Read 47 Money Map Press Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 6 1 star:  37
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 47
Sort reviews by:

  • 35 out 35 people found this review helpful

    How to lose money

    I stupidly signed up for three Money Map Press programs; Night Trader, Seismic Profits and Money Calendar. I followed the recommended investments on all three and lost money across the board. I recommend you avoid investing in their recommendations if you do not want to lose money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 42 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Money Map Press is a big scam

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Apr 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was a former subscriber to Money Map Press, but I began paying particular attention to the many so-called promotions they were involved in. They would give you, the potential investor, all the information on the new blockbuster drug about to be released, or info about the next 10,000% gain on a new stock, or give you the information about the government payouts you were missing, all if you would just subscribe to their service or newsletter. Trouble is, none of the so-called windfall investments were legitimate and were rushes to just get new subscribers.

    The most laughable ruse of all, the government payouts to all US citizens as a result of the lawsuit against the tobacco companies in 1998. One minor point, the benefactors of this settlement were the individual states, not individual citizens.

    I am not sure if many people fell for this, but I do remember receiving many emails about this so-called settlement.

    The FTC and other watchdog agencies need to jump on people like this to prevent needless losses by innocent investors. How much fraud do we need to tolerate before something is done?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 41 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Big fraud

    • Novi, MI,
    • Feb 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a big scam to get your money. They do not refund your money. You can see in other posts what they boast of. They do not post any of their losses on their website. I called the customer service to find out what their net profit and loss for any service and they say that they do not have that data available.

    THIS IS TRULY A BIG SCAM. They make bold claims without any transparency to their actual results. STAY AWAY.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 48 out 50 people found this review helpful

    Unable to cancel my subsciption

    • Bairnsdale, Australia,
    • Feb 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I made payment for a Money Map Press subscription and then wanted to cancel immediately. Seven emails to request cancellation but no response with a cancellation notice. No refund has been received either.

    Stay away from this company as they refuse to refund your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Where's the fun!

    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Feb 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for a $ 599-lifetime membership in Passport Fellowship in 2013. Today I received a call from what appeared to be a local number. It was someone allegedly from Passport Fellowship saying that I was almost three years in the rears for a $149 annual "maintenance fee." What the heck? I guess they morphed it into a timeshare deal!

    My identity has been stolen and given away (Experian) enough times that I am not even sure who I am myself. So I refused to pay the "maintenance fee." I called their customer service number and all the above was verified, but I still didn't pay the "maintenance fee." I've never received a bill or even an email that I owed anything else. I guess I got ripped off on the "Lifetime Membership." What the heck!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 62 out 64 people found this review helpful

    Money Map Press "Night Trader" scam

    • Terrace, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I fell for the latest Money Map Press investing scam, the "Night Trader." Chris Johnson's slick sales pitch:

    "As a former CEO, broker and Director, The Night Trader is the one man in America who has figured out a way to infiltrate the markets after the closing bell at 4 p.m…And execute specific trades on stocks that he knows – with as close to 100% certainty as possible – are bound to go up in price IMMEDIATELY. Then, when he wakes up the next day, he often finds an extra $500, $1,000, or $1,500 sitting in his account. On the night of December 10, for example, The Night Trader went bowling with a few friends. When he got home later that night, he made few trades on his smartphone. When he checked his account the next day, he was $1,100 richer."

    1. In the sales pitch video, he claims to be related to a long line of engineers, one of whom, a Swiss engineer, developed the Command Grid trading system.

    2. We target simple Turbo Stocks that are in the GREEN ZONE on the Command Grid. Follow along with that, and we'll make a fortune.

    3. That is the power of the Night Trade, a special kind of order that takes just 5 minutes of your time has the potential to make you 50%, 100%, or even 125% profit by the NEXT MORNING!

    4. Just sit back, wait for profits, enter a new position later on.

    5. Claims he can turn a $5000 trading account into $174,500 by the end of one year or you get your money back. (That works out to a profit of $695/day for each of the year's 251 trading days.)

    6. I'm on pace to see total winning gains of 3390% per year.

    7. I plan on giving you absolute freedom and making you rich enough so that you never worry about money again for the rest of your life.

    8. Take part in the boldest initiative in the history of our business. Prepare to make more money than ever before.

    And here are the dismal results after one week: https://moneymappress.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/12/171229-NTR-Scorecard.png

    Yet he claims superior returns.

    Here are some of Chris Johnson's claims.

    Chris Johnson:

    "While other people toss and turn in their beds, I execute Night Trades... And can often find $750, $1,700, or $5,700 in my account the next day. Infiltrate the markets, execute a special type of trade...that can make me 50%, 75%, or 125% all by the time I check my account the next day..."

    Chris Johnson ("Night Trader"):

    "Most days, I see 50% total gains in my account (sometimes more). In fact, I've already seen total winning gains of 929% and I'm only just getting started."

    Here is what I wrote Money Map Press:

    "The "Night Trader" recommendations so far are total losers. I encourage you to consult the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority and the Federal Trade Commission and you will see that you could be in violation of some of their guidelines with the outrageous claims you are making. I would appreciate a FULL REFUND of the US $2995.00 to my credit card by Tuesday, January 2, 2018 and I promise you won't hear from me again. Should you ignore my request I will not rest until this matter is settled to my satisfaction. And no, I do not want to be switched to any of your other services. I am a 66 year old senior and I feel like I have been taken for a ride."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Rip off artist!

    Michael Robinson has 30 picks, which are not easy to track their gain or loses. I paid $2,000.00 for quality stock picks and instead I got losers! They talk like what a big score, but they have no insight into earnings reports or even a target price. Just a lot of mambo jumbo.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 44 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Stay away

    • California,
    • Dec 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    They give you a 60-day money back and extend more if needed. But if you are late to cancel by one day, there is nobody to talk with AND a year later they are back and charge you another $2,000.

    I used them for 45 days and lost a lot of money. I stopped using and canceled (in writing). Then, surprise, a year after they charged me again. I spend hours with the credit card company, and these guys didn't have the courtesy to honor their word but rather battled the charge that had no base. Again, it was an automatic charge for a service canceled.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 43 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Shah Gilani Zenith Trading Circle options trading are a fraud

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Nov 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Their sales pitch on this service seemed too good to be true. They made it sound like it was an amazing practically 100% slam dunk. That couldn't be further from the truth. It's more like 100% failure rate. I've lost around $9k. I read another guy's review who lost around 3$0k.

    Stay away from this service that costs $2K. I followed the recommendations to an absolute tee and kept losing 100% on each trade. Please do not do this service. I have lost a ton of respect for this company. I will file a complaint with the BBB!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 54 out 58 people found this review helpful

    Zenith Trading Circle is out and out hype.

    I have tried several of the Money Map Press publications. Keith Richards publication has done reasonably well. D.R. Barton has also done pretty well, especially lately. Tome Gentile's money calendar is a very bad joke. Costly and horrible results. I was able to cancel and get my money back. Michael Lewitt was also a bad joke. Clearly they can't come anywhere close to proving the results the proclaim.

    The worst yet is the Zenith Trading Circle. It is a copy of the Michael Lewitt nonsense, except in fine print they tell you it is non-refundable. Don't get sucked in. You are probably just as well off buying lottery tickets with your $2000. At least that is all that you will lose. They claim to be making 44% per day. I have been touted two trades, both losers. On their site you can see six trades (unclear if they are currently open) that are all losers. They refuse to cancel even though it has only been a few weeks. Essentially they just stole $2000.

    Stay far away from this sham. By the way, once you join any of their publications, you get an email virtually every day touting some additional way to get extremely wealthy by paying them for some other service. Doesn't matter what you have joined, you need to give them some more money to get the "real winner". STAY AWAY from Money Map Press!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 50 people found this review helpful

    Some good, some not so good

    • Wisconsin,
    • Aug 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    While reading the other reviews pertaining to Money Map Press, I've realized only upset individuals tend to vent through things like this. I can honestly say, overall, my experience has been pleasant. I've tried a number of their services: Stealth Profits, Seismic Profits, Money Calendar Alert, High Velocity Profits, Weekly Cash Clock and Zenith Trading Circle. Just about all of them had a 30-90 day trial period, in which time you could get a 100% refund, no questions asked. So I tried a bunch of them and never had an issue canceling and getting a refund.

    I will say, all the services have a different flow and feel to them. You need to figure out what your goals are and what type of time frame you are looking to get a return on your investment.

    I do agree that they tend to talk up their winners and not much about the losing trades. I call this good business. Do you brag about your faults or short comings? I sure don't.

    Regardless, the service I've had great success in is with Zenith Trading Circle run by Shah Gilani. Best money I've ever invested. I've been a member since early May 2017, and I've had 22 winners and two losers.

    I will tell you that you need to take any emotion out of your trades and just trust Shah's advice. Once I did this, I started making a ton of money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 47

Write a Review for Money Map Press!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review