Read 220 MindInsole Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 6 3 star: 2 2 star: 11 1 star:  191
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 220
Sort reviews by:

  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    AWFUL

    • Fresno, CA,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    These inserts were sooo uncomfortable. I understand why it said they help take away other pain. The insert cause so much pain it lessens other pains. They are very expensive and include no invoice in the package.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 18, 2019

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Ruth. We are sorry to hear about this. It is our commitment to provide meaningful relief to our customers. We recommend you to wear them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day 2. When you cut them, hold them over the insole of your shoe you'd like to wear them in and cut to the exact same size as your current insole. That will ensure they stay in place and are comfortable to wear.

      Hope this helps! If you have further questions, feel free to visit our Facebook page or call +1 609 256 4523 or +1 888 296 2217.


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Unable to track order status

    • Florida,
    • Mar 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order online on January 21, 2019 at the MindInsoles website for a pair of magnet soles to have them shipped internationally to Hong Kong. I received an order confirmation email on the same day but there was no confirmation number but something called the CartID. It is now in March and we still have not received the products.

    I wrote two emails to the customer service e-address that was provided in the email to track the order status and did not received any reply from them. I finally called them on the phone and spoke to someone. The staff said she can’t assist me even though she could see my order record in their system because I placed the order with another department. The staff told me to write down the phone number to this different department so that I can speak to them, but after we hung up, I realized it was the same number I dialed at the beginning. I felt cheated and that the customer service department is not really helping me but just wasting my time. Now I don’t have a tracking number, I can’t get any help from MindInsoles, and I don’t know who to turn to. Can someone assist?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 17, 2019

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Carolyn. We are sorry to hear about this experience. We're here to assist you. We are unable to find the order using your name. Do you mind sending us an email with the order number or email address used when you purchased so we can further check on it? Please use the email socialmedia@mindinsole.com. You may also call 609-256-4523 or 888-296-2217. We look forward to hearing from you.


  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    I don’t recommend

    • Auburn, MI,
    • Mar 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If it is necessary to cut the insole to fit, the product cannot be returned.

    Because the product would not be refundable, I did not cut the sole and returned it with the 30 days.

    48 days after returning the insoles, I received an email asking for a copy of the delivery receipt proving I had made the return within the 30-day time limit.

    I supplied the requested document 5 days later. It has now been almost 30 days. No refund.

    It has now been 73 days since the insoles were returned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 17, 2019

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Sue. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We have already followed this up with out Returns department and we look forward to being able to rectify the issue as soon as possible. Please respond to the email that was sent to or you may also call 609-256-4523 or 888-296-2217 for further assistance.


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful relief

    • Hawke's Bay, New Zealand,
    • Mar 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my insoles and followed the instruction re fitting and wearing them. The first day my feet were tingling and although a little uncomfortable, persevered until was wearing them all day on the third day. Now I wear them all the time, swapping them between my shoes as and when needed. I encourage those experiencing discomfort to check the heel magnet is center of the heel and that the insole is fitting your shoe properly.

    I have arthritis in my feet, and a back condition, both now under control and manageable thanks to these excellent insoles.

    Thoroughly recommend them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 16, 2019

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Glennis! We are so happy to hear that the Mindinsoles have helped relieve your pain. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback!


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Non-arrival

    • Cape Town, South Africa,
    • Mar 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered MindInsole inserts FIVE months ago and have still not received them. I have had nil reply to my many emails. As a disgruntled, disappointed, angry customer, I deserve my money back. This is totally unacceptable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 10, 2019

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hello Shelley. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive your order. To make sure that all your concerns are addressed and straightened out, we have sent you an email to the email address you have used when you ordered. We'd also like to take this chance to apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused you. We look forward to hearing back from you.


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Reflexology insole

    • Seguin, TX,
    • Mar 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two pairs with good intentions, but after two weeks of wearing, just couldn't stand the pain. I bought two pairs, one for self and the other for hubby. I have one pair unopened...want to return the set and get a refund but don't know where. I just bought a pair of Dr, Scholls inserts and felt very comfortable in my shoes. I just don't feel people haven't given bad reviews, maybe they aren't honest with themselves or hurt a company's feelings. I don't have money to throw away on products that do more harm than good.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 3, 2019

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Ronnie. We regret to know that the insoles did not work for you. It is normal to feel discomfort upon initial use up to the first few days since the feet is still getting used to the massage points and the sensation. It is recommended to wear them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day 2. If you want to return unused/uncut insoles for a refund, you may return it to us within 30 days from the time of delivery. Kindly send us an email at socialmedia@mindinsole.com with the order details. We look forward to hearing from you.


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Don't purchase

    • Colonie, NY,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have issues with my feet and legs so I thought these insoles sounded like a good idea. I classify it as something that "sounded like a good idea at the TIME." These are really not good, hurt my feet, and did absolutely nothing to help my issues. I have tried wearing them several times in hopes I would get used to them, but they are very uncomfortable. I would not recommend them. I believe this is a product that is one of those "gimmicks" that once they get your money, they don't care if you like them or not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 27, 2019

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Sil. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. It is normal to feel discomfort upon initial use up to the first few days since the feet is still getting used to the massage points and the sensation. We recommend you to wear them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day 2.

      We'd also like to assure you that the Customer Service team is here to assist should you have any further concerns regarding the proper usage of the insoles. Thank you!


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Bad experience, hurt feet

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Feb 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered some insoles on MindInsole for Xmas and somehow the order didn’t go thru PayPal correctly on their website and I ended up with two orders instead of one. I gave a pair as a Xmas gift, which left me with four singles. With all the business of Xmas, it was a while before I tried one of them and it hurt my foot. I looked at their return policy for the remaining three and it said after 30 days they couldn’t be returned, but the exchange policy said they could be exchanged for store credit.

    I called the customer service number and they knew nothing about store credit and suggested that I give them to friends. I wouldn’t give something I don’t like to friends. Besides not being able to send them back, I noticed online that they sold for much less on other sites. And the person I gave a pair to said they were uncomfortable, like walking on hard plastic.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 24, 2019

      Company Response from MindInsole

      HI Carol. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. It is normal to feel discomfort upon initial use since the feet is still getting used to the massage points and the sensation. It is recommended to wear them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day 2.

      Regarding the cheaper products that you have seen online, we are currently working closely with retailers to remove sellers that are counterfeiting our products. We appreciate that everybody has a budget in mind when choosing a product, but we urge you to carefully consider buying counterfeit products. Choosing an inferior product may not provide the outcome you desire and at worse, may cause harm.

      We hope to have informed you sufficiently.


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer service ever

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have never dealt with a company that has such poor customer service as this company. They go out of their way to screw their customers. They do not answer their telephone, no matter when you call, and they take weeks to answer an email.

    I tried ordering insoles through their website but the website froze up in mid-order, so I didn’t think the order went through. I tried again with the same result. I never received any confirmation for an order. However, I soon received two emails from PayPal showing two payments of $38.99 to this company.

    I tried calling the company to explain what happened and to cancel one order, but no one answered the phone. I then sent an email explaining the problem and to cancel one of the orders. After waiting for two weeks for a response, I tried calling again to no avail. I sent another email to cancel both orders. After waiting two more weeks, someone responded to my email saying they couldn’t find my order and requested more information. I provided the requested information and again canceled the orders.

    A week later I got another email from someone else in their company asking for the same information as before. I provided the information and repeated the order cancellation. After at least three attempts to cancel the orders, they shipped them anyway. The day I received the insoles, I got an email from them saying the insoles shipped and it was too late to cancel the orders. I sent an email back requesting a prepaid return shipping label to return the insoles that never should have been shipped. After three weeks I received a response siting their return policy and they refused to acknowledge their mistake and pay for return shipping. I tried appealing to a manager, but they make it so difficult to contact anyone, they just ignored my request.

    I did finally get an email from them with instructions for returning the insoles, but by this time it was well past their 30 day return time period. It cost me over $11 to return two sets of insoles to their California location. After two weeks after they received the returned package, I emailed them to find out about my refund. It took another few weeks to hear back from them. They acknowledged receiving the package but they wanted me to send them proof of delivery to make sure they got the package within their 30 return window. I tried calling them and waited in their answering queue for over an hour before I gave up. I sent another email to provide my opinion of their customer service and their return policy and asked that their CEO get back to me. After another week or so, I received an email saying they escalated my request and agreed to refund my money. I eventually received a credit on my credit card for the two sets of insoles.

    This nightmare began on October 9, 2018, and ended on February 1, 2019. Take my advice and DO NOT DO business with this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 21, 2019

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Thomas. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. Please know that we are taking them to heart as they will help us improve our overall services. This may be too late but we'd like to sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience you have been through. We are doing our best to make sure this does not happen again.


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Scam company

    • Waco, TX,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband ordered these thinking they were something else. When they arrived, I saw what they were and immediately put them back in the same package they came in and got the info to send back. They received the package and gave me only part of my refund. They said a pair of the items were cut to fit and used. This was a blatant lie and was a way for them to keep my money. Scam of a company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 21, 2019

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Vickie. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. The Returns Department is checking all returned items to see if they are eligible for a refund. We are transparent when it comes to the return policy as it is outlined both in the website and in the terms of service a customer agrees upon prior to checkout. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity and we have been in the business for years as we work hard to provide meaningful relief to our customers. Thank you.


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Could not wear insoles

    • Bossier City, LA,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered these insoles hoping for the best. When I put them in my shoes, I found the pain so bad I had to remove them. I contacted MindInsole and followed their instructions but still couldn’t wear them. Keep in mind once you cut to fit your shoes you will not receive a refund! So much for their warranty. Beware of there terms! I give them an F rating because they won’t back up their product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 21, 2019

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Kenneth. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. It is normal to feel discomfort upon initial use up to the first few days since the feet are still getting used to the massage points and the sensation. It is recommended to wear them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day 2. Moreover, the warranty is used to get a free replacement if you have received defective items. Our return policy is transparent in our website as well as in the terms of service agreed upon by customers prior to checking out. We hope to inform you sufficiently. Thank you!


Showing 12-22 of 220

Write a Review for MindInsole!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review