About MindInsole

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff Published on: Jul 3, 2018

MindInsole is a scientifically designed insole that promises to use more than 400 massage points on each foot, including strategically placed magnets, to help cool and soothe, boost endurance, and relieve overall body pain.

Whether for women or men, the website advertises the insole fits all sizes, can be worn with any shoe (and even transferred between shoes), and features an airflow design and moisture-wicking technology to help keep feet cool and dry, regardless of the activity.

Combined, we’re told these insoles will deliver not just relief from sore feet, but also from back pain, while lowering stress, boosting endurance, strengthening muscles, naturally flushing toxins, and improving blood circulation.

But after you’ve handed over your hard-earned money, will you find that MindInsole delivers “total body wellness with every step,” and experience “energy-filled feet," as advertised on the website? Give us a few minutes of your time, and we'll help you come to an information-based decision.

How Does MindInsole Work?

The Basics

MindInsole is designed to fit any shoe (men's sizes 6 – 12; women’s sizes 7 – 12), since they feature an easy-to-cut material and come with a trimmable pre-marked guideline. You can even transfer the insole between shoes, although the manufacturer emphasizes this won’t provide a precision fit in every instance.

As soon as you put them on, the website indicates MindInsole will start working right away, as the “acupressure massage works to bring harmony and balance to your whole body.”

When the time comes, you can clean your insoles in lukewarm water using mild dish soap and allow them to air dry before reinserting into your shoes.

MindInsole’s Acupoints

The company advertises they've partnered the "long-standing tradition of ancient medicines with scientifically proven innovative technologies." What does this mean, exactly?

On each foot, MindInsole features more than 400 raised nodules of different sizes, which they refer to as ‘acupoints’:

  • 12 large acupoints for your foot’s arch
  • 120 medium acupoints for general massage and soothing
  • 270 micro acupoints for increasing circulation

There are also five magnets in each insole that are said to produce natural, gentle magnetic fields while delivering a cooling effect. The upper magnet is also said to be directed toward the chakra of personal power, the core arch magnet toward the chakra of body functions, and the lower sole magnet toward the chakra of body energy.

Typically, the term ‘acupoints' has been used to reference "specifically chosen sites of acupuncture manipulation, and also the basis for studying the mechanism of acupuncture." However, it's also frequently used when discussing acupressure, a similar form of traditional Chinese medicine (TCM) that aims to stimulate the body's own energy fields using pressure points, instead of needles under the skin.

In most instances, the pressure is manually applied using the hands, although in recent years a number of products have emerged—everything from mats and shoes to electronic devices and insoles like MindInsole—that promise to deliver many of the same benefits, but without involving another person.

And while they don’t list any citations on their website, the company indicates their insoles are the result of “several scientific studies and personal trials” related to reducing stress, increasing energy and fitness, and balancing the body and mind. Note: We contacted support, who wasn’t able to provide additional insight.

How Much Does MindInsole Cost & Where Can You Buy?

MindInsoles are available in men's shoe sizes 6 to 12 and ladies sizes 7 to 12, priced as follows:

  • 1 Pair: $38.99
  • 2 Pairs: $71.99 ($36 per pair)
  • 3 Pairs: $89.99 ($30 per pair)
  • 4 Pairs: $107.99 ($27 per pair)
  • 5 Pairs: $128.99 ($25.80 per pair)

Note: We also found MindInsoles sold on the third-party site AllTrendyGifts for $16.95 per pair at the time of our research.

All direct orders come with a 100% satisfaction guarantee, although this only relates to exchanges or store credits. Per the site’s terms: “All products are sold “as is” and all sales are final. You assume the responsibility for your purchase and no refunds will be issued.”

Furthermore, to qualify for an exchange or store credit, the terms go on to explain that each “item must be unused and in the same condition that you received it. It must also be in the original packaging.”

Related: Winning the Battle Against Sciatica & Chronic Back Pain

Outside of this, Swell EComm Enterprises, LLC offers a limited lifetime warranty against manufacturing defects on all MindInsole purchases, although this only applies to “original, unaltered and unmodified items.”

To request an exchange or file a warranty claim, you’ll need to reach out to 609-256-4523 or support@mindinsole.com.

Are There Other Acupoint Shoe Inserts Like MindInsole?

Searching online for different variations of terms like ‘acupoint acupressure insole magnet’ returned hundreds of different options priced between $5 and $25, many of which also promised to deliver the same core benefits as MindInsole, including a soft, cushioned material, built-in magnets and acupoint nodes or ridges, unisex designs, trimmability, and the option to move them between different pairs of shoes.

Looking at online marketplaces like Google Shopping and Amazon, here were some of the more popular results:

Brand Price Special Features
MindInsole $38.99 More than 400 acupressure points in 3 different sizes,
Samwoo Anti-Odor Acupressure Copper Magnetic Massage Shoe Insoles $7 Features copper nodes that can help reduce bacteria-related odor
Tropical Shiatsu Acupressure Insoles $10 Wide design with extra arch support
AME Magnetic Full Insoles $10 Includes eight 800 gauss magnets with North (negative) polarity per insole
Enshey Magnetic Stone Deodorizing Therapy Shoe Insoles $10 Features unique raised ridges instead of individual nodules

Given their similar claims but vastly different designs and price points, what’s the first step in deciding which insole is right for you?

It almost goes without saying, but if you’re frequently experiencing pain or discomfort in your feet (or elsewhere in your body, which originates from your feet), this is a medical issue. As such, your best bet for obtaining a scientifically sound diagnosis and related treatment is by speaking with your doctor.

If they recommend searching for a generic aftermarket insole, Dick’s Sporting Goods emphasizes that you’ll want to figure out your arch and gait types, as well as any “foot issues you may suffer from, such as plantar fasciitis, bunions, heel spurs or other common foot problems.” Together, these can greatly influence the ‘right’ choice for you.

Next, it’s important to note that insoles like MindInsole are considered ‘comfort’ models, and are intended to provide general relief. However, if you’re on your feet for long periods of time or frequently engage in physical activity, a molded insole or custom orthotic—both of which are more expensive—could deliver meaningfully more bang for your buck.

Outside of function and price, finding the right option might take some trial and error, since everyone’s feet, needs, and preferences are unique. Once you’ve narrowed down your options with your doctor’s help, though, make sure to hop online and find out what customers have experienced, which could go a long way toward indicating what you can expect.

Pulling everything we’ve discussed together, where are you left when it comes to MindInsole?

Is MindInsole the Right Option for You?

While we didn’t test any products firsthand during our research, based on what we learned from their website, it certainly seems like the pliable material MindInsoles are made from could help deliver cushioning, while the different sized raised nodes and magnets might provide some measure of ‘massaging’ action.

However, during our research, we were unable to locate any clinical support for their claims that the placement of these nodes will deliver similar benefits as manually applied acupressure. Or, that its magnets can provide any real-world benefits or impact any of the body’s ‘chakras.’

Together with its meaningfully higher price than similar competitors, as well as the fact that no refunds are available, we’d strongly recommend speaking with your primary care physician and gaining their informed feedback before handing over your money.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

201 Consumer Reviews for MindInsole

Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 6 3 star: 2 2 star: 8 1 star:  177
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 201
Sort reviews by:

  • Worst customer service ever

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have never dealt with a company that has such poor customer service as this company. They go out of their way to screw their customers. They do not answer their telephone, no matter when you call, and they take weeks to answer an email.

    I tried ordering insoles through their website but the website froze up in mid-order, so I didn’t think the order went through. I tried again with the same result. I never received any confirmation for an order. However, I soon received two emails from PayPal showing two payments of $38.99 to this company.

    I tried calling the company to explain what happened and to cancel one order, but no one answered the phone. I then sent an email explaining the problem and to cancel one of the orders. After waiting for two weeks for a response, I tried calling again to no avail. I sent another email to cancel both orders. After waiting two more weeks, someone responded to my email saying they couldn’t find my order and requested more information. I provided the requested information and again canceled the orders.

    A week later I got another email from someone else in their company asking for the same information as before. I provided the information and repeated the order cancellation. After at least three attempts to cancel the orders, they shipped them anyway. The day I received the insoles, I got an email from them saying the insoles shipped and it was too late to cancel the orders. I sent an email back requesting a prepaid return shipping label to return the insoles that never should have been shipped. After three weeks I received a response siting their return policy and they refused to acknowledge their mistake and pay for return shipping. I tried appealing to a manager, but they make it so difficult to contact anyone, they just ignored my request.

    I did finally get an email from them with instructions for returning the insoles, but by this time it was well past their 30 day return time period. It cost me over $11 to return two sets of insoles to their California location. After two weeks after they received the returned package, I emailed them to find out about my refund. It took another few weeks to hear back from them. They acknowledged receiving the package but they wanted me to send them proof of delivery to make sure they got the package within their 30 return window. I tried calling them and waited in their answering queue for over an hour before I gave up. I sent another email to provide my opinion of their customer service and their return policy and asked that their CEO get back to me. After another week or so, I received an email saying they escalated my request and agreed to refund my money. I eventually received a credit on my credit card for the two sets of insoles.

    This nightmare began on October 9, 2018, and ended on February 1, 2019. Take my advice and DO NOT DO business with this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Scam company

    • Waco, TX,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband ordered these thinking they were something else. When they arrived, I saw what they were and immediately put them back in the same package they came in and got the info to send back. They received the package and gave me only part of my refund. They said a pair of the items were cut to fit and used. This was a blatant lie and was a way for them to keep my money. Scam of a company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Could not wear insoles

    • Bossier City, LA,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered these insoles hoping for the best. When I put them in my shoes, I found the pain so bad I had to remove them. I contacted MindInsole and followed their instructions but still couldn’t wear them. Keep in mind once you cut to fit your shoes you will not receive a refund! So much for their warranty. Beware of there terms! I give them an F rating because they won’t back up their product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Did not work for me

    • Connecticut,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Unfortunately, these insoles did not work for me. The pegs were too hard on my feet. It felt exactly like that, walking on pegs. And yes I wore socks, which was a comment from the company. I am a nurse and always on my feet. These just did not work for me. I have returned them and now it's in the process of trying to get a refund. I have sent several emails and no one is responding to them. Save your money. They are quick to take your money and it is a fight to get it back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Fraudulent company that won’t honor their return policy

    • Texas,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the 3-pack of insoles based upon reviews on your website and others. The items are extremely painful and no anywhere near as described. It is like walking with stones in your shoes, not a relaxing massage as described. They stated a 100% satisfaction guarantee.

    I have returned the 2 unopened pairs in their original packaging from Mindinsole and they have received them via proof from the USPS. I have asked to be refunded $71.99 which is the exact price of 2 pairs of insoles on their website today. The returned items were never opened so they can resale these and no economic loss to them. They have refused and only want to offer half of my payment on a "100% money back guarantee." Not sure how they think that is a 100% money back guarantee?

    I have 12 emails over the last several months sent to every department on their website and no one will answer the emails.

    I have tried to call 7 different times at various times of the day and different days. Their phone lines are a computer voice that brings you through a gauntlet of prompts and then states there are "zero agents available to assist." I have tried every version of the prompts, even new sales to get someone on the phone and they all end with No agents available.

    In November, I even mailed a formal letter through the USPS to their corporate offices in Wilmington, DE as well to try and resolve and still no response. I think I have gone above and beyond to try and work with the vendor to resolve the issue to no avail and am going back to you as the processor as the final resolve since they refuse to acknowledge and forms of communication.

    I am now having to file a legal action against them to compel them to honor the covenants of the contract. I even have an attorney that is eager for me to get additional plaintiffs who have had the same issues as he said he will then take the case on contingency.

    Next week I am filing complaints with the USPS for mail fraud and the BBB for fraudulent practices as well as claims with PayPal and my bank.

    I have a social media guru who is also completing a campaign to launch next week to post all the correspondence, copies of the extensive calls to resolve with the call logs and the letters mailed through the USPS that they refused to answer and then claim it's past the 30-day return policy.

    Please drop them from your site until they address their deceptive practices and honor their contractual obligations to customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    MindInsole insole

    • Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Feb 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Garbage, garbage, garbage. I waited months and numerous phone calls for my order to finally show up. I pulled the insole out of my shoe to get an accurate measurement for cutting the MindInsole insole to the correct size only to find out that the curvature of the insole is way too much. So, therefore, the pressure/reflexology point won’t line up the correct points on your feet. And what good is that, ZERO. You will not get the relief that they state you are supposed to if the pressure/reflexology points don’t match. I don’t know who’s foot curve they used, but the person has a foot almost in the shoe of a hook or pigeon-toed with a curve. Don't waste your hard earned money on this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 11, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hello Kerry. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. The Mindinsole comes with a pre-marked table guideline so you can know what line is the right one according to your shoe size. We also encourage you to send us an email should you have any further concerns so we can make sure that they are all addressed and straightened out. We look forward to hearing back from you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    These are a total rip off!

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought these when I saw a Facebook ad. All over the ad says 100% guarantee, so I got a pair for $50+ CDN.

    Cut them to fit shoes and the first day they caused intense pain in my feet.

    So I started to read about returning them but if you have CUT THEM to fit shoes, they will NOT take them back! The guarantee is a bogus scam!

    They don't answer phones, they have no address so you can't make a government/ministry consumer complaint.

    Don't buy these - TOTAL SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 10, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Robert. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. It is normal to feel discomfort upon initial use since the feet is still getting used to the massage points. Try wearing them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day 2. We are transparent when it comes to the Return Policy which is outlined in our website: https://www.mindinsole.com/shop/term.html

      Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Refund not received

    • Ireland,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received the order and did not accept them from the post office as they were ordered by accident and they included a very unexpected €30 customs charge. The post office sent them back on January 8th and I am still waiting for my money back. I have sent three emails to the company and nobody bothered to reply to anyone. Disgraceful customer care and it’s clear from the other reviews that I’m not the only one they’re mistreating.

    Stay away from this company! I would give 0 stars if that was an option!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 7, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hello Aine. We are sorry to hear that no one had made correspondence yet regarding the refund of what you paid for. We looked into it and we are glad to inform you that it has already been processed. Please check your inbox as we have sent you an email to the email address used when you purchased. Thank you for your patience.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    The insoles work well

    • Berlin, WI,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used the inserts for about six weeks. At first, the nodes were irritating, but it didn't take long to like the feeling. When I use the inserts, I don't have the tingling needles and pin feeling and don't have the numbness. Better feeling in the feet. They may be costly, but for me, they have worked well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 7, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hello Henry! We are so glad to know that the insoles have provided you the meaningful relief you truly deserve. Thank you so much for taking the time to share to us this wonderful feedback. We sincerely appreciate it!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Did not receive my in soles ordered and paid on 10/15/2018

    • Limerick, Ireland,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    What else can I say, I did not receive my order yet. Will I receive my order, I don't know. I am growing weary. Please, please reply to me. It was the first time I ordered anything online and did not receive. When will I get the insoles? The next step I must contact PayPal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 5, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hello Josephine. We are sorry to hear that you have not received your order yet but don't worry because we are here to help. Please check your inbox because we have sent you an email to the email address you have used when you purchased online to make sure that all your concerns are covered and straightened out. We look forward to hearing back from you. Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Beware! Total scam!

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They are terrible! They slide around in your shoes and hurt your feet! I have asked the company for a refund (I offered to pay to have them shipped back in their original packaging), but they REFUSED!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 5, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hello Holly. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. It is expected to feel a little discomfort upon initial use since your feet is still getting used to it. It is recommended to wear them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day 2.

      Please also check your inbox because we have sent you an email to the email address you have used when you purchased to make sure that all your concerns are covered and straightened out. We look forward to hearing back from you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 201

Write a Review for MindInsole!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review