About MindInsole

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff Published on: Jul 3, 2018

MindInsole is a scientifically designed insole that promises to use more than 400 massage points on each foot, including strategically placed magnets, to help cool and soothe, boost endurance, and relieve overall body pain.

Whether for women or men, the website advertises the insole fits all sizes, can be worn with any shoe (and even transferred between shoes), and features an airflow design and moisture-wicking technology to help keep feet cool and dry, regardless of the activity.

Combined, we’re told these insoles will deliver not just relief from sore feet, but also from back pain, while lowering stress, boosting endurance, strengthening muscles, naturally flushing toxins, and improving blood circulation.

But after you’ve handed over your hard-earned money, will you find that MindInsole delivers “total body wellness with every step,” and experience “energy-filled feet," as advertised on the website? Give us a few minutes of your time, and we'll help you come to an information-based decision.

How Does MindInsole Work?

The Basics

MindInsole is designed to fit any shoe (men's sizes 6 – 12; women’s sizes 7 – 12), since they feature an easy-to-cut material and come with a trimmable pre-marked guideline. You can even transfer the insole between shoes, although the manufacturer emphasizes this won’t provide a precision fit in every instance.

As soon as you put them on, the website indicates MindInsole will start working right away, as the “acupressure massage works to bring harmony and balance to your whole body.”

When the time comes, you can clean your insoles in lukewarm water using mild dish soap and allow them to air dry before reinserting into your shoes.

MindInsole’s Acupoints

The company advertises they've partnered the "long-standing tradition of ancient medicines with scientifically proven innovative technologies." What does this mean, exactly?

On each foot, MindInsole features more than 400 raised nodules of different sizes, which they refer to as ‘acupoints’:

  • 12 large acupoints for your foot’s arch
  • 120 medium acupoints for general massage and soothing
  • 270 micro acupoints for increasing circulation

There are also five magnets in each insole that are said to produce natural, gentle magnetic fields while delivering a cooling effect. The upper magnet is also said to be directed toward the chakra of personal power, the core arch magnet toward the chakra of body functions, and the lower sole magnet toward the chakra of body energy.

Typically, the term ‘acupoints' has been used to reference "specifically chosen sites of acupuncture manipulation, and also the basis for studying the mechanism of acupuncture." However, it's also frequently used when discussing acupressure, a similar form of traditional Chinese medicine (TCM) that aims to stimulate the body's own energy fields using pressure points, instead of needles under the skin.

In most instances, the pressure is manually applied using the hands, although in recent years a number of products have emerged—everything from mats and shoes to electronic devices and insoles like MindInsole—that promise to deliver many of the same benefits, but without involving another person.

And while they don’t list any citations on their website, the company indicates their insoles are the result of “several scientific studies and personal trials” related to reducing stress, increasing energy and fitness, and balancing the body and mind. Note: We contacted support, who wasn’t able to provide additional insight.

How Much Does MindInsole Cost & Where Can You Buy?

MindInsoles are available in men's shoe sizes 6 to 12 and ladies sizes 7 to 12, priced as follows:

  • 1 Pair: $38.99
  • 2 Pairs: $71.99 ($36 per pair)
  • 3 Pairs: $89.99 ($30 per pair)
  • 4 Pairs: $107.99 ($27 per pair)
  • 5 Pairs: $128.99 ($25.80 per pair)

Note: We also found MindInsoles sold on the third-party site AllTrendyGifts for $16.95 per pair at the time of our research.

All direct orders come with a 100% satisfaction guarantee, although this only relates to exchanges or store credits. Per the site’s terms: “All products are sold “as is” and all sales are final. You assume the responsibility for your purchase and no refunds will be issued.”

Furthermore, to qualify for an exchange or store credit, the terms go on to explain that each “item must be unused and in the same condition that you received it. It must also be in the original packaging.”

Related: Winning the Battle Against Sciatica & Chronic Back Pain

Outside of this, Swell EComm Enterprises, LLC offers a limited lifetime warranty against manufacturing defects on all MindInsole purchases, although this only applies to “original, unaltered and unmodified items.”

To request an exchange or file a warranty claim, you’ll need to reach out to 609-256-4523 or support@mindinsole.com.

Are There Other Acupoint Shoe Inserts Like MindInsole?

Searching online for different variations of terms like ‘acupoint acupressure insole magnet’ returned hundreds of different options priced between $5 and $25, many of which also promised to deliver the same core benefits as MindInsole, including a soft, cushioned material, built-in magnets and acupoint nodes or ridges, unisex designs, trimmability, and the option to move them between different pairs of shoes.

Looking at online marketplaces like Google Shopping and Amazon, here were some of the more popular results:

Brand Price Special Features
MindInsole $38.99 More than 400 acupressure points in 3 different sizes,
Samwoo Anti-Odor Acupressure Copper Magnetic Massage Shoe Insoles $7 Features copper nodes that can help reduce bacteria-related odor
Tropical Shiatsu Acupressure Insoles $10 Wide design with extra arch support
AME Magnetic Full Insoles $10 Includes eight 800 gauss magnets with North (negative) polarity per insole
Enshey Magnetic Stone Deodorizing Therapy Shoe Insoles $10 Features unique raised ridges instead of individual nodules

Given their similar claims but vastly different designs and price points, what’s the first step in deciding which insole is right for you?

It almost goes without saying, but if you’re frequently experiencing pain or discomfort in your feet (or elsewhere in your body, which originates from your feet), this is a medical issue. As such, your best bet for obtaining a scientifically sound diagnosis and related treatment is by speaking with your doctor.

If they recommend searching for a generic aftermarket insole, Dick’s Sporting Goods emphasizes that you’ll want to figure out your arch and gait types, as well as any “foot issues you may suffer from, such as plantar fasciitis, bunions, heel spurs or other common foot problems.” Together, these can greatly influence the ‘right’ choice for you.

Next, it’s important to note that insoles like MindInsole are considered ‘comfort’ models, and are intended to provide general relief. However, if you’re on your feet for long periods of time or frequently engage in physical activity, a molded insole or custom orthotic—both of which are more expensive—could deliver meaningfully more bang for your buck.

Outside of function and price, finding the right option might take some trial and error, since everyone’s feet, needs, and preferences are unique. Once you’ve narrowed down your options with your doctor’s help, though, make sure to hop online and find out what customers have experienced, which could go a long way toward indicating what you can expect.

Pulling everything we’ve discussed together, where are you left when it comes to MindInsole?

Is MindInsole the Right Option for You?

While we didn’t test any products firsthand during our research, based on what we learned from their website, it certainly seems like the pliable material MindInsoles are made from could help deliver cushioning, while the different sized raised nodes and magnets might provide some measure of ‘massaging’ action.

However, during our research, we were unable to locate any clinical support for their claims that the placement of these nodes will deliver similar benefits as manually applied acupressure. Or, that its magnets can provide any real-world benefits or impact any of the body’s ‘chakras.’

Together with its meaningfully higher price than similar competitors, as well as the fact that no refunds are available, we’d strongly recommend speaking with your primary care physician and gaining their informed feedback before handing over your money.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 215 MindInsole Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 6 3 star: 2 2 star: 9 1 star:  188
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 215
Sort reviews by:

  • 25 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Outstanding!

    • Temecula, CA,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just read a number of negative reviews and am shocked! I love them and don't want to sit down because they work so well when I'm standing. I just ordered three more pairs and I hope I don't have trouble getting them. These are a life-changer for me, I have 2 bad knees and a bad back. They have made me pain-free. My energy is so much better. I'm 65 and take care of my 18-month-old grandson and was having trouble keeping up with him. No more problem with energy. I have been telling everyone about them!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 25, 2018

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Patti. We are so delighted to hear this feedback! The idea behind MindInsole is to provide a meaningful relief you truly deserve. Thank you for taking the time to share these wonderful thoughts about the product.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    MindInsoles, I'm so glad I gave them a try!

    • Mount Vernon, WA,
    • Oct 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I never leave reviews, it usually isn't worth my time. Until I got my MindInsoles in the mail a week ago. I have to say I'm absolutely blown away, they really work! I have chronic back and leg pain. I was just getting ready for a Cortisone Shot but might hold off now. I'm having less leg pain at night. I also experienced more energy. I have bad Osteoarthritis and fibromyalgia, and it seems to be helping.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 29, 2018

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Diane! We are so delighted to hear that our product has helped you feel better. It is our goal to provide customers the meaningful relief they truly deserve. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us!

    • Nov 1, 2018

      Marlon M.

      Hi Diane, I'm glad you are happy with this product. You are one satisfied customer among many unsatisfied reviewers. I just wanted to point out that the magnets placed into these insoles are not strong enough to hold their own weight. You might be experiencing a placebo effect. If this is so, I would like to offer some advice, I saw Japanese baseball player Ichiro of the Mariners do this to his feet many years ago to free any toxins and to stimulate acupressure points. He held with both hands a good length of bamboo and used it to rubbed up and down the length of his foot. Now I have been using this technic for many years with excellent success. Now that I'm older and fatter, and I cannot reach my feet as well, I changed the stick to a 1 1/2 inch by 13 inches long wooden dowel that I place on the floor and use both my feet to roll the dowel back and forth the length of my feet for just a few minutes a day. Save yourself $39 and cut a $5 dowel down to size. I hope this helps and those who read this.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 25 people found this review helpful

    They work great!

    • New Richmond, WI,
    • Nov 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I realize the reviews are awful and had I read them first I would have never ordered, however, I did not read the reviews and received the insoles yesterday after waiting a very long time to receive; so long I actually forgot I ordered them!

    I ordered the socks too, which I think will be wonderful, tried them on before work tonight. Wearing socks with the insoles and always will - not crazy about plastic on my feet all night, but so far so good.

    I was mad when I realized I was overcharged because I paid a LOT for these to see them for like $10 on Amazon. Really??? So, I am not happy about being price gouged, but as for the feel, I believe they do as described if you wear them like you're supposed to. I even wore them on the treadmill for 30 minutes on my break - I am a nurse with chronic back pain, but no pain tonight!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 1, 2018

      Maricel B.,

      Hello Vickie. We are delighted to hear that MindInsole has helped relieve your back pain. It is our mission to provide meaningful relief that our customers truly deserve. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback!

    • Nov 6, 2018

      karen b.

      I am very, very disappointed in this company. I placed an order and my account was charged immediately, but they never sent a confirmation nor the insoles. I emailed them numerous times, called customer service repeatedly. I just got busy signals or was placed on automated hold for over 30 minutes. I had $40 stolen from me. What are my options? This is terrible business practice. Is there any recourse?

    • Nov 8, 2018

      Maricel B.,

      We are sorry to hear about this feedback, Karen. We would like to assure you that the customer service team is working hard to be able to accommodate all emails, calls, and social media inquiries in a timely manner. We have sent an email to the email address you used when you ordered to make sure all your concerns are covered. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Best thing I ever put on my feet.

    • Saco, ME,
    • Nov 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a 70-year woman. I am a cashier and I am on my feet all day. I have been in so much pain most of my life. I have had 3 surgeries on my left foot in the past year. They didn't work out too well. I have bought half a dozen expensive pairs of shoes and none of them help. I saw the ad on Facebook and thought, I will try anything at this point.

    It took quite a while to receive my insoles. When I received them, I immediately put them in my shoes and wore them to work the next morning. They felt weird on my feet but I kept them on. I had absolutely NO BACK PAIN all day. I couldn't believe it.

    I also have Fibromyalgia and it also helps with the pain from fibro. Thank you so much for posting these on Facebook because I never would have found them. When I come home and take them off I get the pain back but they helped me get through my workday. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 25, 2018

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Patricia! Our hearts are full upon knowing that you had a wonderful experience with the MindInsoles! This is a realization of its goal of providing meaningful relief truly deserved by our customers. We are truly grateful that you took the time to share this feedback with us. Thank you!

    • Nov 26, 2018

      Vaibhav S.

      It seems you are not only an online user for a marketing survey. Let me know the truth.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I can live again!

    • Rancho Cordova, CA,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The moment my daughter put these in her shoes the severe Sciatic pain she has lived with for several years went away and she is now without Sciatic pain. I have bought three more pairs so she can have them in all her shoes. I thank my lucky stars I took the chance these would work and THEY DID. Thank you SO MUCH, you saved my daughter's sanity and life!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 5, 2018

      Maricel B.,

      We are truly happy to hear that your daughter has experienced meaningful relief with this product, Karen. Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us. Our hearts are full upon knowing that another customer is now free from body pain!

    • Dec 7, 2018

      Roberta R.

      Finally, my product arrived after two months, and I am NOT happy with my purchase. For what I received, I have greatly overpaid for them. I sincerely would like to either return all of them and get a refund OR reimburse me at least 50 percent back to my credit card. Which do you prefer?

    • Dec 10, 2018

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Roberta! We are sorry to hear that you found the product unsatisfactory. To make sure that all your concerns are covered, we encourage you to send us an email to socialmedia@mindinsole.com with the order number and email address used when you purchased online. We are hoping that we'd be able to straighten things out soon. Looking forward to your email. Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Love them

    • Knightdale, NC,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been wearing my MindInsole inserts for six weeks and my whole body feels better. I have more feeling and sensation in my feet and walk pain-free. I had torn my achilles tendon 7 months ago and had constant heel and sole discomfort that is all gone! I never go anywhere without my inserts. I do not claim to understand how it works but will shout from the rooftop that it works for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 9, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hello Wayne! Our hearts are full upon reading your feedback and knowing that the insoles have provided you the meaningful relief you truly deserve. We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share this to us!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Try them - they can help

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Living in the UK, this product did take a long time to arrive, but finally, they did. I have been wearing them for about 3-4 days now and I have noticed an improvement with my back issues. They will definitely take some time to get used to, and I would recommend getting used to them slowly. You can't expect to suddenly walk around all day on these things. All the reviews on here are people either sending them back straight away or problems with delivery - no one is actually concerned with testing the product properly. I am an ex-dancer and so very aware of what is going on in my body and so far so good for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 14, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hello Tom! Our hearts are full upon knowing that the insoles have provided you the meaningful relief you truly deserve. We sincerely appreciate the fact that you provided an actual review of the positive effect of the product despite the shipping delay. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback with us.

    • Jan 19, 2019

      Susan Hilty

      I bought these from MindInsole with the warranty - not honoring.

    • Jan 29, 2019

      Tiffany F.

      I love these insoles. I had a corn on my pinky toe and after a few days, the pain in my foot went away! I wear them with socks and workout in them...they are perfect for me. They also came a lot earlier than expected! Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    The insoles work well

    • Berlin, WI,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used the inserts for about six weeks. At first, the nodes were irritating, but it didn't take long to like the feeling. When I use the inserts, I don't have the tingling needles and pin feeling and don't have the numbness. Better feeling in the feet. They may be costly, but for me, they have worked well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 7, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hello Henry! We are so glad to know that the insoles have provided you the meaningful relief you truly deserve. Thank you so much for taking the time to share to us this wonderful feedback. We sincerely appreciate it!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful relief

    • Hawke's Bay, New Zealand,
    • Mar 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my insoles and followed the instruction re fitting and wearing them. The first day my feet were tingling and although a little uncomfortable, persevered until was wearing them all day on the third day. Now I wear them all the time, swapping them between my shoes as and when needed. I encourage those experiencing discomfort to check the heel magnet is center of the heel and that the insole is fitting your shoe properly.

    I have arthritis in my feet, and a back condition, both now under control and manageable thanks to these excellent insoles.

    Thoroughly recommend them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 17, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Glennis! We are so happy to hear that the Mindinsoles have helped relieve your pain. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    These insoles work!

    • Wisconsin,
    • Apr 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been wearing these insoles for several months and have noticed a huge improvement in weight loss, circulation, and help in releasing toxins. I wear the insoles during my workout and I feel like I get a double workout. I am one that never sweats while working out but with wearing the insoles, I do work up a sweat. Don't listen to the naysayers who can't stand the pain. They must be wimps. They are not painful! It just takes some getting used to. Give them a try. It's ancient medicine!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Apr 10, 2019

      MindInsole

      Hi Renee! We are so happy to hear about the benefits of the insoles to you. Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback with us!


  • 35 out 55 people found this review helpful

    Good

    • Amsterdam, Netherlands,
    • Aug 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the MindInsole as had been getting pains in my feet. The first time I wore them, I was wandering around the house to " break" my feet in. Next day, I put them in my shoes, bliss, while walking with no pain. I would recommend them as it isn't just my feet that have benefited, my legs, hips and back have too. Thank you. I had accidentally ordered one too many, I called the company and they told me to send it back in original packaging, which I did. I got my refund right away on my credit card.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 15, 2018

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Milo. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that the product has provided you the meaningful relief you truly deserve.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 215

Write a Review for MindInsole!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review