Start your review of Money Morning:
  • 26 Customer Reviews
  • 8% Recommend This Company
1.2 out of 5
5 star: 3% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 92%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • EKSO

    • By David,
    • Philadelphia, Pennsylvania,
    • Jan 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought shares of EKSO, which Fitzgerald touted as the next best stock to buy. It plunged fifty percent the next day and has never fully recovered. Whenever I write and ask them about this, they never reply. I would NOT recommend buying any of his recommendations.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of time and money. A sucker's betting game.

    • By Fred Spriggs,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • May 31, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I spent a year getting inundated by the multiple affiliated newsletters each advertising a significant insider information to double, triple, or 10X profit opportunity. The periodic newsletter I subscribed to comes with several bull or bear recommendations, pick your own poison in either stock or option. Taking all of the recommendations would consume most investor's portfolio.

    "High Velocity Profits" has been profitable only to the newsletter. The overwhelming majority were losing positions. The few winners did not offset the losers and by a large margin.

    Stay away unless you have very deep pockets and second guess EVERYTHING they tell. you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No customer service for help or refunds

    • By Cole,
    • Reno, NV,
    • Feb 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted to receive a guarantee refund and when I tried All the given and appropriate numbers and emails. The telephones are out of service and emails are not responding.

    Be wary of the company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Monkeys could make better picks

    • By David,
    • Asheville, NC,
    • Jan 28, 2016

    Awful from the word go. Cancelling the subscription was nearly impossible, try calling these jokers and keep a good book handy. Three calls and on hold for over 20 minutes each time. Was met with rudeness and contempt when cancelling and even more so when I explained why.

    Do your due diligence people, a subscription to Money magazine is far better than anything these guys have picked, every single pick has been a loser from the word go.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful service

    • By Josh,
    • Jan 11, 2016

    I fell for the intriguing marketing scheme of Shah's "Capital Wave Forecast" and signed myself up for membership. I admit that I rushed this decision. After I did some research online, I got a feeling that it's not going to be worth the money. So I called back that same day to cancel my membership and asked for my money back. The call was concluded by the comment from the sales rep: "I hope we don't continue to do business with you" and a cold hang up. That type of attitude is very disappointing. I thought I was being very professional to cancel on the same day. I could have take advantage of the 30 day money back guarantee by staying a member for 29 days and asking to quit the last day, but I didn't. I cancelled right away after changing my mind. So my review is nothing about the performance of Shah's recommendation, but their service attitude. Very unprofessional. I surely hope we don't continue to do business, too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Should be called "High Velocity Losses"

    • By Lew Harder,
    • Liberty, MO,
    • Oct 7, 2015

    I suckered, and drank the cool-aid. I have followed Keith's instructions exactly. So far we have sold 14 stocks for a loss, and have sold 0 stocks for a gain. One stock of the remaining 4 shows a paper gain. Including the $1,950 membership fee, I am out $6,198.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total Scam

    • By Chris,
    • New York, New York,
    • Sep 27, 2015

    Keith is a total joker. This is scam. Speculative investing is a dangerous & ignorant game. This article explains how this technical indicator, like most others, is just hocus-pocus, based on the selective use of data and some bad logic. Don't allow similar garbage to exploit your emotions & lead to irrational investment decisions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They overpromise and under deliver

    • By Jon Smith,
    • New York,
    • Jul 20, 2015

    High velocity profits is very bad. Not at all what they sold. They even messed up a recommendation. Told subscribers to buy a put option, only to send out another email saying they got it wrong and wanted you to buy a call option on the same security an hour later. Customer service is also horrible. Everything is blamed on the "market", funny how in their ads they say the market doesn't matter.

    I wouldn't buy anything from the entire group. 

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Think I've been taken.

    I normally don't fall for things like this but I watch financial news and have seen Keith Fitz-Gerald on several times. I trusted him and signed up. Now that I have mostly lost money I invested in his recommendations, I canceled and have been waiting on the guaranteed refund since March 18th.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam From the Word Go

    • By Dell Turner,
    • Topeka, KS,
    • Jul 16, 2015

    Not sure who wrote this Highya review but it appears as though it, in itself, is of a somewhat questionable sourcing.

    There is a simple tactic employed by Money Morning, make a preponderance of predictions, double back on only those that prove gainers, make no mention of the consistent, catastrophic losers, and repeat. And then repeat again. While the whole time alluding to a purported group of 'pundits' that they are high-mindedly taking to task. All surrounded by baseless fear-mongering ads.

    Pure nonsense.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • High Velocity is a complete SCAM

    • By Mark Nowicki,
    • Mesa, AZ,
    • Jul 12, 2015

    I joined High Velocity back in January and soon found out that this "technology" of his is complete BS. Unfortunately, I figured it out after the 30 day money back guarantee and stuck paying the remainder of the $1950 I shelled out.

    Tracking all of his recommendations and put them in a mock account buying only 100 shares of each stock at the price he recommended. Low and below: YTD (through July 7th) the account is down 11.3% and a whopping $11,000. Only one stock Interdigital Inc (IDCC) is up since it's recommendation on March 3rd.

    Buyer beware. I am on a crusade to let everyone I know (and that is quite a few owning a restaurant) that this is a complete SHAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 26

Write a Review for Money Morning!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Money Morning