About Money Morning

Based out of Baltimore, MD, Money Morning is a financial news website that claims to provide cutting edge tips and expert opinions about investments, new venture ideas, the global economy, and more. Along with their in-depth analysis, Money Morning claims to provide you with actionable information—guides, or “takeaways”—that you can use in the real world to help you reach financial independence.

With more than 165 years of combined industry experience, Money Morning is operated by six financial and investment executives, including Keith Fitzgerald, Sid, Riggs, and Dr. Kent Moors. As such, according to the company’s website, “We don't just give you the news: We also tell you what that news means, and explain why it's important to you… We tell you how to use this information both to profit, and to protect your wealth…”

Money Morning’s basic membership is free, which includes fresh, newsletter-based emails five days per week (Monday – Friday). With a free subscription you’ll receive access to a lot of content, though the site’s premium service provides you with even more.

Types of Money Morning Accounts

If you would like to try Money Morning before committing, they do provide a free e-newsletter five days per week. However, keep in mind that you’ll receive an occasional promo about their premium service, which the company claims to do in order to keep the “free” information free. Also, despite the type of information you’ll find in the Money Morning emails, the company claims that it is only a news site, and that it does not provide official personal investment advice.

To unlock all of the information on the site however, you’ll need to sign up for their premium content, known as “My Private Briefing.” Here, you’ll receive additional content from even more financial experts and gurus, as well as more detailed market and investment analyses. Taken together, this means you’ll be better able to digest and apply the information you receive.

Money Morning’s Private Briefing

For $7.99 per month, you can gain access to Money Morning’ Private Briefing service, which claims to provide members with access to more than $33,000 worth of the “best of the best” investment advice. In this service, the company taps the talents of a wide variety of experts, including Keith Fitz-Gerald, Martin Hutchinson, Shah Gilani, and Kent Moors, who provide “high-end investment analysis and advice in their area of specialization.” The service provides top picks from industry leading publications such as:

  • Money Map Report ($129/yr)
  • Energy Advantage ($199/yr)
  • Geiger Index ($2,900/yr)
  • Radical Technology Profits ($3,195/yr)
  • Capital Wave Forecast ($3,500/yr)
  • Real Asset Returns ($2,900/yr)
  • Strike Force ($2,950/yr)
  • Energy Inner Circle ($2,999/yr)
  • Permanent Wealth Investor ($1,995/yr)
  • Shah Gilani's DealBook ($3,000/yr)
  • Small-Cap Rocket Alert ($4,000/yr)
  • Upcoming: The Nova-X Report ($299/yr)
  • Upcoming: Ernie Tremblay's "FDA" service ($5,000/yr)

But remember this: According to Bill Palaton, the Executive Editor of Money Morning, you’ll only receive top picks—not all the ideas contained in these publications—as this is something others pay thousands of dollars for. And in the end, this wouldn’t be ethical, or good business practices.

Is Money Morning a Scam?

Based on our research, it appears that Money Morning is operated by some of the highest-level gurus in the industry, and is focused on providing real world, cutting edge investment information. They don’t show any indication of a “get rich quick” scheme, and are upfront with the fact that all investments contains an element of risk, and that you should invest wisely.

Money Morning claims that whether you’re just starting out or are a long time investor, the information they provide is relevant to people from all walks of life. However, they only provide the information; you’re the only one who will determine how successful you’ll be.

Bottom line: For only $7.99 per month, and with all the signs of a legitimate enterprise, Money Morning definitely seems to be worth your time. If you still have questions, you can always give the company a call directly at 888-384-8339.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 24 Money Morning Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  22
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 24
Sort reviews by:

  • 20 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Outstanding service

    • Québec City, Canada,
    • Oct 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a subscriber of two years. I have followed their recommendations randomly whenever I had time to read their recommendations.

    Up to now, following these recommendations, I made enough money to pay for their service for the next 20 years. I intend to follow their recommendations less randomly and to renew my subscription until I cannot anymore take care of my personal affairs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Money seekers

    • South Africa,
    • May 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They just want your money! I subscribed to the money Calendar and it is two weeks later and did not receive any entry or exit for any trade so far. In the meanwhile, they want me to subscribe to other schemes like Alpha 9. It's like I said, they want your money. Stay far away and if you bought any stuff with your credit card at Money Morning, block your card as quickly as possible.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 227 out 234 people found this review helpful

    Geiger Index is a scam

    • Colorado,
    • Oct 6, 2014

    I would give them an infinite negative review if I could. I followed their advice and after several months it became clear that I would never even recoup my subscription costs, let alone a decent return on my money. When I called to cancel my subscription, they would not do it. I called my credit card company Discover and they issued my a temporary credit. Thought I would at least get a refund on my subscription cost. However, as Geiger blew them off with no response and the fact that I have taken 5 months to come to the conclusion that I have been defrauded,

    Discover reversed my credit and blew me off as well. A POX on all those involved at both Geiger and Discover. I intend to post this on every site that I can to try and protect others from being stolen from like I was.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 167 out 171 people found this review helpful

    Radical Technology

    • Utah,
    • Mar 21, 2015

    Terrible investment. To me it looks like all they do is watch for stocks that surge and then tell you to buy them after they have already went up. I made about 5% in a years time. I can do that by myself without paying them thousands of dollars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 228 out 231 people found this review helpful

    Think I've been taken.

    I normally don't fall for things like this but I watch financial news and have seen Keith Fitz-Gerald on several times. I trusted him and signed up. Now that I have mostly lost money I invested in his recommendations, I canceled and have been waiting on the guaranteed refund since March 18th.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 250 out 253 people found this review helpful

    They overpromise and under deliver

    • New York,
    • Jul 20, 2015

    High velocity profits is very bad. Not at all what they sold. They even messed up a recommendation. Told subscribers to buy a put option, only to send out another email saying they got it wrong and wanted you to buy a call option on the same security an hour later. Customer service is also horrible. Everything is blamed on the "market", funny how in their ads they say the market doesn't matter.

    I wouldn't buy anything from the entire group. 

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 194 out 194 people found this review helpful

    Lost some thousands of dollars already through Money Morning and Michael Robinson

    • Australia,
    • May 15, 2015

    Having lost about 10% plus a plurality of extra charges in a very short time, with little likelihood of ever getting it back again, I won't be following his so called Strategy any more. Good money after bad. Not only that, but their claims that they will be sending a "check" is BS. No check. That's called Misleading and Deceptive Conduct in Australia, and carries up to a 15 year jail term. I told them that, but received only a Clayton's answer - the answer you get when you don't get an answer. Will someone please shut them down. They are worthless - in short, a rip-off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 167 out 168 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • Guam,
    • Jul 11, 2015

    I too was drawn to the glitter and promises much like a moth to a fire. The so called technical services are expensive and just another way to gain access to your email so that multitudes of additional crap sales schemes may be pushed you way by the dozens each day.

    There's a sucker born every minute. Don't let it be you next!

    Lastly, Keith is an extremely knowledgeable individual, just surprises me that he is wrapped up in this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 251 out 253 people found this review helpful

    High Velocity is a complete SCAM

    • Mesa, AZ,
    • Jul 12, 2015

    I joined High Velocity back in January and soon found out that this "technology" of his is complete BS. Unfortunately, I figured it out after the 30 day money back guarantee and stuck paying the remainder of the $1950 I shelled out.

    Tracking all of his recommendations and put them in a mock account buying only 100 shares of each stock at the price he recommended. Low and below: YTD (through July 7th) the account is down 11.3% and a whopping $11,000. Only one stock Interdigital Inc (IDCC) is up since it's recommendation on March 3rd.

    Buyer beware. I am on a crusade to let everyone I know (and that is quite a few owning a restaurant) that this is a complete SHAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 211 out 212 people found this review helpful

    Scam From the Word Go

    • Topeka, KS,
    • Jul 16, 2015

    Not sure who wrote this Highya review but it appears as though it, in itself, is of a somewhat questionable sourcing.

    There is a simple tactic employed by Money Morning, make a preponderance of predictions, double back on only those that prove gainers, make no mention of the consistent, catastrophic losers, and repeat. And then repeat again. While the whole time alluding to a purported group of 'pundits' that they are high-mindedly taking to task. All surrounded by baseless fear-mongering ads.

    Pure nonsense.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 239 out 241 people found this review helpful

    Total Scam

    • New York, New York,
    • Sep 27, 2015

    Keith is a total joker. This is scam. Speculative investing is a dangerous & ignorant game. This article explains how this technical indicator, like most others, is just hocus-pocus, based on the selective use of data and some bad logic. Don't allow similar garbage to exploit your emotions & lead to irrational investment decisions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 24

Write a Review for Money Morning!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review