Read 157 MicroTouch Tough Blade Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 53 4 star: 6 3 star: 4 2 star: 12 1 star:  82
Bottom Line: 40% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 157
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Micro Touch

    • Lake Mary, FL,
    • May 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried Harry's, Dollar Shave Club and Micro Touch razor and Blades. There is probably a difference in peoples skin and beards. However, for me, Micro Touch performs the best. I have found for me that the more blades per cartridge, the more pulling I experience. Harry's was the worst and Dollar Shave Club was close to the Micro Touch for not pulling. The design of the razor was also more to my preference with the Micro Touch. The blades also lasted the longest.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update added

    After posting this review, I received a new handle with a blade.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • May 2, 2018

    Poor customer service

    I received the product as a gift and didn't use it right away. When I did use it, I was on the second blade when the handle broke. There is a small pin that holds the blade in, so it won't hold a blade any longer. I contacted customer service, and they said they couldn't find my order so they couldn't help me. All I asked for was another handle to hold the blade. And they don't answer my emails after their first response of they couldn't find my order which like I said was a gift. Sounds like a company that doesn't stand behind their product.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Excellent

    This exceeded my expectations. Admittedly I didn't have high expectations, but I really like the shave. Close and comfortable shave. Easy and smooth, no pulling or tugging.

    Better than my Dollar Shave Club razor. I'd definitely recommend this product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Can’t say enough great things about these razors!

    • Fort Wayne, IN,
    • Jan 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Honestly, I only tried these because they were on clearance and $5 was a steal for six razors. Well, I have used the first cartridge for over three weeks now, and it is still as sharp as when I first opened it. These blades glide more smoothly than any others I have tried. I am now trying to find more of these for the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Best ever

    • College Station, TX,
    • Jan 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Best shave ever! In fact, it was so good I went back to Walgreen and bought a second one.

    No razor burn, close shave, cuts clean. Blades last as long as they claim. Not sure what these other people are complaining about, but I've never been impressed with a razor, this one I am.

    I've never owned a better razor.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    As I was looking to reorder my razors for a third time I read your story

    • Riverside, CA,
    • Dec 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm 58 years old and had been using Gillette Razors for 35 years, shaving every other day spending about $25 to $30.00 a month. So I went online and ordered the shaver with 12 blades, the trimmer was included. The cost and shipping was $27.00. I retired three years ago and only shave 2 times a week and these blades have worked for me. I change blades once a month. Never have I cut my face or had razor burns, never had a problem with ordering. I am ordering for the third straight year without any problems. And I would recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Do not purchase this

    • Ohio,
    • Nov 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this believing that there were standards on what you could sell. I was not at all impressed and wish I could get my money back. I honestly am disappointed in Bret Farve for endorsing a product that is nothing but a ripoff.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Worst blade ever

    I used this blade for a month and learned two things. There is no way the supply sent would last a year. The blade was about equal to a Bic, not close to Gillette or Shick. You must get a lot of returns, and it appears you even have address called "Returns rd." To remain in business, they will have to triple the amount of blades sent AND increase the sharpness to that of their competitors.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    The razors are absolutely a waste of money.

    • Indiana,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would never recommend this razor to my worst enemy. A complete waste of money. I can't get two days shave out of one, and it plugs and a very very uncomfortable shave, rough with each stroke and leaves a streak. Germany would not make such a terrible razor, so you probably have a contract with North Korea. Bad, bad razor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Takes forever to get your blades

    • Massachusetts,
    • Sep 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw the ad on TV and decided what the heck, let me try it. I use Gillette cartridge, and it's expensive, so if I could save a few bucks then why not. Unfortunately, my order has taken just about two weeks, and it hasn't arrived yet, although the tracking says the arrival is 9/8. In fact, I almost forgot about it. It better be a good product for all my waiting pain. I wonder how the heck they can survive or thrive as an e-commerce retailer if their fulfillment sucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money!

    Worst shaving blades I have ever purchased. I used one blade three times and then the whole package went into the trash.

    Do not waste your money; they are just a media hype. Brett Farve was a great quarterback, but that's it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 157

Write a Review for MicroTouch Tough Blade!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review