About MindInsole

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff Published on: Jul 3, 2018

MindInsole is a scientifically designed insole that promises to use more than 400 massage points on each foot, including strategically placed magnets, to help cool and soothe, boost endurance, and relieve overall body pain.

Whether for women or men, the website advertises the insole fits all sizes, can be worn with any shoe (and even transferred between shoes), and features an airflow design and moisture-wicking technology to help keep feet cool and dry, regardless of the activity.

Combined, we’re told these insoles will deliver not just relief from sore feet, but also from back pain, while lowering stress, boosting endurance, strengthening muscles, naturally flushing toxins, and improving blood circulation.

But after you’ve handed over your hard-earned money, will you find that MindInsole delivers “total body wellness with every step,” and experience “energy-filled feet," as advertised on the website? Give us a few minutes of your time, and we'll help you come to an information-based decision.

How Does MindInsole Work?

The Basics

MindInsole is designed to fit any shoe (men's sizes 6 – 12; women’s sizes 7 – 12), since they feature an easy-to-cut material and come with a trimmable pre-marked guideline. You can even transfer the insole between shoes, although the manufacturer emphasizes this won’t provide a precision fit in every instance.

As soon as you put them on, the website indicates MindInsole will start working right away, as the “acupressure massage works to bring harmony and balance to your whole body.”

When the time comes, you can clean your insoles in lukewarm water using mild dish soap and allow them to air dry before reinserting into your shoes.

MindInsole’s Acupoints

The company advertises they've partnered the "long-standing tradition of ancient medicines with scientifically proven innovative technologies." What does this mean, exactly?

On each foot, MindInsole features more than 400 raised nodules of different sizes, which they refer to as ‘acupoints’:

  • 12 large acupoints for your foot’s arch
  • 120 medium acupoints for general massage and soothing
  • 270 micro acupoints for increasing circulation

There are also five magnets in each insole that are said to produce natural, gentle magnetic fields while delivering a cooling effect. The upper magnet is also said to be directed toward the chakra of personal power, the core arch magnet toward the chakra of body functions, and the lower sole magnet toward the chakra of body energy.

Typically, the term ‘acupoints' has been used to reference "specifically chosen sites of acupuncture manipulation, and also the basis for studying the mechanism of acupuncture." However, it's also frequently used when discussing acupressure, a similar form of traditional Chinese medicine (TCM) that aims to stimulate the body's own energy fields using pressure points, instead of needles under the skin.

In most instances, the pressure is manually applied using the hands, although in recent years a number of products have emerged—everything from mats and shoes to electronic devices and insoles like MindInsole—that promise to deliver many of the same benefits, but without involving another person.

And while they don’t list any citations on their website, the company indicates their insoles are the result of “several scientific studies and personal trials” related to reducing stress, increasing energy and fitness, and balancing the body and mind. Note: We contacted support, who wasn’t able to provide additional insight.

How Much Does MindInsole Cost & Where Can You Buy?

MindInsoles are available in men's shoe sizes 6 to 12 and ladies sizes 7 to 12, priced as follows:

  • 1 Pair: $38.99
  • 2 Pairs: $71.99 ($36 per pair)
  • 3 Pairs: $89.99 ($30 per pair)
  • 4 Pairs: $107.99 ($27 per pair)
  • 5 Pairs: $128.99 ($25.80 per pair)

Note: We also found MindInsoles sold on the third-party site AllTrendyGifts for $16.95 per pair at the time of our research.

All direct orders come with a 100% satisfaction guarantee, although this only relates to exchanges or store credits. Per the site’s terms: “All products are sold “as is” and all sales are final. You assume the responsibility for your purchase and no refunds will be issued.”

Furthermore, to qualify for an exchange or store credit, the terms go on to explain that each “item must be unused and in the same condition that you received it. It must also be in the original packaging.”

Related: Winning the Battle Against Sciatica & Chronic Back Pain

Outside of this, Swell EComm Enterprises, LLC offers a limited lifetime warranty against manufacturing defects on all MindInsole purchases, although this only applies to “original, unaltered and unmodified items.”

To request an exchange or file a warranty claim, you’ll need to reach out to 609-256-4523 or support@mindinsole.com.

Are There Other Acupoint Shoe Inserts Like MindInsole?

Searching online for different variations of terms like ‘acupoint acupressure insole magnet’ returned hundreds of different options priced between $5 and $25, many of which also promised to deliver the same core benefits as MindInsole, including a soft, cushioned material, built-in magnets and acupoint nodes or ridges, unisex designs, trimmability, and the option to move them between different pairs of shoes.

Looking at online marketplaces like Google Shopping and Amazon, here were some of the more popular results:

Brand Price Special Features
MindInsole $38.99 More than 400 acupressure points in 3 different sizes,
Samwoo Anti-Odor Acupressure Copper Magnetic Massage Shoe Insoles $7 Features copper nodes that can help reduce bacteria-related odor
Tropical Shiatsu Acupressure Insoles $10 Wide design with extra arch support
AME Magnetic Full Insoles $10 Includes eight 800 gauss magnets with North (negative) polarity per insole
Enshey Magnetic Stone Deodorizing Therapy Shoe Insoles $10 Features unique raised ridges instead of individual nodules

Given their similar claims but vastly different designs and price points, what’s the first step in deciding which insole is right for you?

It almost goes without saying, but if you’re frequently experiencing pain or discomfort in your feet (or elsewhere in your body, which originates from your feet), this is a medical issue. As such, your best bet for obtaining a scientifically sound diagnosis and related treatment is by speaking with your doctor.

If they recommend searching for a generic aftermarket insole, Dick’s Sporting Goods emphasizes that you’ll want to figure out your arch and gait types, as well as any “foot issues you may suffer from, such as plantar fasciitis, bunions, heel spurs or other common foot problems.” Together, these can greatly influence the ‘right’ choice for you.

Next, it’s important to note that insoles like MindInsole are considered ‘comfort’ models, and are intended to provide general relief. However, if you’re on your feet for long periods of time or frequently engage in physical activity, a molded insole or custom orthotic—both of which are more expensive—could deliver meaningfully more bang for your buck.

Outside of function and price, finding the right option might take some trial and error, since everyone’s feet, needs, and preferences are unique. Once you’ve narrowed down your options with your doctor’s help, though, make sure to hop online and find out what customers have experienced, which could go a long way toward indicating what you can expect.

Pulling everything we’ve discussed together, where are you left when it comes to MindInsole?

Is MindInsole the Right Option for You?

While we didn’t test any products firsthand during our research, based on what we learned from their website, it certainly seems like the pliable material MindInsoles are made from could help deliver cushioning, while the different sized raised nodes and magnets might provide some measure of ‘massaging’ action.

However, during our research, we were unable to locate any clinical support for their claims that the placement of these nodes will deliver similar benefits as manually applied acupressure. Or, that its magnets can provide any real-world benefits or impact any of the body’s ‘chakras.’

Together with its meaningfully higher price than similar competitors, as well as the fact that no refunds are available, we’d strongly recommend speaking with your primary care physician and gaining their informed feedback before handing over your money.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

142 Consumer Reviews for MindInsole

Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 5 4 star: 6 3 star: 1 2 star: 6 1 star:  124
Bottom Line: 9% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 142
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Crap product, lousy service

    • Wellington, CO,
    • Dec 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got charged for two pairs when I only ordered one pair. I got charged twice, customer service never bothered to answer my email. Don't waste your money. I tried to wear one of the pairs and they were so uncomfortable, I couldn't even make it through the day. I didn't bother to unbox the other pair. Maybe I can sell them at a garage sale...since the company won't stand behind their product. If I could give them a negative star, I would.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Frustrating experience

    • California,
    • Dec 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After waiting for over a month for delivery, I emailed them to say I was going to dispute the charge and they finally arrived several days later. I tried them out and found the insoles to be extremely painful. I tried calling customer service with two different numbers that were on the card, and after being on hold for TWO HOURS, I gave up and called my credit card company and asked for a permanent dispute for the charge. I have emailed them again to get an address to return the insoles, so I will see if I hear from them this time. Very, very poor customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Conroe, TX,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a pair of insoles on 10/31 and to date, I have not received them, and I cannot get a response from them. I have disputed payment with PayPal and my credit card company. I tried reaching out to the company several times and they never responded back. I think they are a scam. I am currently awaiting review from my bank and PayPal. I hope no one else falls prey to these scoundrels.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    STOP! My feet hurt.

    • Richland Hills, TX,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my MindInsole inserts yesterday and I hate them. There is no way that I can use these inserts. It's like walking on gravel. Absolutely the most uncomfortable inserts on the market. If you have sensitive feet, I certainly would not recommend them. Waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Not received my reflexology insole, yet was charged

    • Penticton, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered one reflexology insole for $38.99 on November 06, 2018 and it is now December 10, 2018. Why is it taking so long?

    I have not received my reflexology insole, so how can I post a review? I am frustrated, I paid for shipping and for the insole. Their customer relations stink.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Ordered but haven't received

    • Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada,
    • Dec 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have ordered two pairs of MindInsoles and was charged on PayPal $71.99 USD. I haven't received them. When can I expect them? Or is it going to be like a lot of complaints I see on reviews!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 11, 2018

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Bertha. We are sorry to hear that you have not received your order yet. Rest assured, the customer service team is here to assist. To make sure that all your concerns are covered and straightened out, we sent you a message to the email address you have used when you purchased online. We look forward to your response. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    No customer service?

    • Roseburg, OR,
    • Dec 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered one pair but was charged for three pairs, and received no order confirmation or tracking number information. No order number, other than the PayPal confirmation of payment. The order was placed on October 23, 2018 and finally received on 12/6/2018. I tried to call the company as I would like to return these and get a refund but there is no answer on their phone line after waiting for 25 minutes. I also sent multiple emails with no response. This is not what a reputable company does!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 11, 2018

      Maricel B.,

      Hello Lori. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. To make sure that all your concerns are covered and straightened out, we sent you an email to the email address used when you purchased online. We look forward to your response. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Still waiting 6 weeks after order!

    • Washington,
    • Dec 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered and paid for MindInsole inserts, $38.99 Aus, and received confirmation and money has been taken from Visa account, but have received no delivery details. I have emailed support@mindinsole.com three times, with no reply whatsoever, requesting details of when I can expect my order to arrive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 11, 2018

      Maricel B.,

      Hello Ann. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. We would like to make sure that all your concerns are covered and straightened out so we encourage you to send an email to socialmedia@mindinsole.com with the order number or email address used when the order was placed online. Rest assured, the customer service team is here to help. We look forward to your email. Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Insoles charged to a declined card

    Briefly, it was charged to a declined card for nine pairs when all I wanted was three pairs, which charged to another card. I was told all three times that my card was declined and to try another card, which worked. I have received all 12 pairs and want to return nine pairs but cannot contact the company in any way either by customer service number or email. I do believe this company is a scam and recommend not ordering from them. My bank has a dispute with the company and will not release payment until it is resolved.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 9, 2018

      Maricel B.,

      Hello Marguerite. We are truly sorry to hear about this feedback. To make sure that all your concerns are covered, we sent you an email to the email address you used when you ordered. We are hoping that we will be able to straighten things out and resolve the issue with the charges. Rest assured, the customer service team is here to help. Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    The insoles are just a distraction!

    • Louisiana,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really can't comment on the product, since I returned it the day after the package arrived at my house. My attempt to cancel the order, after waiting several weeks for its arrival, was denied since the product had already been shipped out. If anyone reads more than the positive reviews, one can see that "already shipped out" is a common response to "cancel my order" requests.

    In addition, you're the one responsible for the return shipping charges, so some people might opt to keep the product just to avoid the hassle and Sewell gets to keep your money. Keeping your money or making money off your money while you wait for the product to arrive is the "scheme" behind selling the product. The customer places an order, the money is automatically transferred into Sewell's interest-earning account, accruing interest over the time period the customers waits for the product to arrive.

    I never even received an acknowledgment that my order had been received other than the email from PayPal that my account had been charged! Even if the customer decides to return the product(s) and meets the dictates of the return policy - read the fine print people - Sewell has made money off of you. Sure, it's just a couple of cents, but multiply that by a thousand, and it adds up.

    If a company working out of California cannot get you your order, which is supposedly in stock when you ordered, within a week, then there is something wrong with that company! If a company sells a product that may have to be altered in order to fit, but will not accept an altered product for return, it is nothing more than a scam. By the way, it's been a week since my items were returned to the company in California, and I'm still waiting on my refund through PayPal. In the meantime, more cha-ching for Sewell.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 9, 2018

      Maricel B.,

      Hello Debbie. We are sorry to hear about this feedback. First of all, we would like to assure you that this is a legit entity and we have been in the business for years as we work towards our goal of providing meaningful relief to our customers. Due to the overwhelming demand we received for the product, we had some issues with stocks which caused the shipping delays last month. We are all caught up now so we should be able to deliver within the shipping time frame. Thank you.

    • Dec 10, 2018

      Robert B.

      Maricel B., you need to fix your customer service (please confirm the correct email address to confirm) I have called multiple times, no one comes on the phone, emailed 5 times requesting to return one set insoles of the two I ordered. Think you can get this accomplished?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Customer service sucks

    • Honolulu, HI,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I sent emails to customer service three times trying to get a tracking number of my order, no reply. I ended up disputing with my credit card. Over one month after the order date, they arrived, without me ever receiving any details except my original purchase. DO NOT waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 9, 2018

      Maricel B.,

      Hi Robert. We are truly sorry to hear about this feedback. We'd also like to take this chance to apologize for all the inconvenience caused by the shipping delay. This is something that we are definitely going to improve for the convenience of our customers. Please know that we are taking your opinions to heart, as this will improve our overall process and customer service. Thank you.

    • Dec 10, 2018

      Robert B.

      Maricel B., good to hear that you're working to solve your problems. Presently, I have sent five emails to their support team (please send me the email address to confirm) to return one set of the insoles since I ordered two. To date, I have received NO email replies.

    • Dec 11, 2018

      Robert B.

      Now have sent seven emails to support@mindinsole.com and support@trendytechmedia.com, five phone calls, and no one gets on the line to speak with me. I am only requesting to return one pair of the two that I bought. I would also return the other pair but I already cut to fit sneakers. They are uncomfortable and do NOT work. On December 9th, Maricel B. posted (above) "truly sorry," Not more than I am. They have my money.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 142

Write a Review for MindInsole!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review