro Touch that they would replace my razor. I received a new package (that can be bought at Walgreens) with a new pack of blades. I now blow dry my razor. I'm 72 years old, shave every other day, and the blades last almost two months. Completely satisfied with Micro Touch's handling of my complaint!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Shower first = better shave.

    • Beecher, IL,
    • Feb 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought this on February 2, 2016 from Walgreens, 10 Dorco blades plus 5 more from Van der Hagen. I've followed instructions on showering beforehand to soften up beard and I take out Dorco blade after each use, rinse off and dry blade, then place Micro Touch upside down to let water dry off properly. Time will tell if this will last. It is China made. I've only used one side of the blade so far and gotten 10 shaves. I'm figuring over 20 shaves from one blade and over 300 total if the Micro Touch doesn't lock up. I will update this a year or two from now.

    Is this the right one for you? Not if you have a heavy beard or shave after 3 days or longer. It also helps if you shower first. Most people are in a rush to get to work. If one eye is open and one eye closed, then don't expect a perfect shave. Not happening, you're cutting with only one blade. You need to stick with the multi blades for ease and comfort. Do the math, 3 or 4 blades will cut better than one blade. There is no such thing as a safe blade, you can get cut up with any of the shavers out there. Now if you want to save money and have the extra time to shower first and clean and dry the Micro Touch, you will be thrilled with your shaver. If you're lazy and in a big hurry, this is not the shaver for you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful!

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Feb 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is absolutely the closest shave I've ever had. It's amazing and it makes me wonder why anyone would use a disposable ever again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • Howell, MI,
    • Feb 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I gave this a try, but I really do not the struggle with the multi blade throw a ways, which tend to clog with my heavy beard. The razor works fine, as any single blade will do (it is the blade, not the handle that does the work). The razor lasted about a year and a half. Even with proper cleaning after each use, the opening mechanism started to became harder and harder to twist open, then it finally froze up. I tried to open it with a couple of pliers, and snap, the cheap casting material could not take the torque. If you really want a single, old fashioned style razor, I suggest buying a good quality one, not this junk from China, which is hyped up on TV.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Micro Touch

    • Georgia,
    • Feb 9, 2016

    I'm 52 and I could shave everyday. But I can be ok with every other day, this is a quality product. One month one blade, and still fairly close shave. I do believe you have to develop a slightly different technique than modern multi-blade razors. but I'm betting on the long haul and getting years of service from this razor for the "bang for the buck."

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Plastic junk

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 1, 2016

    I had purchased a Micro Touch One Razor. It seemed to be great, I have an old forties version of the Gillette safety razor, I love it, so I got this one. Now I see it's mostly plastic, as soon as I put it to my skin the blade moves and nicks me. I got cuts all over my face and like I said I've been using safety razors for several years so I know how to use one. The one I use was my grandfather's and it works great. A bit tarnished but works. I already should have known for the price it would have to be a rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • New Bedford, MA,
    • Jan 30, 2016

    This Razor is a piece of Junk. The blade does not hold tight in the jam. Made in China, Crap. Do not Waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    The best razor I ever had

    • New Orleans, LA,
    • Jan 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I lost my single blade razor in Katrina and couldn't find one. Eleven years later l found The Micro Touch. What a shave, beats the heck out of those multi-blade ones. Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Great product, one minor problem.

    • Dec 14, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've tried all sorts of razors and there is one thing I've concluded about ALL razors: NONE of them are good enough to not need to re-shave. This one is no exception.

    The problem I have with other razors, the multi-bladed ones, is that I have pretty sensitive skin. I am almost 30 and I've been shaving since I was about 15 or so. I don't have a whole lot of facial hair, except around the mouth. (I can grow a glorious mustache and goatee, but not the portion that connects the two and Keanu Reeves can grow a significantly fuller beard that I can). When I shave, I am prone to razor burn if using a multi-blade razor, especially since I always have to shave twice (mainly around the chin and upper lip). What I like about this razor is that since it is a single blade, each time I run the razor across my skin it isn't causing as much irritation as other razors. I still have to shave my chin and upper lip twice when I shave, but I have to do that no matter what razor I'm using.

    As far as what everyone is saying about being bombarded with unsolicited phone calls and such, I avoided this by purchasing mine from Wal-Mart, which is where I get the refills as well. So, I would recommend going that route.

    Now, the one problem I do have is kind of two fold: I often end up leaving short hairs just under my nose (mainly right up against the center of my nose. The design of this razor makes it difficult to reach that part of my lip, but it only leaves 1 or 2 hairs and they stay pretty short, so maybe it's more a problem with my technique, I don't know. The next part of the problem I have is that I have a dimple in the middle of my chin (yes, I have a "butt-chin", which I freaking hate but it is what it is I guess). This razor makes it a little difficult (though not impossible) to reach the hairs in my chin dimple. They still get cut, but that's the problem, they get cut and not shaved. To be fair, this only happens about half the time.

    This razor doesn't give as smooth as a shave as some of the other razors I've tried, but it still give a pretty smooth shave, just not the smoothest I've ever had. However, considering the reasons I listed for liking this razor, I take the good with the bad.

    Also, I've been using this razor for almost a year now and have never had a problem with the mechanism "locking up" as a couple other people have mentioned. The only problem I've had is that I tightened the mechanism too much once or twice and had to put a little more force into opening it, but it was pretty negligible. If other people hadn't mentioned it I wouldn't have even brought it up. This razor, like all razors, isn't for everyone, I supposed, but if you have sensitive skin and are prone to razor burn I HIGHLY recommend giving it a shot. Buying it from Wal-Mart is pretty cheap, so if you end up not liking it, you won't feel like you've thrown a large amount of money away.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 253

Write a Review for Micro Touch One Razor!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review