Read 50 Money Map Press Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 6 1 star:  39
Bottom Line: 14% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 50
Sort reviews by:

  • 23 out 31 people found this review helpful

    The Money Map Press

    • By Arya A.,
    • California,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have paid over $12,000 to the Money Map Press LLC over the last eight months. I am a member of almost every single investing service they provide. At the very beginning, I made some money with their advice, but everything has gone down ever since!

    I have been losing big time! I have NOT made a PENNY from their advice in the past four months!

    The customer service people at the Money Map Press are rude and disrespectful!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 18, 2018

      Company Response from Money Map Press LLC

      Hi Arya,

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your feedback regarding your experience with our trading services. I am very disappointed to hear about your past experience with our customer service team, our number one priority is customer care. I can assure you this is far from our usual standards, so I am going to investigate further in a bit to make sure this issue is resolved. I am also very sorry to hear that you haven’t been able to profit from recent recommendations from our trading services! Our mission is to make investing profitable. I would be more than happy to go over the trading strategies with you to further ensure your success with these recommendations.

      I would also love the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please, could you contact me at plamdin@moneymappress.com or call our resolution team at 1-667-312-3526? We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

      Thank you,

      Paul L.

      Money Map Press


  • 36 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Money Zone with Mr. Gilani

    • By Michael D.,
    • New Hampshire,
    • Jun 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The service was high on promises and woefully poor on delivery. The trades recommended so far are not consistent winners (93% was the focal promise?). Many experienced traders and some inexperienced traders are all incapable of placing winning recommended trades. My advice, spend your hard earned on educating yourself and stay far away from promises that seem unattainable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 10, 2018

      Company Response from Money Map Press LLC

      Hi Michael,

      This is Paul, from Money Map Press. Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your experience with The Money Zone! I'm so sorry to hear that the service hasn't met your expectations, as we at Money Map Press take your satisfaction very seriously. If you are interested in switching into a different trading service or if you would like to share more about your experience with us, please feel free to do so at plamdin@moneymappress.com. You may also reach me at 1-667-312-3526 Monday-Friday 9 am-5 pm.


  • 33 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Not great

    • By Chuck L.,
    • Lewisberry, PA,
    • May 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have signed on through Money Map Press to make profits with trade alerts, then you will receive many more offers from their other services. Why can't they give you all the information in the first subscription you pay for? I then also signed onto Nova-X, which deals with marijuana type investments and with all the current states changing their laws, I feel I have purchased some of the Nova-X stocks in a timely manner, that they are about the only part of the services I feel I am making any money on. Was it luck on their info or just good timing?

    Not all suggested stokes have paid out. I am now currently using the night trader information so I can use the information in off trading hours to try and make a profit. He claims I will profit $174,000 by years end. So far I am not getting close to this. I started my Scott trade account with $50k using 3-4 of their services and my account currently sits at about $30k, a $20k loss so far. So I am hoping night trader info will pay up to get my $20 back. I don't really see the system making me the $174,000 as stated so by years end, I will be requesting my refund. I would love to be surprised by a windfall, but am not holding my breath.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 6, 2018

      Company Response from Money Map Press LLC

      Hi Chuck,

      This is Paul from Money Map Press. I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your Money Map Press subscriptions! I'm happy to hear about your success with your Nova-X Report subscription. However, with all trading services, no recommendation is guaranteed, as nothing involving securities is a sure thing.

      Due to the volatile nature of trading options, this is why we provide a one-year performance guarantee with the majority of our trading services. I would be happy to go over the promotion and the order form you used to sign up in order to clarify these policies. I would also like to offer you the opportunity to switch into a different service or trial one of our other top-performing trading services.

      I am extremely sorry to hear about your experience, as we at Money Map Press take your satisfaction very seriously. If you have questions or would like to share more about your experience with us, please feel free to do so at plamdin@moneymappress.com. You may also reach me at 1-667-312-3526 Monday through Friday 9 AM-5 PM.

      Thanks,

      Paul


  • 36 out 36 people found this review helpful

    How to lose money

    I stupidly signed up for three Money Map Press programs; Night Trader, Seismic Profits and Money Calendar. I followed the recommended investments on all three and lost money across the board. I recommend you avoid investing in their recommendations if you do not want to lose money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 43 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Money Map Press is a big scam

    • By Fred Bradley,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Apr 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was a former subscriber to Money Map Press, but I began paying particular attention to the many so-called promotions they were involved in. They would give you, the potential investor, all the information on the new blockbuster drug about to be released, or info about the next 10,000% gain on a new stock, or give you the information about the government payouts you were missing, all if you would just subscribe to their service or newsletter. Trouble is, none of the so-called windfall investments were legitimate and were rushes to just get new subscribers.

    The most laughable ruse of all, the government payouts to all US citizens as a result of the lawsuit against the tobacco companies in 1998. One minor point, the benefactors of this settlement were the individual states, not individual citizens.

    I am not sure if many people fell for this, but I do remember receiving many emails about this so-called settlement.

    The FTC and other watchdog agencies need to jump on people like this to prevent needless losses by innocent investors. How much fraud do we need to tolerate before something is done?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 42 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Big fraud

    • By Amit Singh,
    • Novi, MI,
    • Feb 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a big scam to get your money. They do not refund your money. You can see in other posts what they boast of. They do not post any of their losses on their website. I called the customer service to find out what their net profit and loss for any service and they say that they do not have that data available.

    THIS IS TRULY A BIG SCAM. They make bold claims without any transparency to their actual results. STAY AWAY.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 48 out 50 people found this review helpful

    Unable to cancel my subsciption

    • By Lee Francis,
    • Bairnsdale, Australia,
    • Feb 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I made payment for a Money Map Press subscription and then wanted to cancel immediately. Seven emails to request cancellation but no response with a cancellation notice. No refund has been received either.

    Stay away from this company as they refuse to refund your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Where's the fun!

    • By Robert Morgan,
    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Feb 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for a $ 599-lifetime membership in Passport Fellowship in 2013. Today I received a call from what appeared to be a local number. It was someone allegedly from Passport Fellowship saying that I was almost three years in the rears for a $149 annual "maintenance fee." What the heck? I guess they morphed it into a timeshare deal!

    My identity has been stolen and given away (Experian) enough times that I am not even sure who I am myself. So I refused to pay the "maintenance fee." I called their customer service number and all the above was verified, but I still didn't pay the "maintenance fee." I've never received a bill or even an email that I owed anything else. I guess I got ripped off on the "Lifetime Membership." What the heck!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 62 out 64 people found this review helpful

    Money Map Press "Night Trader" scam

    • By Klaus U.,
    • Terrace, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I fell for the latest Money Map Press investing scam, the "Night Trader." Chris Johnson's slick sales pitch:

    "As a former CEO, broker and Director, The Night Trader is the one man in America who has figured out a way to infiltrate the markets after the closing bell at 4 p.m…And execute specific trades on stocks that he knows – with as close to 100% certainty as possible – are bound to go up in price IMMEDIATELY. Then, when he wakes up the next day, he often finds an extra $500, $1,000, or $1,500 sitting in his account. On the night of December 10, for example, The Night Trader went bowling with a few friends. When he got home later that night, he made few trades on his smartphone. When he checked his account the next day, he was $1,100 richer."

    1. In the sales pitch video, he claims to be related to a long line of engineers, one of whom, a Swiss engineer, developed the Command Grid trading system.

    2. We target simple Turbo Stocks that are in the GREEN ZONE on the Command Grid. Follow along with that, and we'll make a fortune.

    3. That is the power of the Night Trade, a special kind of order that takes just 5 minutes of your time has the potential to make you 50%, 100%, or even 125% profit by the NEXT MORNING!

    4. Just sit back, wait for profits, enter a new position later on.

    5. Claims he can turn a $5000 trading account into $174,500 by the end of one year or you get your money back. (That works out to a profit of $695/day for each of the year's 251 trading days.)

    6. I'm on pace to see total winning gains of 3390% per year.

    7. I plan on giving you absolute freedom and making you rich enough so that you never worry about money again for the rest of your life.

    8. Take part in the boldest initiative in the history of our business. Prepare to make more money than ever before.

    And here are the dismal results after one week: https://moneymappress.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/12/171229-NTR-Scorecard.png

    Yet he claims superior returns.

    Here are some of Chris Johnson's claims.

    Chris Johnson:

    "While other people toss and turn in their beds, I execute Night Trades... And can often find $750, $1,700, or $5,700 in my account the next day. Infiltrate the markets, execute a special type of trade...that can make me 50%, 75%, or 125% all by the time I check my account the next day..."

    Chris Johnson ("Night Trader"):

    "Most days, I see 50% total gains in my account (sometimes more). In fact, I've already seen total winning gains of 929% and I'm only just getting started."

    Here is what I wrote Money Map Press:

    "The "Night Trader" recommendations so far are total losers. I encourage you to consult the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority and the Federal Trade Commission and you will see that you could be in violation of some of their guidelines with the outrageous claims you are making. I would appreciate a FULL REFUND of the US $2995.00 to my credit card by Tuesday, January 2, 2018 and I promise you won't hear from me again. Should you ignore my request I will not rest until this matter is settled to my satisfaction. And no, I do not want to be switched to any of your other services. I am a 66 year old senior and I feel like I have been taken for a ride."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Rip off artist!

    Michael Robinson has 30 picks, which are not easy to track their gain or loses. I paid $2,000.00 for quality stock picks and instead I got losers! They talk like what a big score, but they have no insight into earnings reports or even a target price. Just a lot of mambo jumbo.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 44 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Stay away

    • By Chanan,
    • California,
    • Dec 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    They give you a 60-day money back and extend more if needed. But if you are late to cancel by one day, there is nobody to talk with AND a year later they are back and charge you another $2,000.

    I used them for 45 days and lost a lot of money. I stopped using and canceled (in writing). Then, surprise, a year after they charged me again. I spend hours with the credit card company, and these guys didn't have the courtesy to honor their word but rather battled the charge that had no base. Again, it was an automatic charge for a service canceled.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 50

Write a Review for Money Map Press!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review