Start your review of MoneyLion:
  • 206 Customer Reviews
  • 78% Recommend This Company
4.1 out of 5
5 star: 73% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 18%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Few flaws in an app that helps you track and control your personal finances

    Overall Experience:

    I have been using MoneyLion for a month, and I do like what they do and try to accomplish. I am not a big fan of their traditional loans since the APR for those with poor credit is excessive.

    But MoneyLion Plus is where I think they hit it out of the park. Guaranteed loan of $500 for 5.99% interest and how they "charge" you monthly but in reality, that charge goes into an investment account and forces the user to understand how the market grows and how you can be an investor with not much money. A fix here would be to show the exact amount in your account on the overlay instead of having to search for it in the finance tab.

    I like the cards that give neat articles about how to better control your finances and daily living.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • MoneyLion loan

    • By Larry Becker,
    • Derby, KS,
    • Jan 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Such an easy experience; A++++. I love MoneyLion. Everything from the app to the customer service is very exceptional. I would highly recommend. If you have any questions throughout anything, they will get back to you super fast.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very shady

    • By Michael,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jan 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Besides the very high interest rate for me, it's 159% for MoneyLion loans. I recently asked them for a paper statement showing basic information like my payoff amount and interest accrued, but they refused, stating that they could not provide this information. I asked if they can give me a screenshot of this information. Again it was refused. They only offered to tell me the information verbally.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stay away

    Overall Experience:

    I was approved for a loan for $500. I never received a loan, and every time I would call to talk to someone about it, I just kept being told to wait until tomorrow and call back. I finally got tired of waiting and told them I wasn't hanging up until I got answers, and I was hung up on. Until this day I have still yet to hear from anyone. The worst part is, I was still charged to pay back the loan I never received.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from MoneyLion, Inc.

      Hi Donta, sorry you've had a bad experience with us.

      We'd like to help by escalating your issue to management. Please email us at support@moneylion.com and provide us your email address associated with your MoneyLion account and full name and we'll assist you as soon as possible.


  • Updated review

    Horrible

    • By Dustin Nieder,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Nov 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After posting this and other reviews about my experience, management has contacted me, answered my question, quelled my concerns, and the second agent I spoke with, Michele, even sent me a personal note to apologize for the situation, which I appreciated.

    They also reported that they did follow up on the initial agent who was so unhelpful.

    I don't know that this would have happened without the reviews, and a say that if those below me didn't update and remove their negative marks and management didn't help them, that they likely false statements from customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from MoneyLion, Inc.

      Dustin, we apologize for the negative experience you had with our customer service agents. We take complaints seriously, which is why management contacted you directly to resolve your issue.

      At the end of the day, we're not infallible and we do strive to always be better.

      Thanks again for your understanding, and we hope you give us another chance in the future.

    • Previous review
    • Nov 3, 2017

    Horrible

    I asked MoneyLion to remove an inquiry they placed on my credit since I unknowingly submitted a loan request using their app. It was quite unclear at what point I would be able to see the terms of the loan and at what point I was actually applying. My credit is terrible, I knew I wouldn't be approved, and never wanted to actually apply.

    The response from MoneyLion has been nothing more than intentionally frustrating refusals to remove inquiries, stating several times that "we do not remove inquiries." If you place an inquiry on someone's credit that doesn't belong there, you have an obligation to remove it. What do you mean "we don't remove inquiries?"

    I forwarded my conversation with an intentionally frustrating agent, Agirard, and asked the customer service for help hoping to get someone else that would read what I was saying. Instead, I got Melissa, who asked me not to threaten her agents, and repeated: "we do not remove inquiries."

    I have never threatened anyone, and in my 5-minute relationship with MoneyLion, it has not only been publically reported that I requested a loan when I did not, but I have also now been accused of violent threats. Way to go, MoneyLion, you have turned a 2-minute quick fix into a highly escalated customer service nightmare that may very well end in court.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Refund

    • By Angela Geer,
    • Janesville, WI,
    • Aug 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I paid off my loan with MoneyLion. In the meantime, payment came out of my account via ACH. When I questioned them, they claim they owe me nothing. It does not take 2-3 days to clear electronic fund withdrawal. They purposely waited. Don't do business with this company. They want their money, but refuse to give you what they owe you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from MoneyLion, Inc.

      Hi Angela, we're sorry you had a bad experience with us. Hopefully, your issue was resolved but if not, please contact us at support@moneylion.com and we'll be happy to look into your account and help you.


  • Stay away!

    • By Ramzan,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Mar 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    These guys are crooks. They did not approve my request due to the fact that I was supposedly bankrupt. I was never bankrupt. Lies! I can prove it. They withdrew seven credit points from my credit history and one hard request. Stay away, stay away, stay away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 9, 2017

      Company Response from MoneyLion, Inc.

      Hi Ramzan, sorry to hear there is some confusion regarding your credit history. If you believe there is some fraudulent information on your credit report, we recommend you contact all credit reporting agencies to correct any inconsistencies. The credit report we receive is provided by TransUnion and we would recommend that you contact them as well. Transunion may be reached at 1 (855) 681-3196.


  • 600% interest rate for LionLoan made to PA customer

    • By PA Borrower,
    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Mar 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    How can this company claim to help you get your finances in order when they provided a $1,000 loan at an interest rate of 600% (LionLoan) to a Pennsylvania resident where interest rates are capped at 25%? That is exactly what they did to me, and because of this, I am in the worst financial shape as the monthly payments are $540 a month for six months.

    I have begged them to forgive the loan now that I have paid them $1,500, but they refuse to do so. This company has ruined me financially.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 9, 2017

      Company Response from MoneyLion, Inc.

      Thank you for your review. Our LionLoan product is meant to be a short-term loan that can be paid off anytime in full, without penalties, in order to avoid additional interest charges. We encourage all our customers to pay off their loans early. Feel free to contact us with any further concerns M-F 8:00a-9:00pm ET: 1-888-399-9770.


Showing 199-206 of 206

Write a Review for MoneyLion!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
MoneyLion