About MindInsole

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff Published on: Jul 3, 2018

MindInsole is a scientifically designed insole that promises to use more than 400 massage points on each foot, including strategically placed magnets, to help cool and soothe, boost endurance, and relieve overall body pain.

Whether for women or men, the website advertises the insole fits all sizes, can be worn with any shoe (and even transferred between shoes), and features an airflow design and moisture-wicking technology to help keep feet cool and dry, regardless of the activity.

Combined, we’re told these insoles will deliver not just relief from sore feet, but also from back pain, while lowering stress, boosting endurance, strengthening muscles, naturally flushing toxins, and improving blood circulation.

But after you’ve handed over your hard-earned money, will you find that MindInsole delivers “total body wellness with every step,” and experience “energy-filled feet," as advertised on the website? Give us a few minutes of your time, and we'll help you come to an information-based decision.

How Does MindInsole Work?

The Basics

MindInsole is designed to fit any shoe (men's sizes 6 – 12; women’s sizes 7 – 12), since they feature an easy-to-cut material and come with a trimmable pre-marked guideline. You can even transfer the insole between shoes, although the manufacturer emphasizes this won’t provide a precision fit in every instance.

As soon as you put them on, the website indicates MindInsole will start working right away, as the “acupressure massage works to bring harmony and balance to your whole body.”

When the time comes, you can clean your insoles in lukewarm water using mild dish soap and allow them to air dry before reinserting into your shoes.

MindInsole’s Acupoints

The company advertises they've partnered the "long-standing tradition of ancient medicines with scientifically proven innovative technologies." What does this mean, exactly?

On each foot, MindInsole features more than 400 raised nodules of different sizes, which they refer to as ‘acupoints’:

  • 12 large acupoints for your foot’s arch
  • 120 medium acupoints for general massage and soothing
  • 270 micro acupoints for increasing circulation

There are also five magnets in each insole that are said to produce natural, gentle magnetic fields while delivering a cooling effect. The upper magnet is also said to be directed toward the chakra of personal power, the core arch magnet toward the chakra of body functions, and the lower sole magnet toward the chakra of body energy.

Typically, the term ‘acupoints' has been used to reference "specifically chosen sites of acupuncture manipulation, and also the basis for studying the mechanism of acupuncture." However, it's also frequently used when discussing acupressure, a similar form of traditional Chinese medicine (TCM) that aims to stimulate the body's own energy fields using pressure points, instead of needles under the skin.

In most instances, the pressure is manually applied using the hands, although in recent years a number of products have emerged—everything from mats and shoes to electronic devices and insoles like MindInsole—that promise to deliver many of the same benefits, but without involving another person.

And while they don’t list any citations on their website, the company indicates their insoles are the result of “several scientific studies and personal trials” related to reducing stress, increasing energy and fitness, and balancing the body and mind. Note: We contacted support, who wasn’t able to provide additional insight.

How Much Does MindInsole Cost & Where Can You Buy?

MindInsoles are available in men's shoe sizes 6 to 12 and ladies sizes 7 to 12, priced as follows:

  • 1 Pair: $38.99
  • 2 Pairs: $71.99 ($36 per pair)
  • 3 Pairs: $89.99 ($30 per pair)
  • 4 Pairs: $107.99 ($27 per pair)
  • 5 Pairs: $128.99 ($25.80 per pair)

Note: We also found MindInsoles sold on the third-party site AllTrendyGifts for $16.95 per pair at the time of our research.

All direct orders come with a 100% satisfaction guarantee, although this only relates to exchanges or store credits. Per the site’s terms: “All products are sold “as is” and all sales are final. You assume the responsibility for your purchase and no refunds will be issued.”

Furthermore, to qualify for an exchange or store credit, the terms go on to explain that each “item must be unused and in the same condition that you received it. It must also be in the original packaging.”

Related: Winning the Battle Against Sciatica & Chronic Back Pain

Outside of this, Swell EComm Enterprises, LLC offers a limited lifetime warranty against manufacturing defects on all MindInsole purchases, although this only applies to “original, unaltered and unmodified items.”

To request an exchange or file a warranty claim, you’ll need to reach out to 609-256-4523 or support@mindinsole.com.

Are There Other Acupoint Shoe Inserts Like MindInsole?

Searching online for different variations of terms like ‘acupoint acupressure insole magnet’ returned hundreds of different options priced between $5 and $25, many of which also promised to deliver the same core benefits as MindInsole, including a soft, cushioned material, built-in magnets and acupoint nodes or ridges, unisex designs, trimmability, and the option to move them between different pairs of shoes.

Looking at online marketplaces like Google Shopping and Amazon, here were some of the more popular results:

Brand Price Special Features
MindInsole $38.99 More than 400 acupressure points in 3 different sizes,
Samwoo Anti-Odor Acupressure Copper Magnetic Massage Shoe Insoles $7 Features copper nodes that can help reduce bacteria-related odor
Tropical Shiatsu Acupressure Insoles $10 Wide design with extra arch support
AME Magnetic Full Insoles $10 Includes eight 800 gauss magnets with North (negative) polarity per insole
Enshey Magnetic Stone Deodorizing Therapy Shoe Insoles $10 Features unique raised ridges instead of individual nodules

Given their similar claims but vastly different designs and price points, what’s the first step in deciding which insole is right for you?

It almost goes without saying, but if you’re frequently experiencing pain or discomfort in your feet (or elsewhere in your body, which originates from your feet), this is a medical issue. As such, your best bet for obtaining a scientifically sound diagnosis and related treatment is by speaking with your doctor.

If they recommend searching for a generic aftermarket insole, Dick’s Sporting Goods emphasizes that you’ll want to figure out your arch and gait types, as well as any “foot issues you may suffer from, such as plantar fasciitis, bunions, heel spurs or other common foot problems.” Together, these can greatly influence the ‘right’ choice for you.

Next, it’s important to note that insoles like MindInsole are considered ‘comfort’ models, and are intended to provide general relief. However, if you’re on your feet for long periods of time or frequently engage in physical activity, a molded insole or custom orthotic—both of which are more expensive—could deliver meaningfully more bang for your buck.

Outside of function and price, finding the right option might take some trial and error, since everyone’s feet, needs, and preferences are unique. Once you’ve narrowed down your options with your doctor’s help, though, make sure to hop online and find out what customers have experienced, which could go a long way toward indicating what you can expect.

Pulling everything we’ve discussed together, where are you left when it comes to MindInsole?

Is MindInsole the Right Option for You?

While we didn’t test any products firsthand during our research, based on what we learned from their website, it certainly seems like the pliable material MindInsoles are made from could help deliver cushioning, while the different sized raised nodes and magnets might provide some measure of ‘massaging’ action.

However, during our research, we were unable to locate any clinical support for their claims that the placement of these nodes will deliver similar benefits as manually applied acupressure. Or, that its magnets can provide any real-world benefits or impact any of the body’s ‘chakras.’

Together with its meaningfully higher price than similar competitors, as well as the fact that no refunds are available, we’d strongly recommend speaking with your primary care physician and gaining their informed feedback before handing over your money.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

209 Consumer Reviews for MindInsole

Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 9 4 star: 6 3 star: 2 2 star: 9 1 star:  183
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 209
Sort reviews by:

  • AWFUL

    • Fresno, CA,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    These inserts were sooo uncomfortable. I understand why it said they help take away other pain. The insert cause so much pain it lessens other pains. They are very expensive and include no invoice in the package.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Unable to track order status

    • Florida,
    • Mar 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order online on January 21, 2019 at the MindInsoles website for a pair of magnet soles to have them shipped internationally to Hong Kong. I received an order confirmation email on the same day but there was no confirmation number but something called the CartID. It is now in March and we still have not received the products.

    I wrote two emails to the customer service e-address that was provided in the email to track the order status and did not received any reply from them. I finally called them on the phone and spoke to someone. The staff said she can’t assist me even though she could see my order record in their system because I placed the order with another department. The staff told me to write down the phone number to this different department so that I can speak to them, but after we hung up, I realized it was the same number I dialed at the beginning. I felt cheated and that the customer service department is not really helping me but just wasting my time. Now I don’t have a tracking number, I can’t get any help from MindInsoles, and I don’t know who to turn to. Can someone assist?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 17, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Carolyn. We are sorry to hear about this experience. We're here to assist you. We are unable to find the order using your name. Do you mind sending us an email with the order number or email address used when you purchased so we can further check on it? Please use the email socialmedia@mindinsole.com. You may also call 609-256-4523 or 888-296-2217. We look forward to hearing from you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I don’t recommend

    • Auburn, MI,
    • Mar 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If it is necessary to cut the insole to fit, the product cannot be returned.

    Because the product would not be refundable, I did not cut the sole and returned it with the 30 days.

    48 days after returning the insoles, I received an email asking for a copy of the delivery receipt proving I had made the return within the 30-day time limit.

    I supplied the requested document 5 days later. It has now been almost 30 days. No refund.

    It has now been 73 days since the insoles were returned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 17, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Sue. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We have already followed this up with out Returns department and we look forward to being able to rectify the issue as soon as possible. Please respond to the email that was sent to or you may also call 609-256-4523 or 888-296-2217 for further assistance.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Wonderful relief

    • Hawke's Bay, New Zealand,
    • Mar 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my insoles and followed the instruction re fitting and wearing them. The first day my feet were tingling and although a little uncomfortable, persevered until was wearing them all day on the third day. Now I wear them all the time, swapping them between my shoes as and when needed. I encourage those experiencing discomfort to check the heel magnet is center of the heel and that the insole is fitting your shoe properly.

    I have arthritis in my feet, and a back condition, both now under control and manageable thanks to these excellent insoles.

    Thoroughly recommend them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 17, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Glennis! We are so happy to hear that the Mindinsoles have helped relieve your pain. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Non-arrival

    • Cape Town, South Africa,
    • Mar 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered MindInsole inserts FIVE months ago and have still not received them. I have had nil reply to my many emails. As a disgruntled, disappointed, angry customer, I deserve my money back. This is totally unacceptable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 10, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hello Shelley. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive your order. To make sure that all your concerns are addressed and straightened out, we have sent you an email to the email address you have used when you ordered. We'd also like to take this chance to apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused you. We look forward to hearing back from you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Reflexology insole

    • Seguin, TX,
    • Mar 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two pairs with good intentions, but after two weeks of wearing, just couldn't stand the pain. I bought two pairs, one for self and the other for hubby. I have one pair unopened...want to return the set and get a refund but don't know where. I just bought a pair of Dr, Scholls inserts and felt very comfortable in my shoes. I just don't feel people haven't given bad reviews, maybe they aren't honest with themselves or hurt a company's feelings. I don't have money to throw away on products that do more harm than good.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 3, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Ronnie. We regret to know that the insoles did not work for you. It is normal to feel discomfort upon initial use up to the first few days since the feet is still getting used to the massage points and the sensation. It is recommended to wear them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day 2. If you want to return unused/uncut insoles for a refund, you may return it to us within 30 days from the time of delivery. Kindly send us an email at socialmedia@mindinsole.com with the order details. We look forward to hearing from you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Don't purchase

    • Colonie, NY,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have issues with my feet and legs so I thought these insoles sounded like a good idea. I classify it as something that "sounded like a good idea at the TIME." These are really not good, hurt my feet, and did absolutely nothing to help my issues. I have tried wearing them several times in hopes I would get used to them, but they are very uncomfortable. I would not recommend them. I believe this is a product that is one of those "gimmicks" that once they get your money, they don't care if you like them or not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 27, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Sil. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. It is normal to feel discomfort upon initial use up to the first few days since the feet is still getting used to the massage points and the sensation. We recommend you to wear them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day 2.

      We'd also like to assure you that the Customer Service team is here to assist should you have any further concerns regarding the proper usage of the insoles. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Bad experience, hurt feet

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Feb 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered some insoles on MindInsole for Xmas and somehow the order didn’t go thru PayPal correctly on their website and I ended up with two orders instead of one. I gave a pair as a Xmas gift, which left me with four singles. With all the business of Xmas, it was a while before I tried one of them and it hurt my foot. I looked at their return policy for the remaining three and it said after 30 days they couldn’t be returned, but the exchange policy said they could be exchanged for store credit.

    I called the customer service number and they knew nothing about store credit and suggested that I give them to friends. I wouldn’t give something I don’t like to friends. Besides not being able to send them back, I noticed online that they sold for much less on other sites. And the person I gave a pair to said they were uncomfortable, like walking on hard plastic.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 24, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      HI Carol. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. It is normal to feel discomfort upon initial use since the feet is still getting used to the massage points and the sensation. It is recommended to wear them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day 2.

      Regarding the cheaper products that you have seen online, we are currently working closely with retailers to remove sellers that are counterfeiting our products. We appreciate that everybody has a budget in mind when choosing a product, but we urge you to carefully consider buying counterfeit products. Choosing an inferior product may not provide the outcome you desire and at worse, may cause harm.

      We hope to have informed you sufficiently.

    • Feb 26, 2019

      Olga R.

      Horrible experience! Still waiting for a refund!

      So, after I visited a physiotherapist and paid with a card, the internet tracking shared the MindInsole on my Insta, everything looked perfect and solving a back problem via feet, with good reviews, etc. I got a pair for myself, it took a while to receive it. When I got it I didn't like it and sent it back for a refund. Two months passed and I'm still waiting for a refund! The contact phone is a joke, it never-never-never has available operators! I did get a response later by mail and they promised to refund it, then there was some problem with the refund and now they are not replying to the e-mail. I lost $50!

    • Mar 11, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Olga. We are sorry to hear about this. Please send us an email with your order number or email address used when you purchased so we can follow this up. Kindly send it to support@mindinsole.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer service ever

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have never dealt with a company that has such poor customer service as this company. They go out of their way to screw their customers. They do not answer their telephone, no matter when you call, and they take weeks to answer an email.

    I tried ordering insoles through their website but the website froze up in mid-order, so I didn’t think the order went through. I tried again with the same result. I never received any confirmation for an order. However, I soon received two emails from PayPal showing two payments of $38.99 to this company.

    I tried calling the company to explain what happened and to cancel one order, but no one answered the phone. I then sent an email explaining the problem and to cancel one of the orders. After waiting for two weeks for a response, I tried calling again to no avail. I sent another email to cancel both orders. After waiting two more weeks, someone responded to my email saying they couldn’t find my order and requested more information. I provided the requested information and again canceled the orders.

    A week later I got another email from someone else in their company asking for the same information as before. I provided the information and repeated the order cancellation. After at least three attempts to cancel the orders, they shipped them anyway. The day I received the insoles, I got an email from them saying the insoles shipped and it was too late to cancel the orders. I sent an email back requesting a prepaid return shipping label to return the insoles that never should have been shipped. After three weeks I received a response siting their return policy and they refused to acknowledge their mistake and pay for return shipping. I tried appealing to a manager, but they make it so difficult to contact anyone, they just ignored my request.

    I did finally get an email from them with instructions for returning the insoles, but by this time it was well past their 30 day return time period. It cost me over $11 to return two sets of insoles to their California location. After two weeks after they received the returned package, I emailed them to find out about my refund. It took another few weeks to hear back from them. They acknowledged receiving the package but they wanted me to send them proof of delivery to make sure they got the package within their 30 return window. I tried calling them and waited in their answering queue for over an hour before I gave up. I sent another email to provide my opinion of their customer service and their return policy and asked that their CEO get back to me. After another week or so, I received an email saying they escalated my request and agreed to refund my money. I eventually received a credit on my credit card for the two sets of insoles.

    This nightmare began on October 9, 2018, and ended on February 1, 2019. Take my advice and DO NOT DO business with this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 21, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Thomas. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. Please know that we are taking them to heart as they will help us improve our overall services. This may be too late but we'd like to sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience you have been through. We are doing our best to make sure this does not happen again.

    • Feb 26, 2019

      Thomas H.

      If you are truly sorry and are trying to improve your customer service, please reimburse me $11.00 for the amount I spent to return the insoles. If you’ve forgotten, I sent at least three emails to you canceling my orders well before you shipped them, but you shipped the orders anyway and never did acknowledge your mistake and try to rectify it. Again, I urge people not to do business with your company because of the way you handled my orders.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam company

    • Waco, TX,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband ordered these thinking they were something else. When they arrived, I saw what they were and immediately put them back in the same package they came in and got the info to send back. They received the package and gave me only part of my refund. They said a pair of the items were cut to fit and used. This was a blatant lie and was a way for them to keep my money. Scam of a company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 21, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Vickie. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. The Returns Department is checking all returned items to see if they are eligible for a refund. We are transparent when it comes to the return policy as it is outlined both in the website and in the terms of service a customer agrees upon prior to checkout. We'd like to assure you that this is a legit entity and we have been in the business for years as we work hard to provide meaningful relief to our customers. Thank you.

    • Feb 26, 2019

      Vickie R.

      I keep getting these form letters as a response which are still full of crap. None of the order was even taken out of the package. Upon seeing what they were, I immediately put them back in packaging they came in and sent them back. They are saying a pair was used, which is a lie. They just want to keep our money, and so much for the guarantee if somebody did actually try them. I wouldn't recommend this company to my worst enemy.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Could not wear insoles

    • Bossier City, LA,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered these insoles hoping for the best. When I put them in my shoes, I found the pain so bad I had to remove them. I contacted MindInsole and followed their instructions but still couldn’t wear them. Keep in mind once you cut to fit your shoes you will not receive a refund! So much for their warranty. Beware of there terms! I give them an F rating because they won’t back up their product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 21, 2019

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Kenneth. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. It is normal to feel discomfort upon initial use up to the first few days since the feet are still getting used to the massage points and the sensation. It is recommended to wear them for 10-15 minutes to start per day, and slowly increase the time you wear them every day so your feet can get used to the acupressure. For sensitive feet, wear socks. For very sensitive feet try thicker socks to start, then use thinner socks on day 2. Moreover, the warranty is used to get a free replacement if you have received defective items. Our return policy is transparent in our website as well as in the terms of service agreed upon by customers prior to checking out. We hope to inform you sufficiently. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 209

Write a Review for MindInsole!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review