About MindInsole

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff Published on: Jul 3, 2018

MindInsole is a scientifically designed insole that promises to use more than 400 massage points on each foot, including strategically placed magnets, to help cool and soothe, boost endurance, and relieve overall body pain.

Whether for women or men, the website advertises the insole fits all sizes, can be worn with any shoe (and even transferred between shoes), and features an airflow design and moisture-wicking technology to help keep feet cool and dry, regardless of the activity.

Combined, we’re told these insoles will deliver not just relief from sore feet, but also from back pain, while lowering stress, boosting endurance, strengthening muscles, naturally flushing toxins, and improving blood circulation.

But after you’ve handed over your hard-earned money, will you find that MindInsole delivers “total body wellness with every step,” and experience “energy-filled feet," as advertised on the website? Give us a few minutes of your time, and we'll help you come to an information-based decision.

How Does MindInsole Work?

The Basics

MindInsole is designed to fit any shoe (men's sizes 6 – 12; women’s sizes 7 – 12), since they feature an easy-to-cut material and come with a trimmable pre-marked guideline. You can even transfer the insole between shoes, although the manufacturer emphasizes this won’t provide a precision fit in every instance.

As soon as you put them on, the website indicates MindInsole will start working right away, as the “acupressure massage works to bring harmony and balance to your whole body.”

When the time comes, you can clean your insoles in lukewarm water using mild dish soap and allow them to air dry before reinserting into your shoes.

MindInsole’s Acupoints

The company advertises they've partnered the "long-standing tradition of ancient medicines with scientifically proven innovative technologies." What does this mean, exactly?

On each foot, MindInsole features more than 400 raised nodules of different sizes, which they refer to as ‘acupoints’:

  • 12 large acupoints for your foot’s arch
  • 120 medium acupoints for general massage and soothing
  • 270 micro acupoints for increasing circulation

There are also five magnets in each insole that are said to produce natural, gentle magnetic fields while delivering a cooling effect. The upper magnet is also said to be directed toward the chakra of personal power, the core arch magnet toward the chakra of body functions, and the lower sole magnet toward the chakra of body energy.

Typically, the term ‘acupoints' has been used to reference "specifically chosen sites of acupuncture manipulation, and also the basis for studying the mechanism of acupuncture." However, it's also frequently used when discussing acupressure, a similar form of traditional Chinese medicine (TCM) that aims to stimulate the body's own energy fields using pressure points, instead of needles under the skin.

In most instances, the pressure is manually applied using the hands, although in recent years a number of products have emerged—everything from mats and shoes to electronic devices and insoles like MindInsole—that promise to deliver many of the same benefits, but without involving another person.

And while they don’t list any citations on their website, the company indicates their insoles are the result of “several scientific studies and personal trials” related to reducing stress, increasing energy and fitness, and balancing the body and mind. Note: We contacted support, who wasn’t able to provide additional insight.

How Much Does MindInsole Cost & Where Can You Buy?

MindInsoles are available in men's shoe sizes 6 to 12 and ladies sizes 7 to 12, priced as follows:

  • 1 Pair: $38.99
  • 2 Pairs: $71.99 ($36 per pair)
  • 3 Pairs: $89.99 ($30 per pair)
  • 4 Pairs: $107.99 ($27 per pair)
  • 5 Pairs: $128.99 ($25.80 per pair)

Note: We also found MindInsoles sold on the third-party site AllTrendyGifts for $16.95 per pair at the time of our research.

All direct orders come with a 100% satisfaction guarantee, although this only relates to exchanges or store credits. Per the site’s terms: “All products are sold “as is” and all sales are final. You assume the responsibility for your purchase and no refunds will be issued.”

Furthermore, to qualify for an exchange or store credit, the terms go on to explain that each “item must be unused and in the same condition that you received it. It must also be in the original packaging.”

Related: Winning the Battle Against Sciatica & Chronic Back Pain

Outside of this, Swell EComm Enterprises, LLC offers a limited lifetime warranty against manufacturing defects on all MindInsole purchases, although this only applies to “original, unaltered and unmodified items.”

To request an exchange or file a warranty claim, you’ll need to reach out to 609-256-4523 or support@mindinsole.com.

Are There Other Acupoint Shoe Inserts Like MindInsole?

Searching online for different variations of terms like ‘acupoint acupressure insole magnet’ returned hundreds of different options priced between $5 and $25, many of which also promised to deliver the same core benefits as MindInsole, including a soft, cushioned material, built-in magnets and acupoint nodes or ridges, unisex designs, trimmability, and the option to move them between different pairs of shoes.

Looking at online marketplaces like Google Shopping and Amazon, here were some of the more popular results:

Brand Price Special Features
MindInsole $38.99 More than 400 acupressure points in 3 different sizes,
Samwoo Anti-Odor Acupressure Copper Magnetic Massage Shoe Insoles $7 Features copper nodes that can help reduce bacteria-related odor
Tropical Shiatsu Acupressure Insoles $10 Wide design with extra arch support
AME Magnetic Full Insoles $10 Includes eight 800 gauss magnets with North (negative) polarity per insole
Enshey Magnetic Stone Deodorizing Therapy Shoe Insoles $10 Features unique raised ridges instead of individual nodules

Given their similar claims but vastly different designs and price points, what’s the first step in deciding which insole is right for you?

It almost goes without saying, but if you’re frequently experiencing pain or discomfort in your feet (or elsewhere in your body, which originates from your feet), this is a medical issue. As such, your best bet for obtaining a scientifically sound diagnosis and related treatment is by speaking with your doctor.

If they recommend searching for a generic aftermarket insole, Dick’s Sporting Goods emphasizes that you’ll want to figure out your arch and gait types, as well as any “foot issues you may suffer from, such as plantar fasciitis, bunions, heel spurs or other common foot problems.” Together, these can greatly influence the ‘right’ choice for you.

Next, it’s important to note that insoles like MindInsole are considered ‘comfort’ models, and are intended to provide general relief. However, if you’re on your feet for long periods of time or frequently engage in physical activity, a molded insole or custom orthotic—both of which are more expensive—could deliver meaningfully more bang for your buck.

Outside of function and price, finding the right option might take some trial and error, since everyone’s feet, needs, and preferences are unique. Once you’ve narrowed down your options with your doctor’s help, though, make sure to hop online and find out what customers have experienced, which could go a long way toward indicating what you can expect.

Pulling everything we’ve discussed together, where are you left when it comes to MindInsole?

Is MindInsole the Right Option for You?

While we didn’t test any products firsthand during our research, based on what we learned from their website, it certainly seems like the pliable material MindInsoles are made from could help deliver cushioning, while the different sized raised nodes and magnets might provide some measure of ‘massaging’ action.

However, during our research, we were unable to locate any clinical support for their claims that the placement of these nodes will deliver similar benefits as manually applied acupressure. Or, that its magnets can provide any real-world benefits or impact any of the body’s ‘chakras.’

Together with its meaningfully higher price than similar competitors, as well as the fact that no refunds are available, we’d strongly recommend speaking with your primary care physician and gaining their informed feedback before handing over your money.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

188 Consumer Reviews for MindInsole

Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 7 4 star: 6 3 star: 2 2 star: 8 1 star:  165
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 188
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Fraud by you

    • Ontario, Canada ,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They have frauded me...they charged me for three items instead of one and put it through my account without my acceptance of the purchase.

    They are being investigated for fraud.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Waiting for refund since October 2018

    • Beverly Hills, FL,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I read the article on them and was sure they would work. I ordered a pair on September 16, 2018. I got a letter back on September 27, 2018 from Ashley, the Customer Service Manager of MindInsole, stating they were going to be delivered late due to large orders coming in. I finally received them and tried them. I sent an email, talking with Erick, asking for instructions on how to return them and have my card credited. I have contacted them several times and am not getting any results. I returned them on October 17, 2018. According to the tracking number they have been received. I am totally upset and guess my next option is to notify the Better Business Bureau and let them know about the company. Perhaps you can do something about this situation before I do this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Order not received

    • Canada,
    • Jan 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered two pairs and compression socks on November 5, 2018 and until now has not received. I understand at that time that there was a Post Office strike and was thinking that it's the reason why it wasn't delivered within 30 days. But Canada Post has resumed their service and it has been two months now that my order is pending. I am dying hard to try this product as I have so many issues with my foot and legs. I'm hoping to receive the two pairs of reflexology insole and the promo of compression socks. My email was changed from lardiente75[at]gmail.com to leniardiente[at]gmail.com. I hope to hear from you very soon about the status of my order. Also, the confirmation of my order was removed from my inbox, I don't know what happened, and I only get referenced from the VISA statement that I got, which is 7783000854HK for both items. Is this coming from HongKong?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 20, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hello Leni. We are sorry to hear that you have not received your order yet. Rest assured that the customer service team is here to help. To make sure that all your concerns are covered and straightened out, we sent an email regarding the status of your order to leniardiente@gmail.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    MindInsole are SCAM ARTISTS

    • Mthatha, Eastern Cape, South Africa,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We ordered and paid for our insoles with a lifetime warranty on the 26th of October 2018, received our order confirmation where it stated that we would receive another email with the tracking number of the parcel and that it would take 30 days max to get to us. We have never ever received the promised emails and no parcel has arrived. I have sent numerous emails to yourselves but no response.

    Worst experience ever with online shopping and I am now more sure than ever that this is nothing but a SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 19, 2019

      Susan Hilty

      Refute the charges through your credit card or whoever you used to purchase them.

    • Jan 20, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hello Chris. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We would like to assure you that this is a legit entity and we have been in the business for years as we work hard towards our goal of providing meaningful relief to our customers. Regarding your concern, we have sent you an email to make sure that all your concerns are covered and straightened out as soon as possible. We look forward to hearing back from you. We'd also like to take this chance to apologize for all the inconvenience you have gone through.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Terrible company and customer service

    • Arizona,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I went online to check out the site. I did add a pair into the cart, however, I never pushed the send icon...the purchase went through anyway.

    I tried to contact the company alerting them I do not want these, having no success. The product cost was $38.99 with FREE shipping, I was charged $42.89.

    Since I could not reach anyone after several attempts of emails and calls that were on hold for over 30 minutes, I decided to search for their address to return them. That was not an easy task as well. I did, however, find it.

    I shipped it back on January 9, 2019 and it is due to arrive today, January 12, 2019.

    It is in the same packaging, never opened and returned well before the 30 days of the purchase. The tracking number is 9500 1125 9433 9009 5628 16.

    I do expect a refund. So unprofessional.

    Upset consumer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 20, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hello Marge. We are sorry to hear about this. We would like to take this chance to apologize for all the inconvenience in your shopping experience. We'd like to assure you that we do have a 30-Day Return Policy wherein we issue a full refund for unused/unaltered insoles which are returned to us within 30 days from the delivery date. Based on the tracking information you have provided, the product has already been delivered, and after it has been checked in, the refund will be processed. We have also sent you an email to the email address you have used when you ordered to make sure that all your concerns are covered and straightened out as soon as possible. Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    MindInsole total rip off

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    These are awful. You trim them and they are bumpy plastic, so your shoe does not fit and is uncomfortable.

    If you want to try a pair people are dumping them for $5 on eBay, don’t pay any more then that! Awful - plastic makes your feet sweat and itch. This is a case where you don’t need to worry about cheap import plastic knockoff as that is what the original is!

    They never answer their phone, always too many calls. I bought the warranty and have tried calling and emailing with no response. +1 (888) 296 2217 Customer Support.

    Once again, if you still want some $5.00 on eBay! And these are the real deal!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 15, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Susan. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We are currently working closely with retailers to remove sellers that are counterfeiting our products.

      We appreciate that everybody has a budget in mind when choosing a product, but we urge you to carefully consider buying counterfeit products. Choosing an inferior product may not provide the outcome you desire and at worse, may cause harm.

      Counterfeits or fake products are inevitably cheaply made imitations that do not offer the same comfort or quality of our brand.

      We are dedicated to providing the best quality product without compromise on customer service.

      The only way to be absolutely sure that the item you are buying is a genuine MindInsole product is to purchase it from www.mindinsole.com.

      Hope to have informed you sufficiently. Thank you.

    • Jan 19, 2019

      Susan Hilty

      I bought these directly from MindInsole with the warranty and no one has responded.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    I ordered these in October and I still have not received them. I've spent hours waiting on the phone for nobody to ever answer, and finally, it says my order has shipped and it was delivered on November 23rd, which is bogus. I've never received this, and now I can't get ahold of anybody to do anything about it. I'm really angry.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 15, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Alexandra. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity and that we have been in the business for years as we work towards our goal of providing meaningful relief to our customers. To make sure that all your concerns are addressed, we sent an email to the email address you used when you purchased. We look forward to your response and to being able to straighten things out as soon as possible.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Try them - they can help

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Living in the UK, this product did take a long time to arrive, but finally, they did. I have been wearing them for about 3-4 days now and I have noticed an improvement with my back issues. They will definitely take some time to get used to, and I would recommend getting used to them slowly. You can't expect to suddenly walk around all day on these things. All the reviews on here are people either sending them back straight away or problems with delivery - no one is actually concerned with testing the product properly. I am an ex-dancer and so very aware of what is going on in my body and so far so good for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 14, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hello Tom! Our hearts are full upon knowing that the insoles have provided you the meaningful relief you truly deserve. We sincerely appreciate the fact that you provided an actual review of the positive effect of the product despite the shipping delay. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback with us.

    • Jan 19, 2019

      Susan Hilty

      I bought these from MindInsole with the warranty - not honoring.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Don’t waste your money

    • Port Hueneme, CA,
    • Jan 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Unfortunately, these insoles didn’t do as stated. Very pricey for something that didn’t work for me. Save your money, see an acupuncturist who charges less for a session of acupressure.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 13, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      HI Kathy. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. Do you mind telling us why you said so? Your opinion is important to us so we would like to hear from you. Kindly send us an email to socialmedia@mindinsole.com so we can straighten things out. Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Still waiting for my purchase to arrive

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would love to share my view on this product if/or when I receive it?

    I ordered my insoles (3 pairs) back in November 2018, payment was taken out of my credit card on November 18, 2018.

    I have not yet received my order or heard from anyone. I have tried contacting them and was unable to because it was a wrong number. (False advertisement? Maybe.) I am sending you the number that appears on my statement. I am very disappointed, I was hoping to have these before or shortly after Christmas. I have not yet seen or heard anything.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 13, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Nicole. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We would like to assure you that the customer service team is here to help. Please check your inbox because we have sent you an email to the email address you have used when you ordered. We hope to hear back from you and straighten things out. Thank you!

    • Jan 17, 2019

      Carmen H.

      I placed an order in September of 2018 and canceled it because I got tired of waiting. I requested a refund and in November they sent me the order, which I refused at delivery and I'm still waiting for my refund. It's already January 2019. This is the order no. 34087940. I've never had such a bad experience.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    I would NOT recommend this company!

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed my order on November 11, 2018 and have not received my order. Horrible customer service! I tried calling and the wait was too long. I buy online from other companies and have never experienced this kind of customer service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 188

Write a Review for MindInsole!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review