About MindInsole

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff
Published on: Jul 3, 2018

MindInsole is a scientifically designed insole that promises to use more than 400 massage points on each foot, including strategically placed magnets, to help cool and soothe, boost endurance, and relieve overall body pain.

Whether for women or men, the website advertises the insole fits all sizes, can be worn with any shoe (and even transferred between shoes), and features an airflow design and moisture-wicking technology to help keep feet cool and dry, regardless of the activity.

Combined, we’re told these insoles will deliver not just relief from sore feet, but also from back pain, while lowering stress, boosting endurance, strengthening muscles, naturally flushing toxins, and improving blood circulation.

But after you’ve handed over your hard-earned money, will you find that MindInsole delivers “total body wellness with every step,” and experience “energy-filled feet," as advertised on the website? Give us a few minutes of your time, and we'll help you come to an information-based decision.

How Does MindInsole Work?

The Basics

MindInsole is designed to fit any shoe (men's sizes 6 – 12; women’s sizes 7 – 12), since they feature an easy-to-cut material and come with a trimmable pre-marked guideline. You can even transfer the insole between shoes, although the manufacturer emphasizes this won’t provide a precision fit in every instance.

As soon as you put them on, the website indicates MindInsole will start working right away, as the “acupressure massage works to bring harmony and balance to your whole body.”

When the time comes, you can clean your insoles in lukewarm water using mild dish soap and allow them to air dry before reinserting into your shoes.

MindInsole’s Acupoints

The company advertises they've partnered the "long-standing tradition of ancient medicines with scientifically proven innovative technologies." What does this mean, exactly?

On each foot, MindInsole features more than 400 raised nodules of different sizes, which they refer to as ‘acupoints’:

  • 12 large acupoints for your foot’s arch
  • 120 medium acupoints for general massage and soothing
  • 270 micro acupoints for increasing circulation

There are also five magnets in each insole that are said to produce natural, gentle magnetic fields while delivering a cooling effect. The upper magnet is also said to be directed toward the chakra of personal power, the core arch magnet toward the chakra of body functions, and the lower sole magnet toward the chakra of body energy.

Typically, the term ‘acupoints' has been used to reference "specifically chosen sites of acupuncture manipulation, and also the basis for studying the mechanism of acupuncture." However, it's also frequently used when discussing acupressure, a similar form of traditional Chinese medicine (TCM) that aims to stimulate the body's own energy fields using pressure points, instead of needles under the skin.

In most instances, the pressure is manually applied using the hands, although in recent years a number of products have emerged—everything from mats and shoes to electronic devices and insoles like MindInsole—that promise to deliver many of the same benefits, but without involving another person.

And while they don’t list any citations on their website, the company indicates their insoles are the result of “several scientific studies and personal trials” related to reducing stress, increasing energy and fitness, and balancing the body and mind. Note: We contacted support, who wasn’t able to provide additional insight.

How Much Does MindInsole Cost & Where Can You Buy?

MindInsoles are available in men's shoe sizes 6 to 12 and ladies sizes 7 to 12, priced as follows:

  • 1 Pair: $38.99
  • 2 Pairs: $71.99 ($36 per pair)
  • 3 Pairs: $89.99 ($30 per pair)
  • 4 Pairs: $107.99 ($27 per pair)
  • 5 Pairs: $128.99 ($25.80 per pair)

Note: We also found MindInsoles sold on the third-party site AllTrendyGifts for $16.95 per pair at the time of our research.

All direct orders come with a 100% satisfaction guarantee, although this only relates to exchanges or store credits. Per the site’s terms: “All products are sold “as is” and all sales are final. You assume the responsibility for your purchase and no refunds will be issued.”

Furthermore, to qualify for an exchange or store credit, the terms go on to explain that each “item must be unused and in the same condition that you received it. It must also be in the original packaging.”

Related: Winning the Battle Against Sciatica & Chronic Back Pain

Outside of this, Swell EComm Enterprises, LLC offers a limited lifetime warranty against manufacturing defects on all MindInsole purchases, although this only applies to “original, unaltered and unmodified items.”

To request an exchange or file a warranty claim, you’ll need to reach out to 609-256-4523 or support@mindinsole.com.

Are There Other Acupoint Shoe Inserts Like MindInsole?

Searching online for different variations of terms like ‘acupoint acupressure insole magnet’ returned hundreds of different options priced between $5 and $25, many of which also promised to deliver the same core benefits as MindInsole, including a soft, cushioned material, built-in magnets and acupoint nodes or ridges, unisex designs, trimmability, and the option to move them between different pairs of shoes.

Looking at online marketplaces like Google Shopping and Amazon, here were some of the more popular results:

Brand Price Special Features
MindInsole $38.99 More than 400 acupressure points in 3 different sizes,
Samwoo Anti-Odor Acupressure Copper Magnetic Massage Shoe Insoles $7 Features copper nodes that can help reduce bacteria-related odor
Tropical Shiatsu Acupressure Insoles $10 Wide design with extra arch support
AME Magnetic Full Insoles $10 Includes eight 800 gauss magnets with North (negative) polarity per insole
Enshey Magnetic Stone Deodorizing Therapy Shoe Insoles $10 Features unique raised ridges instead of individual nodules

Given their similar claims but vastly different designs and price points, what’s the first step in deciding which insole is right for you?

It almost goes without saying, but if you’re frequently experiencing pain or discomfort in your feet (or elsewhere in your body, which originates from your feet), this is a medical issue. As such, your best bet for obtaining a scientifically sound diagnosis and related treatment is by speaking with your doctor.

If they recommend searching for a generic aftermarket insole, Dick’s Sporting Goods emphasizes that you’ll want to figure out your arch and gait types, as well as any “foot issues you may suffer from, such as plantar fasciitis, bunions, heel spurs or other common foot problems.” Together, these can greatly influence the ‘right’ choice for you.

Next, it’s important to note that insoles like MindInsole are considered ‘comfort’ models, and are intended to provide general relief. However, if you’re on your feet for long periods of time or frequently engage in physical activity, a molded insole or custom orthotic—both of which are more expensive—could deliver meaningfully more bang for your buck.

Outside of function and price, finding the right option might take some trial and error, since everyone’s feet, needs, and preferences are unique. Once you’ve narrowed down your options with your doctor’s help, though, make sure to hop online and find out what customers have experienced, which could go a long way toward indicating what you can expect.

Pulling everything we’ve discussed together, where are you left when it comes to MindInsole?

Is MindInsole the Right Option for You?

While we didn’t test any products firsthand during our research, based on what we learned from their website, it certainly seems like the pliable material MindInsoles are made from could help deliver cushioning, while the different sized raised nodes and magnets might provide some measure of ‘massaging’ action.

However, during our research, we were unable to locate any clinical support for their claims that the placement of these nodes will deliver similar benefits as manually applied acupressure. Or, that its magnets can provide any real-world benefits or impact any of the body’s ‘chakras.’

Together with its meaningfully higher price than similar competitors, as well as the fact that no refunds are available, we’d strongly recommend speaking with your primary care physician and gaining their informed feedback before handing over your money.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 219 MindInsole Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 6 3 star: 2 2 star: 11 1 star:  190
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 219
Sort reviews by:

  • 200 out 204 people found this review helpful

    Just bad

    • New Brunswick, Canada,
    • Jul 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Honestly wanted to love them, BUT unfortunately, they are by far the WORST insole we have ever tried. I tried them, my husband and my son as well, and they really hurt the feet, so uncomfortable. AWFUL, what a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 15, 2018

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Julanna. We are sorry to hear about this experience. Our goal is to provide meaningful relief to our customers and not to add any more pain to them. Try wearing them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. Tip: For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day two.

      Hope this helps!


  • 169 out 172 people found this review helpful

    Just received my insoles

    • Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada,
    • Jul 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I can’t believe I even ordered this product! They hurt my feet terribly.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 15, 2018

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Debbie. We are sorry to hear about this experience. Our goal is to provide meaningful relief to our customers and not to add any more pain to them. Try wearing them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. Tip: For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day two.

      Hope this helps!


  • 191 out 195 people found this review helpful

    Bed of nails!

    • Santa Rosa Beach, FL,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    First off, they don't tell you which side up but I figured the dimpled side is correct. Feels like a "bed of nails!" I have Metatatrsalgia in both feet and have had this condition for seven years. A mechanic by trade, but had no foot trouble ever until later years when retired. I have multiple custom insoles/shoes. This product is horrible. What is disappointing is no refund policy, only exchange for store credit. I really feel violated and would advise not dealing with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 15, 2018

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Stephen. We are sorry to hear about this experience. Our goal is to provide meaningful relief to our customers and not to add any more pain to them. Try wearing them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. Tip: For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day two.

      When you cut them, hold them over the insole of your shoe you'd like to wear them in and cut to the exact same size as your current insole. That will ensure they stay in place and are comfortable to wear.

      Hope this helps!


  • 146 out 150 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy!

    • Sun City, AZ,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I read the glowing reviews and hoped these would help me. I purchased a second pair for $10 and cut one pair to fit. They are EXTREMELY painful to walk on, and I tried for a while to give them every chance to work. I have had insoles similar to this before, and I know they can take time to get used to. The pain did not diminish.

    Today I attempted to return them and was told because they had been cut, they cannot be returned. You CANNOT TRY them WITHOUT cutting them! They will NOT fir into shoes! Unless you wear a size 13 or larger! Not only that, but they would only refund the $10 for the second pair. On top of that, they do not even send you a shipping label. You have to return them at your own expense.

    I made such a fuss that they eventually agreed to refund half. I am still out $25 for something I cannot use. I can't recall such POOR customer service, and I will share this as widely as I can, hopefully preventing others from making this mistake. If you are dissatisfied, please do the same. They would get ZERO stars if that was an option.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 15, 2018

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Bettina. We are sorry to hear about this experience. Our goal is to provide meaningful relief to our customers and not to add any more pain to them. Try wearing them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. Tip: For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day two.

      When you cut them, hold them over the insole of your shoe you'd like to wear them in and cut to the exact same size as your current insole. That will ensure they stay in place and are comfortable to wear.

      Hope this helps!


  • 105 out 106 people found this review helpful

    They suck

    • Washington, MI,
    • Aug 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would not recommend them to anyone. My arch (in step) is black and blue after wearing for two days, and to think I bought two pairs so that I wouldn't have to interchange them in shoes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 15, 2018

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Raymond. We are sorry to hear about this experience. Our goal is to provide meaningful relief to our customers and not to add any more pain to them. Try wearing them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. Tip: For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day two.

      Hope this helps!


  • 116 out 116 people found this review helpful

    Terrible

    • Indiana,
    • Aug 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had them in for a couple of hours before I had to take them out. My feet hurt more than they did before I tried MindInsoles. What a waste of money! I too will try to get my money back via PayPal. The give it a one-star rating because you have to select a rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 15, 2018

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Becky. We are sorry to hear about this experience. Our goal is to provide meaningful relief to our customers and not to add any more pain to them. Try wearing them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. Tip: For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day 2.

      Hope this helps!


  • 113 out 115 people found this review helpful

    Horrible product

    • Orange County, CA,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had high hopes for this product. However, all I received was terrible pain. I had several other people try it, and they too had pain. I called to ask for a refund, and they said no. They told me since I trimmed them I was not getting a refund. The instructions said to trim them to fit your shoes. You can't try them without trimming. Even if I didn't trim them, were they going to refund me and send the used insoles to some else?

    Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 15, 2018

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Doreen. We are sorry to hear about this experience. Our goal is to provide meaningful relief to our customers and not to add any more pain to them. Try wearing them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. Tip: For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day two.

      When you cut them, hold them over the insole of your shoe you'd like to wear them in and cut to the exact same size as your current insole. That will ensure they stay in place and are comfortable to wear.

      Hope this helps!


  • 116 out 117 people found this review helpful

    Ouch...I've been ripped off.

    • Dorset, England,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Somehow I've ended up paying over £70 for not one but two rubbish items. Silly me...I somehow, apparently, purchased them on Facebook. Note to self - NEVER buy anything on that Facebook app on your phone, where ads for this kind of rubbish appear. The software was confusing and deceiving, and you couldn't go back a page to check what was going on. Slippery software. No way would I buy TWO of this rubbish for over £70 if I had known that in a flash, my money would be gobbled up. I don't even know how, except that I used PayPal and that seemed to make it easier for them (distracted by something about PayPal OneTouch).

    Of course, there is nowhere and no one to contact (I knew I had been scammed straight away). The payment is marked "MindInsole HONG KONG" on my bank account but "SWELL ECOMM Enterprises" (mentioned in previous reviews) on my PayPal account. The package claims to come from the USA originally (supposedly), but is shipped through and posted from Frankfurt Germany (according to the rather dodgy label).

    Do NOT buy, big rip off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 15, 2018

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Alexandra. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We would like to assure you that this is a legit business and we have a dedicated MindInsole customer service team that can attend to your needs. We hope that insoles have provided you the meaningful relief you truly deserve.


  • 125 out 127 people found this review helpful

    Crooks! Front company for Strong Current Enterprises!

    • Grand Rapids, MI,
    • Sep 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a pair of these using PayPal. I was returned to their website which had a message saying "your credit card was declined." Really wanting to try these, I again ordered through PayPal. Amazing, it worked the second time. Later I checked my email and discovered that PayPal had charged my bank account twice.

    I believe this is a scam by the company to get double payments and I wonder if I will ever see any product. PayPal said it was too late to stop the payment and I needed to contact the company. I contacted the company and never heard from them. I again contacted PayPal and filed a resolution. It was too late to stop payment on these two payments at my bank. Then I went to the website "Strong Current Enterprises" and recognized that I am not the only person who has been scammed by them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 15, 2018

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Pat. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. Both Mindinsole and Strong Current run a legit business, and they are both at it for years now. We have a dedicated customer service team that can attend to your concerns to make sure they are covered and rectified. Kindly send an email to us via socialmedia@mindinsole.com so we discuss further this. Thank you.


  • 104 out 106 people found this review helpful

    Waiting, waiting, waiting

    • New Zealand,
    • Sep 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I do think this is a scam as I have been waiting for a response for two weeks for an order I placed. They have taken my money but not delivered on the product.

    They also have not given me an order or tracking number.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 15, 2018

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Pamela. We would like to apologize if the delivery happened longer than expected. We hope that you are now able to use the MindInsole and experience meaningful relief that you truly deserve. Thank you so much for your patience, and business with us.


  • 82 out 83 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • Hollywood, CA,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A big waste of money. Extremely uncomfortable. They will hurt your feet, not help. They pull out of your shoes every time you take them off. Like acupuncture.

    Save your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 15, 2018

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Grant. We are sorry to hear about this experience. Our goal is to provide meaningful relief to our customers and not to add any more pain to them. Try wearing them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. Tip: For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day two

      Your opinion matters to us as it helps us improve our overall services. Please let us know if there is anything we can further help you with. The product may not have impressed you initially, but one thing is for sure, the customer service team is here to assist. Thank you.


Showing 1-11 of 219

Write a Review for MindInsole!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review