Start your review of MoneyLion:
  • 206 Customer Reviews
  • 78% Recommend This Company
4.1 out of 5
5 star: 73% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 18%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Great experience

    • By Courtney C.,
    • North Carolina,
    • May 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm 33 and finally trying to grow up. I've never been smart with money. I don't even have credit! And seems to be worse than having bad! But I found this app and it's so easy to follow! I'm not a tech-savvy person nor do I follow all the rage, per se. So I found this app to be great, easy, and effective. Thank you MoneyLion for helping me get back on track.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service

    • By Scott M.,
    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been a MoneyLion Plus member since August 2018. When I signed up for the service, I was in a tight financial spot and my credit score was 461.

    After being a member for a month, they extended me a $500 credit builder loan at 5.99% ARP. Repayment terms are $9.92 a week for 52 weeks. Thanks to this loan, my credit score has risen to 581 and has allowed me to get an unsecured credit card.

    My membership costs $18.51 a week. $11.51 gets invested. The other $7.00 is the membership fee. You can earn that $7.00 back just by logging into the app everyday and swiping through your cards. All they are are helpful credit tips. It takes only a few seconds. I think this is where most people get confused about their service. READ WHAT YOU ARE SIGNING UP FOR! If you aren't willing to log in each day, you will lose that $7.00 a week.

    Since I signed up, my investment account has grown to $630.00. Through there rewards program, I have earned two $25.00 gift cards.

    The bad points. Their app could be better. There have been some glitches though the last update fixed most of my issues.

    Customer service could be better.

    I don't care for the changes they made to the rewards program. It is taking more time to earn points, but honestly, that is a minor issue to me. I am more concerned with rebuilding my credit, saving money, and access to the loan.

    I also have their debit account. I have not had any issues with it, though I would say if you aren't going to set up direct deposit, it is kind of a pain getting money into it. Transfers from my main bank account takes around 4 to 5 days through ACH. I have a small amount of my paycheck set up as a direct deposit for this account and only use it as an emergency fund.

    Overall, I am pleased with MoneyLion. They helped me with a loan when nobody else would. They have helped to put me on track to fix my credit. For the first time in a long time I actually have saved money.

    With that said, I don't think their service is for everyone. It is important to read and understand how the program works. If you are not willing to follow through and log in everyday to earn your membership fees back, don't sign up. You will lose a lot of money. It is pretty easy and only takes a minute out of your day, but it does add up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Easiest SCAM to fall into

    • By Thomas B.,
    • California,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the biggest scam there is. First off, they charge you $39.95 twice per month just to be a member. Then they also charge you $29.95 twice per month to supposedly pay towards your loan. The money they claim you earn in the supposed "Money Lion Plus" funding account you will never be able to receive.

    I just spent the last 7 days trying to get someone to reply to me or call me in order to dispense funds in my account. Now finally when I get some on the phone and tell them I want all my proceeds dispursed and my account closed, the jerk pretends he can no longer hear me and hangs up. So now I have to start over again trying to get someone to call me back.

    The whole time they are giving you the runaround online and on the phone, they are deducting $39.95 every two weeks for the supposed membership fee. If you send them a message by text or email you only ever get a generated response that no one is available and to try again later. They are the biggest crooks I have ever dealt with. DO NOT deal with this company for any reason! SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I have had nothing but problems...

    • By Jennifer M.,
    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Apr 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had nothing but problems in the three months I have had a MoneyLion account. The app constantly has issues. Customer support is terrible. I have had direct deposit for three months, but it says that I don't and prompts me to set it up, and under insta-cash it says I need to relink my direct deposit account (but it goes to the money lion account). The investment payment taken out of my other account 5 business days ago still isn't even showing as pending in my investment account. I have called 2 days in a row and due to high call volume they ask for a call back number and no one has called me back yet and it's now day 3. I will be paying off my loan and closing my account next payday.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great loan service

    • By Debra R.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Apr 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've used MoneyLion for a while now and the results of getting the loan was easy. I can invest $1 a day and I can withdraw some of it as needed as long as I have an active loan. It's with a try if you have a need for the $500, but not for a long term loan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Larry B.,
    • California,
    • Apr 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    All the positive reviews here are their workers. There's nothing positive about them at all. Total scam. Yes, they pulled the "not hearing me" with me too, and I was only inquiring.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam - crooks!

    • By Robert S.,
    • Colorado,
    • Mar 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the biggest scam there is. First off, they charge you $39.95 twice per month just to be a member. Then they also charge you $29.95 twice per month to supposedly pay towards your loan. The money they claim you earn in the supposed "Money Lion Plus" funding account you will never be able to receive. I just spent the last 7 days trying to get someone to reply to me or call me in order to dispense funds in my account. Now finally when I get some on the phone and tell them I want all my proceeds dispursed and my account closed, the jerk pretends he can no longer hear me and hangs up. So now I have to start over again trying to get someone to call me back. The whole time they are giving you the runaround online and on the phone, they are deducting $39.95 every two weeks for the supposed membership fee. If you send them a message by text or email you only ever get a generated response that no one is available and to try again later. They are the biggest crooks I have ever dealt with. DO NOT deal with this company for any reason! SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • MoneyLion review

    • By Timothy W.,
    • Ohio,
    • Mar 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been with MoneyLion for almost 4 months now and my experience has been nothing but positive. It has helped me save better and invest better as well. Also with positive returns! It has helped me with keeping good habits with making sure I sign in every single day to receive the cashback bonus, which even pays for the monthly service! I can't tell you what gets better than that. They also include free credit monitoring, which really helps if you're currently trying to improve your credit. It tells you everything and will notify you of any and all changes as they take place. Very convenient, and it's included!

    In my opinion, the best feature is the 5.99% APR $500 loan they offer you whenever and wherever you are INSTANTLY! It's exactly how I explained. No matter what day it is and no matter where you are. As long as you're in good standing with your account they will let you borrow $500 on the spot deposited directly into your MoneyLion checking account. You could also have it deposited into your linked bank account but you'd have to wait 1-2 business days. I'd recommend MoneyLion to everyone hands down. They are fantastic and I couldn't tell you anyone who compares. Thanks again, MoneyLion, and keep up the great work!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Integrity

    • By Brenda G.,
    • North Little Rock, AR,
    • Mar 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    MoneyLion is a company who showed me the true meaning of integrity in a company. I needed a financial boost for an unexpected expense. So, I signed up for the membership; to check to see how legit it was. The ad said members can get approved by membership.

    However, I thought that it was untrue. I got this email and opened it, did the loan app. I was waiting three days or so, but the thing was the reason I had not got the money was because I had not completed the application.

    As soon as I finished it the money was in my account the next business day! Thanks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • MoneyLion is awesome

    • By Kenya B.,
    • Marietta, GA,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am so impressed by how quick and easy it is to earn money a dollar a day by signing into your account. Also, getting a loan is fast, just a few minutes and you got it sent to your bank or debit card with a reasonable amount to pay back every month. MoneyLion is awesome!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Everything you expect of a full service bank but none of the fees and charges

    • By Jody T.,
    • Utah,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    MoneyLion, in short, is the future of banking. MoneyLion combines a no-cost checking account with an investment account which invests your money according to guidelines you set. Link your current accounts for financial tips on how to improve your spending/saving habits while facilitating the easy transfer of funds between your other accounts and MoneyLion.

    With the MoneyLion app, a full range of financial and estate-planning instruments are available, including low-cost life insurance through a partnership with Bestow; free tax filing with TaxSlayer; daily market recaps from respected market analysts; credit building loan of $500 at 5.99% APR; free credit score/report monitoring with TransUnion; basically everything you expect from a full-service bank and more.

    I knew a little about the stock market and such investments, but within 10 minutes of enrolling with MoneyLion, I had access to 0% APR fee-free cash advances up to $250, and informative articles and videos about stocks, bonds, ETFs, and money management skill training.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 206

Write a Review for MoneyLion!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
MoneyLion