About MindInsole

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff
Published on: Jul 3, 2018

MindInsole is a scientifically designed insole that promises to use more than 400 massage points on each foot, including strategically placed magnets, to help cool and soothe, boost endurance, and relieve overall body pain.

Whether for women or men, the website advertises the insole fits all sizes, can be worn with any shoe (and even transferred between shoes), and features an airflow design and moisture-wicking technology to help keep feet cool and dry, regardless of the activity.

Combined, we’re told these insoles will deliver not just relief from sore feet, but also from back pain, while lowering stress, boosting endurance, strengthening muscles, naturally flushing toxins, and improving blood circulation.

But after you’ve handed over your hard-earned money, will you find that MindInsole delivers “total body wellness with every step,” and experience “energy-filled feet," as advertised on the website? Give us a few minutes of your time, and we'll help you come to an information-based decision.

How Does MindInsole Work?

The Basics

MindInsole is designed to fit any shoe (men's sizes 6 – 12; women’s sizes 7 – 12), since they feature an easy-to-cut material and come with a trimmable pre-marked guideline. You can even transfer the insole between shoes, although the manufacturer emphasizes this won’t provide a precision fit in every instance.

As soon as you put them on, the website indicates MindInsole will start working right away, as the “acupressure massage works to bring harmony and balance to your whole body.”

When the time comes, you can clean your insoles in lukewarm water using mild dish soap and allow them to air dry before reinserting into your shoes.

MindInsole’s Acupoints

The company advertises they've partnered the "long-standing tradition of ancient medicines with scientifically proven innovative technologies." What does this mean, exactly?

On each foot, MindInsole features more than 400 raised nodules of different sizes, which they refer to as ‘acupoints’:

  • 12 large acupoints for your foot’s arch
  • 120 medium acupoints for general massage and soothing
  • 270 micro acupoints for increasing circulation

There are also five magnets in each insole that are said to produce natural, gentle magnetic fields while delivering a cooling effect. The upper magnet is also said to be directed toward the chakra of personal power, the core arch magnet toward the chakra of body functions, and the lower sole magnet toward the chakra of body energy.

Typically, the term ‘acupoints' has been used to reference "specifically chosen sites of acupuncture manipulation, and also the basis for studying the mechanism of acupuncture." However, it's also frequently used when discussing acupressure, a similar form of traditional Chinese medicine (TCM) that aims to stimulate the body's own energy fields using pressure points, instead of needles under the skin.

In most instances, the pressure is manually applied using the hands, although in recent years a number of products have emerged—everything from mats and shoes to electronic devices and insoles like MindInsole—that promise to deliver many of the same benefits, but without involving another person.

And while they don’t list any citations on their website, the company indicates their insoles are the result of “several scientific studies and personal trials” related to reducing stress, increasing energy and fitness, and balancing the body and mind. Note: We contacted support, who wasn’t able to provide additional insight.

How Much Does MindInsole Cost & Where Can You Buy?

MindInsoles are available in men's shoe sizes 6 to 12 and ladies sizes 7 to 12, priced as follows:

  • 1 Pair: $38.99
  • 2 Pairs: $71.99 ($36 per pair)
  • 3 Pairs: $89.99 ($30 per pair)
  • 4 Pairs: $107.99 ($27 per pair)
  • 5 Pairs: $128.99 ($25.80 per pair)

Note: We also found MindInsoles sold on the third-party site AllTrendyGifts for $16.95 per pair at the time of our research.

All direct orders come with a 100% satisfaction guarantee, although this only relates to exchanges or store credits. Per the site’s terms: “All products are sold “as is” and all sales are final. You assume the responsibility for your purchase and no refunds will be issued.”

Furthermore, to qualify for an exchange or store credit, the terms go on to explain that each “item must be unused and in the same condition that you received it. It must also be in the original packaging.”

Related: Winning the Battle Against Sciatica & Chronic Back Pain

Outside of this, Swell EComm Enterprises, LLC offers a limited lifetime warranty against manufacturing defects on all MindInsole purchases, although this only applies to “original, unaltered and unmodified items.”

To request an exchange or file a warranty claim, you’ll need to reach out to 609-256-4523 or support@mindinsole.com.

Are There Other Acupoint Shoe Inserts Like MindInsole?

Searching online for different variations of terms like ‘acupoint acupressure insole magnet’ returned hundreds of different options priced between $5 and $25, many of which also promised to deliver the same core benefits as MindInsole, including a soft, cushioned material, built-in magnets and acupoint nodes or ridges, unisex designs, trimmability, and the option to move them between different pairs of shoes.

Looking at online marketplaces like Google Shopping and Amazon, here were some of the more popular results:

Brand Price Special Features
MindInsole $38.99 More than 400 acupressure points in 3 different sizes,
Samwoo Anti-Odor Acupressure Copper Magnetic Massage Shoe Insoles $7 Features copper nodes that can help reduce bacteria-related odor
Tropical Shiatsu Acupressure Insoles $10 Wide design with extra arch support
AME Magnetic Full Insoles $10 Includes eight 800 gauss magnets with North (negative) polarity per insole
Enshey Magnetic Stone Deodorizing Therapy Shoe Insoles $10 Features unique raised ridges instead of individual nodules

Given their similar claims but vastly different designs and price points, what’s the first step in deciding which insole is right for you?

It almost goes without saying, but if you’re frequently experiencing pain or discomfort in your feet (or elsewhere in your body, which originates from your feet), this is a medical issue. As such, your best bet for obtaining a scientifically sound diagnosis and related treatment is by speaking with your doctor.

If they recommend searching for a generic aftermarket insole, Dick’s Sporting Goods emphasizes that you’ll want to figure out your arch and gait types, as well as any “foot issues you may suffer from, such as plantar fasciitis, bunions, heel spurs or other common foot problems.” Together, these can greatly influence the ‘right’ choice for you.

Next, it’s important to note that insoles like MindInsole are considered ‘comfort’ models, and are intended to provide general relief. However, if you’re on your feet for long periods of time or frequently engage in physical activity, a molded insole or custom orthotic—both of which are more expensive—could deliver meaningfully more bang for your buck.

Outside of function and price, finding the right option might take some trial and error, since everyone’s feet, needs, and preferences are unique. Once you’ve narrowed down your options with your doctor’s help, though, make sure to hop online and find out what customers have experienced, which could go a long way toward indicating what you can expect.

Pulling everything we’ve discussed together, where are you left when it comes to MindInsole?

Is MindInsole the Right Option for You?

While we didn’t test any products firsthand during our research, based on what we learned from their website, it certainly seems like the pliable material MindInsoles are made from could help deliver cushioning, while the different sized raised nodes and magnets might provide some measure of ‘massaging’ action.

However, during our research, we were unable to locate any clinical support for their claims that the placement of these nodes will deliver similar benefits as manually applied acupressure. Or, that its magnets can provide any real-world benefits or impact any of the body’s ‘chakras.’

Together with its meaningfully higher price than similar competitors, as well as the fact that no refunds are available, we’d strongly recommend speaking with your primary care physician and gaining their informed feedback before handing over your money.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 217 MindInsole Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 6 3 star: 2 2 star: 10 1 star:  189
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 217
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Grossly overcharged

    • Christchurch, New Zealand,
    • May 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered for my husband and quickly noticed I had been charged $180 instead of $ 80.

    There are no contact numbers and no way query this overcharge once goods have been received. BIG waste of money. SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 6, 2019

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Margaret. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We are here to offer our assistance and at the same time clarify some things. First, this is a legit entity, we are not in the business of scamming people. Second, we encourage you to send us an email at social@mindinsole.com with the order number or email address used when you purchased so we can further check on the charges. We look forward to hearing back from you and straightening things out soon.


  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    It hurts

    • Kingsville, Ontario, Canada,
    • May 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just got my pair in the mail a couple of days ago and I was so excited to get them. I cut them to my size, put them in my shoes and I was off to work. I thought my feet were going to feel great but I was wrong - they hurt my feet. I still stuck it out and wore them for the day and my feet felt great when I took my shoes off. The next day I tried them again and it hurt too much. I finally just had to pull them out. So sad for me, it was a waste of $40 but I might keep trying them. For me, I didn’t feel they worked like it says it does.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 5, 2019

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Tina. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We are here to offer our assistance. To set proper expectations, you may feel discomfort upon initial use up to the first few days since the feet is still getting used to the massage points. It is recommended to wear them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day 2.

      When you cut them, hold them over the insole of your shoe you'd like to wear them in and cut to the exact same size as your current insole. That will ensure they stay in place and are comfortable to wear.

      We hope this helps!


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    A RIP-OFF

    • El Dorado Hills, CA,
    • Apr 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is a total ripoff. No instructions come with it. The edges are difficult to cut and the angle does not fit most shoes. They are painful to walk on. I gave it a try anyway for a week and could see no benefit. There is no information on the package nor insert to tell you how to collect on "guarantee." I could not find the product listed on the distributor's website. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 18, 2019

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Duncan. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. It is normal to feel discomfort upon initial use up to the first few days since the feet is still getting used to the massage points. We recommend to wear them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day 2.

      When you cut them, hold them over the insole of your shoe you'd like to wear them in and cut to the exact same size as your current insole. That will ensure they stay in place and are comfortable to wear.

      Hope this helps!


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • Jamestown, NY,
    • Apr 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered first of October, received a week later. Not happy, returned on 10/11/18. Have receipt and tracking number. They received on 10/27/18. Talked to them twice, not received, but post office shows they did on 10/27/2018. On 2/5/2019 talked again, still nothing. I think we all should get in touch with the Attorney General and stop the fraud. Bring a lawsuit and all make money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 14, 2019

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hello Birdie. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to assure you that the customer service team is here to assist. Please note that an email has been sent to you regarding the returned item which was vital to complete the refund process. We hope to settle everything as soon as possible. Thanks!


  • 5 out 9 people found this review helpful

    These insoles work!

    • Wisconsin,
    • Apr 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been wearing these insoles for several months and have noticed a huge improvement in weight loss, circulation, and help in releasing toxins. I wear the insoles during my workout and I feel like I get a double workout. I am one that never sweats while working out but with wearing the insoles, I do work up a sweat. Don't listen to the naysayers who can't stand the pain. They must be wimps. They are not painful! It just takes some getting used to. Give them a try. It's ancient medicine!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 10, 2019

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Renee! We are so happy to hear about the benefits of the insoles to you. Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback with us!


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy this product!

    • Virginia,
    • Mar 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    These shoe inserts are worthless. Not only did they take over a month to arrive but, they are very uncomfortable, and they are not magnetized which was the way they were advertised. Because I had to cut them to fit my shoe to see if they worked, I'm not able to return them.

    Worst product ever and ship time was totally unacceptable. I did not want to give this even 1 star but the review couldn't be completed without it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 31, 2019

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Darla. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. Each of the pair of insoles has magnets on them which are used for acupressure. Try wearing them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day 2.

      When you cut them, hold them over the insole of your shoe you'd like to wear them in and cut to the exact same size as your current insole. That will ensure they stay in place and are comfortable to wear.

      Hope to have informed you sufficiently.


  • 34 out 34 people found this review helpful

    No refund

    • Maryland,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my order in October 2018 and returned it in November 2018. It was delivered to their address at 2 PM on November 8, 2018 by USPS. As of this date (3/18/2019), I have NOT received a refund. I since have been getting offers for other products from this company but I will never order any from this company again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 24, 2019

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hello Henry. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We are taking them seriously as it will help improve our overall customer service. We have escalated your concern and will send you an email to the email address you used when you ordered. We hope to straighten things out as soon as possible. Thank you.


  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Very frustrated consumer

    • Louisiana,
    • Mar 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not buy this product. The customer service is terrible. Email sent within three weeks of receiving the product went unanswered.

    Several more contacts were made with no answer back. Was unable to reach by phone after several attempts. When finally able to reach via phone was told it has been too long and they can't refund the product because I filed a dispute through PayPal when I didn't get a response. It is not 100% guaranteed. Think long and hard before spending your money on this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 24, 2019

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hello Pamela. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. Please know that we are taking them seriously as it will help improve our overall customer service. To make sure that all your concerns are covered and straightened out we have sent you an email to the email address you have used when you purchased. Thank you.


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    AWFUL

    • Fresno, CA,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    These inserts were sooo uncomfortable. I understand why it said they help take away other pain. The insert cause so much pain it lessens other pains. They are very expensive and include no invoice in the package.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 18, 2019

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Ruth. We are sorry to hear about this. It is our commitment to provide meaningful relief to our customers. We recommend you to wear them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day 2. When you cut them, hold them over the insole of your shoe you'd like to wear them in and cut to the exact same size as your current insole. That will ensure they stay in place and are comfortable to wear.

      Hope this helps! If you have further questions, feel free to visit our Facebook page or call +1 609 256 4523 or +1 888 296 2217.


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Unable to track order status

    • Florida,
    • Mar 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order online on January 21, 2019 at the MindInsoles website for a pair of magnet soles to have them shipped internationally to Hong Kong. I received an order confirmation email on the same day but there was no confirmation number but something called the CartID. It is now in March and we still have not received the products.

    I wrote two emails to the customer service e-address that was provided in the email to track the order status and did not received any reply from them. I finally called them on the phone and spoke to someone. The staff said she can’t assist me even though she could see my order record in their system because I placed the order with another department. The staff told me to write down the phone number to this different department so that I can speak to them, but after we hung up, I realized it was the same number I dialed at the beginning. I felt cheated and that the customer service department is not really helping me but just wasting my time. Now I don’t have a tracking number, I can’t get any help from MindInsoles, and I don’t know who to turn to. Can someone assist?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 17, 2019

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Carolyn. We are sorry to hear about this experience. We're here to assist you. We are unable to find the order using your name. Do you mind sending us an email with the order number or email address used when you purchased so we can further check on it? Please use the email socialmedia@mindinsole.com. You may also call 609-256-4523 or 888-296-2217. We look forward to hearing from you.


  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    I don’t recommend

    • Auburn, MI,
    • Mar 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If it is necessary to cut the insole to fit, the product cannot be returned.

    Because the product would not be refundable, I did not cut the sole and returned it with the 30 days.

    48 days after returning the insoles, I received an email asking for a copy of the delivery receipt proving I had made the return within the 30-day time limit.

    I supplied the requested document 5 days later. It has now been almost 30 days. No refund.

    It has now been 73 days since the insoles were returned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 17, 2019

      Company Response from MindInsole

      Hi Sue. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We have already followed this up with out Returns department and we look forward to being able to rectify the issue as soon as possible. Please respond to the email that was sent to or you may also call 609-256-4523 or 888-296-2217 for further assistance.


Showing 1-11 of 217

Write a Review for MindInsole!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review