About MindInsole

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff Published on: Jul 3, 2018

MindInsole is a scientifically designed insole that promises to use more than 400 massage points on each foot, including strategically placed magnets, to help cool and soothe, boost endurance, and relieve overall body pain.

Whether for women or men, the website advertises the insole fits all sizes, can be worn with any shoe (and even transferred between shoes), and features an airflow design and moisture-wicking technology to help keep feet cool and dry, regardless of the activity.

Combined, we’re told these insoles will deliver not just relief from sore feet, but also from back pain, while lowering stress, boosting endurance, strengthening muscles, naturally flushing toxins, and improving blood circulation.

But after you’ve handed over your hard-earned money, will you find that MindInsole delivers “total body wellness with every step,” and experience “energy-filled feet," as advertised on the website? Give us a few minutes of your time, and we'll help you come to an information-based decision.

How Does MindInsole Work?

The Basics

MindInsole is designed to fit any shoe (men's sizes 6 – 12; women’s sizes 7 – 12), since they feature an easy-to-cut material and come with a trimmable pre-marked guideline. You can even transfer the insole between shoes, although the manufacturer emphasizes this won’t provide a precision fit in every instance.

As soon as you put them on, the website indicates MindInsole will start working right away, as the “acupressure massage works to bring harmony and balance to your whole body.”

When the time comes, you can clean your insoles in lukewarm water using mild dish soap and allow them to air dry before reinserting into your shoes.

MindInsole’s Acupoints

The company advertises they've partnered the "long-standing tradition of ancient medicines with scientifically proven innovative technologies." What does this mean, exactly?

On each foot, MindInsole features more than 400 raised nodules of different sizes, which they refer to as ‘acupoints’:

  • 12 large acupoints for your foot’s arch
  • 120 medium acupoints for general massage and soothing
  • 270 micro acupoints for increasing circulation

There are also five magnets in each insole that are said to produce natural, gentle magnetic fields while delivering a cooling effect. The upper magnet is also said to be directed toward the chakra of personal power, the core arch magnet toward the chakra of body functions, and the lower sole magnet toward the chakra of body energy.

Typically, the term ‘acupoints' has been used to reference "specifically chosen sites of acupuncture manipulation, and also the basis for studying the mechanism of acupuncture." However, it's also frequently used when discussing acupressure, a similar form of traditional Chinese medicine (TCM) that aims to stimulate the body's own energy fields using pressure points, instead of needles under the skin.

In most instances, the pressure is manually applied using the hands, although in recent years a number of products have emerged—everything from mats and shoes to electronic devices and insoles like MindInsole—that promise to deliver many of the same benefits, but without involving another person.

And while they don’t list any citations on their website, the company indicates their insoles are the result of “several scientific studies and personal trials” related to reducing stress, increasing energy and fitness, and balancing the body and mind. Note: We contacted support, who wasn’t able to provide additional insight.

How Much Does MindInsole Cost & Where Can You Buy?

MindInsoles are available in men's shoe sizes 6 to 12 and ladies sizes 7 to 12, priced as follows:

  • 1 Pair: $38.99
  • 2 Pairs: $71.99 ($36 per pair)
  • 3 Pairs: $89.99 ($30 per pair)
  • 4 Pairs: $107.99 ($27 per pair)
  • 5 Pairs: $128.99 ($25.80 per pair)

Note: We also found MindInsoles sold on the third-party site AllTrendyGifts for $16.95 per pair at the time of our research.

All direct orders come with a 100% satisfaction guarantee, although this only relates to exchanges or store credits. Per the site’s terms: “All products are sold “as is” and all sales are final. You assume the responsibility for your purchase and no refunds will be issued.”

Furthermore, to qualify for an exchange or store credit, the terms go on to explain that each “item must be unused and in the same condition that you received it. It must also be in the original packaging.”

Related: Winning the Battle Against Sciatica & Chronic Back Pain

Outside of this, Swell EComm Enterprises, LLC offers a limited lifetime warranty against manufacturing defects on all MindInsole purchases, although this only applies to “original, unaltered and unmodified items.”

To request an exchange or file a warranty claim, you’ll need to reach out to 609-256-4523 or support@mindinsole.com.

Are There Other Acupoint Shoe Inserts Like MindInsole?

Searching online for different variations of terms like ‘acupoint acupressure insole magnet’ returned hundreds of different options priced between $5 and $25, many of which also promised to deliver the same core benefits as MindInsole, including a soft, cushioned material, built-in magnets and acupoint nodes or ridges, unisex designs, trimmability, and the option to move them between different pairs of shoes.

Looking at online marketplaces like Google Shopping and Amazon, here were some of the more popular results:

Brand Price Special Features
MindInsole $38.99 More than 400 acupressure points in 3 different sizes,
Samwoo Anti-Odor Acupressure Copper Magnetic Massage Shoe Insoles $7 Features copper nodes that can help reduce bacteria-related odor
Tropical Shiatsu Acupressure Insoles $10 Wide design with extra arch support
AME Magnetic Full Insoles $10 Includes eight 800 gauss magnets with North (negative) polarity per insole
Enshey Magnetic Stone Deodorizing Therapy Shoe Insoles $10 Features unique raised ridges instead of individual nodules

Given their similar claims but vastly different designs and price points, what’s the first step in deciding which insole is right for you?

It almost goes without saying, but if you’re frequently experiencing pain or discomfort in your feet (or elsewhere in your body, which originates from your feet), this is a medical issue. As such, your best bet for obtaining a scientifically sound diagnosis and related treatment is by speaking with your doctor.

If they recommend searching for a generic aftermarket insole, Dick’s Sporting Goods emphasizes that you’ll want to figure out your arch and gait types, as well as any “foot issues you may suffer from, such as plantar fasciitis, bunions, heel spurs or other common foot problems.” Together, these can greatly influence the ‘right’ choice for you.

Next, it’s important to note that insoles like MindInsole are considered ‘comfort’ models, and are intended to provide general relief. However, if you’re on your feet for long periods of time or frequently engage in physical activity, a molded insole or custom orthotic—both of which are more expensive—could deliver meaningfully more bang for your buck.

Outside of function and price, finding the right option might take some trial and error, since everyone’s feet, needs, and preferences are unique. Once you’ve narrowed down your options with your doctor’s help, though, make sure to hop online and find out what customers have experienced, which could go a long way toward indicating what you can expect.

Pulling everything we’ve discussed together, where are you left when it comes to MindInsole?

Is MindInsole the Right Option for You?

While we didn’t test any products firsthand during our research, based on what we learned from their website, it certainly seems like the pliable material MindInsoles are made from could help deliver cushioning, while the different sized raised nodes and magnets might provide some measure of ‘massaging’ action.

However, during our research, we were unable to locate any clinical support for their claims that the placement of these nodes will deliver similar benefits as manually applied acupressure. Or, that its magnets can provide any real-world benefits or impact any of the body’s ‘chakras.’

Together with its meaningfully higher price than similar competitors, as well as the fact that no refunds are available, we’d strongly recommend speaking with your primary care physician and gaining their informed feedback before handing over your money.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

25 Consumer Reviews for MindInsole

Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  22
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 25
Sort reviews by:

  • I haven't received my MindInsoles

    • New York,
    • Sep 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid $71.99 for two sets of MindInsoles on September 13th, and I haven't received them. I want to know where they are, or is this just another scam. They told me that I would receive this item in four days, but here it has been one week. That doesn't make for a good customer relation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • Kentucky,
    • Sep 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    These insoles have to be cut to fit men's shoe size from 5 -10. Per their pre-marked guidelines size 11+ no cut is required. I wear 11 and 1/2 and had to cut them twice to fit my shoe. When they did not work out for me, I wanted to send them back for a refund. Only to be told they must be sent back in the original shape they came in. How in the heck do you do that when you have to cut them> The only people ever getting a refund probably has a size 13 shoe. Besides their guidelines, there are other items that are misleading. I wish I would have look at the reviews before buying. Lesson learned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Ouch!

    • California,
    • Sep 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought these insoles to help with my low back pain and my plantar fasciitis, and I must say, these are the MOST UNCOMFORTABLE insoles I have ever walked on. What's worse, I went for the buy two, get one free deal, and when I called to ask for a refund, they would only offer partial credit for the two remaining unopened packages. Very short return window, which accidentally got missed, and now I am stuck with these iron maidens for my feet. Don't waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    The second pain

    • Manchester, England,
    • Sep 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The second pain was felt in my purse. I thought I was buying help, but I realize now that it’s true that there is no fool like an old fool. And don’t believe everything you read...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Sep 16, 2018

    The pain, the pain

    I think the title says it all. Once pain is because I feel like I will never walk for a long time because of the pain in my near perfect feet. The insoles were to help my sciatica, but I ended up with painful feet as well...

    (read moreread less...)

  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    This is a ripoff!

    • Kokomo, IN,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was using PayPal to purchase one pair of these to give it a shot. As soon as it clicked to my PayPal account, it charged me $89! No way to get out of it, the company will not respond. Don't do this, people, they will steal your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Where is it?

    • Silvis, IL,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered mine about three or four weeks ago, and I did not receive them. They took the money out of my bank account right away but do not seem to eager to send my insoles that I have already paid for. Is this real or is it a scam? As far as I can tell, it is a scam that takes your money and never sends the product. It's not right because I do have chronic back, hip and knee pain. Why would a company do this to people? Take their money and not send the product? Please respond to my questions as soon as possible, I would really like to know the answer. In the ad, it said it took 2-3 days to receive the insoles, and I waited but got nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Not impressed

    • Tasmania, Australia,
    • Sep 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used other types of insoles with no problem but found these too painful to wear.

    On reading other reviews, I find there is no refund if they are cut to fit shoe as instructed. That being the case, I would say it is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 46 out 47 people found this review helpful

    No customer service!

    • Illinois,
    • Sep 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a pair and paid for them through PayPal. I cut them like it said to fit my shoe. They were buckling up as I walked, I even tried reversing them to see if that might help nothing worked. I contacted the company and nicely told them I had already cut them to fit my shoe, but I could not use them because they buckled up under my foot while walking. They told me the insoles could not be returned because I cut them. DUH, how was I suppose to try them if they wouldn't fit in my shoes? I paid almost $40 for something that I couldn't even try to see if they would help me. BAD COMPANY, and I'll tell everyone what they did to me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 84 out 85 people found this review helpful

    Worst product ever!

    • Hallowell, ME,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two pairs of MindInsole inserts for my son and I to try. I was led to believe they could be returned if unhappy with them. They send you a ginormous insert and tell you how to cut them to fit your shoe. Both my son and I tried them and found they hurt the bottom of our feet and did nothing else beneficial. I called to get info on returning them and they said because they were cut they could not be returned. Shady business practices. First, there should be a big disclaimer before you purchase them about this policy. Second, were they really going to let someone else wear them. Gross. Never will I do business with this dishonest company again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 69 out 69 people found this review helpful

    Don’t waste your money

    • Martinsburg, WV,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Terrible product. The first day I tried them, I had to take them out after about an hour. My feet hurt so bad. The second day only 15 minutes. My feet got so sore, it took almost a week for my feet to not feel bruised when I walked around. The sad part about it is I bought these for my back pain. I never had trouble with my feet before wearing this junk. Don’t waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Appraisal of MindInsole inserts

    • Georgia,
    • Sep 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did have to wait almost three weeks before getting delivery of the product. However, once they arrived, and I had trimmed them to fit my shoes (had to cut more off than the shoe size scale suggested), I did begin to notice an acupressure-like massage of the soles of my feet. Initially, the sensation was a bit strange, as the nubs were definitely noticeable. It took a little getting used to, but in short order, the feeling became quite tolerable.

    I had been having a significant recurrence of posterior tibial tendonitis in my right ankle and some arch pain. When the foot was sore, the leg required that I back off on pressing down as I walked, leading to some patellar tendonitis in the knee. After purchasing and using the MindInsoles, the foot was appreciably better with no more recurrences to date of the tendonitis. I don't wear them every day, and I don't move them from one pair of shoes to another. But, just with periodic use, they seem to have effected a definite improvement. I am cautiously optimistic and impressed with the product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 20, 2018

      Jolyn D.

      This is a canned review. This identical review is posted on Amazon under a different name, on September 17, 2018. I tried to post a screenshot, but this website won’t let me.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 25

Write a Review for MindInsole!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review