About MindInsole

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff Published on: Jul 3, 2018

MindInsole is a scientifically designed insole that promises to use more than 400 massage points on each foot, including strategically placed magnets, to help cool and soothe, boost endurance, and relieve overall body pain.

Whether for women or men, the website advertises the insole fits all sizes, can be worn with any shoe (and even transferred between shoes), and features an airflow design and moisture-wicking technology to help keep feet cool and dry, regardless of the activity.

Combined, we’re told these insoles will deliver not just relief from sore feet, but also from back pain, while lowering stress, boosting endurance, strengthening muscles, naturally flushing toxins, and improving blood circulation.

But after you’ve handed over your hard-earned money, will you find that MindInsole delivers “total body wellness with every step,” and experience “energy-filled feet," as advertised on the website? Give us a few minutes of your time, and we'll help you come to an information-based decision.

How Does MindInsole Work?

The Basics

MindInsole is designed to fit any shoe (men's sizes 6 – 12; women’s sizes 7 – 12), since they feature an easy-to-cut material and come with a trimmable pre-marked guideline. You can even transfer the insole between shoes, although the manufacturer emphasizes this won’t provide a precision fit in every instance.

As soon as you put them on, the website indicates MindInsole will start working right away, as the “acupressure massage works to bring harmony and balance to your whole body.”

When the time comes, you can clean your insoles in lukewarm water using mild dish soap and allow them to air dry before reinserting into your shoes.

MindInsole’s Acupoints

The company advertises they've partnered the "long-standing tradition of ancient medicines with scientifically proven innovative technologies." What does this mean, exactly?

On each foot, MindInsole features more than 400 raised nodules of different sizes, which they refer to as ‘acupoints’:

  • 12 large acupoints for your foot’s arch
  • 120 medium acupoints for general massage and soothing
  • 270 micro acupoints for increasing circulation

There are also five magnets in each insole that are said to produce natural, gentle magnetic fields while delivering a cooling effect. The upper magnet is also said to be directed toward the chakra of personal power, the core arch magnet toward the chakra of body functions, and the lower sole magnet toward the chakra of body energy.

Typically, the term ‘acupoints' has been used to reference "specifically chosen sites of acupuncture manipulation, and also the basis for studying the mechanism of acupuncture." However, it's also frequently used when discussing acupressure, a similar form of traditional Chinese medicine (TCM) that aims to stimulate the body's own energy fields using pressure points, instead of needles under the skin.

In most instances, the pressure is manually applied using the hands, although in recent years a number of products have emerged—everything from mats and shoes to electronic devices and insoles like MindInsole—that promise to deliver many of the same benefits, but without involving another person.

And while they don’t list any citations on their website, the company indicates their insoles are the result of “several scientific studies and personal trials” related to reducing stress, increasing energy and fitness, and balancing the body and mind. Note: We contacted support, who wasn’t able to provide additional insight.

How Much Does MindInsole Cost & Where Can You Buy?

MindInsoles are available in men's shoe sizes 6 to 12 and ladies sizes 7 to 12, priced as follows:

  • 1 Pair: $38.99
  • 2 Pairs: $71.99 ($36 per pair)
  • 3 Pairs: $89.99 ($30 per pair)
  • 4 Pairs: $107.99 ($27 per pair)
  • 5 Pairs: $128.99 ($25.80 per pair)

Note: We also found MindInsoles sold on the third-party site AllTrendyGifts for $16.95 per pair at the time of our research.

All direct orders come with a 100% satisfaction guarantee, although this only relates to exchanges or store credits. Per the site’s terms: “All products are sold “as is” and all sales are final. You assume the responsibility for your purchase and no refunds will be issued.”

Furthermore, to qualify for an exchange or store credit, the terms go on to explain that each “item must be unused and in the same condition that you received it. It must also be in the original packaging.”

Related: Winning the Battle Against Sciatica & Chronic Back Pain

Outside of this, Swell EComm Enterprises, LLC offers a limited lifetime warranty against manufacturing defects on all MindInsole purchases, although this only applies to “original, unaltered and unmodified items.”

To request an exchange or file a warranty claim, you’ll need to reach out to 609-256-4523 or support@mindinsole.com.

Are There Other Acupoint Shoe Inserts Like MindInsole?

Searching online for different variations of terms like ‘acupoint acupressure insole magnet’ returned hundreds of different options priced between $5 and $25, many of which also promised to deliver the same core benefits as MindInsole, including a soft, cushioned material, built-in magnets and acupoint nodes or ridges, unisex designs, trimmability, and the option to move them between different pairs of shoes.

Looking at online marketplaces like Google Shopping and Amazon, here were some of the more popular results:

Brand Price Special Features
MindInsole $38.99 More than 400 acupressure points in 3 different sizes,
Samwoo Anti-Odor Acupressure Copper Magnetic Massage Shoe Insoles $7 Features copper nodes that can help reduce bacteria-related odor
Tropical Shiatsu Acupressure Insoles $10 Wide design with extra arch support
AME Magnetic Full Insoles $10 Includes eight 800 gauss magnets with North (negative) polarity per insole
Enshey Magnetic Stone Deodorizing Therapy Shoe Insoles $10 Features unique raised ridges instead of individual nodules

Given their similar claims but vastly different designs and price points, what’s the first step in deciding which insole is right for you?

It almost goes without saying, but if you’re frequently experiencing pain or discomfort in your feet (or elsewhere in your body, which originates from your feet), this is a medical issue. As such, your best bet for obtaining a scientifically sound diagnosis and related treatment is by speaking with your doctor.

If they recommend searching for a generic aftermarket insole, Dick’s Sporting Goods emphasizes that you’ll want to figure out your arch and gait types, as well as any “foot issues you may suffer from, such as plantar fasciitis, bunions, heel spurs or other common foot problems.” Together, these can greatly influence the ‘right’ choice for you.

Next, it’s important to note that insoles like MindInsole are considered ‘comfort’ models, and are intended to provide general relief. However, if you’re on your feet for long periods of time or frequently engage in physical activity, a molded insole or custom orthotic—both of which are more expensive—could deliver meaningfully more bang for your buck.

Outside of function and price, finding the right option might take some trial and error, since everyone’s feet, needs, and preferences are unique. Once you’ve narrowed down your options with your doctor’s help, though, make sure to hop online and find out what customers have experienced, which could go a long way toward indicating what you can expect.

Pulling everything we’ve discussed together, where are you left when it comes to MindInsole?

Is MindInsole the Right Option for You?

While we didn’t test any products firsthand during our research, based on what we learned from their website, it certainly seems like the pliable material MindInsoles are made from could help deliver cushioning, while the different sized raised nodes and magnets might provide some measure of ‘massaging’ action.

However, during our research, we were unable to locate any clinical support for their claims that the placement of these nodes will deliver similar benefits as manually applied acupressure. Or, that its magnets can provide any real-world benefits or impact any of the body’s ‘chakras.’

Together with its meaningfully higher price than similar competitors, as well as the fact that no refunds are available, we’d strongly recommend speaking with your primary care physician and gaining their informed feedback before handing over your money.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

185 Consumer Reviews for MindInsole

Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 7 4 star: 6 3 star: 2 2 star: 8 1 star:  162
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 185
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    MindInsole are SCAM ARTISTS

    • Mthatha, Eastern Cape, South Africa,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We ordered and paid for our insoles with a lifetime warranty on the 26th of October 2018, received our order confirmation where it stated that we would receive another email with the tracking number of the parcel and that it would take 30 days max to get to us. We have never ever received the promised emails and no parcel has arrived. I have sent numerous emails to yourselves but no response.

    Worst experience ever with online shopping and I am now more sure than ever that this is nothing but a SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Terrible company and customer service

    • Arizona,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I went online to check out the site. I did add a pair into the cart, however, I never pushed the send icon...the purchase went through anyway.

    I tried to contact the company alerting them I do not want these, having no success. The product cost was $38.99 with FREE shipping, I was charged $42.89.

    Since I could not reach anyone after several attempts of emails and calls that were on hold for over 30 minutes, I decided to search for their address to return them. That was not an easy task as well. I did, however, find it.

    I shipped it back on January 9, 2019 and it is due to arrive today, January 12, 2019.

    It is in the same packaging, never opened and returned well before the 30 days of the purchase. The tracking number is 9500 1125 9433 9009 5628 16.

    I do expect a refund. So unprofessional.

    Upset consumer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    MindInsole total rip off

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    These are awful. You trim them and they are bumpy plastic, so your shoe does not fit and is uncomfortable.

    If you want to try a pair people are dumping them for $5 on eBay, don’t pay any more then that! Awful - plastic makes your feet sweat and itch. This is a case where you don’t need to worry about cheap import plastic knockoff as that is what the original is!

    They never answer their phone, always too many calls. I bought the warranty and have tried calling and emailing with no response. +1 (888) 296 2217 Customer Support.

    Once again, if you still want some $5.00 on eBay! And these are the real deal!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 15, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Susan. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We are currently working closely with retailers to remove sellers that are counterfeiting our products.

      We appreciate that everybody has a budget in mind when choosing a product, but we urge you to carefully consider buying counterfeit products. Choosing an inferior product may not provide the outcome you desire and at worse, may cause harm.

      Counterfeits or fake products are inevitably cheaply made imitations that do not offer the same comfort or quality of our brand.

      We are dedicated to providing the best quality product without compromise on customer service.

      The only way to be absolutely sure that the item you are buying is a genuine MindInsole product is to purchase it from www.mindinsole.com.

      Hope to have informed you sufficiently. Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    I ordered these in October and I still have not received them. I've spent hours waiting on the phone for nobody to ever answer, and finally, it says my order has shipped and it was delivered on November 23rd, which is bogus. I've never received this, and now I can't get ahold of anybody to do anything about it. I'm really angry.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 15, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Alexandra. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity and that we have been in the business for years as we work towards our goal of providing meaningful relief to our customers. To make sure that all your concerns are addressed, we sent an email to the email address you used when you purchased. We look forward to your response and to being able to straighten things out as soon as possible.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Try them - they can help

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Living in the UK, this product did take a long time to arrive, but finally, they did. I have been wearing them for about 3-4 days now and I have noticed an improvement with my back issues. They will definitely take some time to get used to, and I would recommend getting used to them slowly. You can't expect to suddenly walk around all day on these things. All the reviews on here are people either sending them back straight away or problems with delivery - no one is actually concerned with testing the product properly. I am an ex-dancer and so very aware of what is going on in my body and so far so good for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 14, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hello Tom! Our hearts are full upon knowing that the insoles have provided you the meaningful relief you truly deserve. We sincerely appreciate the fact that you provided an actual review of the positive effect of the product despite the shipping delay. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback with us.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Don’t waste your money

    • Port Hueneme, CA,
    • Jan 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Unfortunately, these insoles didn’t do as stated. Very pricey for something that didn’t work for me. Save your money, see an acupuncturist who charges less for a session of acupressure.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 13, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      HI Kathy. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. Do you mind telling us why you said so? Your opinion is important to us so we would like to hear from you. Kindly send us an email to socialmedia@mindinsole.com so we can straighten things out. Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Still waiting for my purchase to arrive

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would love to share my view on this product if/or when I receive it?

    I ordered my insoles (3 pairs) back in November 2018, payment was taken out of my credit card on November 18, 2018.

    I have not yet received my order or heard from anyone. I have tried contacting them and was unable to because it was a wrong number. (False advertisement? Maybe.) I am sending you the number that appears on my statement. I am very disappointed, I was hoping to have these before or shortly after Christmas. I have not yet seen or heard anything.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 13, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Nicole. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We would like to assure you that the customer service team is here to help. Please check your inbox because we have sent you an email to the email address you have used when you ordered. We hope to hear back from you and straighten things out. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    I would NOT recommend this company!

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed my order on November 11, 2018 and have not received my order. Horrible customer service! I tried calling and the wait was too long. I buy online from other companies and have never experienced this kind of customer service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I never received order yet

    • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered three MindInsole over two months ago and have not received anything yet. I emailed twice and no response. I called and I waited for an hour and never got through. Talk about terrible customer service. This is a scam and I will never order through them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 13, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hello Carol. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to assure you that we are a legit company and we have been in the business for years as we work hard towards our goal of providing meaningful relief to our customers. To make sure that all your concerns are addressed ASAP, we encourage you to send us an email at socialmedi@mindinsole.com as we have a massive backlog in our other support email. We hope to hear back from you so we can straighten things out. Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam company

    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I know my review won’t show up on your site because I have nothing good to say about this company and the way they do business. I have severe issues with both my feet. Eight surgeries to try and correct the problem, but didn’t help. I’ve tried everything from, different brand and styles of shoes, sandals, inserts custom made to others, nothing helped. I received an email for the MindInsole shoe inserts, so I figured what have I got to lose, just maybe they would work for me. So I placed an order for the MindInsole shoe inserts.

    I received them, tried them, and they made my already excruciating pain worse, I was so disappointed.

    I knew I couldn’t use them so for months I’ve TRIED and TRIED to contact the company many many times, by email and phone, but heard nothing back from them in any form. I believe this is a scam company. Take people’s money and run...all I wanted was to return the insoles and get a refund, but how can that happen when nobody from this so-called company has the decency to contact me back to work out the issue. I’ve never had anything like this happen from any of the companies I’ve dealt with. So unprofessional and discouraging. They keep emailing me to get me to buy new items, but can or will they contact me to resolve my problem, NO! I’ll never buy anything from this so-called COMPANY again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 13, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Jann. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. Our goal is to provide meaningful relief to our customers and not to add any more pain to them. It is normal to feel discomfort upon initial use since the feet are still getting used tot he massage points. Try wearing them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet wear socks. Tip: For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day 2.

      Hope this helps!

      Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Customer service nil

    • Swansea, United Kingdom,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered three pairs. I cut one pair to fit the shoes but found them too uncomfortable so wanted to send the other two pairs back. They gave me the address and I duly sent them back. Informed them AND sent a photo of proof of posting with the date. That was the 12th of December 2018, but after nearly four weeks no reply and no refund. Their offer says full refund if not satisfied. Seems to be worthless. Will keep on pestering.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 10, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hello Susan. We are sorry to hear about your feedback. Please check your account again or with your bank because the refund of the returned unused insoles has already been processed in the last week of December. Thank you!

    • Jan 11, 2019

      Chandra F.

      I’ve received these and realized they aren’t what I need. I’ve messaged and had one response saying I’m sorry, why, mmmm can you tell us why you want a refund, so I did, and they replied that they would give me a 30% off to keep them, but all three are unaltered and I want to return them, but nobody will respond. At this point with several messages and being on hold for hours with no answer by a real person, I guess it’s the legal route. I’m so disappointed. I have severe medical issues, and the money I’ve lost on these is a big blow. I don’t have an income due to my health and trying to get a refund has been the biggest headache of my life. The site I purchased from said money-back guaranteed. But they’re screwing me, I know, by making me wait until the 30-day guarantee is up. The Better Business Bureau should be alerted. This is a ridiculous scam. The insoles are far from massage worthy, they actually are hard as rocks, not soft silicone type material. If anyone has had luck, please please let me know.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 185

Write a Review for MindInsole!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review