About MindInsole

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff Published on: Jul 3, 2018

MindInsole is a scientifically designed insole that promises to use more than 400 massage points on each foot, including strategically placed magnets, to help cool and soothe, boost endurance, and relieve overall body pain.

Whether for women or men, the website advertises the insole fits all sizes, can be worn with any shoe (and even transferred between shoes), and features an airflow design and moisture-wicking technology to help keep feet cool and dry, regardless of the activity.

Combined, we’re told these insoles will deliver not just relief from sore feet, but also from back pain, while lowering stress, boosting endurance, strengthening muscles, naturally flushing toxins, and improving blood circulation.

But after you’ve handed over your hard-earned money, will you find that MindInsole delivers “total body wellness with every step,” and experience “energy-filled feet," as advertised on the website? Give us a few minutes of your time, and we'll help you come to an information-based decision.

How Does MindInsole Work?

The Basics

MindInsole is designed to fit any shoe (men's sizes 6 – 12; women’s sizes 7 – 12), since they feature an easy-to-cut material and come with a trimmable pre-marked guideline. You can even transfer the insole between shoes, although the manufacturer emphasizes this won’t provide a precision fit in every instance.

As soon as you put them on, the website indicates MindInsole will start working right away, as the “acupressure massage works to bring harmony and balance to your whole body.”

When the time comes, you can clean your insoles in lukewarm water using mild dish soap and allow them to air dry before reinserting into your shoes.

MindInsole’s Acupoints

The company advertises they've partnered the "long-standing tradition of ancient medicines with scientifically proven innovative technologies." What does this mean, exactly?

On each foot, MindInsole features more than 400 raised nodules of different sizes, which they refer to as ‘acupoints’:

  • 12 large acupoints for your foot’s arch
  • 120 medium acupoints for general massage and soothing
  • 270 micro acupoints for increasing circulation

There are also five magnets in each insole that are said to produce natural, gentle magnetic fields while delivering a cooling effect. The upper magnet is also said to be directed toward the chakra of personal power, the core arch magnet toward the chakra of body functions, and the lower sole magnet toward the chakra of body energy.

Typically, the term ‘acupoints' has been used to reference "specifically chosen sites of acupuncture manipulation, and also the basis for studying the mechanism of acupuncture." However, it's also frequently used when discussing acupressure, a similar form of traditional Chinese medicine (TCM) that aims to stimulate the body's own energy fields using pressure points, instead of needles under the skin.

In most instances, the pressure is manually applied using the hands, although in recent years a number of products have emerged—everything from mats and shoes to electronic devices and insoles like MindInsole—that promise to deliver many of the same benefits, but without involving another person.

And while they don’t list any citations on their website, the company indicates their insoles are the result of “several scientific studies and personal trials” related to reducing stress, increasing energy and fitness, and balancing the body and mind. Note: We contacted support, who wasn’t able to provide additional insight.

How Much Does MindInsole Cost & Where Can You Buy?

MindInsoles are available in men's shoe sizes 6 to 12 and ladies sizes 7 to 12, priced as follows:

  • 1 Pair: $38.99
  • 2 Pairs: $71.99 ($36 per pair)
  • 3 Pairs: $89.99 ($30 per pair)
  • 4 Pairs: $107.99 ($27 per pair)
  • 5 Pairs: $128.99 ($25.80 per pair)

Note: We also found MindInsoles sold on the third-party site AllTrendyGifts for $16.95 per pair at the time of our research.

All direct orders come with a 100% satisfaction guarantee, although this only relates to exchanges or store credits. Per the site’s terms: “All products are sold “as is” and all sales are final. You assume the responsibility for your purchase and no refunds will be issued.”

Furthermore, to qualify for an exchange or store credit, the terms go on to explain that each “item must be unused and in the same condition that you received it. It must also be in the original packaging.”

Related: Winning the Battle Against Sciatica & Chronic Back Pain

Outside of this, Swell EComm Enterprises, LLC offers a limited lifetime warranty against manufacturing defects on all MindInsole purchases, although this only applies to “original, unaltered and unmodified items.”

To request an exchange or file a warranty claim, you’ll need to reach out to 609-256-4523 or support@mindinsole.com.

Are There Other Acupoint Shoe Inserts Like MindInsole?

Searching online for different variations of terms like ‘acupoint acupressure insole magnet’ returned hundreds of different options priced between $5 and $25, many of which also promised to deliver the same core benefits as MindInsole, including a soft, cushioned material, built-in magnets and acupoint nodes or ridges, unisex designs, trimmability, and the option to move them between different pairs of shoes.

Looking at online marketplaces like Google Shopping and Amazon, here were some of the more popular results:

Brand Price Special Features
MindInsole $38.99 More than 400 acupressure points in 3 different sizes,
Samwoo Anti-Odor Acupressure Copper Magnetic Massage Shoe Insoles $7 Features copper nodes that can help reduce bacteria-related odor
Tropical Shiatsu Acupressure Insoles $10 Wide design with extra arch support
AME Magnetic Full Insoles $10 Includes eight 800 gauss magnets with North (negative) polarity per insole
Enshey Magnetic Stone Deodorizing Therapy Shoe Insoles $10 Features unique raised ridges instead of individual nodules

Given their similar claims but vastly different designs and price points, what’s the first step in deciding which insole is right for you?

It almost goes without saying, but if you’re frequently experiencing pain or discomfort in your feet (or elsewhere in your body, which originates from your feet), this is a medical issue. As such, your best bet for obtaining a scientifically sound diagnosis and related treatment is by speaking with your doctor.

If they recommend searching for a generic aftermarket insole, Dick’s Sporting Goods emphasizes that you’ll want to figure out your arch and gait types, as well as any “foot issues you may suffer from, such as plantar fasciitis, bunions, heel spurs or other common foot problems.” Together, these can greatly influence the ‘right’ choice for you.

Next, it’s important to note that insoles like MindInsole are considered ‘comfort’ models, and are intended to provide general relief. However, if you’re on your feet for long periods of time or frequently engage in physical activity, a molded insole or custom orthotic—both of which are more expensive—could deliver meaningfully more bang for your buck.

Outside of function and price, finding the right option might take some trial and error, since everyone’s feet, needs, and preferences are unique. Once you’ve narrowed down your options with your doctor’s help, though, make sure to hop online and find out what customers have experienced, which could go a long way toward indicating what you can expect.

Pulling everything we’ve discussed together, where are you left when it comes to MindInsole?

Is MindInsole the Right Option for You?

While we didn’t test any products firsthand during our research, based on what we learned from their website, it certainly seems like the pliable material MindInsoles are made from could help deliver cushioning, while the different sized raised nodes and magnets might provide some measure of ‘massaging’ action.

However, during our research, we were unable to locate any clinical support for their claims that the placement of these nodes will deliver similar benefits as manually applied acupressure. Or, that its magnets can provide any real-world benefits or impact any of the body’s ‘chakras.’

Together with its meaningfully higher price than similar competitors, as well as the fact that no refunds are available, we’d strongly recommend speaking with your primary care physician and gaining their informed feedback before handing over your money.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

93 Consumer Reviews for MindInsole

Average Consumer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 6 3 star: 1 2 star: 5 1 star:  78
Bottom Line: 11% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 93
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Insoles useless

    • Australia,
    • Nov 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The most painful insoles, like walking on stones. Very difficult to cut to size and the only relief is taking them out of shoes. A total scam and a waste of money. We really need internet police to monitor these offers on the net and Facebook. Probably the pain of wearing the insoles takes the focus away from back pain as they hurt so much.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Made me hurt more.

    • West Virginia,
    • Nov 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Other than it taking a month and a half to get the order, once I got it and inserted it in my shoes, it made my feet and my legs hurt more. I thought it was just me, so I put them in another pair of shoes that I didn't wear as often. I can't wear those shoes anymore, and they were $80 boots! So I would not recommend this product at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Still haven't received them, ordered 3 pair

    • Buffalo, NY,
    • Nov 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They got paid by PayPal in October and I still heard nothing from them. I ordered 3 pairs, so where are they? Either put money back in my account or send what I paid for. Thank you. I have a receipt. Nobody to talk to or send anything to, they do not respond and their number is disconnected.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    It is a complete scam!

    • Hong Kong, China,
    • Nov 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a pair about three weeks ago, and they charged me immediately on PayPal. There was no shipment information, and the product never arrived. There was no response from the seller as well.

    Don't ever buy this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Michigan,
    • Nov 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    No grip! Terrible customer service! I read reviews after I ordered and have been trying to return them for weeks now. Pia in customer support asked for photos showing not cut or damaged. I sent it to them 10 times in the last two weeks and she has yet to respond to the return address. Just keeps asking for photos. Now zero response in the last 5 days. Matches other reviews. Do not order! Do not cut!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Order wrong

    • Sistersville, WV,
    • Nov 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered 1 pair and received 3 pairs. I now have to contact the bank and go through all the hardship about this order. No email or any information that the order was received or is on its way! DO NOT order from this company! No phone number to contact!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 11, 2018

      Maricel B.,

      Hello Dena. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We checked your record and it shows that the order made was one of our promos "Reflexology Insole x3 Last Chance Offer" which might have been clicked on during the purchase. However, there is no need to worry because we do have a 30-day money back guarantee, where you can return an order in an unaltered/unmodified condition and original packaging within 30 days from receipt date. To make sure that all your concerns are covered, we have sent you an email about this. We look forward to your response.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    SCAM? Have not received after 2 weeks.

    • New York,
    • Nov 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have ordered the product more than two weeks ago but there are still no sign of delivery and no one picks up the call. No tracking number to track the order, even though there is a link in the email.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 11, 2018

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Reny. We are sorry to hear that you have not received your order yet. Rest assured, that the dedicated MindInsole customer service team is here to assist you until your order is successfully delivered. We encourage you to send us an email to socialmedia@mindinsole.com and indicate the name and email address used when the order was made online so we can check on its status.

      Moreover, this is a legit entity which has been in the business for years as we work towards realizing our goal of providing meaningful relief truly deserved by our customers. We look forward to your email.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Where are they? The insoles and the customer service?

    • New Jersey,
    • Nov 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish I would have read the reviews before ordering this product. When I got my receipt, it had a warning:

    "Important Shipping Information: Due to an overwhelming demand of our reflexology insoles, delivery may take up to 30 days. We are working hard to get all orders out as quickly as possible."

    Well, that was a red flag. Ugh! It's been three weeks, so I decided to look at reviews. I am so irritated by this. I tried calling but there is an outgoing message saying over and over again, "Your estimated wait time is more than 5 minutes."

    I just can't imagine what is going on there. Are they overwhelmed with orders? I guess I'm mostly angry with myself for not researching before I so freely handed out my PayPal!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 11, 2018

      Maricel B.,

      We are sorry to hear about this feedback, Joyce. We understand that your faith in us has wavered, due to the negative reviews you have read, but rest assured that we are doing our best to deliver your order as soon as possible. The customer service team is also here to help should you have any other questions. To make sure that all your concerns are covered, we have sent you an email to the email address you have used when you ordered. As one of our valued customers, we are taking your feedback to heart because your opinion matters to us. Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Guarantee?

    • Hendersonville, NC,
    • Nov 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    "If you have modified or cut your insoles (as we have instructed - in order to try out our insoles) THEN we are not able to accept the return. Our return policy states that we allow a 30-day money back guarantee and your item must be in the same condition that you received it." What a great guarantee...If you try them, there's NO guarantee. If you don't use them at all, you can return them. Oh, and they DO nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 8, 2018

      Maricel B.,

      Hi James. We are sorry to hear about this. Please know that your opinion matters to us as this will help us improve our overall services. We also promote transparency when it comes to returning policy because they are all stated in the terms and conditions that customers agree to upon prior to completing a purchase. We will take your feedback to heart so we can further streamline our process for the convenience of our valued customers. Thank you.

    • Nov 11, 2018

      ALLEN P.

      I am waiting for an answer from them. I got three insoles, I guess they thought I had three feet! LOL. I am trying to send one back from a refund. I will leave more feedback later.

    • Nov 12, 2018

      James G.

      Well, in retrospect, it is absolutely clear in the wording of the warranty. If you alter them in any way, such as to fit in your shoe so that you can try them for 30 days, you may NOT return them. Therefore there is NO warranty. So please make it very clear (before reading the fine print) that there is NO warranty.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Product shipment

    • Nebraska,
    • Nov 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered three pairs of insoles a week and a half ago. To date, I have not received an acknowledgment of purchase order, no ship date, and no order number from MindInsole to identify my purchase order.

    I am beginning to think that this is a scam operation because I have sent three emails to their advertised address and as of this writing have not received a response. In addition, I have already received my credit card bill for payment, what's up?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 8, 2018

      Maricel B.,

      Hello James. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. Due to an overwhelming demand for this product, there is currently a delay in shipment. We also made strong enhancements to its magnetic to boost effectiveness. We promise you won't be disappointed in receiving the latest iteration of this innovative product. Rest assured that your order has already been handled at our fulfillment facility. We have also sent you an email to the email address you used when placed the order online. You are a valued customer so we would like to make sure that all concerns are covered and addressed. Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Confused

    • Neath Wales, United Kingdom,
    • Nov 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hi, my MindInsoles arrived last week no instructions about how to place insoles, which side up. I cut them to size and placed them into my shoes.

    Please advise. I think I might have put them in the wrong side up. They arrived after about three weeks, I look forward to hearing from you. Burning in my legs has subsided since wearing then, and numbness in my feet has also eased. I do hope you will reply, instructions should be included in with the soles, they are rather costly. I would recommend these insoles to others.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 6, 2018

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Denise. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. The insoles are worn with the nubs going up so you did it the right way! It is our goal to provide meaningful relief to our customer and we are delighted that it has helped ease some of the discomforts that you are feeling.

      Regarding the manual, we will take your feedback to heart as your opinion matters to us. Please feel free to take a look at the link below for more information and hopefully, a hard copy of it will be included in our next batch of deliveries.

      https://www.mindinsole.com/en/pub-assets/files/usermanual-en.pdf?loader=1&Affid=1714&s1=SOC_008&s2=&s3=verve&s4=1151&s5=83466185&domain=gntnc.com&event=2

      Again, thank you for your feedback and for your business with us!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 93

Write a Review for MindInsole!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review