• 54 Customer Reviews
  • 15% Recommend This Company
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 7% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 12% 1 star: 75%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Bait and switch

    • By Robert S.,
    • Santa Fe, NM,
    • Jun 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    I am an artist using photography as my medium. I have work in major museums, books published by renowned publishers and solo shows in the U.S., Europe, and Asia. I often sell directly to collectors and make around $200,000 a year which is quite good by artist standards. I am one of the "common, ordinary folk" magnanimously referred to by Money Map Press. As COVID-19 came about and sales slumped, I decided I needed an income back up. I subscribed to Tom Gentile's Microcurrency program because it seemed profitable and relatively basic. The cost was around $1500, which is quite substantial when I am not earning money. It was described as "all you need to know" to make it rich in the Microcurrency realm. Unfortunately, as soon as I joined I was overwhelmed with other programs. That's ok, but just 11 days after subscribing, Tom writes that if I really want to make money in the Microcurrency area, I need to upgrade to his "inner circle" for a mere $1650. What is this !? If I was to sell a photograph to a collector stating it is the best image I have and then come back a week later and tell the collector it really isn't complete unless he buys a superior image in addition, I would be scorned and blacklisted. I feel I wasted my money (proven by lackluster results) and I have a deep resentment for the Money Map Press's tactics. When I called them about it, I have been talked down to and pushed away. I may be incorrect, but I believe this is a form of bait and switch and I am investigating filing a report with FTC.

    Pros and Cons:

    • The apparent expertise
    • Marketing tactics
    • Hyperbole
    • Bait and switch

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Club 1450 promises big, delivers negative

    • By Wade B.,
    • Louisville, MS,
    • Jun 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    Money Map Press program, Club 1450, hosted by Andrew Keene (AK) guarantees to give you the "opportunity" to 50x your net worth (over a 2 year period)...or a 25x in 1 year. The selling point is his S.C.A.N. program that detects large institution trades and we basically follow them. No matter what the market is doing, or any of the other classic metrics, this SCAN signal is supposed to yield > 70% win rate. So far, he is 6 months in paper trading a 5K account and cruising a 4x net worth (24K in account now) so a loooong way to go to 25x it in next 6 months, and NO ONE, literally NO ONE in the live trading room or in either of the 2 Facebook groups are showing any gains. In fact, it's just the opposite - it's a blood bath of loss, even for those who've been in since last year. Many of the signals from the SCANner happen fast, and no one can get in. There was a 2 month period where most of the trades (about 11 in a row) were losing trades - that's enough to kill any account. AK admitted that the SCAN signal trades aren't working, and he started emphasizing day trading and other advanced strategies. However, the rule of the program is to wait until you're making money with just SCAN signal trades only then move to the next strategy, etc. Well, no one (and I'm not exaggerating) that I can find in the live room or FB groups is making money with scan signal trading. I've stopped trading this method as I'm down too far to place any significant trades.

    I'll await the 1 year and submit for a refund. Perhaps this method worked for AK in years prior when the market made all trading methods look really good; however, it's not working as advertised. I was hoping to really learn a new skill set as I moved from scan signals to the other strategies, so it's truly disheartening. I was willing to lose the amount of money I put toward trading options - so I chalk it up to an expensive education.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Level of expertise
    • The intent to help beginning and intermediate traders succeed
    • Did not deliver service as advertised
    • Poor money-back policy

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I think they’re great - I’ve made a lot of money with them!

    • By Tina K.,
    • Palm Beach Gardens, FL,
    • Feb 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’ve been with Money Map Press for years - I think they’re fantastic. Especially Michael Robinson, almost all his recommendations are great. An example is:

    Atlassian - which I bought at 53.24, now it’s 144.48.

    Nvidea - bought at 22.30, now it’s 262.00.

    Cardlytics - bought at 38.75, now it’s 84.97.

    Veela - cost was 39.86, now is 149.96.

    These are just a few and these prices are after the coronavirus whacked the market.

    As far as I’m concerned they’ve been great!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Money Map Press is a rip-off!

    • By James R.,
    • Texas,
    • Feb 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I joined MMP in 11/2019 through Keith Fitzgerald's (KF) Straight Line Profit program. Their financial program presented by KF is I believe called arbitrage.

    When a business first becomes a member of the stock exchange there is an arbitrary value of the stock assessed to it. According to the KF presentation, the stock value is usually erratic at best as the graph is in a major zig-zag mode. KF's presentation recommends that a client invest as the stock/option value is low and then sell as it climbs. His advertisements include claims of over 1000% increases in value.

    I made 2 transactions following KF's recommendations.

    I purchased 11 shares of BOOT for a total of $473.77 and 10 shares of INST for 530.30. I was advised to place protective stops on both at 53.03 (BOOT) and 48.03 (INST) which I did. I lost $51.51 on BOOT and an even $50.00 on INST when my protective stop was activated on both.

    ON 12/19/2019, KF placed a recommendation for a stock option on GDS for $4.60 per option share for a total of $460.00 + a transaction fee. His recommendation was to not sell until it hit $8.80 of value.

    In the weekly alerts, he stated the same info to hold until it hit $8.80 share.

    Last week, the market took a sudden drop and it went down below $3 share. He finally initiated a move to sell immediately. I've held on to at least recoup some of my money.

    KF's guarantee was approximately $3k monthly. Haven't even come close but right after I subscribed I received calls from MMP to upgrade my subscription for another $2400.

    I told them I haven't even made a cent yet and they want me to upgrade? Not happening.

    They knew I was a new trader when they signed me up for the program. They recommended Trade Station as an online broker. However, after I was with them for 2 weeks I found out I wasn't approved for options trading (Level 2 with them).

    I ended up going over to TD Ameritrade which was normal for them to approve new clients new to trading to allow Level 2 on a cash basis.

    Right after I joined Straight Line MMP gave me a presentation for the 1450 subscription with Andrew Keene (AK). AK has a very good career in the financial stock market and has a great knowledge of options. After I enrolled for $1955 MMP and AK told us about joining the Mentorship and being a Club member for another $2400. I joined provided I could pay in 3 $800 installments.

    The first installment was paid and I was put on the Mentoring program.

    After the 1st three weeks, AK was telling us his success rate was in the 70-80% range. However, my trades on his recommendations weren't nearly that good (below 50%). One of the major problems we were having was that we were lacking the speed to get the buy-in on time to get the contract filled. Even when I was getting the buys the 1st few trades - though making money - were making cents per share.

    The last time I heard him compare his success AK told us he was running in the 68-70% range.

    However, as of 01/27/2020, out of 2 even trades (after fee, it's actually neg), 15 gains, and 18 losses with 2 options that are worth so little I can't even sell them. My total losses have been $579 compared to gains of $98. That doesn't include 2 outstanding options I've been trying to monitor to reduce my losses.

    Part of the 1450 includes being on an online forum. At first, there was a counter at the top which kept track of how many subscribers were online.

    This included the mentoring sessions also.

    After a couple of weeks, the counter was turned off. AK told us he was told by MMP to turn it off. I remember seeing the regular subscriber count as being 700+ during the sessions. The mentoring had over 100 subscribers online before it was turned off.

    I'm very suspicious why it was turned off.

    My thinking is that the site was growing and the mentoring sessions were getting larger. As a former teacher, people think mentoring is a small group of students with a mentor learning how to perform certain tasks. It doesn't mean 200+ students paying $2400 each (for a lifetime membership).

    Nothing like that was mentioned in the mentoring recruitment.

    I've enclosed copies of my trades as proof. I request a refund of $2665 from Straight Line, $2772 from 1450 Club ($1972 + $800 for mentoring) and released from the remaining $1600 for the mentoring.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't do it! SCAM ALERT.

    • By Patrick Y.,
    • Victoria, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Dec 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They write really good marketing scripts and promise the sun, moon, and stars above, with the amazing systems they use. You will pay a lot of money to get really bad advice! 80% of their recommendations are completely wrong, but they will swear it's just you, you're the problem! Thank goodness I only traded with a practice account or it would have been even worse. If you want to be involved with cheats and liars, have fun, go ahead and join. But if you use your dartboard you could get better results. When you try to get your money back, you will not get a nickel, but they will give you one more year of free horrible advise.

    Just learn how to trade on your own, use verticle spreads for your options trading. You can make money, but not with "Money Map Press", they are simply scammers that should really be shut down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 30, 2019

      Company Response from Money Map Press LLC

      Hi Patrick,

      I am very sorry to hear this. Please contact me at mmpresolutions@gmail.com and I would be happy to assist you.

      Best,

      Katherine

      Money Map Press Member Services


  • This is a scam, not one of their recommendations came through

    Overall Experience:

    I regret paying $2495; it wasn't worth it. From the start their emails were not on time and their recommendations didn't profit me anything. They are scammers, liars, and should be shut down and people's monies refunded to them. I lost money on their recommendations. Don't do it! I put the transactions of payment through my debit card showing I paid for this subscription in June 2019, better than an order number - proof of payment and the amount.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 16, 2019

      Company Response from Money Map Press LLC

      Hello Ms. Thomas, I am very sorry to hear you have been dissatisfied with the service. I recommend reaching out to our customer service department to make sure the instructions and exit strategies are being followed correctly. We would be happy to go over any of the previous recommendations with you and address any of your concerns.

      We are available Monday through Friday 8 am to 5 pm EST at 1-888-384-8339.


  • Nice, even a dummy can understand

    • By L N.,
    • Nevada,
    • Sep 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Wanted to make money. I did. But then I got greedy. Didn't follow instructions so lost. Fast fortune club, fast profits, Melvin, Dr. Barton Fiztgerald and Tom Getile, are amazing! Some are too advanced for me, since I am new to options. Due to bills, I had to sell, take money out a lot. I did make money. Because of all the things going on in the world, I admit some trades did not go as planned. But no one could predict that. But, if in options. A person did a spread, then that person did gain. In the puts, the calls just went worthless. My prediction. 2020 will be amazing. For I will be approved to a lot of the options that are suggested. I did speak to a rep and she explained to me a lot of information which I never knew existed. Oh, first you learn it from Money Map Press, and a few days or a couple of weeks later you'll read it from other places. Will I stick with them...um...you bet! Oh, I might go to other services too, for I like them. Some I will leave for I need to be a certain level and some I will experiment with. Will I make my money back....um...if I follow instructions, and not be greedy by buying a cheap option then no. But if I follow what they say...I might be able to meet Mr. Buffet.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great sales office - horrible customer servicer

    • By Steven B.,
    • Georgia,
    • Aug 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have paid for Alpha 9 and the Money Weekly Call.

    After the great membership service support, the customer service is horrible.

    1. Regular calls to Customer Service gets, "sorry we are in a meeting", so call later.

    2. The "trade alerts" have major losses and few winners - despite the PR of a 90% positive gains.

    3. In May/June, there were 10 call trades that lost 100% value. So if you followed the entry and exit strategy from Alpha 9, you lost 100%

    4. In July, consider:

    a) Often you cannot get a fill order even when you enter a trade immediately when the alert is sent.

    b) July 11: Buy DIEGO (DEO) for $2,30. July 25 the value is $0.20.

    July 17 Buy Varien (VAR) for $2.10. July 25 value is $0.10.

    July 18: Buy DMC Global (BOOM) for $2.30. July 25 value is $1.10.

    July 25: Buy Oracle (ORCL) for $3.95. Hours later sent an "error" note to buy for $2.00. (Already made buys at $2.20.)

    The reality is if you follow the directions 100% as recommended in the "Alpha 9 alerts" you will frequently get 100% LOSSES with ZERO updates for exits.

    Again - if you can EVER get a customer service representative to answer a phone call, they will only say "you are responsible to monitor your trades"

    So, no help or regular HONEST updates with Alpha 9 alerts!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 8, 2019

      Company Response from Money Map Press LLC

      Hi Steven,

      I'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do appreciate any feedback we can use to improve our customer service and publications. I am so sorry to hear about your experience thus far with the service. Our goal is to profit from all of our recommendations, unfortunately, there will always be risk in any investment. Our customer service team is here to help with any questions you may have regarding your membership or how the service works. Legally, our customer service team is not licensed to give you any personalized financial advice.

      I have passed your feedback on to Tom's team and would be happy to answer any further questions you may have. Please feel free to reach out to me at MMPResolutions@gmail.com and we can schedule a phone call.

      Best,

      Katherine

      Money Map Press


  • Scammed by Money Map Press

    • By Jong P.,
    • London, England,
    • Jul 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Money Map Press based in Baltimore, Maryland solicited subscription to financial trading recommendation service titled High Velocity Profits on a video on 4/16/2018. The firm offered recommendations on investing in stocks or trading options. The presenter of the video guaranteed 350% weekly profit on average or money back. The advertisement was convincing. The presenter on the video said that when money flowed into stocks, they advised their subscribers to buy stocks and when money flowed out of stocks, they advised their subscribers to sell their stocks. It was credible when I watched the video. I should not have believed the false claim. How would anybody know when money flows into stocks and flows out of stocks? The subscription fee for the service was $1950 per year. I did not have the funds to pay for a 1-year subscription. So I borrowed money from my credit card company and paid the firm $650. The publisher was going to charge me $650 in a month and the last installment of $650 was to be paid in 2 months.

    I received 2 trading recommendations from the firm and placed 2 option trades on 4/18/2018. I made a profit on 1 trade and made a loss on the other trade. I hoped to make a profit and pay the firm the remainder of the subscription fee. But I made only 86% out of the 2 trades well short of 350%. I canceled my subscription on 5/1/2018. But the lousy scammers at Money Map Press refused to refund my fee because I had made part-payment of the subscription fee for a year. It does not matter that I did not pay the subscription fee for a year when subscribed to the financial trading recommendation service.

    I read an article written by a financial writer some years ago. He advised against subscribing to money-making scheme. He said that why anybody would disclose a method of making money. I would not disclose a secret of making money to other people but to keep it to myself. You would agree with me. I regret not having taken his wise advice.

    Financial trading recommendation service providers cannot predict market movements even in the near future. Investor sentiments, economic and political news and other impact markets. Nobody knows where markets will go in the future. Hence, it is a waste of money to subscribe to investing or financial trading advisory services. There are unscrupulous investing or financial trading advisory service providers who do not honor their money-back guarantees. They are lousy, despicable scammers who prey on novices in investing/financial trading and unskilled investors and financial traders. Novices in investing and financial trading and unskilled investors and financial traders should educate themselves instead of buying expensive courses sold by investing and financial trading advisory service providers or subscribing expensive financial trading recommendation services. Novices in investing and financial trading can learn investing and financial trading for free watching YouTube videos and/or reading books on investing and financial trading. Fraudsters always take pre-payments. So do investment and financial trading advisors. Folks, do not give your credit card numbers to scammers who claim to provide profitable trading recommendations. Do not believe their hypes and lies. They are out there to trick you into handing your money to them. I have subscribed to cheap investing and options trading advisory services. None of them worked. I have wasted my money on subscribing to worthless traps. Do not rely on useless and unprofitable scammers’ advice and you will lose money on losses which you will make investing and/or trading and fraudsters’ subscription fees thereby losing money on two counts. It is very bad. If you rely on your ability to invest and/or trade and lose money, you will save yourself subscription fees which might have been handed over to scammers. If you give your credit card numbers to scammers, you will put yourselves at the mercy of them. Since fraudsters can take payments from their unsuspecting customers in the future unless they have new credit card account numbers.

    Folks, never subscribe to a useless financial trading recommendation service offered by Schaeffer's Investment Research. Subscribers to the firm's rubbish advisory services should end their subscriptions as soon as possible. Let the firm close down sooner rather than later. The sooner the scammers at Schaeffer’s Investment Research lose their jobs, the better. It would not be worth subscribing to financial trading recommendation services. Those who are interested in financial trading and do not know how to trade should educate themselves rather than throwing money away by subscribing to worthless trading recommendations. They can learn financial for free by watching videos on YouTube and/or read books on financial trading. Do not waste money on subscribing to useless financial trading recommendations. Do not patronize scammers. Stop scammers from defrauding their victims.

    Folks, never subscribe to a useless financial trading recommendation service offered by Money Map Press and any other investment and financial trading advisory service providers. Subscribers to the firm's rubbish financial trading advisory services should end their subscriptions as soon as possible. Let the firm and other investment and financial trading advisory service providers close down sooner rather than later. Do not waste money on subscribing to useless financial trading recommendations. Do not patronize scammers. Stop scammers from defrauding their victims.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't do it!

    • By Bob C.,
    • Abington, MA,
    • Jun 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I subscribed to their Money Map Press program a couple of years ago and then canceled my subscription because all I was getting were emails with "tips" that were nothing but up-sells to other products, you would never get the "tip" unless you paid for it. Total scam. Then a year later they auto-renewed my subscription without any prior notification at all. I found the charge on my credit card. I had to dispute it with the credit card company to get my refund. This year they did the same exact thing! They auto-renewed and charged my credit card with NO prior notification. When you go to their website there is no place on the website to remove your credit card information to prevent them from keeping on doing this. Once again, I disputed the charge with my credit card company, along with filing a BBB complaint about their billing practices. I also sent their customer service department 2 emails about this situation and all you get back is an auto response that they will handle or respond back with 24-48 hours. I STRONGLY recommend not doing business with this company. They are a total bait and switch company and do nothing but up-sell and continuously bill you after you've canceled.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 19, 2019

      Company Response from Money Map Press LLC

      Hi Bob,

      I am so sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with our service. For security reasons, we can only process cancellations by means of a phone call to our customer service department.

      According to your account, a refund was issued earlier this month for your renewal since you were still within the trial period. I have sent you an email with more information. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please do not hesitate to give me a call if you have any questions. I am more than happy to help

      I am available for your call at 1-888-384-8339 Monday - Friday 9am-5pm EST.

      Best,

      Katherine

      Member Services Representative


  • Zenith Trading Circle

    • By Glen P.,
    • Maryland,
    • May 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I followed Shah Gilani's recommendations and lost a lot of money. Called to cancel the subscription and was given a refund WHICH NEVER MATERIALIZED. This is a scam. Save your money and put in the time to educate yourself. They no longer return my emails...Scum!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 29, 2019

      Company Response from Money Map Press LLC

      Hi Glen,

      I am so sorry to hear about your experience with the Zenith Trading Circle. Your review is very concerning to me and I would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. If you could please contact me at mmpresolutions@gmail.com at your earliest convenience, I would be happy to work with you to resolve any issues.

      Thank you,

      Katherine

      Money Map Press


  • I was taken for a fool

    • By Santiago R.,
    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • May 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After paying over $25000 for passport club, I feel like a complete fool. Their recommendations are not better than FLIPPING A COIN. The newsletter is not better than free news reports. They are just a get rich SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 30, 2019

      Company Response from Money Map Press LLC

      Mr. Rodriguez,

      I am so sorry you are feeling dissatisfied with your current level of membership. As far as the free reports go, they only give you filler information. I can turn these reports off for you so that you only receive and take action on all of your service's recommendations. Each service includes research reports, training materials, and videos that you can use to take full advantage of the service.

      Please feel free to call us at 1-888-384-8339 or 443-353-4519, Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm EST so we may rectify the situation.

      Best,

      Katherine

      Money Map Press


  • My take on Money Map Press

    • By Cindy B.,
    • Florida,
    • May 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am a disabled senior citizen, that survives on nothing but my Social Security disability, and had gotten FED UP with living like this. I discovered Tom Gentile and Money Map Press, and am so seriously happy that I did.

    Prior to finding Tom and the Money Map Press (MMP) I burned my way through a string of BAD supposed investors AND Brokers, and I am here to tell you that I FEEL that there are far more bad ones than there are good ones, and getting involved with anyone that is not superior, is devastating financially, and mentally, and a whole host of other ways too! Since I found Tom and MMP, I now finally feel as though I have HOPE, FOR THE DAY WHEN I can go to the grocery store and buy some meat to eat, be able to go fill the prescriptions that I need, and then still be able to get some gas in the car, and NOT have to worry about the money needed to do all this! Life it seriously hard to live as an old poor person.

    The folks at MMP are some of the kindest people I have ever spoken to in the last 30 plus years of my life. I have called them on the phone for assistance some times as much as 10 times in a day, just asking for help. Each and every time I call, not only do they answer ALL my questions, but they fully educate me to so much more in this field, that I don't know, and THEN, they make me feel as though I am the most important person alive on the planet. I so wish that I could find people like them, at other places that I must deal with like the brokers themselves, like the phone and cable people, etc.

    Being a senior citizen is a HUGE downside to living in the world today, and I especially have a hard time dealing with that. Now even though I have already left 1 broker and went to another, I am still finding myself being treated like dirt, and talked badly to, JUST BECAUSE, I need help and cannot find it anywhere, so what do I do, I call in to the place/broker that is suppose to help me, only to get my head bit off. Nobody should have to be treated like that, ever! MMP, they make me feel like I am a superstar! They make up for ALL THE BAD GUYS out here, and it is because of the fine folks at MMP, that everything that I know today about trading, is 100% due to MMP! Anyone, ESPECIALLY SENIOR CITIZENS who are scared to death of the trading industry as a whole can rest assured that MMP will take excellent care of you, ALWAYS. I wish I could say the same about BROKERS, but I still cannot, sadly, as I am 6 months into my subscriptions with MMP, and have not made a red cent all because of really bad brokers, giving me bad advice, and costing me money. Now that MMP has taught me as much as they have, I think I can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel and start to finally make a profit, of which looks insanely BRIGHT!

    LOOK NO FURTHER than Money Map Press for ALL of your trading needs, then the best of luck to you on a decent brokerage firm, they are far and few between, but I am forever grateful to Tom Gentile and the Money Map Press folks, you guys ROCK! You are 10 plus stars in my book.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Only lost money

    • By Anne F.,
    • Lousiana,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    With all the hype about Alpha 9 and how great they made it sound, I have invested in every recommendation as long as the money lasted. Never made money with any of them. Almost all of his letters say he can show you how to made up to $30,000 per month, and Alpha 9 is supposedly his ultimate letter. And it costs a bunch. All that happened was losing money. Made a little money, but not a lot, on one recommendation of Gentile's letter, but that's about it. He'd writes us and says, "Take your profits and close," only I never had those profits. Yes, I got in when he said, they were just not as great as he seems to think his Alpha 9 system is. I didn't have tons of money to invest, but intended to go slowly and eventually build it up. Buy every single one, as I said, and did not "pick" which ones to buy or not. However, he sounded so great, I didn't think I'd be losing money - then only one recommendation was not a loser. I was also bombarded with tons of offers, and these letters are not cheap at all. Always nonrefundable since they are supposedly so great.

    I called and asked that they stop sending all the "offers," and it took months, but finally did happen. I'd never get any of his letters again, sorry I wasted all that money just to get the newsletters themselves. All total: 13 losers, one winner (no, it didn't cover all those losers), and two still open. Not such a great record!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 7, 2019

      Company Response from Money Map Press LLC

      Hi Anne,

      Thank you for taking the time to review Money Map Press. We are very sorry to hear about your experience thus far with the Alpha-9 Trader. Our goal is for subscribers to profit from all of our recommendations. If you would like to give us a call, we would be happy to go over the performance guarantee with you as well as any of the previous trades to make sure the information was entered correctly.

      We are available for your call Monday through Friday 9 am to 5 pm EST at 1-888-384-8339.

      Best,

      Katherine

      Money Map Press


  • SCAM

    • By Ricardo D.,
    • California,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The different publications that this company offer are all the same, once you read one all the rest are the same, but they charge you for the same information several times. If you want to cancel and request them to terminate the subscription, they simply do not do it, they continue charging your credit card at least one month in advance before the due date; therefore when you realize and request a refund, they ask you to call for confirmation, but...their phones are always busy, extremely busy. I called more than 8 times waiting for 20 minutes each just to get my calls terminated by their system.

    I sent e-mails and receive answers saying that the only way to cancel is by phone for "security" purposes. BS is a SCAM. I am still trying to cancel and get my refund. DO NOT try any of their publications! None is worth it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 9, 2019

      Company Response from Money Map Press LLC

      Hi Ricardo,

      Thank you for taking the time to review Money Map Press. I am sorry to hear you are unsatisfied with our service. We offer nearly 30 services, all focusing on different sectors of the market. We have a team of 10 gurus who all boast very impressive yet different specialties. If you are still curious in understanding how our services differ from one another, please send an email with your contact information to CustomerService@cs.MoneyMapPressInfo.com. I would be happy to reach out at a time that is most convenient for you.

      As stated on the order form, our services do automatically renew unless you opt out of that feature. We do this to ensure there is no lapse in information.

      Please feel free to reach out to our team with any questions or feedback you may have. We value and appreciate any feedback to better our services. We are available Monday- Friday 8 am to 5 pm EST at 1.888.384.8339.

      Best,

      Katherine

      Money Map Press


  • Straight line profits (straight to the bottom like a rock)

    • By Rob S.,
    • Florida,
    • Mar 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Terrible advice...if in one month you're not making good calls...better than me (an amateur) then I don't have time. Then when you call for a refund they tell you in "the most" condescending manner, no, you don't get the money back guarantee because you called in even though that was because their app wouldn't process. I used some fine expletives, and then I couldn't believe the rep Cory calls me back from his own phone to tell me I will never be allowed to sign up for any other Money Map Press subscriptions (like I would ever want to), I just told him to get lost! All my charges are being disputed. The sad part that is because of the low level of integrity I am turned off to them entirely. Real rating zero stars!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Zenith Trading

    • By Dan S.,
    • Midlothian, VA,
    • Mar 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It has been a disaster from day one. I started the lifetime subscription with Michael Lewitt. He did so poorly they replaced him with Shah Gilani, you've probably seen him on FOX. He hasn't been any better. If you don't contact MMP within six months of your last payment, they won't even offer you an alternative to switch to, probably since they don't have anything worthwhile to suggest. With Zenith they typically give an option recommendation at a price that can't be executed but use it anyway to tell how much you're profiting. They continue to offer the next greatest program that will make you a fortune even as they send out losing trade recommendations. It will take you more than a lifetime to break even on your subscription.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Money Map Press LLC

      Hi Dan,

      Thank you for taking the time to review Money Map Press. We're very sorry to hear about your experience with Zenith Trading Circle. We would be happy to switch you into a better performing service, and I'd certainly help you pick a different publication if you would like. We would also be willing to provide some complimentary terms to help you find a suitable replacement. I'd like the opportunity to review your account and your feedback further. Please email me at mmpresolutions@gmail.com at your earliest convenience.

      Kind regards,

      Paul L.

      Money Map Press


  • Too good to be true.

    • By Frank G.,
    • St Louis, MO,
    • Feb 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recently joined 10-Minute Millionaire club and Fast Fortune Club, in my first few days, I have not received any advice on how to do anything except send more money for this or that. Money I don't have. I am 74 years old and live on social security and a small pension - I had to scrape up the funds to join. I was promised so many things that it sounded like a great deal. Now, I haven't earned any money, and apparently won't receive any "step by step" information. I very much would like to get my guaranteed refunds and realize, I am not able to do this. Please refund my fees, and I will call customer service on Monday to cancel - per your instructions to another reviewer. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 28, 2019

      Company Response from Money Map Press LLC

      Hi Frank,

      Thank you for taking the time to review Money Map Press. I'm sorry to hear that it wasn't the right fit for you at this time. Our records indicate that we have successfully cancelled these services and issued the refunds back to the card originally used.

      I'm glad you had the opportunity to review The 10-Minute Millionaire Insider and Fast Fortune Club. If I can be of further assistance, please feel free to reach me at mmpresolutions@gmail.com or 1-888-384-8339.


  • Shah is a sham

    • By Bob G.,
    • Arizona,
    • Feb 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Complete scam. 17% success for 2018. I made a profit on 2 trades, lost on 7, and on the last, I did the "opposite" of his recommendation and won that week! He wins with every sucker like me who gives him $1900. D.R. not much better. They did refund me my $2500 though. I called my state's Attorney General to get action. Don't bother.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 28, 2019

      Company Response from Money Map Press LLC

      Hi Bob,

      Thank you for taking the time to review Money Map Press. I am very sorry to hear about your experience with The Money Zone. Our goal is for subscribers to profit from all of our recommendations and it’s upsetting to see the losses you’re mentioning.

      We would be happy to go over the performance guarantee for this service or any of the previous trades to make sure you were entering our recommendations correctly. We would also gladly switch you into a better performing service, and I’d certainly help you pick a different publication if you’d like.

      Again, our sincerest apologies for the results you saw after using our program. We value and consider all feedback so we can find ways to improve. If you have any questions or would like to share more about your experience with our newsletters and services, feel free to contact me personally at mmpresolutions@gmail.com. You may also reach me at 1-888-384-8339 Monday-Friday 9 am - 5 pm EST.


  • Not what I was hoping for

    • By Jeff H.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I joined the Money Map Press Passport Club to trade options only. I placed right at 200 trades in 2018 from 6 of the 13 services in the Passport Club. Limiting each trade to between $500-$1000. I had realized losses of $20,632. I stopped trading Chris Johnson's Seismic Trader and DR Barton's Stealth Trader in August. I stuck with Tom Gentile's Money Calendar Pro through the end of the year, but his recommendations didn't hold up to the December bear market. I don't believe this type of service is nimble enough to adapt to a volatile market with regards to options trading. I would NOT recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 10, 2019

      Company Response from Money Map Press LLC

      Hi Jeff,

      Thank you for taking the time to review Money Map Press. I am very sorry to hear about your experience with our options trading services. Our goal is for subscribers to profit from all of our recommendations and it’s upsetting to see the losses you’re mentioning.

      We value and consider all feedback so we can find ways to improve. I would like to offer you a complimentary subscription to a different service if you are interested in reviewing any of our other trading services. If you have any questions or would like to share more about your experience with our newsletters and services, feel free to contact me personally at mmpresolutions@gmail.com.

      Kind Regards,

      Paul L.

      Money Map Press


  • Money Map Press

    • By Robin S.,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They have taken my money and not offered services. Sure, they have about eight advisors that offer programs that cost again more BIG money to invest. Yet, after calling and talking to Tom, he proceeds to tell me my subscription runs out in April. NO REFUNDS.

    I have not received any investments opportunities for my membership. Just a referral to one of the eight advisors asking me to spend $5,000 more money to join their plan to make you money.

    I think they should give the person with subscription a discount or REFUND MY FULL SUBSCRIPTION. I was told by Tom at Money Map Press they will not give me a refund (PERIOD). I could tell you all about their schemes and all the costs involved just to join all eight advisors plans.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 10, 2019

      Company Response from Money Map Press LLC

      Hi Robin,

      Thank you for taking the time to review Money Map Press. I would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further and review your account to see if there are any technical issues with the delivery of your subscriptions. It seems that you are also referring to our promotional emails. I would be more than happy to discontinue these for you! Please email me at mmpresolutions@gmail.com at your earliest convenience!

      Kind Regards,

      Paul L.

      Money Map Press


  • Shah Gilani's "Zenith Trading Group"

    • By Mark B.,
    • California,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Shah Gilani's advertised strategy was to get rich on the retail stocks going bankrupt. Instead, he bankrupted my brokerage account as I faithfully followed his recommendations. A very eye-opening experience to me. Including the money wasted on the subscription, I lost a good $20k on this horrible subscription trading service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 10, 2019

      Company Response from Money Map Press LLC

      Hi Mark,

      Thank you for taking the time to review Money Map Press. I am very sorry to hear about your experience with the Zenith Trading Circle. Our goal is for subscribers to profit from all of our recommendations and it’s upsetting to see the losses you’re mentioning.

      We value and consider all feedback so we can find ways to improve. I would like to offer you a complimentary subscription to a different service if you are interested in reviewing any of our other trading services. If you have any questions or would like to share more about your experience with our newsletters and services, feel free to contact me personally at mmpresolutions@gmail.com.

      Kind Regards,

      Paul L.

      Money Map Press


  • Associate was extremely helpful

    • By Vance H.,
    • Paso Robles, CA,
    • Nov 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I enrolled in their program approximately 3.5 months ago with the intent of investing quickly. Unfortunately, a family member took ill and it was my responsibility to coordinate the medical and rehab professionals. I spoke with Brendan in regards to a refund. He was courteous, kind, and honest, which reflects favorably on the company he represents.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 14, 2018

      Company Response from Money Map Press LLC

      Hi Vance,

      Thank you for taking the time to review Money Map Press. We truly appreciate your kind words and we're glad we could help. Brendan was thrilled to see your response! Thanks again!


  • Money back request

    • By Rodolfo I.,
    • Rizal, Philippines,
    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As of this time, Tom Gentile was not yet returning my Subscription Fee of $30.00, and another $99.00 were charged last September 24, 2018, even though I already requested for my money back. Tom Gentile and company, I urge you to reply to my concern and STOP sending your false strategy to those people who aim to invest.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 31, 2018

      Company Response from Money Map Press LLC

      Hi,

      I understand you are requesting to cancel your subscription and I'm sorry it wasn't the right fit for you at this time. For security reasons, we are unable to process any cancellations via email or a third-party website. In order to cancel your service, please give us a call at 1-888-384-8339 or 1-443-353-4519. We are available Monday- Friday between the hours of 8 am-5 pm EST.


  • Updated review

    Update

    Overall Experience:

    It has been six months since my previous review. I think I should post an update.

    10 Minute Millionaire - still great. 100% recommend.

    Night Trader - I can no longer recommend this. I had great success when I first started out, even though it was in February 2018 during the market crash. Since then Chris' recommendations have by and large been a disaster. Fortunately, I have not invested in most of his recommendations as it has become more common for many to go to 97% losses. I look at his recommendations and I think, "Nope, not now. You waited too long to get in" and it subsequently pulls back significantly. When people could have easily been doubling their money on ADBE and AMZN in a week or two, or even quadrupling their money on AMD, Night Trader is recommending FNKO and CREE and DIOD. Seriously?

    Money Calendar Pro - good service, but seasonality alone is not guaranteed. That's where the "Pro" part comes in I think. Tom Gentile selects the proper ones. Is it reliable? He has some losers, but overall more winners. So make your call. OTOH you could subscribe to Financhill and do it yourself for much less.

    Weekly Money Call - I've added this since my previous review. So far I like it because it suits my new "stay in the market as few days as possible" approach. It's weekly options, but IMO you can't use this effectively if you can't watch the market daily, or at least be able to react when you get a text alert (which is often after the fact).

    Bottom line - I will not be renewing Night Trader or Money Calendar Pro. I will probably renew Weekly Money Call. I will renew 10 Minute Millionaire.

    What looks like a good option to me is Tom Gentile's Tom's Tools (not a part of Money Map Express). Costs $2,400 a year for the second best one. I will probably pick that up next year because I need more dedicated market time to really take advantage of it. In the meantime, I've gone to more my own picks and found I've been just as successful as them. If they were 10 times better than me, the case would be more compelling.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 3, 2018

      Company Response from Money Map Press LLC

      Thanks for taking the time to write a review and provide meaningful feedback, Danny! I appreciate how honest and thorough your reviews are for each individual trading service you are subscribed to.

      I'm sorry to hear about your experience with Night Trader and Money Calendar Pro, it’s really all about timing and you clearly have found the right fit with Tom's weekly options service. I'm glad that Weekly Money Call and The Ten Minute Millionaire Insider have been successful programs for you.

      I went ahead and turned off your automatic renewal for Night Trader and Money Calendar Pro and added a complimentary one-year extension to your Ten Minute Millionaire subscription. We truly value our loyal clients and appreciate your willingness to provide this feedback! You are eligible for a significant discount to renew and upgrade Weekly Money Call as well, so feel free to give our team a call at 1-888-384-8339 at your earliest convenience. Thanks again, Danny!

      -Paul L.

      Money Map Press

    • Previous review
    • Mar 6, 2018

    Money Map Press unfairly maligned

    I stumbled upon this and want to write a good word about Money Map Press. People are eager to gainsay something if they feel they are wronged, but few are probably as eager to praise something if everything is going alright. I am going to do my part to correct that.

    First of all, although I am not new to equities investing, I am fairly new to investment advice and very new to options. I signed up with Money Map Press the beginning of 2018 (actually a couple of days before, but who’s counting)?

    The first thing I signed up for was 10-Minute Millionaire. It cost me $79 per year and promised one or two trades a month and a book package. I received the book (I have yet to read it) and the first trade, INTC, yielded a 12.3% return on stock in 15 days (11 trading days). Had I traded the option he also recommended I would have received well over 100%, but I didn’t because I had never traded options. This changed right away. I’ve traded two options under 10-MM since then. One for 53.9% profit and one, SKX, for 114.7% profit in just 4 days. I could have made more had I stayed in longer, but I believe in booking my profits. I learned the hard way a while back.

    Then I signed up for Night Trader which has been maligned here. Let me say that I don’t always follow everything blindly, and I usually sell before being told to so that I can lock in my earnings. I’d rather earn a little bit less rather than lose what I have. I began trading Night Trader options in February 2018 and here are my results for every single trade I’ve made, even when selling early (not max profits). I track everything on a spreadsheet. ‘Days in market’ includes weekends and other non-trading days (holidays). I just let Excel subtract the days.

    GME 52.17% 15 days in market.

    FLEX 33.60% 3 days in market.

    MU 0.00% 3 days in market (went down drastically, then I got out when it broke even. I could have made a profit had I stayed in but I was wary of MU).

    CSCO 103.97% 1 day in market.

    PEP 13.79% 0 days in market (in and out the same day).

    HST 50.00% 7 days in market.

    This is every single trade I made. Not one losing trade, and this was during February 2018 when the market crashed over 10%! If I am able, I will watch the market at open and buy after the pop when prices drop. I can sometimes get better prices then. Of course, I can also miss out. But then there is always another trade.

    I also purchased Money Calendar Pro and to be honest I have only one completed trade there, and it was the IWM (Russel small cap) at the beginning of the day when the market began to crash! So that was almost a total loss in a few days. 82.87% actually. It sucks. But I don’t blame that on Tom Gentile because no one knew the market was going to crash then and so hard. I would have had several completed winning trades of 100% had my (newish) trade account been approved for spreads and margin (margin is required for spreads at my broker), but by the time I had that all figured out and straightened out I had missed a couple of lucrative trades. I am currently in two that just opened a couple of days ago. We’ll see how they go.

    So my recommendation so far with Money Map Press:

    10 Minute Millionaire: Yes.

    Night Trader: Yes on options, no on stock.

    Money Calendar Pro: Not enough data yet, but am hopeful. I never think anyone is a liar.

    Overall criticism: Losses are mentioned in their ads, but minimized. They should be factored into the overall percentage win. Which, by the way, should not be figured as adding them all together. And MMP does send you a barrage of email trying to get you to subscribe to other services. If this works out I might sign up for Black Diamond. If not I’ll drop it. Just the learning experience alone is worth the cost for me because I am that type of person. The $100K gain I’ll hopefully make this year helps.

    Criticism of other reviewers: I can’t say for sure, but it seems like most here are pretty naive when it comes to this type of thing. For example, someone signed up for an options service, then found out they are not approved for options with their broker. Which is not a big deal because you can get approved for options pretty easily, but this shows people are signing up and not knowing what to expect. Many people have said that they have purchased an option according to the instructions and then been in the red. Yes, you will be in the red immediately because the difference between the bid and the ask spread will put you in the red. The option has to gain in value beyond that just to break even. The option might go the other way for a while. You will see drastic changes in your account. Either ride it out, or options may not be for you. If you keep selling your positions every time you see red just to preserve capital, you will lose your account rather than double it.

    No one has a magic 8-ball that can predict the future. If they did, Tom Gentile would be buying New Zealand instead of building a house there. And different trade advisers trade different ways. Some trade small credit spreads that are more consistent. Others are long call and put traders who openly state that they wouldn’t be caught within 100 yards of a credit spread (I heard that yesterday). Some trade monthlies, some trade weeklies, and some look for pennies on daily changes. Every way can make money. It’s up to you to choose what fits your style. And that may involve a process because you don’t yet know what you are comfortable with.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Nova-X

    • By Margaret G.,
    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using Nova-X for seven months.

    Pros: I have made gains, but no more than with my other investments that I choose.

    I do believe it gives you access to a lot of research.

    Cons: You will also be bombarded with more subscription "money-making" opportunities for a fee.

    When they quote >500% gains, they mention the date that they first mentioned the stock. Often, that date is very different than the date it was recommended

    My returns with the Nova-X and Private briefing are sub-par.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 31, 2018

      Company Response from Money Map Press LLC

      Hi Margaret,

      Thank you for taking the time to review The Nova-X Report! I'm so happy to hear that you have been successful with the service so far and have made gains! Michael provides great, in-depth analysis and a lot of the stocks he recommends are long-term buy and hold positions. I'm sorry that you have been inundated by our marketing emails, I went ahead and took your email address off of our promotional broadcast lists. You will notice a significant decrease in these opportunities within the next 24-48 hours and you will be completely off these lists by the end of the week! You can now just focus on the actionable information provided from the trade recommendation emails! If you ever have any questions or need assistance with your account, please feel free to reach me on my direct line M-F 9-5 EST at 1-667-312-3526.

      Thanks,

      Paul L.

      Money Map Press


  • The Money Map Press

    • By Arya A.,
    • California,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have paid over $12,000 to the Money Map Press LLC over the last eight months. I am a member of almost every single investing service they provide. At the very beginning, I made some money with their advice, but everything has gone down ever since!

    I have been losing big time! I have NOT made a PENNY from their advice in the past four months!

    The customer service people at the Money Map Press are rude and disrespectful!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 18, 2018

      Company Response from Money Map Press LLC

      Hi Arya,

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your feedback regarding your experience with our trading services. I am very disappointed to hear about your past experience with our customer service team, our number one priority is customer care. I can assure you this is far from our usual standards, so I am going to investigate further in a bit to make sure this issue is resolved. I am also very sorry to hear that you haven’t been able to profit from recent recommendations from our trading services! Our mission is to make investing profitable. I would be more than happy to go over the trading strategies with you to further ensure your success with these recommendations.

      I would also love the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please, could you contact me at plamdin@moneymappress.com or call our resolution team at 1-667-312-3526? We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

      Thank you,

      Paul L.

      Money Map Press


Showing 1-27 of 54

Write a Review for Money Map Press!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Money Map Press REviews