Start your review of MoneyLion:
  • 206 Customer Reviews
  • 78% Recommend This Company
4.1 out of 5
5 star: 73% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 18%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Being poor is a long road

    Overall Experience:

    Sometimes you hit rock bottom. Sometimes you just need a helping hand. I like to take the new loans, when offered, to pay off little bills, then maybe go on a date with my husband. My only problem is the sky-high interest rate. Never a break on that.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • MoneyLion, a great choice!

    Overall Experience:

    I had run into automotive problems while evacuated from my home during hurricane Harvey to a FEMA hotel in another state for three months and was in between my monthly disability payday from my VA check and experienced a breakdown with no way to repair the vehicle. While searching the internet, I ran across MoneyLion's website and thought I would give them a try.

    To my amazement, the loan process was simple and quick, and once I spoke to a representative after completing my application, I was very surprised at how helpful and truly understanding they were in my need for the loan and the circumstances I was in. The loan details were explained to me, and the funds were deposited into my checking account the very next morning, just as I was told. Repayment was automatically done via ACH through my monthly checking account. And that made everything so easy. I have since paid off my original loan in full and have even got another loan to help get my girlfriend a new ring for our upcoming wedding.

    I have been very impressed with the level of service I have received from this company and from its representatives I have spoken too. The MoneyLion App is a great tool which has helped me watch my credit score climb as well, which I must say is fantastic! I love the rewards, and I claimed my first reward by paying off my first loan and received $25.00 in points. An added bonus I truly love!

    This is a great company and I highly recommend them to anyone who may need to build your credit score by making on-time payments and earn rewards by doing so. There is so much more than I ever expected from MoneyLion by stumbling across them, But I am so very glad I did! Give them a try. You won't be sorry you did! I know I'm not! Love you guys! Keep up the good work!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • MoneyLion

    • By Tammy White,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Mar 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love MoneyLion loans. They are the best company I have seen with the lowest interest loans for payday loans. I have gotten two loans from them, and I love how I can just go on the app and pay it in full without having to call and wait to speak with someone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • They are right on time

    • By Joann Ewing,
    • Missouri,
    • Mar 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My experience was great with the company. They were very professional. If I had questions, they took the time to answer the question. I would recommend them to family and friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best service ever

    • By Johnny Yates,
    • South Carolina,
    • Mar 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love LionLoans, and they gave me a chance when others said no. A+. Y'all, I recommend you to everyone now. Thank you for all of your help, and I look forward to a great business relationship.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A 2nd chance

    Overall Experience:

    My credit is shot due to student loans. Having a job that only paid me about $500 every two weeks wasn't enough. Even changing jobs to a higher pay helped a lot, but I still needed money to do what I needed to start paying some debt off. I had tried plenty of payday loan places both online and in store. Every one of them denied me due to my student loans; enter MoneyLion.

    I had actually found them through a Facebook ad, and at first, I didn't think or expect much from them. Just another place to deny me, BUT, I was wrong. The process was easy, and once I filled out the app, I was instantly approved for 800 bucks. They take their payments from your bank account every payday, so there's no excuse to be behind, and although the interest rate is pretty high (just like any other payday loan), I'm glad they took a chance and gave it to me. It helped IMMENSELY with bills and catching up on some debt.

    The only downside I see is not being able to make partial payments or advanced payments through the app or online; it's all done over the phone. Other than that, it's been great so far. And it helps rebuild my credit. I plan on paying it off in full within the next few months and taking another loan from them. Very easy process and peace of mind, and very helpful when needed. They gave me $800 when other places wouldn't even give me $200. Very grateful and would do business again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Supposedly approved and still no funds!

    • By V Moncada,
    • New York,
    • Mar 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have the message stating I was approved and that funding could take up to 1 business day. Well, it is one business day and no funds. They don't answer the phone or emails. At this point, I am not sure I would recommend to anyone. I am a little disappointed as this looked like a great concept.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 21, 2018

      Company Response from MoneyLion, Inc.

      Hi V Moncada, sorry to hear you didn't get your funds. Usually, this happens if the provided bank account or routing number has a typo. Give us a call so we can look into your account. Our current wait times are less than 5 minutes. (1-888-399-9770 Mon- Fri 8am - 8pm EST)


  • Excellent service

    • By Andrea,
    • Myakka City, FL,
    • Mar 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The service is great. The ability to earn points for gift cards is superb, and the daily log in bonuses are great as well. Also, the ability to take out a low-interest loan is great!

    The only issue I have had is my investment payments taken from my pay not showing up in my account.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Loan with MoneyLion

    • By George Shannon,
    • Carpentersville, IL,
    • Mar 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company commits fraud and steals money from your account without your authorization. They did not notify us after a year when our card was deleted from there system, and they stole $1,217.92 from my wife and I, and now they say they never received the money. JP Morgan Chase allowed this transaction to go through as well and did not notify us through their security measures as well. We called Chase and did everything possible to reverse the funds and get the money back, but Chase condoned an unlawful transaction and paid it. MoneyLion also steals your savings account and does an asset research and puts your balances on their website as well. I have all the physical proof needed.

    I am finding a way to sue these people and have their license revoked and imprison parties for committing a fraudulent transaction and robbing our account without authorization. I cannot reiterate enough, do NOT take a loan with this institution! They will rob you blind and steal your assets, and put it out there for everyone else to see!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 27, 2018

      Company Response from MoneyLion, Inc.

      Hello George Shannon,

      I apologize if you've ran into some issues, and I'm happy to look into your account. The issue you've described is unusual and definitely not how we operate. In order for me to identify your account, I will need your email. Please email us at mobilesupport@moneylion.com with your account information. Thank you.


  • Rip off!

    Overall Experience:

    They get you a loan at a low APR 5.99% a month for a $600 loan. Good! But then you have to pay a 1-time fee of $130 for the subscription. Which later I found out that it is actually a monthly fee, not a one time fee. Now I am paying more for the monthly subscription of $130 than the actual loan payment of $93 SMH! What a rip off. There was a catch. So that low 5.99% APR is just a myth for you to apply. For a $600 loan, I am paying $1400 once it's paid off in 6 months.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great

    Overall Experience:

    Getting money thru MoneyLion was quick and easy, really quick and easy. I got my funds the same day. I am waiting for the next time I need another loan. I know my go-to guys at MoneyLion are ready to help out. I would highly recommend them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 144-154 of 206

Write a Review for MoneyLion!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
MoneyLion