• 14 Customer Reviews
  • 50% Recommend This Company
2.9 out of 5
5 star: 35% 4 star: 14% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 42%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Perfect for Those Avoiding Cable

    • By Ryan Muraro,
    • Wausau, WI,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    I just moved up to Wausau, WI and right off the bat had issues with the local cable company due to their failure to deliver decent service concerning my internet. So when I came around to finally acquiring a TV, I decided to go without Cable. I bought a Leaf and it has performed quite nicely.

    At the moment I am getting 16 1080p channels, all coming in crystal clear. I have it mounted about 5 ft up on an exterior wall with a picture hanging over it, and I bought the version with a signal boost to help with my middle-of-nowhere location.

    I would highly recommend it to anybody who is looking for a digital antenna for a HDTV, without a doubt.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not Bad

    • By J.,
    • Clay, MI,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    We got the Mohu that is for a 60 mile radius from Walmart. If positioned correctly on a wall, we can stretch the limit. We get NBC, CBS, ABC, PBS; usually a total of 14 + DTV stations. We have a lot of trees but in spite of this, get decent reception. Depending on the weather the reception might be spotty but for the most part we are pleased with the $70 savings a month on cable. We also tried the Winegard​ Flat Antenna but the Mohu worked better for us.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Little or No Channels

    • By Gale,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Aug 5, 2015

    Could only receive 6 stations in a 60 mile radius.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Across the mountain!

    • By Tammy,
    • Maynardville, TN,
    • Mar 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought this mohu leaf today at Walmart. It is the 60 mile range with an amplified signal. I live north of Knoxville, TN in all mountainous country. This Mohu leaf works well, I am picking up all 17 stations that are in a 30 mile range. Images are crystal clear. I have the Leaf set up in front of the window facing south over the mountain towards Knoxville. It does exactly as advertised, and very easy to set up. If you are expecting miracles, better pray instead of buying this antenna, but if you have reasonable expectations, it will work!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Don't Waste Your Money.

    • By J. Hill,
    • Scott City, MO,
    • Nov 21, 2015

    The Mohu Leaf Antenna Does not work as advertised.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolute nightmare

    Ok I live in downtown Brooklyn right near the east river. Bought this thing. I live in an apartment building. From day one I have to reposition this antenna every single day and then rescan to get signals for local channels. For example channel 2 (CBS), I'll get a signal maybe for a few hours, maybe for 30 minutes then "no signal ". I have to circle around my room constantly sometimes to get nothing. I have had this thing for about 5 months and I have not had one day of uninterrupted signals without having to reposition. I bought this thing because of reviews. I am sorry but the Mohu Leaf is crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst ever

    • By Sheila W.,
    • Memphis, TN,
    • Jun 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a Leaf Value pack that had two antennas from Sam's Club. I paid about $70. I was so excited. I plugged them in and had to call because I had trouble with getting a signal. I was told to continue to move the antennas around and try to place them as high as I could. I continued to move around for about a week before we found good signal places.

    When we finally did, the channels showed great and there was no digitizing for about a month. Then, all hell broke loose. I called and was finally told to take a picture of the box, the amplifier, and antenna and send it to them and they would send me a new amplifier, and then it became a new unit. It seemed like they were making me jump through hoops.

    I have never received anything but rudeness when I call back. John leaves polite messages when he calls back to acknowledge, but when I return the call, I never get John and what I get is a nasty unprofessional person that never helps. This has gone on for years now. I share my experience whenever I am asked about these antennas anywhere I am and will continue to do so.

    I would not recommend these antennas based on the service I have received, I feel I wasted $70.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Just plain doesn't work!

    • By Pua Mei,
    • Hawaii,
    • Dec 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Leaf 50 from Greenwave Scientific, who assured me it would work. I told them I live in a valley and was concerned that I would not receive signals from town. They assured me I would. I didn't! I was only able to get voice (no picture), and I could only get a voice on three stations. I tried FOUR times to get help. I didn't get ANY. A royal waste of time and money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The cable cutter's best friend.

    • By Bruce,
    • NC,
    • Nov 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    We have purchased 3 Mohu products. 2 Leaf 50-mile antennas and 1 of the Air60 units. We now receive 44 channels, crystal clear, on the Leaf units and 53 on the Air60. Air60 in our attic and Leaf in the garage and a 3rd floor room without cable box so can't use the Air60 there.

    Remarkable, no better way to describe it. Better, clearer picture than what Time Warner provided. Promise, you will not regret this purchase. Only need the Air60 to feed your outdoor cable box and it will serve the entire house, where you have cable connections.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Perfect

    • By Di,
    • Annandale, VA,
    • Sep 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried numerous digital antennas. They have been cumbersome, unsightly and frustratingly unpredictable, sometimes requiring constant tweaking of position or worse. I purchased the amplified version of the Mohu Leaf antenna through Groupon several years ago. I don't even know how many stations I get, far more than ever before. I get stations I didn't know existed. Reception is clearer than I have ever gotten before. I have only had to adjust the position of the antenna (slightly) a couple of times during this whole time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Dave H.,
    • Wilmington, DE,
    • Mar 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Made the purchase very hopeful. Purchased a Tablo to easy the setup. 20 miles south of Philly I placed the antenna in a second-floor window aimed directly north at Philadelphia, a hotbed of towers. Hoped the multidirectional feature would grab a few more in the Wilmington area. Wrestled with connecting the Tablo to our router but was finally successful. Drumroll as the search for channels went on. Verdict? One English and one Spanish channel in 1080p...Nothing analog. I connected the antenna directly to the TV...Figured I'd purchase more coax and antennas for each set if successful. ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. I have a friend waiting to hear of my success. Guess I'm sticking with basic cable and Moho will get the antenna back to sell again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Mohu will not return calls, respond to emails, or honor their warranty

    • By Glenn W.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • May 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a Curve 50 directly from Mohu's website on May 5, 2019. Shipping was fast. I had the unit within a few days. They advertised a 30-day satisfaction guarantee or your money back. Unfortunately, during this time, I had an internet issue with AT&T which forced me to go to Xfinity. Xfinity's most basic package provides the channels I need. So now I don't need this antenna. I contacted them on Sunday, May 12, only to learn they are open Monday through Friday 8 to 5 EST. No problem. Since that call one week after purchase, I've sent 3, or maybe 4, emails with no response. I've made 9 or more phone calls which all go to voicemail. When I left messages, I've received no response. Further research reveals they are a Kickstarter-funded company who, according to Kickstarter's website, is having to issue refunds to their investors. I do not believe I'll ever get my money back for something I don't need.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love Mohu Leaf

    • By Nancy S.,
    • Warren, RI,
    • Jun 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Best Buy helped me choose Leaf for my neighborhood and checked service there. Cannot believe the service and picture that I get. The instruction manual is hard to decipher but Mohu service person stayed on the line and walked me through the complete setup, so patient.

    I absolutely love it and can’t believe I’ll be saving a couple of thousand dollars a year and am no longer owned by the cable companies that keep uping the rates.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing

    • By A G.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I've been looking for actual free tv for years, I've bought every different kind of antenna they made, then today me and my son were standing at Walmart and there it was, said it worked, so I brought it home and plugged it in and low and behold it actually fricken worked! Omg, I'm amazed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-14 of 14

Write a Review for Mohu Leaf HDTV Antenna!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Mohu Leaf HDTV Antenna