Read 219 MindInsole Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 6 3 star: 2 2 star: 11 1 star:  190
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 219
Sort reviews by:

  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Where are they? The insoles and the customer service?

    • New Jersey,
    • Nov 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish I would have read the reviews before ordering this product. When I got my receipt, it had a warning:

    "Important Shipping Information: Due to an overwhelming demand of our reflexology insoles, delivery may take up to 30 days. We are working hard to get all orders out as quickly as possible."

    Well, that was a red flag. Ugh! It's been three weeks, so I decided to look at reviews. I am so irritated by this. I tried calling but there is an outgoing message saying over and over again, "Your estimated wait time is more than 5 minutes."

    I just can't imagine what is going on there. Are they overwhelmed with orders? I guess I'm mostly angry with myself for not researching before I so freely handed out my PayPal!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 11, 2018

      Company Response from MindInsole

      We are sorry to hear about this feedback, Joyce. We understand that your faith in us has wavered, due to the negative reviews you have read, but rest assured that we are doing our best to deliver your order as soon as possible. The customer service team is also here to help should you have any other questions. To make sure that all your concerns are covered, we have sent you an email to the email address you have used when you ordered. As one of our valued customers, we are taking your feedback to heart because your opinion matters to us. Thank you.


  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    I never got my insoles after 31 days of waiting

    • Texas,
    • Nov 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been waiting 31 days for these insoles to come. MindInsole took my money but never gave me an order confirmation. They did message me on Facebook my order number and keep saying they have a lot of orders, so they want me to wait. But I saw they advertised on Cyber Monday so they must have inventory. I am frustrated and would really like to try these insoles if they would ever send them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 2, 2018

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hello Rebecca. We are sorry to hear that you have not received your order yet. We are here to help and we would like to make sure that all your concerns are covered and straightened out. We have sen you an email to the email address you have used when you ordered. Please check your inbox. We will await your response.


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    There still may be hope

    • Dec 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    On December 14, 2018, I was reading all the scathing reviews on here about the lack of customer service and being unable to make contact with the company. I was getting angrier as I too had ordered on November 1st and had still not heard anything from them. So I wrote a review on here and then called the company. I followed the prompts to get my tracking (had to listen to it four times in order to write it all down, but I never could get what the web address was for the tracking!). So I pressed whatever number to "speak to a representative" and was on hold and on hold, etc. My recording started with more than a 10-minute wait, repeat, repeat. While I was on hold, I was writing a scathing email to them. Recording changed to 5 minutes then eventually 3 minutes. I sent the email. After about 25 minutes of being on hold, I had a live person on the phone!

    Monisha is her name, and she was wonderful! Pleasant, apologetic (refunded 10% back to my credit card for the delay over 30 days) and very helpful. She told me where my parcel was (Germany from Hong Kong) and when I could expect delivery.

    She sent me an email confirming our conversation and the link to the website (DHL), and I received it while I was still on the phone with her.

    I live in Puerta Vallarta, Mexico and as of today, it is in Mexico!

    I'm writing all this so that you can remain hopeful. I obviously can't rate the product yet, but I consider it a "win" that I'm going to receive it.

    NOTE: I did not use the 1-888 number as those are so difficult to access from Mexico. I direct dialed to the 1-609-number.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 18, 2018

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hello Laurie. We sincerely appreciate your feedback about the process and the previous customer service representative you spoke with. Rest assured, that we are continuously finding ways to improve and expedite the shipping process and we look forward to being able to deliver the insoles as soon as possible. Should there be any other concerns or questions, the dedicated customer service team is always here to help. Thank you.


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Got 2 pairs, only wanted 1.

    • Ohio,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I can't use these as I have arthritis and the make pain in feet worse. Somehow I ended up with two pairs and I would like to return the second pair. It took me a while to find this site so I would like you to know I'm sending the second pair back as of 12/19/18. I received them on 12/04/18.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 23, 2018

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hello Judy. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. To make sure that all your concerns are covered and straightened out, we sent you an email to the email address you used when you ordered. We hope that we'd be able to settle everything as soon as possible. Thank you.


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Unable to track order status

    • Florida,
    • Mar 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order online on January 21, 2019 at the MindInsoles website for a pair of magnet soles to have them shipped internationally to Hong Kong. I received an order confirmation email on the same day but there was no confirmation number but something called the CartID. It is now in March and we still have not received the products.

    I wrote two emails to the customer service e-address that was provided in the email to track the order status and did not received any reply from them. I finally called them on the phone and spoke to someone. The staff said she can’t assist me even though she could see my order record in their system because I placed the order with another department. The staff told me to write down the phone number to this different department so that I can speak to them, but after we hung up, I realized it was the same number I dialed at the beginning. I felt cheated and that the customer service department is not really helping me but just wasting my time. Now I don’t have a tracking number, I can’t get any help from MindInsoles, and I don’t know who to turn to. Can someone assist?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 17, 2019

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Carolyn. We are sorry to hear about this experience. We're here to assist you. We are unable to find the order using your name. Do you mind sending us an email with the order number or email address used when you purchased so we can further check on it? Please use the email socialmedia@mindinsole.com. You may also call 609-256-4523 or 888-296-2217. We look forward to hearing from you.


  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    It hurts

    • Kingsville, Ontario, Canada,
    • May 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just got my pair in the mail a couple of days ago and I was so excited to get them. I cut them to my size, put them in my shoes and I was off to work. I thought my feet were going to feel great but I was wrong - they hurt my feet. I still stuck it out and wore them for the day and my feet felt great when I took my shoes off. The next day I tried them again and it hurt too much. I finally just had to pull them out. So sad for me, it was a waste of $40 but I might keep trying them. For me, I didn’t feel they worked like it says it does.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 5, 2019

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Tina. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We are here to offer our assistance. To set proper expectations, you may feel discomfort upon initial use up to the first few days since the feet is still getting used to the massage points. It is recommended to wear them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day 2.

      When you cut them, hold them over the insole of your shoe you'd like to wear them in and cut to the exact same size as your current insole. That will ensure they stay in place and are comfortable to wear.

      We hope this helps!


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Arbroath, Angus, Scotland,
    • Jul 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The online publicity for MindInsole was convincing. Despite living simply on a small pension and managing my complex health issues at my own expense, I decided to risk buying two pairs. If they were good I could pass them on, if not, return them.

    I confess I wore them initially longer than recommended - put them in my shoes, went out and forgot about them. After that, I became more careful but the sole of my left foot became very tender and I had pains in my legs which made me wary of continuing to use them.

    Reading so many poor reviews doesn't give me confidence in this product. Maybe I will try again to see if it works.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 11, 2019

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi June. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart. We're here to help you maximize the benefits of the insoles. It is recommended to wear them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day 2.

      Hope this helps!


  • 200 out 204 people found this review helpful

    Just bad

    • New Brunswick, Canada,
    • Jul 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Honestly wanted to love them, BUT unfortunately, they are by far the WORST insole we have ever tried. I tried them, my husband and my son as well, and they really hurt the feet, so uncomfortable. AWFUL, what a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 15, 2018

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Julanna. We are sorry to hear about this experience. Our goal is to provide meaningful relief to our customers and not to add any more pain to them. Try wearing them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. Tip: For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day two.

      Hope this helps!


  • 169 out 172 people found this review helpful

    Just received my insoles

    • Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada,
    • Jul 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I can’t believe I even ordered this product! They hurt my feet terribly.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 15, 2018

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Debbie. We are sorry to hear about this experience. Our goal is to provide meaningful relief to our customers and not to add any more pain to them. Try wearing them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. Tip: For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day two.

      Hope this helps!


  • 191 out 195 people found this review helpful

    Bed of nails!

    • Santa Rosa Beach, FL,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    First off, they don't tell you which side up but I figured the dimpled side is correct. Feels like a "bed of nails!" I have Metatatrsalgia in both feet and have had this condition for seven years. A mechanic by trade, but had no foot trouble ever until later years when retired. I have multiple custom insoles/shoes. This product is horrible. What is disappointing is no refund policy, only exchange for store credit. I really feel violated and would advise not dealing with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 15, 2018

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Stephen. We are sorry to hear about this experience. Our goal is to provide meaningful relief to our customers and not to add any more pain to them. Try wearing them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. Tip: For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day two.

      When you cut them, hold them over the insole of your shoe you'd like to wear them in and cut to the exact same size as your current insole. That will ensure they stay in place and are comfortable to wear.

      Hope this helps!


  • 146 out 150 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy!

    • Sun City, AZ,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I read the glowing reviews and hoped these would help me. I purchased a second pair for $10 and cut one pair to fit. They are EXTREMELY painful to walk on, and I tried for a while to give them every chance to work. I have had insoles similar to this before, and I know they can take time to get used to. The pain did not diminish.

    Today I attempted to return them and was told because they had been cut, they cannot be returned. You CANNOT TRY them WITHOUT cutting them! They will NOT fir into shoes! Unless you wear a size 13 or larger! Not only that, but they would only refund the $10 for the second pair. On top of that, they do not even send you a shipping label. You have to return them at your own expense.

    I made such a fuss that they eventually agreed to refund half. I am still out $25 for something I cannot use. I can't recall such POOR customer service, and I will share this as widely as I can, hopefully preventing others from making this mistake. If you are dissatisfied, please do the same. They would get ZERO stars if that was an option.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 15, 2018

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Bettina. We are sorry to hear about this experience. Our goal is to provide meaningful relief to our customers and not to add any more pain to them. Try wearing them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. Tip: For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day two.

      When you cut them, hold them over the insole of your shoe you'd like to wear them in and cut to the exact same size as your current insole. That will ensure they stay in place and are comfortable to wear.

      Hope this helps!


Showing 23-33 of 219

Write a Review for MindInsole!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review