Read 215 MindInsole Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 6 3 star: 2 2 star: 9 1 star:  188
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 215
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Reflexology insole

    • Seguin, TX,
    • Mar 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two pairs with good intentions, but after two weeks of wearing, just couldn't stand the pain. I bought two pairs, one for self and the other for hubby. I have one pair unopened...want to return the set and get a refund but don't know where. I just bought a pair of Dr, Scholls inserts and felt very comfortable in my shoes. I just don't feel people haven't given bad reviews, maybe they aren't honest with themselves or hurt a company's feelings. I don't have money to throw away on products that do more harm than good.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 3, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Ronnie. We regret to know that the insoles did not work for you. It is normal to feel discomfort upon initial use up to the first few days since the feet is still getting used to the massage points and the sensation. It is recommended to wear them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day 2. If you want to return unused/uncut insoles for a refund, you may return it to us within 30 days from the time of delivery. Kindly send us an email at socialmedia@mindinsole.com with the order details. We look forward to hearing from you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Don't purchase

    • Colonie, NY,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have issues with my feet and legs so I thought these insoles sounded like a good idea. I classify it as something that "sounded like a good idea at the TIME." These are really not good, hurt my feet, and did absolutely nothing to help my issues. I have tried wearing them several times in hopes I would get used to them, but they are very uncomfortable. I would not recommend them. I believe this is a product that is one of those "gimmicks" that once they get your money, they don't care if you like them or not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 27, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Sil. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. It is normal to feel discomfort upon initial use up to the first few days since the feet is still getting used to the massage points and the sensation. We recommend you to wear them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day 2.

      We'd also like to assure you that the Customer Service team is here to assist should you have any further concerns regarding the proper usage of the insoles. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Bad experience, hurt feet

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Feb 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered some insoles on MindInsole for Xmas and somehow the order didn’t go thru PayPal correctly on their website and I ended up with two orders instead of one. I gave a pair as a Xmas gift, which left me with four singles. With all the business of Xmas, it was a while before I tried one of them and it hurt my foot. I looked at their return policy for the remaining three and it said after 30 days they couldn’t be returned, but the exchange policy said they could be exchanged for store credit.

    I called the customer service number and they knew nothing about store credit and suggested that I give them to friends. I wouldn’t give something I don’t like to friends. Besides not being able to send them back, I noticed online that they sold for much less on other sites. And the person I gave a pair to said they were uncomfortable, like walking on hard plastic.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 24, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      HI Carol. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. It is normal to feel discomfort upon initial use since the feet is still getting used to the massage points and the sensation. It is recommended to wear them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day 2.

      Regarding the cheaper products that you have seen online, we are currently working closely with retailers to remove sellers that are counterfeiting our products. We appreciate that everybody has a budget in mind when choosing a product, but we urge you to carefully consider buying counterfeit products. Choosing an inferior product may not provide the outcome you desire and at worse, may cause harm.

      We hope to have informed you sufficiently.

    • Feb 26, 2019

      Olga R.

      Horrible experience! Still waiting for a refund!

      So, after I visited a physiotherapist and paid with a card, the internet tracking shared the MindInsole on my Insta, everything looked perfect and solving a back problem via feet, with good reviews, etc. I got a pair for myself, it took a while to receive it. When I got it I didn't like it and sent it back for a refund. Two months passed and I'm still waiting for a refund! The contact phone is a joke, it never-never-never has available operators! I did get a response later by mail and they promised to refund it, then there was some problem with the refund and now they are not replying to the e-mail. I lost $50!

    • Mar 11, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Olga. We are sorry to hear about this. Please send us an email with your order number or email address used when you purchased so we can follow this up. Kindly send it to support@mindinsole.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer service ever

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have never dealt with a company that has such poor customer service as this company. They go out of their way to screw their customers. They do not answer their telephone, no matter when you call, and they take weeks to answer an email.

    I tried ordering insoles through their website but the website froze up in mid-order, so I didn’t think the order went through. I tried again with the same result. I never received any confirmation for an order. However, I soon received two emails from PayPal showing two payments of $38.99 to this company.

    I tried calling the company to explain what happened and to cancel one order, but no one answered the phone. I then sent an email explaining the problem and to cancel one of the orders. After waiting for two weeks for a response, I tried calling again to no avail. I sent another email to cancel both orders. After waiting two more weeks, someone responded to my email saying they couldn’t find my order and requested more information. I provided the requested information and again canceled the orders.

    A week later I got another email from someone else in their company asking for the same information as before. I provided the information and repeated the order cancellation. After at least three attempts to cancel the orders, they shipped them anyway. The day I received the insoles, I got an email from them saying the insoles shipped and it was too late to cancel the orders. I sent an email back requesting a prepaid return shipping label to return the insoles that never should have been shipped. After three weeks I received a response siting their return policy and they refused to acknowledge their mistake and pay for return shipping. I tried appealing to a manager, but they make it so difficult to contact anyone, they just ignored my request.

    I did finally get an email from them with instructions for returning the insoles, but by this time it was well past their 30 day return time period. It cost me over $11 to return two sets of insoles to their California location. After two weeks after they received the returned package, I emailed them to find out about my refund. It took another few weeks to hear back from them. They acknowledged receiving the package but they wanted me to send them proof of delivery to make sure they got the package within their 30 return window. I tried calling them and waited in their answering queue for over an hour before I gave up. I sent another email to provide my opinion of their customer service and their return policy and asked that their CEO get back to me. After another week or so, I received an email saying they escalated my request and agreed to refund my money. I eventually received a credit on my credit card for the two sets of insoles.

    This nightmare began on October 9, 2018, and ended on February 1, 2019. Take my advice and DO NOT DO business with this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 21, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Thomas. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. Please know that we are taking them to heart as they will help us improve our overall services. This may be too late but we'd like to sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience you have been through. We are doing our best to make sure this does not happen again.

    • Feb 26, 2019

      Thomas H.

      If you are truly sorry and are trying to improve your customer service, please reimburse me $11.00 for the amount I spent to return the insoles. If you’ve forgotten, I sent at least three emails to you canceling my orders well before you shipped them, but you shipped the orders anyway and never did acknowledge your mistake and try to rectify it. Again, I urge people not to do business with your company because of the way you handled my orders.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam company

    • Waco, TX,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband ordered these thinking they were something else. When they arrived, I saw what they were and immediately put them back in the same package they came in and got the info to send back. They received the package and gave me only part of my refund. They said a pair of the items were cut to fit and used. This was a blatant lie and was a way for them to keep my money. Scam of a company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 21, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Vickie. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. The Returns Department is checking all returned items to see if they are eligible for a refund. We are transparent when it comes to the return policy as it is outlined both in the website and in the terms of service a customer agrees upon prior to checkout. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity and we have been in the business for years as we work hard to provide meaningful relief to our customers. Thank you.

    • Feb 26, 2019

      Vickie R.

      I keep getting these form letters as a response which are still full of crap. None of the order was even taken out of the package. Upon seeing what they were, I immediately put them back in packaging they came in and sent them back. They are saying a pair was used, which is a lie. They just want to keep our money, and so much for the guarantee if somebody did actually try them. I wouldn't recommend this company to my worst enemy.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Could not wear insoles

    • Bossier City, LA,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered these insoles hoping for the best. When I put them in my shoes, I found the pain so bad I had to remove them. I contacted MindInsole and followed their instructions but still couldn’t wear them. Keep in mind once you cut to fit your shoes you will not receive a refund! So much for their warranty. Beware of there terms! I give them an F rating because they won’t back up their product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 21, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Kenneth. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. It is normal to feel discomfort upon initial use up to the first few days since the feet are still getting used to the massage points and the sensation. It is recommended to wear them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day 2. Moreover, the warranty is used to get a free replacement if you have received defective items. Our return policy is transparent in our website as well as in the terms of service agreed upon by customers prior to checking out. We hope to inform you sufficiently. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Did not work for me

    • Connecticut,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Unfortunately, these insoles did not work for me. The pegs were too hard on my feet. It felt exactly like that, walking on pegs. And yes I wore socks, which was a comment from the company. I am a nurse and always on my feet. These just did not work for me. I have returned them and now it's in the process of trying to get a refund. I have sent several emails and no one is responding to them. Save your money. They are quick to take your money and it is a fight to get it back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 21, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Christine. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We have coordinated with the Email team to make sure that your previous emails will be taken care of. We hope that all your concerns will be straightened out soon. Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Fraudulent company that won’t honor their return policy

    • Texas,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the 3-pack of insoles based upon reviews on your website and others. The items are extremely painful and no anywhere near as described. It is like walking with stones in your shoes, not a relaxing massage as described. They stated a 100% satisfaction guarantee.

    I have returned the 2 unopened pairs in their original packaging from Mindinsole and they have received them via proof from the USPS. I have asked to be refunded $71.99 which is the exact price of 2 pairs of insoles on their website today. The returned items were never opened so they can resale these and no economic loss to them. They have refused and only want to offer half of my payment on a "100% money back guarantee." Not sure how they think that is a 100% money back guarantee?

    I have 12 emails over the last several months sent to every department on their website and no one will answer the emails.

    I have tried to call 7 different times at various times of the day and different days. Their phone lines are a computer voice that brings you through a gauntlet of prompts and then states there are "zero agents available to assist." I have tried every version of the prompts, even new sales to get someone on the phone and they all end with No agents available.

    In November, I even mailed a formal letter through the USPS to their corporate offices in Wilmington, DE as well to try and resolve and still no response. I think I have gone above and beyond to try and work with the vendor to resolve the issue to no avail and am going back to you as the processor as the final resolve since they refuse to acknowledge and forms of communication.

    I am now having to file a legal action against them to compel them to honor the covenants of the contract. I even have an attorney that is eager for me to get additional plaintiffs who have had the same issues as he said he will then take the case on contingency.

    Next week I am filing complaints with the USPS for mail fraud and the BBB for fraudulent practices as well as claims with PayPal and my bank.

    I have a social media guru who is also completing a campaign to launch next week to post all the correspondence, copies of the extensive calls to resolve with the call logs and the letters mailed through the USPS that they refused to answer and then claim it's past the 30-day return policy.

    Please drop them from your site until they address their deceptive practices and honor their contractual obligations to customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 21, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Neil. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. Regarding your first concern, it is normal to feel discomfort upon initial use up to the first few days since the feet are still getting used to the massage points and sensation. It is recommended to wear them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day 2.

      Secondly, our Email team has already responded to your message. We do honor our 30-Day Money Back Guarantee as long as the unaltered insoles are sent back to us within the allotted time frame. To set proper expectations, a fraction of the price will be deducted if you will return only 2 pairs out of a bundle of three's since it is sold on a promotional price.

      We look forward to your response to our email so we can further discuss your concerns and make sure that all of them are covered and straightened out.

      Thank you.

    • Feb 26, 2019

      Neil F.

      Lies, lies, lies. You dodge any form of communication via phone, email, letter through the USPS, etc. to try and push past the 30-day window. Not until I filed claims with PayPal and the bank did you even try and respond to me. And then it was to offer me less than $40 on a $98 order. This for the exact same 2 insoles. Their original packaging that you are going to resell on your website for $72.99. You are liars and a ripoff company that is exploiting people in the hopes that you can grab as much cash as you can before the Feds shut you down and stop you from selling to US customers.

    • Feb 26, 2019

      Vickie R.

      Neil, I would be glad to join your class action suit against this scam of a company - vared142[at]yahoo.com.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    MindInsole insole

    • Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Feb 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Garbage, garbage, garbage. I waited months and numerous phone calls for my order to finally show up. I pulled the insole out of my shoe to get an accurate measurement for cutting the MindInsole insole to the correct size only to find out that the curvature of the insole is way too much. So, therefore, the pressure/reflexology point won’t line up the correct points on your feet. And what good is that, ZERO. You will not get the relief that they state you are supposed to if the pressure/reflexology points don’t match. I don’t know who’s foot curve they used, but the person has a foot almost in the shoe of a hook or pigeon-toed with a curve. Don't waste your hard earned money on this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 11, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hello Kerry. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. The Mindinsole comes with a pre-marked table guideline so you can know what line is the right one according to your shoe size. We also encourage you to send us an email should you have any further concerns so we can make sure that they are all addressed and straightened out. We look forward to hearing back from you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    These are a total rip off!

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought these when I saw a Facebook ad. All over the ad says 100% guarantee, so I got a pair for $50+ CDN.

    Cut them to fit shoes and the first day they caused intense pain in my feet.

    So I started to read about returning them but if you have CUT THEM to fit shoes, they will NOT take them back! The guarantee is a bogus scam!

    They don't answer phones, they have no address so you can't make a government/ministry consumer complaint.

    Don't buy these - TOTAL SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 10, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Robert. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. It is normal to feel discomfort upon initial use since the feet is still getting used to the massage points. Try wearing them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day 2. We are transparent when it comes to the Return Policy which is outlined in our website: https://www.mindinsole.com/shop/term.html

      Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Refund not received

    • Ireland,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received the order and did not accept them from the post office as they were ordered by accident and they included a very unexpected €30 customs charge. The post office sent them back on January 8th and I am still waiting for my money back. I have sent three emails to the company and nobody bothered to reply to anyone. Disgraceful customer care and it’s clear from the other reviews that I’m not the only one they’re mistreating.

    Stay away from this company! I would give 0 stars if that was an option!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 7, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hello Aine. We are sorry to hear that no one had made correspondence yet regarding the refund of what you paid for. We looked into it and we are glad to inform you that it has already been processed. Please check your inbox as we have sent you an email to the email address used when you purchased. Thank you for your patience.

    • Feb 8, 2019

      Aine M.

      Thank you for your reply. I have as you stated finally received the refund. Unfortunately, it only seemed to be handled after I had to leave the negative review!

    • Feb 11, 2019

      katalina p.

      I don't know where those negative comments bought their insoles from, but to me, it's really worked. I used to have a tingling numbness and pin feeling in the feet and sore knee and a sore back, but since I used the inserts for about more than month now I don't have it anymore. And I am going to order another pair for sure.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 215

Write a Review for MindInsole!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review