About MindInsole

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff Published on: Jul 3, 2018

MindInsole is a scientifically designed insole that promises to use more than 400 massage points on each foot, including strategically placed magnets, to help cool and soothe, boost endurance, and relieve overall body pain.

Whether for women or men, the website advertises the insole fits all sizes, can be worn with any shoe (and even transferred between shoes), and features an airflow design and moisture-wicking technology to help keep feet cool and dry, regardless of the activity.

Combined, we’re told these insoles will deliver not just relief from sore feet, but also from back pain, while lowering stress, boosting endurance, strengthening muscles, naturally flushing toxins, and improving blood circulation.

But after you’ve handed over your hard-earned money, will you find that MindInsole delivers “total body wellness with every step,” and experience “energy-filled feet," as advertised on the website? Give us a few minutes of your time, and we'll help you come to an information-based decision.

How Does MindInsole Work?

The Basics

MindInsole is designed to fit any shoe (men's sizes 6 – 12; women’s sizes 7 – 12), since they feature an easy-to-cut material and come with a trimmable pre-marked guideline. You can even transfer the insole between shoes, although the manufacturer emphasizes this won’t provide a precision fit in every instance.

As soon as you put them on, the website indicates MindInsole will start working right away, as the “acupressure massage works to bring harmony and balance to your whole body.”

When the time comes, you can clean your insoles in lukewarm water using mild dish soap and allow them to air dry before reinserting into your shoes.

MindInsole’s Acupoints

The company advertises they've partnered the "long-standing tradition of ancient medicines with scientifically proven innovative technologies." What does this mean, exactly?

On each foot, MindInsole features more than 400 raised nodules of different sizes, which they refer to as ‘acupoints’:

  • 12 large acupoints for your foot’s arch
  • 120 medium acupoints for general massage and soothing
  • 270 micro acupoints for increasing circulation

There are also five magnets in each insole that are said to produce natural, gentle magnetic fields while delivering a cooling effect. The upper magnet is also said to be directed toward the chakra of personal power, the core arch magnet toward the chakra of body functions, and the lower sole magnet toward the chakra of body energy.

Typically, the term ‘acupoints' has been used to reference "specifically chosen sites of acupuncture manipulation, and also the basis for studying the mechanism of acupuncture." However, it's also frequently used when discussing acupressure, a similar form of traditional Chinese medicine (TCM) that aims to stimulate the body's own energy fields using pressure points, instead of needles under the skin.

In most instances, the pressure is manually applied using the hands, although in recent years a number of products have emerged—everything from mats and shoes to electronic devices and insoles like MindInsole—that promise to deliver many of the same benefits, but without involving another person.

And while they don’t list any citations on their website, the company indicates their insoles are the result of “several scientific studies and personal trials” related to reducing stress, increasing energy and fitness, and balancing the body and mind. Note: We contacted support, who wasn’t able to provide additional insight.

How Much Does MindInsole Cost & Where Can You Buy?

MindInsoles are available in men's shoe sizes 6 to 12 and ladies sizes 7 to 12, priced as follows:

  • 1 Pair: $38.99
  • 2 Pairs: $71.99 ($36 per pair)
  • 3 Pairs: $89.99 ($30 per pair)
  • 4 Pairs: $107.99 ($27 per pair)
  • 5 Pairs: $128.99 ($25.80 per pair)

Note: We also found MindInsoles sold on the third-party site AllTrendyGifts for $16.95 per pair at the time of our research.

All direct orders come with a 100% satisfaction guarantee, although this only relates to exchanges or store credits. Per the site’s terms: “All products are sold “as is” and all sales are final. You assume the responsibility for your purchase and no refunds will be issued.”

Furthermore, to qualify for an exchange or store credit, the terms go on to explain that each “item must be unused and in the same condition that you received it. It must also be in the original packaging.”

Related: Winning the Battle Against Sciatica & Chronic Back Pain

Outside of this, Swell EComm Enterprises, LLC offers a limited lifetime warranty against manufacturing defects on all MindInsole purchases, although this only applies to “original, unaltered and unmodified items.”

To request an exchange or file a warranty claim, you’ll need to reach out to 609-256-4523 or support@mindinsole.com.

Are There Other Acupoint Shoe Inserts Like MindInsole?

Searching online for different variations of terms like ‘acupoint acupressure insole magnet’ returned hundreds of different options priced between $5 and $25, many of which also promised to deliver the same core benefits as MindInsole, including a soft, cushioned material, built-in magnets and acupoint nodes or ridges, unisex designs, trimmability, and the option to move them between different pairs of shoes.

Looking at online marketplaces like Google Shopping and Amazon, here were some of the more popular results:

Brand Price Special Features
MindInsole $38.99 More than 400 acupressure points in 3 different sizes,
Samwoo Anti-Odor Acupressure Copper Magnetic Massage Shoe Insoles $7 Features copper nodes that can help reduce bacteria-related odor
Tropical Shiatsu Acupressure Insoles $10 Wide design with extra arch support
AME Magnetic Full Insoles $10 Includes eight 800 gauss magnets with North (negative) polarity per insole
Enshey Magnetic Stone Deodorizing Therapy Shoe Insoles $10 Features unique raised ridges instead of individual nodules

Given their similar claims but vastly different designs and price points, what’s the first step in deciding which insole is right for you?

It almost goes without saying, but if you’re frequently experiencing pain or discomfort in your feet (or elsewhere in your body, which originates from your feet), this is a medical issue. As such, your best bet for obtaining a scientifically sound diagnosis and related treatment is by speaking with your doctor.

If they recommend searching for a generic aftermarket insole, Dick’s Sporting Goods emphasizes that you’ll want to figure out your arch and gait types, as well as any “foot issues you may suffer from, such as plantar fasciitis, bunions, heel spurs or other common foot problems.” Together, these can greatly influence the ‘right’ choice for you.

Next, it’s important to note that insoles like MindInsole are considered ‘comfort’ models, and are intended to provide general relief. However, if you’re on your feet for long periods of time or frequently engage in physical activity, a molded insole or custom orthotic—both of which are more expensive—could deliver meaningfully more bang for your buck.

Outside of function and price, finding the right option might take some trial and error, since everyone’s feet, needs, and preferences are unique. Once you’ve narrowed down your options with your doctor’s help, though, make sure to hop online and find out what customers have experienced, which could go a long way toward indicating what you can expect.

Pulling everything we’ve discussed together, where are you left when it comes to MindInsole?

Is MindInsole the Right Option for You?

While we didn’t test any products firsthand during our research, based on what we learned from their website, it certainly seems like the pliable material MindInsoles are made from could help deliver cushioning, while the different sized raised nodes and magnets might provide some measure of ‘massaging’ action.

However, during our research, we were unable to locate any clinical support for their claims that the placement of these nodes will deliver similar benefits as manually applied acupressure. Or, that its magnets can provide any real-world benefits or impact any of the body’s ‘chakras.’

Together with its meaningfully higher price than similar competitors, as well as the fact that no refunds are available, we’d strongly recommend speaking with your primary care physician and gaining their informed feedback before handing over your money.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

134 Consumer Reviews for MindInsole

Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 5 4 star: 6 3 star: 1 2 star: 6 1 star:  116
Bottom Line: 9% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 134
Sort reviews by:

  • Insoles charged to a declined card

    Briefly, it was charged to a declined card for nine pairs when all I wanted was three pairs, which charged to another card. I was told all three times that my card was declined and to try another card, which worked. I have received all 12 pairs and want to return nine pairs but cannot contact the company in any way either by customer service number or email. I do believe this company is a scam and recommend not ordering from them. My bank has a dispute with the company and will not release payment until it is resolved.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    The insoles are just a distraction!

    • Louisiana,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really can't comment on the product, since I returned it the day after the package arrived at my house. My attempt to cancel the order, after waiting several weeks for its arrival, was denied since the product had already been shipped out. If anyone reads more than the positive reviews, one can see that "already shipped out" is a common response to "cancel my order" requests.

    In addition, you're the one responsible for the return shipping charges, so some people might opt to keep the product just to avoid the hassle and Sewell gets to keep your money. Keeping your money or making money off your money while you wait for the product to arrive is the "scheme" behind selling the product. The customer places an order, the money is automatically transferred into Sewell's interest-earning account, accruing interest over the time period the customers waits for the product to arrive.

    I never even received an acknowledgment that my order had been received other than the email from PayPal that my account had been charged! Even if the customer decides to return the product(s) and meets the dictates of the return policy - read the fine print people - Sewell has made money off of you. Sure, it's just a couple of cents, but multiply that by a thousand, and it adds up.

    If a company working out of California cannot get you your order, which is supposedly in stock when you ordered, within a week, then there is something wrong with that company! If a company sells a product that may have to be altered in order to fit, but will not accept an altered product for return, it is nothing more than a scam. By the way, it's been a week since my items were returned to the company in California, and I'm still waiting on my refund through PayPal. In the meantime, more cha-ching for Sewell.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Customer service sucks

    • Honolulu, HI,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I sent emails to customer service three times trying to get a tracking number of my order, no reply. I ended up disputing with my credit card. Over one month after the order date, they arrived, without me ever receiving any details except my original purchase. DO NOT waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Goods paid for but neither acknowledged or received

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a pair of MindInsole insoles after an internet search on aids for plantar fasciitis. The order was completed through PayPal on the 28th of October, some 38 days ago. The payment went to SWELL ECOMM ENTERPRISES LIMITED. When the product didn't arrive, I started looking into reviews of the product and company and read the legal information on the website regarding the guarantee and delivery arrangements. I have not had any confirmation of the sale from the company. I have also tried to contact them through PayPal and will shortly be elevating through the PayPal dispute process. Sadly it appears that I am not alone in being disappointed by this online shopping experience. Caveat emptor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    It's a fraud

    • West Virginia,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is probably the biggest fraud I've ever dealt with. I emailed to cancel right away but they said my product had been shipped and I received it a couple of days later, but there's no one to get ahold of to send this back. The Better Business Bureau will be my next step. I wouldn't give the company one star. It is a fraud.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    My order

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I spent almost $80.00 for these insoles. They charged my credit back on October 15 and I still did not receive my product.

    I had ordered two pairs from another company and already received them 10 days later.

    I would like them to credit my credit card, I do not want them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 6, 2018

      Maricel B.,

      Hello Diane. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. To make sure that all your concerns are covered and straightened out, we have sent you an email to the email address you have used when you placed the order online. Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money

    • Lympstone, United Kingdom,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought these as I suffer from really painful lower back, knee pain, and heel pain. I wore them for a week and my pain is worse than before. No good, wasted my money. And I can't get through to anyone in the UK? I feel very disappointed and frustrated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 6, 2018

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Andrea. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. Our goal is to provide meaningful relief to our customers and not to add any more pain to them. it is normal to feel discomfort upon initial use up to the first few days since the feet are still getting used to the massage points. It is recommended to wear them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. For very sensitive feet, try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day two.

      When you cut them, hold them over the insole of your shoe you'd like to wear them in and cut to the exact same size as your current insole. That will ensure they stay in place and are comfortable to wear.

      Hope this helps!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I can live again!

    • Rancho Cordova, CA,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The moment my daughter put these in her shoes the severe Sciatic pain she has lived with for several years went away and she is now without Sciatic pain. I have bought three more pairs so she can have them in all her shoes. I thank my lucky stars I took the chance these would work and THEY DID. Thank you SO MUCH, you saved my daughter's sanity and life!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 5, 2018

      Maricel B.,

      We are truly happy to hear that your daughter has experienced meaningful relief with this product, Karen. Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us. Our hearts are full upon knowing that another customer is now free from body pain!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    All bad!

    • Stow, OH,
    • Dec 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I intended to order ONE pair of these insoles to try. Instead, my PayPal was charged for three pairs. I wanted to cancel the three pairs and order ONE pair. Then I note my PayPal was charged for the three pairs plus the ONE pair. I objected through PayPal as MindInsole left me no avenue to follow for a refund.

    They were delivered immediately, the three pairs plus the one pair all in one envelope. I wore them 1/2 day and my feet were so sore I couldn't wear them again. I will keep the ONE pair and would like to have a refund on the three pairs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 5, 2018

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Brenda. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We have sent you an email to the email address you used when you ordered so we can make sure that all your concerns are covered and straightened out. Kindly check your inbox and we look forward to your response. Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Order NOT RECEIVED

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Dec 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have yet to receive my order. I have placed my order on October 20, 2018. In the confirmation order states "due to high demand it will take 30 days to ship." They have collected $89.99 from my bank already, they can send my ordered items to the address I have provided when I placed the order or send my money back. This is a very frustrating experience in online shopping. I should have read the reviews before I even considering to place an order from their website. Very disappointed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 4, 2018

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Glenn. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. To make sure that all your concerns are covered and straightened out, we have sent you an email to the email address that you used when you ordered. Please check your email. We will await your response. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Total scam

    • Petersburg, MI,
    • Dec 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When the insoles arrived, they were just a flimsy piece of plastic with "acupoints" and outlines to cut for the different shoe sizes. I tried to wear the insoles for two weeks, but they were too uncomfortable. I emailed the company three different times with no response. I tried calling the toll free phone number but would be on hold for 20-30 minutes with no response. I finally was able to get somebody to answer the phone today after being on hold for 16 minutes, only for the lady to tell me that I was 7 days too late to be able to return the insoles. There is a 30-day return policy. The shipment date was 9/28/2018 and my first email was dated 10/27/2018. I'm not sure how that's not within the 30 days, because I didn't receive them until the first week of October.

    So no money back for a totally worthless product. I would definitely not recommend this company. The insoles are a total scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 4, 2018

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Tina. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. To make sure that all your concerns are covered and straightened out, we sent you an email to the email address you have used when you placed your order. Please check your inbox. We will await your response. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 134

Write a Review for MindInsole!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review