• 32 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Product
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 6% 4 star: 9% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 9% 1 star: 75%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • I use this product for reading and for computer applications.

    • By William J C.,
    • Camarillo, CA,
    • Jun 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    This product is comfortable and the LED feature allows use without any other light source, particularly during times when ambient light is not sufficient. The only suggestion I have that would enhance this experience is to have a longer charging cord that would allow charging while in use to extend battery life and more physical movement. I am charging my Mighty Sight while using my computer using the computer as a power source. A cord approximately twice as long would enhance my use. I plan to buy Mighty Sight for my family members, particularly students.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Very uncomplicated application for full use
    • I was using Mighty Sight as soon as I opened the package
    • The battery seems to support hours of use while lighted
    • I prefer a longer-charging cord

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Mighty Sight = Mighty Rip-Off

    • By Jason H.,
    • Mesa, AZ,
    • May 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    According to the various independent reviews posted here, this is another $19.95 internet bait-and-switch scheme.

    First, you drop $20.00. Then $7 for postage. Then another $7 to get the 2nd pair. Then another $20 for quality that doesn't exist with what you've already bought. By now, you're into these snakes for over $50.

    And good luck getting your money back, with all their intentionally-frustrating red tape baloney.

    Commercially available similar glasses, without the headlights, are less than $10 and you can try them on before you throw your money down. Anybody who needs those headlights can replace a simple light bulb for far less cost and effort.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Intentional misrepresentation
    • Critical facts omitted, like they only come in one strength
    • Unrealistic return policies, designed to discourage returns

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible product

    • By Jean F.,
    • Oxnard, CA,
    • May 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product is NOT the strength of a magnifying glass my 3.0 reading glasses are stronger, THEN when ordering they say $19.99 + $6.99 fee for the second pair, WELL, they charge you $19.99 EACH + $6.99 fee + shipping and tax total was $66.00. I looked everywhere on the page to cancel the order, nowhere can you cancel. I emailed 3 times to CANCEL the order and they sent the darn thing anyway. Then after all this to get the product and it is actually USELESS! DO NOT waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • EXCELLENT QUALITY!

    • By PJ K.,
    • California,
    • May 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not sure about the 160% magnification, but it works for me over my prescription glasses. I think it depends on your prescription as well, because each person in the family who tried it had to hold their work at a different distance. But I use them for closeup crochet work and they are SUPER! I love them!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service is horrible!

    • By Sinoun P.,
    • Rochester, NY,
    • May 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered two online and decided to cancels one order. I cannot get through to customer service for the past two days and I emailed them like 5 times, with no success, and finally got an email that my glasses are shipped! WTH, I would not recommend them to anyone, buyers beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service is terrible

    • By Michael C.,
    • New Jersey,
    • May 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the buy one and get another. In one pair the lights stopped working after a half-hour of use. I connected the glasses to the USB charger, the solid red light indicated that the lights were fully charged. I called customer service and reported the problem. They gave another number to call. I have been trying to reach that customer service number for the last 2 days. At one point, I waited over an hour. I called back the original customer number and no one is picking up. Not acceptable!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very bad. Did not even receive.

    • By Bradley P.,
    • Greensboro, NC,
    • Apr 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Have not and did not even receive my order. After buying online it was confusing at best. After filling out order info it asked me if I wanted the double order deal, didn't know it was to double the whole order. So not only did I get conned into ordering twice as much as I wanted I never even got it. Then you don't want to know after being on hold in 45 minutes on the order line and customer service line, they just flat out hung up on me on both. One star was generous. Thir rating is absolutely terrible. And I'm furious. $90 something gone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Charged $60.60 for one

    • By Sylvia V.,
    • California,
    • Apr 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After being charged $60.60 on an online order for one set of glasses, I immediately tried calling the number listed, waited one hour and was disconnected after two tries. I emailed and I'm going on day two with no response. The way they make money is by sending the order and keeping the shipping and handling. The Government needs to close these people down and make them pay everyone back for their dishonesty.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not honor the double offer

    • By Bill B.,
    • Gainesville, GA,
    • Apr 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed my order online for their double offer. I was supposed to get one pair for $19.99 and they would double the offer for an additional pair for another $6.99. They doubled alright. They charged $39.99 for the two pairs. Plus they added $1.00 for a web charge. I was on hold for 40 minutes having to suffer through their recording. No answer. We are now having AMEX deny the charge. SO FRUSTRATING!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Mighty Sight glasses

    • By Leslie P.,
    • Maryland,
    • Jan 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Please DON'T spend your money. Mighty Sight does not credit back the Shipping and Handling fees and you have to send them back and pay the shipping. These glasses DO NOT fit over prescription glasses and therefore just are at the very end of the nose. Customer Service was polite and credited me back $15.00 and I didn't have to return the glasses, but I'm basically out $20.00 and have glasses that are not usable. I hope I can find someone that they can benefit or otherwise they are a very light "paperweight".

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • RIP OFF

    • By Bonnie G.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jan 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just bought one online, with the second added. They switch you to the deluxe. I have not received them as I ordered today, but $56 for two pieces of plastic with lights is too much. Don't get caught.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • GARBAGE!

    • By Colleen R.,
    • Florida,
    • Jan 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    DON'T BUY THESE! The lights on the first pair stopped working within a month. They sent a replacement pair that wouldn't charge. I have asked for a full refund...we'll see.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lights don’t work

    • By Don R.,
    • Rancho Cucamonga, CA,
    • Dec 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When arms are open on someone’s head, the lights shut off. Lights only work when arms are closed. These were receiving two months ago. There is no way of fixing this problem. Expensive pair of magnifying glasses.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off!

    • By Mark N.,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Dec 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Mighty Sight glasses online. I even added a second pair. It does not give you options like deluxe pair without telling you that it costs more. In total, I should have been charged about $33.00 but when I received their email I was charged $55.00. At no point in the ordering process was I asked if I agreed to this charge. Bottom line - I called their number and after waiting over 20 minutes on the phone, I was told to call customer service.

    I called customer service and was told they could do nothing about it because the order had not been processed.

    RIP OFF!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very deceptive.

    • By Dale G.,
    • Ohio,
    • Dec 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They claim 1.60 x magnification. Actually it is more like 14% magnification. Something 1.75 inches appears 2 inches. Virtually worthless. Do not be fooled by claims of 160%, go to Amazon and look for alternatives and read the reviews.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Broken

    • By Lucille L.,
    • Alabama,
    • Nov 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Loved the glasses. I even showed them to my retina specialist. I have advanced AMD and they were a great help with the light. They were over $60.00 for the two pair after the upgrades, but felt they were worth it because the light helped so much. I have had them just over a month and both pairs are now useless. Both pairs broke where the earpiece meets the glasses. I am very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • After a couple of months

    • By Keith S.,
    • Hawaii,
    • Nov 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    On the phone I was ordering and gave credit card info. Then was told an extra $30.00 fee shipping to Hawaii. I told them no way and to cancel my order.

    I was surprised when I got an email saying payment went through with the very high shipping charges they tacked the $30 on to the other high charges.

    I called and customer service said it was VERY clear that I wanted to cancel the order because of the shipping to Hawaii. She said they were already shipped and that I could keep them even though they would reverse the charge, which they did. So I ended up with the glasses at no charge.

    I have been using them over my reading glasses which have thin wire arms no problem. The arms on the readers are thick so I can see problems others have had if they have thick arms on their readers.

    It helps with reading the fine print on the phone. The battery life is not that long, so far batteries continue to charge up fine on my laptop.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unethical advertising, sales

    • By John T.,
    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Nov 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the 2-for-1 sale on these glasses an upgraded the glasses to the "deluxe" edition with brighter LED and a scratch-free surface coating. I was sent the "standard" product packaged as a deluxe model. I know this because the standard product is available locally and I checked it out before ordering the Mighty Sight online. I asked for a return because of deceptive advertising and was told that they would deduct postage, processing and web fees from the total after I pay for returning the glasses. I send another email telling them this was unacceptable and filed a complaint with my credit card company, who is withholding payment following their investigation. This company is unethical and not to be trusted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • You charged and did not say anything about needing HSB charging plug and I don't have one, now what?

    • By Melanie H.,
    • 760 rebecca ct.,
    • Nov 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Who knows, now I can't charge it. In the ad you never said you need anything else to be able to use it? What the heck is a UBS charger? That is false advertising, now what am I supposed to do?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Glasses good, company VERY deceptive

    • By AJ T.,
    • Chattanooga, TN,
    • Nov 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The 2 for 1 offer on TV is total BS. After they upcharge you for shipping on EACH it is right back to $40. But you don’t find that out until you hit "buy now" as they deceptively do not total it. Go to Walmart and buy 2 so the vendor doesn’t get to sell your info. One of the most bush league things I’ve seen.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A month later no product sent

    • By Harvey T.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Paid them $144.94, invoice had no contact info or even date, no sign of product, and no communication. Either a scam or world's worst service. Charges included a $36.98 delivery charge.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Mighty Sight - one month review - stay away

    • By Jonathan D.,
    • Arizona,
    • Oct 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had the glasses for about one month. The magnification worked great for me. Especially, when trying to read fine print and instructions on medicine packages. It was also good for use with the dictionary. That said, however, my main reason for getting them was the LED lights. After only 2 charges, they STOPPED WORKING. Very pricey for something that breaks so quickly. Find another option.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 2-pair Might Sight deal

    • By Cynthia B.,
    • New Orleans, LA,
    • Oct 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband and I really love and enjoy reading with our Mighty Sight glasses...and I love the cool protective case that’s included with my purchase...shipping was fast, product was worth the money I spent.

    I would recommend this product to my friends and family and others...

    The glasses are music to our eyes for reading my books and for my husband to read his newspaper. Wish I had known about them years ago.

    Thank you Mighty Sight.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not as good as advertised

    • By Martha R.,
    • Texas,
    • Oct 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a pair of these glasses at my local Walmart and I found that they are really not one size fits all! The earpieces are not flexible enough to fit well and I don't like the way you have to wear them on the end of your nose over your prescription glasses (as the directions state). The magnification is ok and the lights are really bright, but I couldn't wear them but 30 minutes before I got a headache doing my beadwork from the pressure of the earpieces.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Kept one and gave one

    • By Twyla C.,
    • Ohio,
    • Oct 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got a pair of these for myself because my vision is starting to transition and I do a lot of hand sewing to fix little clothing rips, tears, and missing buttons...Threading the needle was a nightmare and now OK. I had to get used to the focusing but after that it's ok - beats struggling and getting frustrated! Gave one to my mother-in-law too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Glasses

    • By Tamera V.,
    • Colorado,
    • Oct 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I haven't even had my glasses a month...one pair. The lights went out immediately and then the earpiece broke and chipped where it connects to the glasses, just from trying to put them on. They don't go over my other glasses at all. After taxes and shipping very expensive, and it would cost me more money just to get them replaced. I'd have been better off just to buy reading glasses at Dollar Tree. Totally, they suck!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Give me the bottom line already

    • By Albert T.,
    • California,
    • Sep 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When you go to buy the glasses online you have to go through a gauntlet of offers and usually end up paying for something more than the original offer. Then upon talking with customer service you are told that their hands are tied and that the order has already been shipped.

    "I just ordered the glasses 23 minutes ago!"

    Don't do business with Mighty Sight. Shady and double-talking is how they work. As for the glasses? Stick with your magnifying glass.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 32

Write a Review for Mighty Sight!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Mighty Sight Review