Mighty Sight Reviews

Mighty Sight

Overall Rating

1.8

53 Customer Reviews

Summary

Mighty Sight Glasses allegedly helps provide magnification while using LED lighting. Learn how customers are rating this product.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.8 Stars out of 53 Reviews
5 Star:5% 4 Star:11% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:11% 1 Star:67%
17% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Mighty Sight:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 8, 2021

Ordered on January 4, 2021, no delivery to date!

By Carolyn M., Laxgalts'ap, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Ordered on January 4, 2021, payment immediately taken out of our credit card. Afterthought, we decided not to purchase, and requested that the order be canceled the same day; we were advised that the order had already been delivered, and cannot cancel the order. As of February 2, 2021, and numerous emails, phone calls, not glasses delivered, no answers, and no refunds showing.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Thought the product would help us see better

Order has not been filled, and payment was made immediately, and no refund

Posted on Jan 26, 2021

Scammers

By Mike C., New York, Verified Reviewer

I bought 3 pairs of the "upgraded" type glasses. One of the arms on a set broke right away. I called customer service and a rep told me that he would replace them and took all my info down. Needless to say, months went by, so I called. They said there wasn't an order and the warranty had expired. This company is a scam. Don't buy.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to order

Cheaply made

Customer service lies to you

Do not back up their product

Posted on Jan 21, 2021

LED light - short life

By Joanne S., Long Beach, CA, Verified Reviewer

I recently bought 2 pairs of Mighty Sight glasses. After using them for a short time, plugging the light into recharge, neither pair of glasses LED light works now. They were purchased some time in October - used one pair while charging the other pair. How long were those LED lights supposed to work?

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The magnifier lenses do help me read newsprint and magazines

The short life of LED lights

The weight of the glasses on my nose over my prescription glasses

Posted on Nov 11, 2020

Mighty Sight glasses

By Larry B., Newton, NC, Verified Reviewer

My daughter is visually handicapped and these glasses really help her, the problem is that I've bought 2 pairs within the last 4 months and the lights have quit working in both pairs. Cannot afford to buy any more for now. Helped my daughter to see things easier.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Helped my daughter to see easier

The lights have quit working in the 2 pairs I have bought within last 4 months

At the price they should last longer than they have, probably won't purchase another pair

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 10, 2020

Proud to own a pair

By Debra B., Lithonia, GA, Verified Reviewer

I just received my glasses and have not had the full experience of the total usage of having them. I will do another review in the near future.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The style

The fit

The color

Having read the reviews after purchase

Price

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 22, 2020

Break easily

By Judi H., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

Loved the glases, I used them all the time. But one of the bows broke within a month of use (both pairs had the same issue). I wouldn't purchase them (I received them as a gift). I don't use the light often, so can't comment on that. But they shouldn't break within a month with daily use.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Magnification is great

Cheaply made

Broke within a month of daily use

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 5, 2020

Light stopped working and would not charge after one week

By Nancy D., East Moriches, NY, Verified Reviewer

Very frustrating to keep trying to charge them and the light is not working. I really wanted the light for reading at night. Dishonest manufacturer for continuing to sell a product that does not work and not caring about the customer and just taking their money.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fits over reading glasses

Magnifies well

Comfortable

Lights stopped working

Not worth the price

I wanted the lights for reading at night

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 24, 2020

No lights after one month

By Laura C., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

My lights stop working after one month. Cannot get in touch with Mighty Sight. This was a waste of time. One of the biggest rip-offs I ever saw. A big rip off.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

First month it was ok

Lights stop working after one month

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 12, 2020

Lights failed after 3 months

By Thomas P., Cleveland, OH, Verified Reviewer

Bought 2 pairs for wife at local VA PX. Both pairs worked great for just over 3 months and then both pair LEDs failed to light. PX only accepts returns within 30 days. Called Mighty Sight customer service. They only guarantee them for 90 days. Buyer beware.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Lights when they worked

Magnification

LEDs failed just after 3 months

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 8, 2020

Giant ripoff

By Pamela B., Pahoa, HI, Verified Reviewer

The offer was $19.99 for the first pair and $6.99 for the next. They charged my credit card $68.02 and it is impossible to reach their customer service department. DO NOT do business with these crooks!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Cost more than double what they advertised

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 4, 2020

Amazing

By Dorthie C., Baird, TX, Verified Reviewer

I make jewelry and I can see the holes better. Amazing what it can do. I thought it would not work but I received it and it works.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Lightweight

The nose piece fell off

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 28, 2020

Love them, but have trouble charging them, they won't charge

By Linda M., Toms River, NJ, Verified Reviewer

Makes seeing clear with the lights, makes it easy to read and write. I will use them always, and I would recommend them to everyone.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

So much easier to see

Have trouble getting them to charge

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 21, 2020

The lights stopped working

By Gena S., Winter Park, FL, Verified Reviewer

I have been unable to get an email address to complain but the lights stopped working within the first month. Help! Can I just get replacement glasses?

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenient

Magnifying

The light when it worked

The lights died on both pairs

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 20, 2020

Not what I expected

By Marsha P., Somerdale, NJ, Verified Reviewer

Gave them as a gift but only one side would light. Also did not fit over her glasses. It is embarrassing when they would not light up.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

They did magnify

Would not fit over glasses

Lights did not work

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 19, 2020

My Mighty Sight glasses

By Margaret B., Savannah, GA, Verified Reviewer

My glasses worked well with my sewing and other hand work, like knitting. However, the light stopped working after about a week.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

I was able to thread my sewing machine again

I am able to thread a needle

Now I can read my Bible

The LED light doesn't work anymore, it stopped after about a week

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 7, 2020

The cost when returning glasses

By Linda D., Marana, AZ, Verified Reviewer

The magnifying glasses weren't strong enough and I called to find out how to return them. I paid a total of $59.41 for the glasses. We had to pay their restocking fee of $16.19 and sent it via FedEx for $23.92 because I was told you need to send a copy of the shipping receipt back to them.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

The hidden costs for their restocking fee

Paying for shipping back to the company

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 6, 2020

Love the glasses, weak on customer service

By Alexis L., Barboursville, VA, Verified Reviewer

I love the glasses. BUT, if you are looking for customer service, take your business elsewhere. I bought the 2 for 1 (which the 2nd pair IS NOT FREE, it's a bait and switch). Only received 1 pair and getting anyone to answer the long, long, long hold time on the phone is impossible. Don't even try sending an email, they ignore you completely! I wouldn't order from them again just because you can't get any help when THEY screw up! Nice product - NON EXISTENT customer service.

By the way, I was told by the last customer service representative that the email address is useless and that Mighty Sight NEVER responds to emails. Why provide the customer with an email address in the first place, if we're going to waste our time sending emails that go unanswered?

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Very well lighted

Good magnification

Customer Service doest NOT exist, they have ignored every email I have sent just to get an order status

I have held on the phone for up to a half hour only to be hung up on, extremely frustrating

I was told by the last customer service representative that the email address is useless and that Mighty Sight NEVER responds to emails

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 6, 2020

Never received my order

By Belinda F., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I ordered my glasses in July and it's now August and I have not yet received my order. I've tried to email the company but to no avail.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 23, 2020

Charging

By Clayton W., Mahanoy City, PA, Verified Reviewer

I tried charging it, when the charging stopped the led lights came on one time and wanted to be recharged again. I still have one pair left. I am so sorry I bought them.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

They were good for the price

My wife uses them

I tried to place them over my prescription glasses but didn't like them

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 17, 2020

The lighting stops working after 3 or 4 days

By Allen F., Milwaukee, WI, Verified Reviewer

I really liked the glasses, however, after 3 or 4 days of use, the lights stopped working. Along with my order I also purchased the "square trade protection plan," therefore, I wish to return the order. If possible, I wish to get a replacement pair of glasses.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

When first used the glasses with the working lights was well pleased

After very few uses the lights stopped working

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 7, 2020

I want my LED glasses

By Charles H., Mount pleasant, MI, Verified Reviewer

My experience is, I never got my glasses. I ordered them back in May. It is now July.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

I never received them!

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 5, 2020

I use this product for reading and for computer applications.

By William J C., Camarillo, CA, Verified Reviewer

This product is comfortable and the LED feature allows use without any other light source, particularly during times when ambient light is not sufficient. The only suggestion I have that would enhance this experience is to have a longer charging cord that would allow charging while in use to extend battery life and more physical movement. I am charging my Mighty Sight while using my computer using the computer as a power source. A cord approximately twice as long would enhance my use. I plan to buy Mighty Sight for my family members, particularly students.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Very uncomplicated application for full use

I was using Mighty Sight as soon as I opened the package

The battery seems to support hours of use while lighted

I prefer a longer-charging cord

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on May 30, 2020

Mighty Sight = Mighty Rip-Off

By Jason H., Mesa, AZ, Verified Reviewer

According to the various independent reviews posted here, this is another $19.95 internet bait-and-switch scheme.

First, you drop $20.00. Then $7 for postage. Then another $7 to get the 2nd pair. Then another $20 for quality that doesn't exist with what you've already bought. By now, you're into these snakes for over $50.

And good luck getting your money back, with all their intentionally-frustrating red tape baloney.

Commercially available similar glasses, without the headlights, are less than $10 and you can try them on before you throw your money down. Anybody who needs those headlights can replace a simple light bulb for far less cost and effort.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Intentional misrepresentation

Critical facts omitted, like they only come in one strength

Unrealistic return policies, designed to discourage returns

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on May 15, 2020

Horrible product

By Jean F., Oxnard, CA, Verified Reviewer

This product is NOT the strength of a magnifying glass my 3.0 reading glasses are stronger, THEN when ordering they say $19.99 + $6.99 fee for the second pair, WELL, they charge you $19.99 EACH + $6.99 fee + shipping and tax total was $66.00. I looked everywhere on the page to cancel the order, nowhere can you cancel. I emailed 3 times to CANCEL the order and they sent the darn thing anyway. Then after all this to get the product and it is actually USELESS! DO NOT waste your money!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on May 14, 2020

EXCELLENT QUALITY!

By PJ K., California, Verified Reviewer

Not sure about the 160% magnification, but it works for me over my prescription glasses. I think it depends on your prescription as well, because each person in the family who tried it had to hold their work at a different distance. But I use them for closeup crochet work and they are SUPER! I love them!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on May 13, 2020

Customer service is horrible!

By Sinoun P., Rochester, NY, Verified Reviewer

I ordered two online and decided to cancels one order. I cannot get through to customer service for the past two days and I emailed them like 5 times, with no success, and finally got an email that my glasses are shipped! WTH, I would not recommend them to anyone, buyers beware!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on May 7, 2020

Customer service is terrible

By Michael C., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

I purchased the buy one and get another. In one pair the lights stopped working after a half-hour of use. I connected the glasses to the USB charger, the solid red light indicated that the lights were fully charged. I called customer service and reported the problem. They gave another number to call. I have been trying to reach that customer service number for the last 2 days. At one point, I waited over an hour. I called back the original customer number and no one is picking up. Not acceptable!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 53

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.