About Money Map Press

Between their newsletters and other services, Money Map Press claims to be focused on one goal: making investing profitable.

To do this, Money Map Press tells us they’ve built a team of investment experts that hold more than 250 years of combined experience in the industry. On a regular basis, these experts “deliver analysis and actionable investing ideas” that can help investors identify global trends and put them on a path to greater wealth.

But does this necessarily mean that a Money Map Press subscription is right for your needs and investing strategies? What do you get for your money? Are their customers pleased with the company’s picks? You have questions, and we’ll help you find some answers in this review.

To begin, let’s take a look at all the different newsletters and services offered by the Money Map Press.

What Newsletters Does Money Map Press Offer?

Overall, Money Map Press publishes 4 different newsletters:

Money Morning Private Briefing

Co-founded by Bill Patalon, Private Briefing is Money Map Press’s “flagship” publication, which is released every weekday. Bringing together seven top analysts, we’re told the newsletter talks about different forces behind the markets, strategies, recommendations, and developing stories.

Since 2011, Private Briefing claims to have delivered “187 double- and triple-digit winners,” which is why the company claims the newsletter is like a “cheat sheet” for picking stocks.

For more about this newsletter, be sure to read our Money Morning review.

Nova-X Report

With more than 35 years working in Silicon Valley, Michael Robinson claims his Nova-X Report newsletter is on a mission to “unlock $7 trillion in new high-tech wealth.” How?

Each month, Nova-X Report will reveal two new opportunities that are designed to provide growth and safety across big-cap innovators, small- to- mid-cap visionaries, and unique opportunities, like “penny-stock biotechs and turnaround plays.”

By scoring profit in one sector, which will point to profitable ventures in other sectors, Michael claims you can repeat this formula over and over again. Or, as Money Map Press calls it, making money through a “connected” market.

Money Map Report

Keith Fitz-Gerald’s Money Map Report promises to focus on six high-profit “global trends,” such as energy, technology, medicine, demographics, scarcity, and warfare, and making money by focusing on unknown companies that are “changing the world.”

He’ll also focus on maximizing profits, aligning your portfolio with the 50/40/10 structure, generating income, harvesting your profits, and minimizing your losses.

Energy Advantage

Because of his “access to the power-players who control 90% of the world’s energy,” we’re told that Dr. Kent Moors’ Energy Advantage newsletter claims to help you achieve “almost inconceivable” profits by investing in up-and-coming global energy needs. This includes oil, coal, natural gas, solar, biofuels, and just about every other energy source.

You’ll receive once-monthly issues of the Energy Advantage newsletter (the third Friday of every month), along with industry briefings, vital updates, and 24/7 online access.

Money Map Press’s Trading Services

In addition to their newsletters, Money Map Press also offers a variety of trading services:

Stealth Profits Trader

According to the company, D.R. Barton Jr. spent more than a quarter century developing his proprietary computer system named the Stealth Stocks Trading Indicator (SSTI). Here, SSTI tracks thousands of data points across thousands of stocks, always on the lookout for “specific market conditions that have proven to be the perfect set-ups for a highly profitable trade.”

How profitable? Money Map Press claims D.R. doesn’t even consider a trade until it’s set to earn 4-5 times the average.

On average, you’ll receive 3 email alerts per week, regardless of how the market is trending, which gives you the ability to “put cash gains back in your pocket an average of every 10 days.”

Small-Cap Rocket Alert

According to Sid Riggs’ Theory of Inevitable Profits, there are only 7 catalysts that consistently predict quick, large gains in the small-cap market:

  1. Game-changing new contracts
  2. Management upgrade
  3. Disruptive technology
  4. Upward revenue and earnings revisions
  5. Institutional interest
  6. Sector rotation
  7. Returns

Using these catalysts, Sid’s weekly Small-Cap Rocket Alert promises to reveal who might be set to take off like a “rocket,” as well as how to play the opportunities.

Short-Side Fortunes

Shah Gilani claims his Short-Side Fortunes service will show you how to make “massive profits” when asset classes flip directions, or what he calls the “flip side of a trade.” In other words, how to make money when prices go down.

To accomplish this, we’re told Shah sends subscribers an average of 3 alerts per week across virtually every asset class, including step-by-step instructions and where to place your stop, down to the penny. Each alert will also include a Trade Blotter that “displays every open position, along with Shah’s rationale for the position.”

Radical Technology Profits

According to Michael Robinson, a Pulitzer-Prize nominated writer and venture capitalist, his Radical Technology Profits service can help you learn how to cash in on small- to mid-sized companies specializing in tech sectors like biotechnology, nanotechnology, robotics, aeronautics, and more.

Each month, you’ll be given an average of 4 investment briefings, along with “explosive” ground floor opportunities and instant sell alerts.

Money Calendar Alert

Dubbed “America’s #1 Trader,” Tom Gentile tells us his Money Calendar Alert crunches 10 years of data for the 250 best stocks and ETFs, and then identifies patterns that repeat with 90-100% consistency. This way, he claims you can literally schedule “payout appointments” on your calendar.

Each week, Tom will reveal one of these trades with a “minimum 100% return possibility,” along with step-by-step video instructions on how to identify and place these trades. In short, he claims his Money Calendar Alert can give you a “first-mover advantage” that helps you “trade ahead” of stock price moves.

High Velocity Profits

According to their home page, Keith Fitz-Gerald’s High Velocity Profits services utilizes an “X” pattern that can identify when stocks are about to go up, and which are about to go down. In fact, Keith believes his pattern can help subscribers, “with 100% certainty,” only buy 2-3 stocks per month that are going up.

Energy Inner Circle

As Dr. Kent Moors’ second program, his Energy Inner Circle claims to provide new opportunities in energy, most of which focus on smaller, highly-focused enterprises that require a fast response to quickly move in and out.

With your membership, you’ll receive urgent action alerts, along with weekly updates that provide a summary of energy markets and insights on emerging trends. The program’s special research reports also promise to provide “big-picture themes” in the world of energy, including new trading techniques, emerging trends, new investment classes, and more.

Together, Dr. Moors claims his Energy Inner Circle can help make you “insanely rich.”

Capital Wave Forecast

Shah Gilani’s Capital Wave Forecast claims to identify Disruptors, or “agents of change” that are shaking up the markets, as they’re beginning to gather force. These Disruptors can occur anywhere, including currencies, commodities, precious metals, and elsewhere.

Regardless of where they occur, though, Shah claims they start capital flowing in a new direction, so they can trigger “enormous profits.”

Once a Disruptor is identified, Shah will issue a trade alert to your email inbox or via text message, so you can “garner market-shattering profits”—when then rise and when they fall. The minimum short-term profit target is always 100%, although some trades could be much higher.

Biotech Insider Alert

Ernie Tremblay’s Biotech Insider Alert takes his 25 years of experience as a researcher/writer in the medical science field—including an understanding of the FDA approval process and market demand—to help members know “which opportunities deserve your investment dollars.”

To accomplish this, Ernie developed a calendar to track the upcoming dates of new releases and to help you know when gains will come. Each week, he’ll use this calendar to provide advice on when to buy biotech and pharmaceutical stocks (typically in the small- and mid-cap range), and what stop-loss mechanism you should have in place.

Which Elite Memberships Are Available Through Money Map Press?

Weekly Cash Clock

Tom Gentile tells us that his proprietary Weekly Cash Clock system “crunches millions of data points” for the 200 most liquid stocks in the market. Then, it uses this data to accurately predict which stocks are about to increase.

Together, Tom claims Weekly Cash Clock can deliver triple-digit gains in just four days or less.

Passport Fellowship

Money Map Press calls their Passport Fellowship program “one of the most powerful networks there is.” With it, you’ll gain lifetime access to Michael Robinson’s Nova-X Report, Keith Fitz-Gerald’s Money Map Report, Dr. Kent Moors’ Energy Advantage, Bill Patalon’s Private Briefing, the Money Map Dispatch, and more.

Money Map Project

The company describes their Money Map Project as an elite research service that provides private investment deals they’ve uncovered.

As a member, you’ll receive three direct investment opportunities a year, all of which are from companies who have displayed a proven track record and world-class leadership, a rock-solid investment case, minimal risk, and sweeteners and perks like “a below-market entry price, or a lucrative bundle of free warrants.”

You’ll also receive:

  • The Full Money Map Prospectus for Our Latest Private Recommendation
  • Dedicated VIP Concierge Support Number
  • Money Map Project Dispatches
  • Quarterly Bulletins

Important note: In order to qualify for the Money Map Project, you must be an accredited investor.

Passport Select

If you’re looking for an “unparalleled market advantage,” Passport Select membership provides access to your choice of any Money Map Press research service.

Passport Club

Similar to Passport Select, Money Map Press’s Passport Club provides access to 13 of the company’s trading research services and investment newsletters, for life.

According to the company, membership is “extremely limited” and the books are only opened a few times each year.

Micro Energy Trader

By focusing on “some of the smallest publicly traded companies in the stock market,” Micro Energy Trader members are promised the ability to acquire shares that can jump 400% or more, before it happens.

This way, we’re told that you can experience “handsome” gains by investing only $1,000 to $5,000.

Who Makes up the Money Map Press Team? What Are Their Qualifications?

Overall, the Money Map Press team consists of 10 professionals:

Keith Fitz-Gerald

Money Map Press’s Chief Investment Strategist, with 34 years of experience and “one of the most widely read market experts on the planet.”

Keith specializes in Market Chaos Theory, pioneered the 50-40-10 portfolio model, and boasts a track record “among the best in the financial publishing world.” He’s also a frequent guest on Fox Business and Bloomberg, as well as in publications like The Wall Street Journal and MarketWatch.

Dr. Kent Moors

According to his bio, Dr. Kent Moors has acted as an advisor to the “energy industry’s biggest players” over the past 40+ years, including multiple governments and high-level companies. Dr. Moors has also written six books and 750+ professional and market publications, as well as delivered presentations and workshops in 44 countries.

Michael A. Robinson

With 35 years in Silicon Valley, Michael A. Robinson has been closely associated with the advent of some game-changing technology, including cloud computing, robotics within the U.S. automotive industry, and cyber security.

On top of this, he’s a Pulitzer Prize-nominated writer and reporter who wrote a book about an impending economic crash long before the Great Recession occurred.

Bill Patalon

After earning his BA in Print Journalism from Penn State University, as well as an MBA in finance from the Rochester Institute of Technology, William (Bill) Patalon spent 22 years covering financial news as a journalist; everything from manufacturing to telecommunications. He’s also the author of Contrarian Investing.

Today, Bill is the Executive Editor and Senior Research Analyst for Money Morning, along with the creator and editor of Private Briefing,

Shah Gilani

Shah has been working in the industry since 1982, developed two different hedge funds, and also helped develop the Volatility Index (VIX) indicator. Because of this—along with his “vast network of contacts,” including “the biggest players on Wall Street and in international finance”—he helps investors get the real story through his Short Side Fortunes and Capital Wave Forecast programs.

Sid Riggs

After working as Money Map Press’s Director of Research and Performance Analytics since 2009 and performing thousands of hours of research, Sid uncovered a pattern that predicts explosive stock gains.” To date, he’s scored two big hits that quickly doubled in price.

Ernie Tremblay

Prior to becoming the “most winning” stock-picker in the investment newsletter industry in 2014,” Ernie Tremblay spent 25 years as a medical researcher and contributed to more than 100 books on a range of medical topics.

To help Money Map Press subscribers identify the next “blockbuster” drugs, his Biotech Insider Alert service promises to track the best profit opportunities. In fact, one of Ernie’s picks from 2012 delivered a potential first year return of over 360%.

D.R. Barton

With 26 years of experience in the markets, D.R. Barton analyzed more than 133 million data points to build his proprietary Stealth Stock Trading Indicator (SSTI), a computer model that can identify short-term stock trends that can translate into fast gains.

In addition to his Stealth Profits Trader with Money Map Press, which promises to show traders how to make big profits using SSTI, D.R. Barton is author of “Safe Strategies for Financial Freedom,” a lecturer, and a coach.

Tom Gentile

Using his 25 years of experience, Tom Gentile focuses on methods to help investors reach the top 1%.

After starting his investment career from his parent’s home, then selling his options company in 2009, Tom began teaching traders how to spot “high-probability and low-risk trade opportunities.” To date, he’s helped more than 300,000 individuals, authored more than six books, and regularly appears on financial networks as an expert.

Michael Lewitt

With a 29-year career helping institutional and high-net worth clients, Michael Lewitt has worked at some of the top investment banking firms and co-founded Harch Capital Management (HCM), today working as principal at The Third Friday Group, where he manages private accounts.

Michael also works as Money Map Press’s Global Credit Strategist, which has been a regular staple since 2001 and has “gained a large following around the world.”

How Much Do Money Map Press’s Services Cost?

There weren’t any prices listed on the Money Map Press website, nor was there any pricing information available on third-party websites.

We’re specifically told that the Energy Inner Circle program comes with a 30-day money back guarantee, but no mention regarding the other services or newsletters.

Money Map Press’s customer service department can be reached at 888-384-8339 or customerservice@moneymappressinfo.com. To learn more, we emailed customer service and will update this review as soon as a response is received.

While we’re not told about any prices, are Money Map Press’s customers pleased with their experts’ advice?

What Are Money Map Press Customers Saying In Their Reviews?

Despite the length of time Money Map Press has been producing investment-related literature (as well as their claimed hundreds of thousands of subscribers), there wasn’t a whole lot of online customer feedback about them at the time of our research. And most of the feedback that was available related specifically to their Money Map Report.

For example, between customer reviews on Motley Fool and Stock Gumshoe, more than one customer claimed that some of Money Map Press’s recommendations perform well, although one mentioned none are “home runs.”

On the other hand, most complaints seemed to revolve around:

  • More marketing than profitable advice
  • Consistently losing money on recommendations
  • Frequent solicitations to buy research reports or subscribe to other investment services
  • Difficulty canceling subscriptions

The HighYa team also review Money Map Press’s Money Morning program, which had 16 reader reviews and an average rating of 1.2 stars. Here, most complaints also referenced poor recommendations and difficulty obtaining refunds.

From a company perspective, Money Map Press held an A rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on 135 closed complaints (as of 8/17/16). These generally referenced difficulty obtaining refunds and being charged for unwanted products/subscriptions (usually after a low-cost trial period).

How does this feedback compare to the competition?

Are There Other Investment Services Like Money Map Press?

If you’re in the market for fee-based investing newsletters, advice, or other informational subscription services, the good news is that you literally have thousands of options. In fact, we’ve reviewed several popular choices like Penny Stock Sniper, Palm Beach Research, The Cheap Investor, and Ultimate Wealth Report.

The problem is that, because these reports are written by different authors with varied market approaches, as well as published by different companies, finding the right one that matches your investing approach and overall goals is a highly personal process.

Important note: Since you’re obviously interested in Money Map Press, however, keep in mind that the company is not a broker, dealer, or licensed investment advisor. What’s this mean for you?

In a nutshell, while Money Map Press publishes investment advice, they’re prohibited by the Securities and Exchange Commission from providing individual investment advice. As a result, it’s always a good idea to consult with your broker before acting on anything you read in their newsletters or services.

Will Money Map Press Help You Achieve Investing Success?

Similar to words like “best” and “greatest,” every investor’s definition of “success” is probably a little different. Some may be focused on rapid growth, while others may prefer less risk and more measured growth. Some have very little capital, while others might have millions at their disposal.

Whatever your goals though, as we mentioned in the previous section, deciding where to spend your hard-earned money—especially when it comes to investing information—is largely based on a combination of factors unique to you. The good news is that Money Map Press has been delivering advice for many years, and seems to have helped many investors experience “success” in that time.

Did you experience success with Money Map Press’s newsletters or services? What’s your overall feedback? Tell us about it in your review below!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

37 Consumer Reviews for Money Map Press

Average Consumer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 6 1 star:  28
Bottom Line: 14% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 37
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Too good to be true.

    • St Louis, MO,
    • Feb 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently joined 10-Minute Millionaire club and Fast Fortune Club, in my first few days, I have not received any advice on how to do anything except send more money for this or that. Money I don't have. I am 74 years old and live on social security and a small pension - I had to scrape up the funds to join. I was promised so many things that it sounded like a great deal. Now, I haven't earned any money, and apparently won't receive any "step by step" information. I very much would like to get my guaranteed refunds and realize, I am not able to do this. Please refund my fees, and I will call customer service on Monday to cancel - per your instructions to another reviewer. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Shah is a sham

    • Arizona,
    • Feb 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Complete scam. 17% success for 2018. I made a profit on 2 trades, lost on 7, and on the last, I did the "opposite" of his recommendation and won that week! He wins with every sucker like me who gives him $1900. D.R. not much better. They did refund me my $2500 though. I called my state's Attorney General to get action. Don't bother.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Not what I was hoping for

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I joined the Money Map Press Passport Club to trade options only. I placed right at 200 trades in 2018 from 6 of the 13 services in the Passport Club. Limiting each trade to between $500-$1000. I had realized losses of $20,632. I stopped trading Chris Johnson's Seismic Trader and DR Barton's Stealth Trader in August. I stuck with Tom Gentile's Money Calendar Pro through the end of the year, but his recommendations didn't hold up to the December bear market. I don't believe this type of service is nimble enough to adapt to a volatile market with regards to options trading. I would NOT recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 10, 2019

      Paul L., Customer Resolutions Specialist

      Hi Jeff,

      Thank you for taking the time to review Money Map Press. I am very sorry to hear about your experience with our options trading services. Our goal is for subscribers to profit from all of our recommendations and it’s upsetting to see the losses you’re mentioning.

      We value and consider all feedback so we can find ways to improve. I would like to offer you a complimentary subscription to a different service if you are interested in reviewing any of our other trading services. If you have any questions or would like to share more about your experience with our newsletters and services, feel free to contact me personally at mmpresolutions@gmail.com.

      Kind Regards,

      Paul L.

      Money Map Press

    • Jan 23, 2019

      Benny L.

      I would like more info on federal/rent checks.

    • Jan 30, 2019

      Paul L., Customer Resolutions Specialist

      Hi Benny,

      I would be happy to provide some more information on the Federal Rent Check opportunity. Please email me at mmpresolutions@gmail.com or reach out to our Customer Service team at 1-888-384-8339. We are available Monday- Friday 8 am- 5 pm. We look forward to hearing from you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Money Map Press

    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They have taken my money and not offered services. Sure, they have about eight advisors that offer programs that cost again more BIG money to invest. Yet, after calling and talking to Tom, he proceeds to tell me my subscription runs out in April. NO REFUNDS.

    I have not received any investments opportunities for my membership. Just a referral to one of the eight advisors asking me to spend $5,000 more money to join their plan to make you money.

    I think they should give the person with subscription a discount or REFUND MY FULL SUBSCRIPTION. I was told by Tom at Money Map Press they will not give me a refund (PERIOD). I could tell you all about their schemes and all the costs involved just to join all eight advisors plans.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 10, 2019

      Paul L., Customer Resolutions Specialist

      Hi Robin,

      Thank you for taking the time to review Money Map Press. I would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further and review your account to see if there are any technical issues with the delivery of your subscriptions. It seems that you are also referring to our promotional emails. I would be more than happy to discontinue these for you! Please email me at mmpresolutions@gmail.com at your earliest convenience!

      Kind Regards,

      Paul L.

      Money Map Press

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Shah Gilani's "Zenith Trading Group"

    • California,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Shah Gilani's advertised strategy was to get rich on the retail stocks going bankrupt. Instead, he bankrupted my brokerage account as I faithfully followed his recommendations. A very eye-opening experience to me. Including the money wasted on the subscription, I lost a good $20k on this horrible subscription trading service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 10, 2019

      Paul L., Customer Resolutions Specialist

      Hi Mark,

      Thank you for taking the time to review Money Map Press. I am very sorry to hear about your experience with the Zenith Trading Circle. Our goal is for subscribers to profit from all of our recommendations and it’s upsetting to see the losses you’re mentioning.

      We value and consider all feedback so we can find ways to improve. I would like to offer you a complimentary subscription to a different service if you are interested in reviewing any of our other trading services. If you have any questions or would like to share more about your experience with our newsletters and services, feel free to contact me personally at mmpresolutions@gmail.com.

      Kind Regards,

      Paul L.

      Money Map Press

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Associate was extremely helpful

    • Paso Robles, CA,
    • Nov 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I enrolled in their program approximately 3.5 months ago with the intent of investing quickly. Unfortunately, a family member took ill and it was my responsibility to coordinate the medical and rehab professionals. I spoke with Brendan in regards to a refund. He was courteous, kind, and honest, which reflects favorably on the company he represents.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 14, 2018

      Paul L., Customer Resolutions Specialist

      Hi Vance,

      Thank you for taking the time to review Money Map Press. We truly appreciate your kind words and we're glad we could help. Brendan was thrilled to see your response! Thanks again!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Money back request

    • Rizal, Philippines,
    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    As of this time, Tom Gentile was not yet returning my Subscription Fee of $30.00, and another $99.00 were charged last September 24, 2018, even though I already requested for my money back. Tom Gentile and company, I urge you to reply to my concern and STOP sending your false strategy to those people who aim to invest.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 31, 2018

      Paul L., Customer Resolutions Specialist

      Hi,

      I understand you are requesting to cancel your subscription and I'm sorry it wasn't the right fit for you at this time. For security reasons, we are unable to process any cancellations via email or a third-party website. In order to cancel your service, please give us a call at 1-888-384-8339 or 1-443-353-4519. We are available Monday- Friday between the hours of 8 am-5 pm EST.

    • Dec 23, 2018

      S T B.

      HighYa keep up the great work!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 66 out 74 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update

    It has been six months since my previous review. I think I should post an update.

    10 Minute Millionaire - still great. 100% recommend.

    Night Trader - I can no longer recommend this. I had great success when I first started out, even though it was in February 2018 during the market crash. Since then Chris' recommendations have by and large been a disaster. Fortunately, I have not invested in most of his recommendations as it has become more common for many to go to 97% losses. I look at his recommendations and I think, "Nope, not now. You waited too long to get in" and it subsequently pulls back significantly. When people could have easily been doubling their money on ADBE and AMZN in a week or two, or even quadrupling their money on AMD, Night Trader is recommending FNKO and CREE and DIOD. Seriously?

    Money Calendar Pro - good service, but seasonality alone is not guaranteed. That's where the "Pro" part comes in I think. Tom Gentile selects the proper ones. Is it reliable? He has some losers, but overall more winners. So make your call. OTOH you could subscribe to Financhill and do it yourself for much less.

    Weekly Money Call - I've added this since my previous review. So far I like it because it suits my new "stay in the market as few days as possible" approach. It's weekly options, but IMO you can't use this effectively if you can't watch the market daily, or at least be able to react when you get a text alert (which is often after the fact).

    Bottom line - I will not be renewing Night Trader or Money Calendar Pro. I will probably renew Weekly Money Call. I will renew 10 Minute Millionaire.

    What looks like a good option to me is Tom Gentile's Tom's Tools (not a part of Money Map Express). Costs $2,400 a year for the second best one. I will probably pick that up next year because I need more dedicated market time to really take advantage of it. In the meantime, I've gone to more my own picks and found I've been just as successful as them. If they were 10 times better than me, the case would be more compelling.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 10, 2018

      Chang Vijayan

      You are absolutely right about Night Trader. I lost consistently with the stocks but did much better with his Option trades. I did many trades since early February 2018 using Money Calendar Pro. I had several small losses, I would get wiped out and then end with one nice gain. Overall, not very happy. I just started Weekly Money Call, so it's too early to comment. D.R. Barton's Stealth Trader is good. Stocks and Options.

      Yeah, like in all trades, there are always some losers. I also have Keith's High Velocity, which I use for my 401k investments and I am very happy with it. Private Briefing is just a nuisance and I got it canceled. I also have the 10-Minute Millionaire but it is also too early to comment. I have about 175 K in this and I watch it every day several hours and based on past bad experience, I now resolved to grab profits without waiting for an alert text message from Money Map Press. Generally, I tend to wait a bit longer if it is in the red. I'm not sure if that's a good attitude.

    • Oct 3, 2018

      Paul L., Customer Resolutions Specialist

      Thanks for taking the time to write a review and provide meaningful feedback, Danny! I appreciate how honest and thorough your reviews are for each individual trading service you are subscribed to.

      I'm sorry to hear about your experience with Night Trader and Money Calendar Pro, it’s really all about timing and you clearly have found the right fit with Tom's weekly options service. I'm glad that Weekly Money Call and The Ten Minute Millionaire Insider have been successful programs for you.

      I went ahead and turned off your automatic renewal for Night Trader and Money Calendar Pro and added a complimentary one-year extension to your Ten Minute Millionaire subscription. We truly value our loyal clients and appreciate your willingness to provide this feedback! You are eligible for a significant discount to renew and upgrade Weekly Money Call as well, so feel free to give our team a call at 1-888-384-8339 at your earliest convenience. Thanks again, Danny!

      -Paul L.

      Money Map Press

    • Oct 27, 2018

      John E.

      I have been with three of Toms Gentile's Services for six months and I believe he has a worthy system. I'm very patient with a good understanding of the markets, and I plan on continue staying with Tom even though I've had only 10% wins. I've had 90% success on the EURO /CFD's Markets before the U.S. and Canada regulators blacklisted them. In my opinion, CFD's Trading is far more profitable than the Wall Street style of trading. Regulators should lift the ban on CFD Trading. CFD trading originated in the U.S. yet it is now blacklisted. WHY?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Mar 6, 2018

    Money Map Press unfairly maligned

    I stumbled upon this and want to write a good word about Money Map Press. People are eager to gainsay something if they feel they are wronged, but few are probably as eager to praise something if everything is going alright. I am going to do my part to correct that.

    First of all, although I am not new to equities investing, I am fairly new to investment advice and very new to options. I signed up with Money Map Press the beginning of 2018 (actually a couple of days before, but who’s counting)?

    The first thing I signed up for was 10-Minute Millionaire. It cost me $79 per year and promised one or two trades a month and a book package. I received the book (I have yet to read it) and the first trade, INTC, yielded a 12.3% return on stock in 15 days (11 trading days). Had I traded the option he also recommended I would have received well over 100%, but I didn’t because I had never traded options. This changed right away. I’ve traded two options under 10-MM since then. One for 53.9% profit and one, SKX, for 114.7% profit in just 4 days. I could have made more had I stayed in longer, but I believe in booking my profits. I learned the hard way a while back.

    Then I signed up for Night Trader which has been maligned here. Let me say that I don’t always follow everything blindly, and I usually sell before being told to so that I can lock in my earnings. I’d rather earn a little bit less rather than lose what I have. I began trading Night Trader options in February 2018 and here are my results for every single trade I’ve made, even when selling early (not max profits). I track everything on a spreadsheet. ‘Days in market’ includes weekends and other non-trading days (holidays). I just let Excel subtract the days.

    GME 52.17% 15 days in market.

    FLEX 33.60% 3 days in market.

    MU 0.00% 3 days in market (went down drastically, then I got out when it broke even. I could have made a profit had I stayed in but I was wary of MU).

    CSCO 103.97% 1 day in market.

    PEP 13.79% 0 days in market (in and out the same day).

    HST 50.00% 7 days in market.

    This is every single trade I made. Not one losing trade, and this was during February 2018 when the market crashed over 10%! If I am able, I will watch the market at open and buy after the pop when prices drop. I can sometimes get better prices then. Of course, I can also miss out. But then there is always another trade.

    I also purchased Money Calendar Pro and to be honest I have only one completed trade there, and it was the IWM (Russel small cap) at the beginning of the day when the market began to crash! So that was almost a total loss in a few days. 82.87% actually. It sucks. But I don’t blame that on Tom Gentile because no one knew the market was going to crash then and so hard. I would have had several completed winning trades of 100% had my (newish) trade account been approved for spreads and margin (margin is required for spreads at my broker), but by the time I had that all figured out and straightened out I had missed a couple of lucrative trades. I am currently in two that just opened a couple of days ago. We’ll see how they go.

    So my recommendation so far with Money Map Press:

    10 Minute Millionaire: Yes.

    Night Trader: Yes on options, no on stock.

    Money Calendar Pro: Not enough data yet, but am hopeful. I never think anyone is a liar.

    Overall criticism: Losses are mentioned in their ads, but minimized. They should be factored into the overall percentage win. Which, by the way, should not be figured as adding them all together. And MMP does send you a barrage of email trying to get you to subscribe to other services. If this works out I might sign up for Black Diamond. If not I’ll drop it. Just the learning experience alone is worth the cost for me because I am that type of person. The $100K gain I’ll hopefully make this year helps.

    Criticism of other reviewers: I can’t say for sure, but it seems like most here are pretty naive when it comes to this type of thing. For example, someone signed up for an options service, then found out they are not approved for options with their broker. Which is not a big deal because you can get approved for options pretty easily, but this shows people are signing up and not knowing what to expect. Many people have said that they have purchased an option according to the instructions and then been in the red. Yes, you will be in the red immediately because the difference between the bid and the ask spread will put you in the red. The option has to gain in value beyond that just to break even. The option might go the other way for a while. You will see drastic changes in your account. Either ride it out, or options may not be for you. If you keep selling your positions every time you see red just to preserve capital, you will lose your account rather than double it.

    No one has a magic 8-ball that can predict the future. If they did, Tom Gentile would be buying New Zealand instead of building a house there. And different trade advisers trade different ways. Some trade small credit spreads that are more consistent. Others are long call and put traders who openly state that they wouldn’t be caught within 100 yards of a credit spread (I heard that yesterday). Some trade monthlies, some trade weeklies, and some look for pennies on daily changes. Every way can make money. It’s up to you to choose what fits your style. And that may involve a process because you don’t yet know what you are comfortable with.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 7 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Nova-X

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using Nova-X for seven months.

    Pros: I have made gains, but no more than with my other investments that I choose.

    I do believe it gives you access to a lot of research.

    Cons: You will also be bombarded with more subscription "money-making" opportunities for a fee.

    When they quote >500% gains, they mention the date that they first mentioned the stock. Often, that date is very different than the date it was recommended

    My returns with the Nova-X and Private briefing are sub-par.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 31, 2018

      Paul L., Customer Resolutions Specialist

      Hi Margaret,

      Thank you for taking the time to review The Nova-X Report! I'm so happy to hear that you have been successful with the service so far and have made gains! Michael provides great, in-depth analysis and a lot of the stocks he recommends are long-term buy and hold positions. I'm sorry that you have been inundated by our marketing emails, I went ahead and took your email address off of our promotional broadcast lists. You will notice a significant decrease in these opportunities within the next 24-48 hours and you will be completely off these lists by the end of the week! You can now just focus on the actionable information provided from the trade recommendation emails! If you ever have any questions or need assistance with your account, please feel free to reach me on my direct line M-F 9-5 EST at 1-667-312-3526.

      Thanks,

      Paul L.

      Money Map Press

    • Sep 25, 2018

      Russell B.

      Money Map Press as big as it is, they would not credit me or even allow me to exchange for another service of equal value when I tried to cancel/exchange a very pricey service within the stated cancellation period. They ripped me off and when my current subscriptions run out, I will be done with that "service" or better described "disservice." You join and 80% of correspondence is marketing new memberships. Where is the average person supposed to have money to trade, if it's going to pay for memberships? I will be generous to give them one star.

    • Oct 2, 2018

      Edward John J.

      I had the free strategic tech investor from Michael Robinson. I saw an email last week Friday for cannabis and alleged specific recommendation for a Canadian company, alluded to that if I bought the Nova-X at $39 would reveal the names of the companies. Since Friday to now Tuesday, October 2nd, I can't log into The Money Map Press and the Nova-X links don't work. I have tried in both browsers, including Chrome, and their site doesn't work, but all the information is time sensitive. I called the company this morning, and they only gave me the same password and username. Every email is a sales email including that they will charge me $299 for Nova-X that doesn't work. This and other newsletters are under Agora Financial, but Oxford Club Resource Explorer gave bad predictions in June 2018, which would have wiped me out. I still don't have a refund. Please help save Fairview Park, and help me with land and buildings for a micro/mini homestead to relocate.

    • Oct 4, 2018

      Paul L., Customer Resolutions Specialist

      Edward,

      I'm sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues logging onto our members-only website to view your subscription. We can also email you the PDF research reports directly or give you a more thorough walk-through over the phone to access this information. Please give us another call at 1-888-384-8339 or send an email to our resolution team at mmpresolutions@gmail.com with your account and login info so we can troubleshoot this for you!

      Kind regards,

      Paul L.

      Money Map Press

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 21 people found this review helpful

    The Money Map Press

    • California,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have paid over $12,000 to the Money Map Press LLC over the last eight months. I am a member of almost every single investing service they provide. At the very beginning, I made some money with their advice, but everything has gone down ever since!

    I have been losing big time! I have NOT made a PENNY from their advice in the past four months!

    The customer service people at the Money Map Press are rude and disrespectful!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 18, 2018

      Paul L., Customer Resolutions Specialist

      Hi Arya,

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your feedback regarding your experience with our trading services. I am very disappointed to hear about your past experience with our customer service team, our number one priority is customer care. I can assure you this is far from our usual standards, so I am going to investigate further in a bit to make sure this issue is resolved. I am also very sorry to hear that you haven’t been able to profit from recent recommendations from our trading services! Our mission is to make investing profitable. I would be more than happy to go over the trading strategies with you to further ensure your success with these recommendations.

      I would also love the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please, could you contact me at plamdin@moneymappress.com or call our resolution team at 1-667-312-3526? We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

      Thank you,

      Paul L.

      Money Map Press

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Money Zone with Mr. Gilani

    • New Hampshire,
    • Jun 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The service was high on promises and woefully poor on delivery. The trades recommended so far are not consistent winners (93% was the focal promise?). Many experienced traders and some inexperienced traders are all incapable of placing winning recommended trades. My advice, spend your hard earned on educating yourself and stay far away from promises that seem unattainable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 6, 2018

      Mark S.

      I’ve had similar results with Night Trader this year, I had a couple of good results but many more bad picks, which you would be more than just offset any gains. They didn’t guarantee 93% gains the first year or get your money back at the end of the year?

    • Jul 10, 2018

      Paul L., Customer Resolutions Specialist

      Hi Michael,

      This is Paul, from Money Map Press. Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your experience with The Money Zone! I'm so sorry to hear that the service hasn't met your expectations, as we at Money Map Press take your satisfaction very seriously. If you are interested in switching into a different trading service or if you would like to share more about your experience with us, please feel free to do so at plamdin@moneymappress.com. You may also reach me at 1-667-312-3526 Monday-Friday 9 am-5 pm.

    • Aug 5, 2018

      J S.

      I am also a subscriber of The Money Zone for the past two months. What is promised in the sales pitch is certainly not what is delivered. Shah Gilani claims to have spent tens of thousands of dollars and several years to develop a Master Algorithm (also known as ANNY). The pitch is that this Algorithm (ANNY) has the ability to predict the S&P 500 with 93% accuracy. That being said, you are promised that a suggested trade will be delivered each Monday which is to be cashed out on Friday.

      There have been weeks that you can not even get into the trade based on the required spreads. There have been weeks that due to market conditions, Mr. Gilani chooses not to rely on ANNY's abilities and no suggested trade is given for the week. But most interesting, just last week, Mr. Gilani wrapped up a lost trade for the week and advised his subscribers that he, in fact, bet against his own master algorithm for the week and went with his own gut instinct.

      This week got away from us, and it was my fault. Yesterday, when we opened down on news that China was going to retaliate for our President wants to raise tariffs on Chinese imports from 10% to 25%, I thought the market would keep trending lower.

      We would have had a very nice profit in the 2,815-2,820 call spread we sold. I thought it was a no-brainer that we’d close below 2,815 and we’d be golden. That wasn’t the master algorithm (our ANNY). That was me projecting my beliefs onto the market."

      Between the weeks that I have not been able to get into the suggested trades, weeks that trades are not suggested due to market conditions and Mr. Gilani going against his own master algorithm, I have only had one successful trade and have lost more than double what I have gained in the past two months.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 37

Write a Review for Money Map Press!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review