About Money Map Press

Between their newsletters and other services, Money Map Press claims to be focused on one goal: making investing profitable.

To do this, Money Map Press tells us they’ve built a team of investment experts that hold more than 250 years of combined experience in the industry. On a regular basis, these experts “deliver analysis and actionable investing ideas” that can help investors identify global trends and put them on a path to greater wealth.

But does this necessarily mean that a Money Map Press subscription is right for your needs and investing strategies? What do you get for your money? Are their customers pleased with the company’s picks? You have questions, and we’ll help you find some answers in this review.

To begin, let’s take a look at all the different newsletters and services offered by the Money Map Press.

What Newsletters Does Money Map Press Offer?

Overall, Money Map Press publishes 4 different newsletters:

Money Morning Private Briefing

Co-founded by Bill Patalon, Private Briefing is Money Map Press’s “flagship” publication, which is released every weekday. Bringing together seven top analysts, we’re told the newsletter talks about different forces behind the markets, strategies, recommendations, and developing stories.

Since 2011, Private Briefing claims to have delivered “187 double- and triple-digit winners,” which is why the company claims the newsletter is like a “cheat sheet” for picking stocks.

For more about this newsletter, be sure to read our Money Morning review.

Nova-X Report

With more than 35 years working in Silicon Valley, Michael Robinson claims his Nova-X Report newsletter is on a mission to “unlock $7 trillion in new high-tech wealth.” How?

Each month, Nova-X Report will reveal two new opportunities that are designed to provide growth and safety across big-cap innovators, small- to- mid-cap visionaries, and unique opportunities, like “penny-stock biotechs and turnaround plays.”

By scoring profit in one sector, which will point to profitable ventures in other sectors, Michael claims you can repeat this formula over and over again. Or, as Money Map Press calls it, making money through a “connected” market.

Money Map Report

Keith Fitz-Gerald’s Money Map Report promises to focus on six high-profit “global trends,” such as energy, technology, medicine, demographics, scarcity, and warfare, and making money by focusing on unknown companies that are “changing the world.”

He’ll also focus on maximizing profits, aligning your portfolio with the 50/40/10 structure, generating income, harvesting your profits, and minimizing your losses.

Energy Advantage

Because of his “access to the power-players who control 90% of the world’s energy,” we’re told that Dr. Kent Moors’ Energy Advantage newsletter claims to help you achieve “almost inconceivable” profits by investing in up-and-coming global energy needs. This includes oil, coal, natural gas, solar, biofuels, and just about every other energy source.

You’ll receive once-monthly issues of the Energy Advantage newsletter (the third Friday of every month), along with industry briefings, vital updates, and 24/7 online access.

Money Map Press’s Trading Services

In addition to their newsletters, Money Map Press also offers a variety of trading services:

Stealth Profits Trader

According to the company, D.R. Barton Jr. spent more than a quarter century developing his proprietary computer system named the Stealth Stocks Trading Indicator (SSTI). Here, SSTI tracks thousands of data points across thousands of stocks, always on the lookout for “specific market conditions that have proven to be the perfect set-ups for a highly profitable trade.”

How profitable? Money Map Press claims D.R. doesn’t even consider a trade until it’s set to earn 4-5 times the average.

On average, you’ll receive 3 email alerts per week, regardless of how the market is trending, which gives you the ability to “put cash gains back in your pocket an average of every 10 days.”

Small-Cap Rocket Alert

According to Sid Riggs’ Theory of Inevitable Profits, there are only 7 catalysts that consistently predict quick, large gains in the small-cap market:

  1. Game-changing new contracts
  2. Management upgrade
  3. Disruptive technology
  4. Upward revenue and earnings revisions
  5. Institutional interest
  6. Sector rotation
  7. Returns

Using these catalysts, Sid’s weekly Small-Cap Rocket Alert promises to reveal who might be set to take off like a “rocket,” as well as how to play the opportunities.

Short-Side Fortunes

Shah Gilani claims his Short-Side Fortunes service will show you how to make “massive profits” when asset classes flip directions, or what he calls the “flip side of a trade.” In other words, how to make money when prices go down.

To accomplish this, we’re told Shah sends subscribers an average of 3 alerts per week across virtually every asset class, including step-by-step instructions and where to place your stop, down to the penny. Each alert will also include a Trade Blotter that “displays every open position, along with Shah’s rationale for the position.”

Radical Technology Profits

According to Michael Robinson, a Pulitzer-Prize nominated writer and venture capitalist, his Radical Technology Profits service can help you learn how to cash in on small- to mid-sized companies specializing in tech sectors like biotechnology, nanotechnology, robotics, aeronautics, and more.

Each month, you’ll be given an average of 4 investment briefings, along with “explosive” ground floor opportunities and instant sell alerts.

Money Calendar Alert

Dubbed “America’s #1 Trader,” Tom Gentile tells us his Money Calendar Alert crunches 10 years of data for the 250 best stocks and ETFs, and then identifies patterns that repeat with 90-100% consistency. This way, he claims you can literally schedule “payout appointments” on your calendar.

Each week, Tom will reveal one of these trades with a “minimum 100% return possibility,” along with step-by-step video instructions on how to identify and place these trades. In short, he claims his Money Calendar Alert can give you a “first-mover advantage” that helps you “trade ahead” of stock price moves.

High Velocity Profits

According to their home page, Keith Fitz-Gerald’s High Velocity Profits services utilizes an “X” pattern that can identify when stocks are about to go up, and which are about to go down. In fact, Keith believes his pattern can help subscribers, “with 100% certainty,” only buy 2-3 stocks per month that are going up.

Energy Inner Circle

As Dr. Kent Moors’ second program, his Energy Inner Circle claims to provide new opportunities in energy, most of which focus on smaller, highly-focused enterprises that require a fast response to quickly move in and out.

With your membership, you’ll receive urgent action alerts, along with weekly updates that provide a summary of energy markets and insights on emerging trends. The program’s special research reports also promise to provide “big-picture themes” in the world of energy, including new trading techniques, emerging trends, new investment classes, and more.

Together, Dr. Moors claims his Energy Inner Circle can help make you “insanely rich.”

Capital Wave Forecast

Shah Gilani’s Capital Wave Forecast claims to identify Disruptors, or “agents of change” that are shaking up the markets, as they’re beginning to gather force. These Disruptors can occur anywhere, including currencies, commodities, precious metals, and elsewhere.

Regardless of where they occur, though, Shah claims they start capital flowing in a new direction, so they can trigger “enormous profits.”

Once a Disruptor is identified, Shah will issue a trade alert to your email inbox or via text message, so you can “garner market-shattering profits”—when then rise and when they fall. The minimum short-term profit target is always 100%, although some trades could be much higher.

Biotech Insider Alert

Ernie Tremblay’s Biotech Insider Alert takes his 25 years of experience as a researcher/writer in the medical science field—including an understanding of the FDA approval process and market demand—to help members know “which opportunities deserve your investment dollars.”

To accomplish this, Ernie developed a calendar to track the upcoming dates of new releases and to help you know when gains will come. Each week, he’ll use this calendar to provide advice on when to buy biotech and pharmaceutical stocks (typically in the small- and mid-cap range), and what stop-loss mechanism you should have in place.

Which Elite Memberships Are Available Through Money Map Press?

Weekly Cash Clock

Tom Gentile tells us that his proprietary Weekly Cash Clock system “crunches millions of data points” for the 200 most liquid stocks in the market. Then, it uses this data to accurately predict which stocks are about to increase.

Together, Tom claims Weekly Cash Clock can deliver triple-digit gains in just four days or less.

Passport Fellowship

Money Map Press calls their Passport Fellowship program “one of the most powerful networks there is.” With it, you’ll gain lifetime access to Michael Robinson’s Nova-X Report, Keith Fitz-Gerald’s Money Map Report, Dr. Kent Moors’ Energy Advantage, Bill Patalon’s Private Briefing, the Money Map Dispatch, and more.

Money Map Project

The company describes their Money Map Project as an elite research service that provides private investment deals they’ve uncovered.

As a member, you’ll receive three direct investment opportunities a year, all of which are from companies who have displayed a proven track record and world-class leadership, a rock-solid investment case, minimal risk, and sweeteners and perks like “a below-market entry price, or a lucrative bundle of free warrants.”

You’ll also receive:

  • The Full Money Map Prospectus for Our Latest Private Recommendation
  • Dedicated VIP Concierge Support Number
  • Money Map Project Dispatches
  • Quarterly Bulletins

Important note: In order to qualify for the Money Map Project, you must be an accredited investor.

Passport Select

If you’re looking for an “unparalleled market advantage,” Passport Select membership provides access to your choice of any Money Map Press research service.

Passport Club

Similar to Passport Select, Money Map Press’s Passport Club provides access to 13 of the company’s trading research services and investment newsletters, for life.

According to the company, membership is “extremely limited” and the books are only opened a few times each year.

Micro Energy Trader

By focusing on “some of the smallest publicly traded companies in the stock market,” Micro Energy Trader members are promised the ability to acquire shares that can jump 400% or more, before it happens.

This way, we’re told that you can experience “handsome” gains by investing only $1,000 to $5,000.

Who Makes up the Money Map Press Team? What Are Their Qualifications?

Overall, the Money Map Press team consists of 10 professionals:

Keith Fitz-Gerald

Money Map Press’s Chief Investment Strategist, with 34 years of experience and “one of the most widely read market experts on the planet.”

Keith specializes in Market Chaos Theory, pioneered the 50-40-10 portfolio model, and boasts a track record “among the best in the financial publishing world.” He’s also a frequent guest on Fox Business and Bloomberg, as well as in publications like The Wall Street Journal and MarketWatch.

Dr. Kent Moors

According to his bio, Dr. Kent Moors has acted as an advisor to the “energy industry’s biggest players” over the past 40+ years, including multiple governments and high-level companies. Dr. Moors has also written six books and 750+ professional and market publications, as well as delivered presentations and workshops in 44 countries.

Michael A. Robinson

With 35 years in Silicon Valley, Michael A. Robinson has been closely associated with the advent of some game-changing technology, including cloud computing, robotics within the U.S. automotive industry, and cyber security.

On top of this, he’s a Pulitzer Prize-nominated writer and reporter who wrote a book about an impending economic crash long before the Great Recession occurred.

Bill Patalon

After earning his BA in Print Journalism from Penn State University, as well as an MBA in finance from the Rochester Institute of Technology, William (Bill) Patalon spent 22 years covering financial news as a journalist; everything from manufacturing to telecommunications. He’s also the author of Contrarian Investing.

Today, Bill is the Executive Editor and Senior Research Analyst for Money Morning, along with the creator and editor of Private Briefing,

Shah Gilani

Shah has been working in the industry since 1982, developed two different hedge funds, and also helped develop the Volatility Index (VIX) indicator. Because of this—along with his “vast network of contacts,” including “the biggest players on Wall Street and in international finance”—he helps investors get the real story through his Short Side Fortunes and Capital Wave Forecast programs.

Sid Riggs

After working as Money Map Press’s Director of Research and Performance Analytics since 2009 and performing thousands of hours of research, Sid uncovered a pattern that predicts explosive stock gains.” To date, he’s scored two big hits that quickly doubled in price.

Ernie Tremblay

Prior to becoming the “most winning” stock-picker in the investment newsletter industry in 2014,” Ernie Tremblay spent 25 years as a medical researcher and contributed to more than 100 books on a range of medical topics.

To help Money Map Press subscribers identify the next “blockbuster” drugs, his Biotech Insider Alert service promises to track the best profit opportunities. In fact, one of Ernie’s picks from 2012 delivered a potential first year return of over 360%.

D.R. Barton

With 26 years of experience in the markets, D.R. Barton analyzed more than 133 million data points to build his proprietary Stealth Stock Trading Indicator (SSTI), a computer model that can identify short-term stock trends that can translate into fast gains.

In addition to his Stealth Profits Trader with Money Map Press, which promises to show traders how to make big profits using SSTI, D.R. Barton is author of “Safe Strategies for Financial Freedom,” a lecturer, and a coach.

Tom Gentile

Using his 25 years of experience, Tom Gentile focuses on methods to help investors reach the top 1%.

After starting his investment career from his parent’s home, then selling his options company in 2009, Tom began teaching traders how to spot “high-probability and low-risk trade opportunities.” To date, he’s helped more than 300,000 individuals, authored more than six books, and regularly appears on financial networks as an expert.

Michael Lewitt

With a 29-year career helping institutional and high-net worth clients, Michael Lewitt has worked at some of the top investment banking firms and co-founded Harch Capital Management (HCM), today working as principal at The Third Friday Group, where he manages private accounts.

Michael also works as Money Map Press’s Global Credit Strategist, which has been a regular staple since 2001 and has “gained a large following around the world.”

How Much Do Money Map Press’s Services Cost?

There weren’t any prices listed on the Money Map Press website, nor was there any pricing information available on third-party websites.

We’re specifically told that the Energy Inner Circle program comes with a 30-day money back guarantee, but no mention regarding the other services or newsletters.

Money Map Press’s customer service department can be reached at 888-384-8339 or customerservice@moneymappressinfo.com. To learn more, we emailed customer service and will update this review as soon as a response is received.

While we’re not told about any prices, are Money Map Press’s customers pleased with their experts’ advice?

What Are Money Map Press Customers Saying In Their Reviews?

Despite the length of time Money Map Press has been producing investment-related literature (as well as their claimed hundreds of thousands of subscribers), there wasn’t a whole lot of online customer feedback about them at the time of our research. And most of the feedback that was available related specifically to their Money Map Report.

For example, between customer reviews on Motley Fool and Stock Gumshoe, more than one customer claimed that some of Money Map Press’s recommendations perform well, although one mentioned none are “home runs.”

On the other hand, most complaints seemed to revolve around:

  • More marketing than profitable advice
  • Consistently losing money on recommendations
  • Frequent solicitations to buy research reports or subscribe to other investment services
  • Difficulty canceling subscriptions

The HighYa team also review Money Map Press’s Money Morning program, which had 16 reader reviews and an average rating of 1.2 stars. Here, most complaints also referenced poor recommendations and difficulty obtaining refunds.

From a company perspective, Money Map Press held an A rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on 135 closed complaints (as of 8/17/16). These generally referenced difficulty obtaining refunds and being charged for unwanted products/subscriptions (usually after a low-cost trial period).

How does this feedback compare to the competition?

Are There Other Investment Services Like Money Map Press?

If you’re in the market for fee-based investing newsletters, advice, or other informational subscription services, the good news is that you literally have thousands of options. In fact, we’ve reviewed several popular choices like Penny Stock Sniper, Palm Beach Research, The Cheap Investor, and Ultimate Wealth Report.

The problem is that, because these reports are written by different authors with varied market approaches, as well as published by different companies, finding the right one that matches your investing approach and overall goals is a highly personal process.

Important note: Since you’re obviously interested in Money Map Press, however, keep in mind that the company is not a broker, dealer, or licensed investment advisor. What’s this mean for you?

In a nutshell, while Money Map Press publishes investment advice, they’re prohibited by the Securities and Exchange Commission from providing individual investment advice. As a result, it’s always a good idea to consult with your broker before acting on anything you read in their newsletters or services.

Will Money Map Press Help You Achieve Investing Success?

Similar to words like “best” and “greatest,” every investor’s definition of “success” is probably a little different. Some may be focused on rapid growth, while others may prefer less risk and more measured growth. Some have very little capital, while others might have millions at their disposal.

Whatever your goals though, as we mentioned in the previous section, deciding where to spend your hard-earned money—especially when it comes to investing information—is largely based on a combination of factors unique to you. The good news is that Money Map Press has been delivering advice for many years, and seems to have helped many investors experience “success” in that time.

Did you experience success with Money Map Press’s newsletters or services? What’s your overall feedback? Tell us about it in your review below!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

30 Consumer Reviews for Money Map Press

Average Consumer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 5 1 star:  23
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 30
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Nova-X

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using Nova-X for seven months.

    Pros: I have made gains, but no more than with my other investments that I choose.

    I do believe it gives you access to a lot of research.

    Cons: You will also be bombarded with more subscription "money-making" opportunities for a fee.

    When they quote >500% gains, they mention the date that they first mentioned the stock. Often, that date is very different than the date it was recommended

    My returns with the Nova-X and Private briefing are sub-par.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 31, 2018

      Paul L.,

      Hi Margaret,

      Thank you for taking the time to review The Nova-X Report! I'm so happy to hear that you have been successful with the service so far and have made gains! Michael provides great, in-depth analysis and a lot of the stocks he recommends are long-term buy and hold positions. I'm sorry that you have been inundated by our marketing emails, I went ahead and took your email address off of our promotional broadcast lists. You will notice a significant decrease in these opportunities within the next 24-48 hours and you will be completely off these lists by the end of the week! You can now just focus on the actionable information provided from the trade recommendation emails! If you ever have any questions or need assistance with your account, please feel free to reach me on my direct line M-F 9-5 EST at 1-667-312-3526.

      Thanks,

      Paul L.

      Money Map Press

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    The Money Map Press

    • California,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have paid over $12,000 to the Money Map Press LLC over the last eight months. I am a member of almost every single investing service they provide. At the very beginning, I made some money with their advice, but everything has gone down ever since!

    I have been losing big time! I have NOT made a PENNY from their advice in the past four months!

    The customer service people at the Money Map Press are rude and disrespectful!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 18, 2018

      Paul L.,

      Hi Arya,

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your feedback regarding your experience with our trading services. I am very disappointed to hear about your past experience with our customer service team, our number one priority is customer care. I can assure you this is far from our usual standards, so I am going to investigate further in a bit to make sure this issue is resolved. I am also very sorry to hear that you haven’t been able to profit from recent recommendations from our trading services! Our mission is to make investing profitable. I would be more than happy to go over the trading strategies with you to further ensure your success with these recommendations.

      I would also love the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please, could you contact me at plamdin@moneymappress.com or call our resolution team at 1-667-312-3526? We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

      Thank you,

      Paul L.

      Money Map Press

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Money Zone with Mr. Gilani

    • New Hampshire,
    • Jun 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The service was high on promises and woefully poor on delivery. The trades recommended so far are not consistent winners (93% was the focal promise?). Many experienced traders and some inexperienced traders are all incapable of placing winning recommended trades. My advice, spend your hard earned on educating yourself and stay far away from promises that seem unattainable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 6, 2018

      Mark S.

      I’ve had similar results with Night Trader this year, I had a couple of good results but many more bad picks, which you would be more than just offset any gains. They didn’t guarantee 93% gains the first year or get your money back at the end of the year?

    • Jul 10, 2018

      Paul L.,

      Hi Michael,

      This is Paul, from Money Map Press. Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your experience with The Money Zone! I'm so sorry to hear that the service hasn't met your expectations, as we at Money Map Press take your satisfaction very seriously. If you are interested in switching into a different trading service or if you would like to share more about your experience with us, please feel free to do so at plamdin@moneymappress.com. You may also reach me at 1-667-312-3526 Monday-Friday 9 am-5 pm.

    • Aug 5, 2018

      J S.

      I am also a subscriber of The Money Zone for the past two months. What is promised in the sales pitch is certainly not what is delivered. Shah Gilani claims to have spent tens of thousands of dollars and several years to develop a Master Algorithm (also known as ANNY). The pitch is that this Algorithm (ANNY) has the ability to predict the S&P 500 with 93% accuracy. That being said, you are promised that a suggested trade will be delivered each Monday which is to be cashed out on Friday.

      There have been weeks that you can not even get into the trade based on the required spreads. There have been weeks that due to market conditions, Mr. Gilani chooses not to rely on ANNY's abilities and no suggested trade is given for the week. But most interesting, just last week, Mr. Gilani wrapped up a lost trade for the week and advised his subscribers that he, in fact, bet against his own master algorithm for the week and went with his own gut instinct.

      This week got away from us, and it was my fault. Yesterday, when we opened down on news that China was going to retaliate for our President wants to raise tariffs on Chinese imports from 10% to 25%, I thought the market would keep trending lower.

      We would have had a very nice profit in the 2,815-2,820 call spread we sold. I thought it was a no-brainer that we’d close below 2,815 and we’d be golden. That wasn’t the master algorithm (our ANNY). That was me projecting my beliefs onto the market."

      Between the weeks that I have not been able to get into the suggested trades, weeks that trades are not suggested due to market conditions and Mr. Gilani going against his own master algorithm, I have only had one successful trade and have lost more than double what I have gained in the past two months.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Not great

    • Lewisberry, PA,
    • May 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have signed on through Money Map Press to make profits with trade alerts, then you will receive many more offers from their other services. Why can't they give you all the information in the first subscription you pay for? I then also signed onto Nova-X, which deals with marijuana type investments and with all the current states changing their laws, I feel I have purchased some of the Nova-X stocks in a timely manner, that they are about the only part of the services I feel I am making any money on. Was it luck on their info or just good timing?

    Not all suggested stokes have paid out. I am now currently using the night trader information so I can use the information in off trading hours to try and make a profit. He claims I will profit $174,000 by years end. So far I am not getting close to this. I started my Scott trade account with $50k using 3-4 of their services and my account currently sits at about $30k, a $20k loss so far. So I am hoping night trader info will pay up to get my $20 back. I don't really see the system making me the $174,000 as stated so by years end, I will be requesting my refund. I would love to be surprised by a windfall, but am not holding my breath.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 6, 2018

      Paul L.,

      Hi Chuck,

      This is Paul from Money Map Press. I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your Money Map Press subscriptions! I'm happy to hear about your success with your Nova-X Report subscription. However, with all trading services, no recommendation is guaranteed, as nothing involving securities is a sure thing.

      Due to the volatile nature of trading options, this is why we provide a one-year performance guarantee with the majority of our trading services. I would be happy to go over the promotion and the order form you used to sign up in order to clarify these policies. I would also like to offer you the opportunity to switch into a different service or trial one of our other top-performing trading services.

      I am extremely sorry to hear about your experience, as we at Money Map Press take your satisfaction very seriously. If you have questions or would like to share more about your experience with us, please feel free to do so at plamdin@moneymappress.com. You may also reach me at 1-667-312-3526 Monday through Friday 9 AM-5 PM.

      Thanks,

      Paul

    • Jun 8, 2018

      Paul T.

      What do you think about nano-crystal electricity? Is it going to be put in place by Trump to replace the way we use electricity, and are the big corporations going to let it happen? For example replace oil, gas, outlets, energy, etc.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    How to lose money

    I stupidly signed up for three Money Map Press programs; Night Trader, Seismic Profits and Money Calendar. I followed the recommended investments on all three and lost money across the board. I recommend you avoid investing in their recommendations if you do not want to lose money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 16, 2018

      patrick reilly

      I have to agree with Ralph on this one. Once Tom gets your money, hold on for a long hard ride, if and when you try to get your promised refund back. It's a long hard ride, to say the least!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Money Map Press is a big scam

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Apr 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was a former subscriber to Money Map Press, but I began paying particular attention to the many so-called promotions they were involved in. They would give you, the potential investor, all the information on the new blockbuster drug about to be released, or info about the next 10,000% gain on a new stock, or give you the information about the government payouts you were missing, all if you would just subscribe to their service or newsletter. Trouble is, none of the so-called windfall investments were legitimate and were rushes to just get new subscribers.

    The most laughable ruse of all, the government payouts to all US citizens as a result of the lawsuit against the tobacco companies in 1998. One minor point, the benefactors of this settlement were the individual states, not individual citizens.

    I am not sure if many people fell for this, but I do remember receiving many emails about this so-called settlement.

    The FTC and other watchdog agencies need to jump on people like this to prevent needless losses by innocent investors. How much fraud do we need to tolerate before something is done?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 52 out 60 people found this review helpful

    Money Map Press unfairly maligned

    I stumbled upon this and want to write a good word about Money Map Press. People are eager to gainsay something if they feel they are wronged, but few are probably as eager to praise something if everything is going alright. I am going to do my part to correct that.

    First of all, although I am not new to equities investing, I am fairly new to investment advice and very new to options. I signed up with Money Map Press the beginning of 2018 (actually a couple of days before, but who’s counting)?

    The first thing I signed up for was 10-Minute Millionaire. It cost me $79 per year and promised one or two trades a month and a book package. I received the book (I have yet to read it) and the first trade, INTC, yielded a 12.3% return on stock in 15 days (11 trading days). Had I traded the option he also recommended I would have received well over 100%, but I didn’t because I had never traded options. This changed right away. I’ve traded two options under 10-MM since then. One for 53.9% profit and one, SKX, for 114.7% profit in just 4 days. I could have made more had I stayed in longer, but I believe in booking my profits. I learned the hard way a while back.

    Then I signed up for Night Trader which has been maligned here. Let me say that I don’t always follow everything blindly, and I usually sell before being told to so that I can lock in my earnings. I’d rather earn a little bit less rather than lose what I have. I began trading Night Trader options in February 2018 and here are my results for every single trade I’ve made, even when selling early (not max profits). I track everything on a spreadsheet. ‘Days in market’ includes weekends and other non-trading days (holidays). I just let Excel subtract the days.

    GME 52.17% 15 days in market.

    FLEX 33.60% 3 days in market.

    MU 0.00% 3 days in market (went down drastically, then I got out when it broke even. I could have made a profit had I stayed in but I was wary of MU).

    CSCO 103.97% 1 day in market.

    PEP 13.79% 0 days in market (in and out the same day).

    HST 50.00% 7 days in market.

    This is every single trade I made. Not one losing trade, and this was during February 2018 when the market crashed over 10%! If I am able, I will watch the market at open and buy after the pop when prices drop. I can sometimes get better prices then. Of course, I can also miss out. But then there is always another trade.

    I also purchased Money Calendar Pro and to be honest I have only one completed trade there, and it was the IWM (Russel small cap) at the beginning of the day when the market began to crash! So that was almost a total loss in a few days. 82.87% actually. It sucks. But I don’t blame that on Tom Gentile because no one knew the market was going to crash then and so hard. I would have had several completed winning trades of 100% had my (newish) trade account been approved for spreads and margin (margin is required for spreads at my broker), but by the time I had that all figured out and straightened out I had missed a couple of lucrative trades. I am currently in two that just opened a couple of days ago. We’ll see how they go.

    So my recommendation so far with Money Map Press:

    10 Minute Millionaire: Yes.

    Night Trader: Yes on options, no on stock.

    Money Calendar Pro: Not enough data yet, but am hopeful. I never think anyone is a liar.

    Overall criticism: Losses are mentioned in their ads, but minimized. They should be factored into the overall percentage win. Which, by the way, should not be figured as adding them all together. And MMP does send you a barrage of email trying to get you to subscribe to other services. If this works out I might sign up for Black Diamond. If not I’ll drop it. Just the learning experience alone is worth the cost for me because I am that type of person. The $100K gain I’ll hopefully make this year helps.

    Criticism of other reviewers: I can’t say for sure, but it seems like most here are pretty naive when it comes to this type of thing. For example, someone signed up for an options service, then found out they are not approved for options with their broker. Which is not a big deal because you can get approved for options pretty easily, but this shows people are signing up and not knowing what to expect. Many people have said that they have purchased an option according to the instructions and then been in the red. Yes, you will be in the red immediately because the difference between the bid and the ask spread will put you in the red. The option has to gain in value beyond that just to break even. The option might go the other way for a while. You will see drastic changes in your account. Either ride it out, or options may not be for you. If you keep selling your positions every time you see red just to preserve capital, you will lose your account rather than double it.

    No one has a magic 8-ball that can predict the future. If they did, Tom Gentile would be buying New Zealand instead of building a house there. And different trade advisers trade different ways. Some trade small credit spreads that are more consistent. Others are long call and put traders who openly state that they wouldn’t be caught within 100 yards of a credit spread (I heard that yesterday). Some trade monthlies, some trade weeklies, and some look for pennies on daily changes. Every way can make money. It’s up to you to choose what fits your style. And that may involve a process because you don’t yet know what you are comfortable with.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 10, 2018

      Chang Vijayan

      You are absolutely right about Night Trader. I lost consistently with the stocks but did much better with his Option trades. I did many trades since early February 2018 using Money Calendar Pro. I had several small losses, I would get wiped out and then end with one nice gain. Overall, not very happy. I just started Weekly Money Call, so it's too early to comment. D.R. Barton's Stealth Trader is good. Stocks and Options.

      Yeah, like in all trades, there are always some losers. I also have Keith's High Velocity, which I use for my 401k investments and I am very happy with it. Private Briefing is just a nuisance and I got it canceled. I also have the 10-Minute Millionaire but it is also too early to comment. I have about 175 K in this and I watch it every day several hours and based on past bad experience, I now resolved to grab profits without waiting for an alert text message from Money Map Press. Generally, I tend to wait a bit longer if it is in the red. I'm not sure if that's a good attitude.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Big fraud

    • Novi, MI,
    • Feb 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a big scam to get your money. They do not refund your money. You can see in other posts what they boast of. They do not post any of their losses on their website. I called the customer service to find out what their net profit and loss for any service and they say that they do not have that data available.

    THIS IS TRULY A BIG SCAM. They make bold claims without any transparency to their actual results. STAY AWAY.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 37 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Unable to cancel my subsciption

    • Bairnsdale, Australia,
    • Feb 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I made payment for a Money Map Press subscription and then wanted to cancel immediately. Seven emails to request cancellation but no response with a cancellation notice. No refund has been received either.

    Stay away from this company as they refuse to refund your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Where's the fun!

    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Feb 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for a $ 599-lifetime membership in Passport Fellowship in 2013. Today I received a call from what appeared to be a local number. It was someone allegedly from Passport Fellowship saying that I was almost three years in the rears for a $149 annual "maintenance fee." What the heck? I guess they morphed it into a timeshare deal!

    My identity has been stolen and given away (Experian) enough times that I am not even sure who I am myself. So I refused to pay the "maintenance fee." I called their customer service number and all the above was verified, but I still didn't pay the "maintenance fee." I've never received a bill or even an email that I owed anything else. I guess I got ripped off on the "Lifetime Membership." What the heck!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 50 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Money Map Press "Night Trader" scam

    • Terrace, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I fell for the latest Money Map Press investing scam, the "Night Trader." Chris Johnson's slick sales pitch:

    "As a former CEO, broker and Director, The Night Trader is the one man in America who has figured out a way to infiltrate the markets after the closing bell at 4 p.m…And execute specific trades on stocks that he knows – with as close to 100% certainty as possible – are bound to go up in price IMMEDIATELY. Then, when he wakes up the next day, he often finds an extra $500, $1,000, or $1,500 sitting in his account. On the night of December 10, for example, The Night Trader went bowling with a few friends. When he got home later that night, he made few trades on his smartphone. When he checked his account the next day, he was $1,100 richer."

    1. In the sales pitch video, he claims to be related to a long line of engineers, one of whom, a Swiss engineer, developed the Command Grid trading system.

    2. We target simple Turbo Stocks that are in the GREEN ZONE on the Command Grid. Follow along with that, and we'll make a fortune.

    3. That is the power of the Night Trade, a special kind of order that takes just 5 minutes of your time has the potential to make you 50%, 100%, or even 125% profit by the NEXT MORNING!

    4. Just sit back, wait for profits, enter a new position later on.

    5. Claims he can turn a $5000 trading account into $174,500 by the end of one year or you get your money back. (That works out to a profit of $695/day for each of the year's 251 trading days.)

    6. I'm on pace to see total winning gains of 3390% per year.

    7. I plan on giving you absolute freedom and making you rich enough so that you never worry about money again for the rest of your life.

    8. Take part in the boldest initiative in the history of our business. Prepare to make more money than ever before.

    And here are the dismal results after one week: https://moneymappress.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/12/171229-NTR-Scorecard.png

    Yet he claims superior returns.

    Here are some of Chris Johnson's claims.

    Chris Johnson:

    "While other people toss and turn in their beds, I execute Night Trades... And can often find $750, $1,700, or $5,700 in my account the next day. Infiltrate the markets, execute a special type of trade...that can make me 50%, 75%, or 125% all by the time I check my account the next day..."

    Chris Johnson ("Night Trader"):

    "Most days, I see 50% total gains in my account (sometimes more). In fact, I've already seen total winning gains of 929% and I'm only just getting started."

    Here is what I wrote Money Map Press:

    "The "Night Trader" recommendations so far are total losers. I encourage you to consult the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority and the Federal Trade Commission and you will see that you could be in violation of some of their guidelines with the outrageous claims you are making. I would appreciate a FULL REFUND of the US $2995.00 to my credit card by Tuesday, January 2, 2018 and I promise you won't hear from me again. Should you ignore my request I will not rest until this matter is settled to my satisfaction. And no, I do not want to be switched to any of your other services. I am a 66 year old senior and I feel like I have been taken for a ride."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 5, 2018

      Klaus U.

      I received a full refund on January 2nd, as I requested but only after I reported these scam artists to the Better Business Bureau in Baltimore.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 30

Write a Review for Money Map Press!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review