Read 253 Micro Touch One Razor Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 76 4 star: 30 3 star: 10 2 star: 11 1 star:  126
Bottom Line: 43% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 253
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Edison N.J.,
    • Dec 7, 2015

    Total waste of money. I'm 50 years. Been shaving since I was about 12. I used this razor about 3 times and threw it in the garbage. Ripped chunks of meat out of my head and face. Been shaving my head for over 15 years. I bled like a stuffed pig.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Cheap copy of a good razor

    • VA,
    • Dec 6, 2015

    I have a Merkur safety razor, which was a bit expensive, so I thought I would buy a cheaper one to travel. If I lost it no big deal. You get what you pay for.

    It will work, but use better blades like Feather. Easily available online. Preparing your face is very important. Also plenty of tutorials online. If you are seriously thinking of trying this type of razor invest in a good quality one and not this piece of junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Not a good choice

    • Barnesville, GA,
    • Dec 6, 2015

    I bought this at my local CVS. I used to shave with a vintage Gillette razor that I have since lost. With that razor it was the best shave I have ever had, it was smooth with zero razor burn or discomfort. I've been using Mach 3 and Fusion for a while now but wanted that comfortable close shave again that I used to get with the safety razor. The very first shave with this razor was great, it was so smooth that I thought I hadn't even gotten the hair but I did. Since then the razor has been terrible, it hurts like crazy to shave with it, it cuts me, and it leaves lots of hair behind.

    I was using shave foam, I switched to quality English shaving cream, a badger hair brush, pre shave oil, and after shave. In addition to those I stopped using the junk Dorco blades that came with it and have since tried Merkur and Feather blades. The blades made a difference, especially the Feather blades but it's still not very good. I shaved with it tonight (I go back and try it again from time to time) using Feather blades and while it was fairly comfortable, no burn and no cuts, it left lots of hair on my face, I went over these areas multiple times and could still hear the hair crunching under the blade but it just wouldn't shave it.

    I think the issue is that the blade is set too far back from the safety bar and at a bad angle which keeps it from making proper contact with your face, resulting in the poor shave. I just ordered myself a Merkur open comb razor which should take care of my complaints.

    Overall I would say that the razor is well made and it certainly looks nice, the barn door system is very nice for cleaning and changing blades, but the overall experience is just not good. I have pretty much gone back to the Fusion razor and get much better results. Hopefully the new one I just ordered will work better, but I'm tossing this one in the trash and I would advise anyone out there to pass it by.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Breifly got my hopes up, then it locked up.

    • Melbourne, FL,
    • Dec 2, 2015

    Got fantastic shaves for a few months. No nicks or cuts. Then it locked up. Mechanism did not bend razor enough to avoid nicks and cuts. Do not recommend, as it becomes dangerous after first sign of locking up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    It's a Weishi razor

    • Birmingham, AL,
    • Nov 28, 2015

    This razor is manufactured by Weishi, in China. It is a copy of the Gillette Superspeed. It is sold in the U.S. under the Weishi brand, and repackaged by Van Der Hagen and Micro Touch One. It's a mild shaver, and I bought it to retire my dad's Gillette SS. It shaves me well, using the same techniques as the Gillette. I use shave soap and brush or tube cream and brush to apply lather after my shower. Rinse and use after shave. I change blade weekly. I've shaved this way for 43 years now. It's a good razor. It seems the Micro people are cutthroat profiteers. Buy a Weishi or the Van Der Hagen repackage version. My sample is solid, well made, and shaves well. By the way, mine was the VDH repackage, bought at Target.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    The worst razor I have ever used

    This razor does not cut! After using it I still have hair on my face. I must use it again but it won't cut the hair. The 12 month supply is a joke. This company got me this time but never again. Their Micro Trimmer dose not work either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Terrible!

    • Florida,
    • Nov 20, 2015

    I purchased this razor expecting it to be better than buying expensive Gillette match 3,4,5. I regret it so much I'm even laughing about it! I got bleeding cuts all over my skin. I wouldn't ever recommend this product to anyone. Plain terrible. Don't listen to that bald headed Rick Harrison (pawn stars) . The product is worthless and dangerous!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Good product

    • Meriden KS,
    • Nov 10, 2015

    I bought this shaving system for my husband for Christmas 2014 and he loves it. He gets a real close shave and does not cut his face up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Nice Product

    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Nov 9, 2015

    I just purchased the razor several days ago and love it. It takes a few shaves to get use to but it does work. Honestly, in the beginning I did nick myself a few times. Just give it a chance and practice shaving with it, you'll be a pro before you know it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Not for me

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Nov 8, 2015

    I bought mine at Walmart. It's now a paper weight. No better than what I used from Gillette 50 years ago.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Good Shave

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Oct 12, 2015

    I received this as a gift and I like it. First, you have to understand it is a different shave if you are used to a double/triple blade razor. If you have ever had a barber shave you with a straight razor then you will understand because it feels a lot like that. Second, these type razors were first used back when commercial shaving cream was first coming out, most people used a brush and cup soap like the Williams brand cup soap which is what I use today. The brush helps to coat the whiskers and allows an easier shave. I use this razor everyday and yes I get nicked sometimes but only if I'm in a hurry and not paying attention. If you like the nostalgia of the old time shaves this is the razor for you. If not, keep to your fancy multi blade razors and leave the real shaving to us who like an old school shave. I have recommended this to other people but it's not for everyone. But if you just want to try something new, then I think it is a good investment.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 253

Write a Review for Micro Touch One Razor!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review