About Micro Touch Tough Blade

Endorsed by Brett Favre, Micro Touch Tough Blade is a German-engineered razor that’s guaranteed to give you the close, clean, comfortable shave you want for an entire year, at a much lower price than the competition.

In order to accomplish this, the Micro Touch Tough Blade is claimed to combine 3 perfectly angled German stainless steel blades with a micro thin non-stick surface. This way, the first blade will work to lift, the second blade to cut, and the third to finish for a perfect shave. The Micro Touch Tough Blade is even claimed to shave comfortably at any angle, and to be great for sensitive skin.

As a man, you understand how expensive replacement razors can be, and are always looking for something to simplify your daily routine, so the Micro Touch Tough Blade is definitely a compelling concept. Now, you’re here on HighYa to find out if it’s worth your hard earned money. So is it? Consider the following before placing your order:

What You’ll Get with Your Micro Touch Tough Blade Order

Based on the product’s name alone, you could be forgiven for thinking that the Micro Touch Tough Blade is a single razor cartridge that lasts up to a year. However, the truth is that the Micro Touch Tough Blade is a complete system that’s made up of 3 (or 4) parts:

  • The Micro Touch Tough Blade handle
  • 12 replacement razor cartridges, which attach directly to the handle when it’s time to replace
  • The MicroTouch Trimmer
  • Stand (optional – more about this in a moment)

In other words, what you’ll be receiving with your Micro Touch Tough Blade order is not some revolutionary product that lasts 12 times longer than the competition. It’s simply a handle and replacement razors, similar to what you’d find with subscription razor clubs such as 800Razors.com, Dollar Shave Club, and ShaveMOB.

Is There Anything Unique About Micro Touch Tough Blade?

According to the product’s commercial, the Micro Touch Tough Blade’s 3-tiered razors are claimed to lift, cut, and finish for a perfect shave each and every time. However, this works identically to 3-blade razors from any other manufacturer, so there doesn’t appear to be anything unique from this perspective. Also, although Micro Touch Tough Blade is claimed to be made from German stainless steel, outside of golf clubs, there doesn’t appear to be anything that is distinct about stainless steel manufactured in Germany.

On the other hand, if Micro Touch Tough Blade’s razors work as well as mainstream manufacturers but at a much less expensive price, this may be noteworthy in and of itself.

Will the Micro Touch Tough Blade Really Last a Year?

Since the Micro Touch Tough Blade system comes with 12 replacement razor cartridges, assuming you use one cartridge per month, it will last you a total of 12 months. However, if you’ve been shaving for any length of time, you know that how long a razor lasts depends on a wide variety of factors, including how often you shave, the coverage of your facial hair, the coarseness of your stubble, and more. As such, a razor cartridge may comfortably last 2-3 weeks for one person, while lasting less than a week for another.

Clearly, another primary factor related to how long a razor lasts is its quality, although without knowing where these razors are sourced from, it’s impossible to know how this relates to Micro Touch Tough Blade. Micro Touch Tough Blade is also a very new product, so there were no online customer reviews available at the time of our research to gauge overall satisfaction levels.

Micro Touch Tough Blade’s Manufacturer

Even though there weren’t any online consumer reviews for Micro Touch Tough Blade, we did learn that it’s manufactured by Idea Village, an up-and-coming player in the ASOTV industry. This company also makes many other popular “As Seen on TV” products, including Yes! by Finishing Touch, HD Vision Visor, Yoshi Grill and Bake, and the Micro One Touch Razor.

Among dozens of HighYa reader reviews for these products, they have an average rating of 2.5 stars, with the most common complaint referencing poor quality products that don’t work as advertised—specifically, that their razors are thin, provide an uneven shave, and have a tendency to cut. The second most common complaint appears to reference the company’s poor customer service; and in some instances, very poor. This includes:

  • Orders being placed without the customer’s permission.
  • Difficulty cancelling orders after they’ve been placed, but before they’ve been shipped.
  • Receiving unwanted items in orders and being charged accordingly.
  • Difficulty obtaining refunds.

Granted, this doesn’t necessarily mean you’ll experience the same with Micro Touch Tough Blade.

As a company, Idea Village holds an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, despite having 150 closed complaints (as of 12/17/14), many of which reference the concerns noted above.

Beware the Legal Beagle

Finally, keep in mind that placing an order on the Micro Touch Tough Blade website will automatically bind you to an arbitration agreement, which means that you’ll be waiving your right to a jury trial or to becoming part of a class action lawsuit.

Micro Touch Tough Blade Pricing & Refund Policy

The Micro Touch Tough Blade is priced at $19.99 plus $7.99 S&H. You’ll also be able to purchase the Deluxe model for an additional $9.99, which includes a stand, 6 additional cartridges, and a 2-year warranty. Ultimately, this will bring your total to $37.97.

Whichever model you choose, you’ll also receive a bonus MicroTouch Trimmer for precise grooming around nose, eyebrows, neck, and sideburns.

Micro Touch Tough Blade comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. In order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 877-833-7685.

Can Micro Touch Tough Blade Make Life Easier & Save You Money?

While $20 for 12 razors certainly sounds like a deal, the value you’ll receive depends on numerous factors, including the quality of the razors and how often they’ll be used. Is it possible to get this many razors at such an inexpensive price? Clearly. Is it reasonable to assume that they’ll be of high quality? Perhaps not.

And while it’s positive that Micro Touch Tough Blade comes with a 30-day refund policy, by the time you ship your razors back to the manufacturer, you could be out $10 or more just for giving the product a try. With this in mind, because the company’s other product, the Micro Touch One Razor, is currently available through brick-and-mortar retailers such as Walmart and Target, you might want to wait until this occurs with the Micro Touch Tough Blade as well.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

147 Consumer Reviews for Micro Touch Tough Blade

Average Consumer Rating: 2.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 45 4 star: 6 3 star: 3 2 star: 12 1 star:  81
Bottom Line: 37% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 147
Sort reviews by:

  • Best Blade on the Market

    • Lays Vegas, Nevada,
    • Jun 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using these blades for over a year and I confirm they are the best on the market. I am almost 77 years old and I have tried every razor and every blade ever manufactured. They will last longer and shave smoother than Gillette, Schick, Harry's or Dollar. Do not waste any more money on the rest of them when MicroTouch is the best.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Micro Touch

    • Lake Mary, FL,
    • May 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried Harry's, Dollar Shave Club and Micro Touch razor and Blades. There is probably a difference in peoples skin and beards. However, for me, Micro Touch performs the best. I have found for me that the more blades per cartridge, the more pulling I experience. Harry's was the worst and Dollar Shave Club was close to the Micro Touch for not pulling. The design of the razor was also more to my preference with the Micro Touch. The blades also lasted the longest.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Updated review

    Update added

    After posting this review, I received a new handle with a blade.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 2, 2018

      Larry Jenkins

      A few days after posting this review, I received a new handle with a blade.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • May 2, 2018

    Poor customer service

    I received the product as a gift and didn't use it right away. When I did use it, I was on the second blade when the handle broke. There is a small pin that holds the blade in, so it won't hold a blade any longer. I contacted customer service, and they said they couldn't find my order so they couldn't help me. All I asked for was another handle to hold the blade. And they don't answer my emails after their first response of they couldn't find my order which like I said was a gift. Sounds like a company that doesn't stand behind their product.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Excellent

    This exceeded my expectations. Admittedly I didn't have high expectations, but I really like the shave. Close and comfortable shave. Easy and smooth, no pulling or tugging.

    Better than my Dollar Shave Club razor. I'd definitely recommend this product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Can’t say enough great things about these razors!

    • Fort Wayne, IN,
    • Jan 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Honestly, I only tried these because they were on clearance and $5 was a steal for six razors. Well, I have used the first cartridge for over three weeks now, and it is still as sharp as when I first opened it. These blades glide more smoothly than any others I have tried. I am now trying to find more of these for the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Best ever

    • College Station, TX,
    • Jan 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Best shave ever! In fact, it was so good I went back to Walgreen and bought a second one.

    No razor burn, close shave, cuts clean. Blades last as long as they claim. Not sure what these other people are complaining about, but I've never been impressed with a razor, this one I am.

    I've never owned a better razor.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    As I was looking to reorder my razors for a third time I read your story

    • Riverside, CA,
    • Dec 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm 58 years old and had been using Gillette Razors for 35 years, shaving every other day spending about $25 to $30.00 a month. So I went online and ordered the shaver with 12 blades, the trimmer was included. The cost and shipping was $27.00. I retired three years ago and only shave 2 times a week and these blades have worked for me. I change blades once a month. Never have I cut my face or had razor burns, never had a problem with ordering. I am ordering for the third straight year without any problems. And I would recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Do not purchase this

    • Ohio,
    • Nov 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this believing that there were standards on what you could sell. I was not at all impressed and wish I could get my money back. I honestly am disappointed in Bret Farve for endorsing a product that is nothing but a ripoff.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Worst blade ever

    I used this blade for a month and learned two things. There is no way the supply sent would last a year. The blade was about equal to a Bic, not close to Gillette or Shick. You must get a lot of returns, and it appears you even have address called "Returns rd." To remain in business, they will have to triple the amount of blades sent AND increase the sharpness to that of their competitors.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    The razors are absolutely a waste of money.

    • Indiana,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would never recommend this razor to my worst enemy. A complete waste of money. I can't get two days shave out of one, and it plugs and a very very uncomfortable shave, rough with each stroke and leaves a streak. Germany would not make such a terrible razor, so you probably have a contract with North Korea. Bad, bad razor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Takes forever to get your blades

    • Massachusetts,
    • Sep 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw the ad on TV and decided what the heck, let me try it. I use Gillette cartridge, and it's expensive, so if I could save a few bucks then why not. Unfortunately, my order has taken just about two weeks, and it hasn't arrived yet, although the tracking says the arrival is 9/8. In fact, I almost forgot about it. It better be a good product for all my waiting pain. I wonder how the heck they can survive or thrive as an e-commerce retailer if their fulfillment sucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 147

Write a Review for Micro Touch Tough Blade!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review