• 45 Customer Reviews
  • 18% Recommend This Product
1.8 out of 5
5 star: 6% 4 star: 13% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 11% 1 star: 68%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Lights failed after 3 months

    • By Thomas P.,
    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Sep 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    Bought 2 pairs for wife at local VA PX. Both pairs worked great for just over 3 months and then both pair LEDs failed to light. PX only accepts returns within 30 days. Called Mighty Sight customer service. They only guarantee them for 90 days. Buyer beware.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Lights when they worked
    • Magnification
    • LEDs failed just after 3 months

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Giant ripoff

    • By Pamela B.,
    • Pahoa, HI,
    • Sep 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The offer was $19.99 for the first pair and $6.99 for the next. They charged my credit card $68.02 and it is impossible to reach their customer service department. DO NOT do business with these crooks!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Cost more than double what they advertised

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing

    • By Dorthie C.,
    • Baird, TX,
    • Sep 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I make jewelry and I can see the holes better. Amazing what it can do. I thought it would not work but I received it and it works.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Lightweight
    • The nose piece fell off

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love them, but have trouble charging them, they won't charge

    • By Linda M.,
    • Toms River, NJ,
    • Aug 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    Makes seeing clear with the lights, makes it easy to read and write. I will use them always, and I would recommend them to everyone.

    Pros and Cons:

    • So much easier to see
    • Have trouble getting them to charge

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The lights stopped working

    • By Gena S.,
    • Winter Park, FL,
    • Aug 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I have been unable to get an email address to complain but the lights stopped working within the first month. Help! Can I just get replacement glasses?

    Pros and Cons:

    • Convenient
    • Magnifying
    • The light when it worked
    • The lights died on both pairs

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not what I expected

    • By Marsha P.,
    • Somerdale, NJ,
    • Aug 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Gave them as a gift but only one side would light. Also did not fit over her glasses. It is embarrassing when they would not light up.

    Pros and Cons:

    • They did magnify
    • Would not fit over glasses
    • Lights did not work

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • My Mighty Sight glasses

    • By Margaret B.,
    • Savannah, GA,
    • Aug 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    My glasses worked well with my sewing and other hand work, like knitting. However, the light stopped working after about a week.

    Pros and Cons:

    • I was able to thread my sewing machine again
    • I am able to thread a needle
    • Now I can read my Bible
    • The LED light doesn't work anymore, it stopped after about a week

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The cost when returning glasses

    • By Linda D.,
    • Marana, AZ,
    • Aug 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The magnifying glasses weren't strong enough and I called to find out how to return them. I paid a total of $59.41 for the glasses. We had to pay their restocking fee of $16.19 and sent it via FedEx for $23.92 because I was told you need to send a copy of the shipping receipt back to them.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • The hidden costs for their restocking fee
    • Paying for shipping back to the company

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love the glasses, weak on customer service

    • By Alexis L.,
    • Barboursville, VA,
    • Aug 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I love the glasses. BUT, if you are looking for customer service, take your business elsewhere. I bought the 2 for 1 (which the 2nd pair IS NOT FREE, it's a bait and switch). Only received 1 pair and getting anyone to answer the long, long, long hold time on the phone is impossible. Don't even try sending an email, they ignore you completely! I wouldn't order from them again just because you can't get any help when THEY screw up! Nice product - NON EXISTENT customer service.

    By the way, I was told by the last customer service representative that the email address is useless and that Mighty Sight NEVER responds to emails. Why provide the customer with an email address in the first place, if we're going to waste our time sending emails that go unanswered?

    Pros and Cons:

    • Very well lighted
    • Good magnification
    • Customer Service doest NOT exist, they have ignored every email I have sent just to get an order status
    • I have held on the phone for up to a half hour only to be hung up on, extremely frustrating
    • I was told by the last customer service representative that the email address is useless and that Mighty Sight NEVER responds to emails

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received my order

    • By Belinda F.,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered my glasses in July and it's now August and I have not yet received my order. I've tried to email the company but to no avail.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Charging

    • By Clayton W.,
    • Mahanoy City, PA,
    • Jul 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I tried charging it, when the charging stopped the led lights came on one time and wanted to be recharged again. I still have one pair left. I am so sorry I bought them.

    Pros and Cons:

    • They were good for the price
    • My wife uses them
    • I tried to place them over my prescription glasses but didn't like them

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The lighting stops working after 3 or 4 days

    • By Allen F.,
    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Jul 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I really liked the glasses, however, after 3 or 4 days of use, the lights stopped working. Along with my order I also purchased the "square trade protection plan," therefore, I wish to return the order. If possible, I wish to get a replacement pair of glasses.

    Pros and Cons:

    • When first used the glasses with the working lights was well pleased
    • After very few uses the lights stopped working

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I want my LED glasses

    • By Charles H.,
    • Mount pleasant, MI,
    • Jul 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My experience is, I never got my glasses. I ordered them back in May. It is now July.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • I never received them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I use this product for reading and for computer applications.

    • By William J C.,
    • Camarillo, CA,
    • Jun 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    This product is comfortable and the LED feature allows use without any other light source, particularly during times when ambient light is not sufficient. The only suggestion I have that would enhance this experience is to have a longer charging cord that would allow charging while in use to extend battery life and more physical movement. I am charging my Mighty Sight while using my computer using the computer as a power source. A cord approximately twice as long would enhance my use. I plan to buy Mighty Sight for my family members, particularly students.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Very uncomplicated application for full use
    • I was using Mighty Sight as soon as I opened the package
    • The battery seems to support hours of use while lighted
    • I prefer a longer-charging cord

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Mighty Sight = Mighty Rip-Off

    • By Jason H.,
    • Mesa, AZ,
    • May 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    According to the various independent reviews posted here, this is another $19.95 internet bait-and-switch scheme.

    First, you drop $20.00. Then $7 for postage. Then another $7 to get the 2nd pair. Then another $20 for quality that doesn't exist with what you've already bought. By now, you're into these snakes for over $50.

    And good luck getting your money back, with all their intentionally-frustrating red tape baloney.

    Commercially available similar glasses, without the headlights, are less than $10 and you can try them on before you throw your money down. Anybody who needs those headlights can replace a simple light bulb for far less cost and effort.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Intentional misrepresentation
    • Critical facts omitted, like they only come in one strength
    • Unrealistic return policies, designed to discourage returns

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible product

    • By Jean F.,
    • Oxnard, CA,
    • May 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product is NOT the strength of a magnifying glass my 3.0 reading glasses are stronger, THEN when ordering they say $19.99 + $6.99 fee for the second pair, WELL, they charge you $19.99 EACH + $6.99 fee + shipping and tax total was $66.00. I looked everywhere on the page to cancel the order, nowhere can you cancel. I emailed 3 times to CANCEL the order and they sent the darn thing anyway. Then after all this to get the product and it is actually USELESS! DO NOT waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • EXCELLENT QUALITY!

    • By PJ K.,
    • California,
    • May 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not sure about the 160% magnification, but it works for me over my prescription glasses. I think it depends on your prescription as well, because each person in the family who tried it had to hold their work at a different distance. But I use them for closeup crochet work and they are SUPER! I love them!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service is horrible!

    • By Sinoun P.,
    • Rochester, NY,
    • May 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered two online and decided to cancels one order. I cannot get through to customer service for the past two days and I emailed them like 5 times, with no success, and finally got an email that my glasses are shipped! WTH, I would not recommend them to anyone, buyers beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service is terrible

    • By Michael C.,
    • New Jersey,
    • May 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the buy one and get another. In one pair the lights stopped working after a half-hour of use. I connected the glasses to the USB charger, the solid red light indicated that the lights were fully charged. I called customer service and reported the problem. They gave another number to call. I have been trying to reach that customer service number for the last 2 days. At one point, I waited over an hour. I called back the original customer number and no one is picking up. Not acceptable!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very bad. Did not even receive.

    • By Bradley P.,
    • Greensboro, NC,
    • Apr 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Have not and did not even receive my order. After buying online it was confusing at best. After filling out order info it asked me if I wanted the double order deal, didn't know it was to double the whole order. So not only did I get conned into ordering twice as much as I wanted I never even got it. Then you don't want to know after being on hold in 45 minutes on the order line and customer service line, they just flat out hung up on me on both. One star was generous. Thir rating is absolutely terrible. And I'm furious. $90 something gone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Charged $60.60 for one

    • By Sylvia V.,
    • California,
    • Apr 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After being charged $60.60 on an online order for one set of glasses, I immediately tried calling the number listed, waited one hour and was disconnected after two tries. I emailed and I'm going on day two with no response. The way they make money is by sending the order and keeping the shipping and handling. The Government needs to close these people down and make them pay everyone back for their dishonesty.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not honor the double offer

    • By Bill B.,
    • Gainesville, GA,
    • Apr 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed my order online for their double offer. I was supposed to get one pair for $19.99 and they would double the offer for an additional pair for another $6.99. They doubled alright. They charged $39.99 for the two pairs. Plus they added $1.00 for a web charge. I was on hold for 40 minutes having to suffer through their recording. No answer. We are now having AMEX deny the charge. SO FRUSTRATING!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Mighty Sight glasses

    • By Leslie P.,
    • Maryland,
    • Jan 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Please DON'T spend your money. Mighty Sight does not credit back the Shipping and Handling fees and you have to send them back and pay the shipping. These glasses DO NOT fit over prescription glasses and therefore just are at the very end of the nose. Customer Service was polite and credited me back $15.00 and I didn't have to return the glasses, but I'm basically out $20.00 and have glasses that are not usable. I hope I can find someone that they can benefit or otherwise they are a very light "paperweight".

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • RIP OFF

    • By Bonnie G.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jan 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just bought one online, with the second added. They switch you to the deluxe. I have not received them as I ordered today, but $56 for two pieces of plastic with lights is too much. Don't get caught.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • GARBAGE!

    • By Colleen R.,
    • Florida,
    • Jan 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    DON'T BUY THESE! The lights on the first pair stopped working within a month. They sent a replacement pair that wouldn't charge. I have asked for a full refund...we'll see.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lights don’t work

    • By Don R.,
    • Rancho Cucamonga, CA,
    • Dec 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When arms are open on someone’s head, the lights shut off. Lights only work when arms are closed. These were receiving two months ago. There is no way of fixing this problem. Expensive pair of magnifying glasses.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off!

    • By Mark N.,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Dec 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Mighty Sight glasses online. I even added a second pair. It does not give you options like deluxe pair without telling you that it costs more. In total, I should have been charged about $33.00 but when I received their email I was charged $55.00. At no point in the ordering process was I asked if I agreed to this charge. Bottom line - I called their number and after waiting over 20 minutes on the phone, I was told to call customer service.

    I called customer service and was told they could do nothing about it because the order had not been processed.

    RIP OFF!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 45

Write a Review for Mighty Sight!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Mighty Sight Review