Read 202 MoneyLion Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 151 4 star: 12 3 star: 1 2 star: 4 1 star:  34
Bottom Line: 79% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 202
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great loan service

    • By Debra R.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Apr 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've used MoneyLion for a while now and the results of getting the loan was easy. I can invest $1 a day and I can withdraw some of it as needed as long as I have an active loan. It's with a try if you have a need for the $500, but not for a long term loan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • By Larry B.,
    • California,
    • Apr 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    All the positive reviews here are their workers. There's nothing positive about them at all. Total scam. Yes, they pulled the "not hearing me" with me too, and I was only inquiring.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Scam - crooks!

    • By Robert S.,
    • Colorado,
    • Mar 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the biggest scam there is. First off, they charge you $39.95 twice per month just to be a member. Then they also charge you $29.95 twice per month to supposedly pay towards your loan. The money they claim you earn in the supposed "Money Lion Plus" funding account you will never be able to receive. I just spent the last 7 days trying to get someone to reply to me or call me in order to dispense funds in my account. Now finally when I get some on the phone and tell them I want all my proceeds dispursed and my account closed, the jerk pretends he can no longer hear me and hangs up. So now I have to start over again trying to get someone to call me back. The whole time they are giving you the runaround online and on the phone, they are deducting $39.95 every two weeks for the supposed membership fee. If you send them a message by text or email you only ever get a generated response that no one is available and to try again later. They are the biggest crooks I have ever dealt with. DO NOT deal with this company for any reason! SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    MoneyLion review

    • By Timothy W.,
    • Ohio,
    • Mar 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been with MoneyLion for almost 4 months now and my experience has been nothing but positive. It has helped me save better and invest better as well. Also with positive returns! It has helped me with keeping good habits with making sure I sign in every single day to receive the cashback bonus, which even pays for the monthly service! I can't tell you what gets better than that. They also include free credit monitoring, which really helps if you're currently trying to improve your credit. It tells you everything and will notify you of any and all changes as they take place. Very convenient, and it's included!

    In my opinion, the best feature is the 5.99% APR $500 loan they offer you whenever and wherever you are INSTANTLY! It's exactly how I explained. No matter what day it is and no matter where you are. As long as you're in good standing with your account they will let you borrow $500 on the spot deposited directly into your MoneyLion checking account. You could also have it deposited into your linked bank account but you'd have to wait 1-2 business days. I'd recommend MoneyLion to everyone hands down. They are fantastic and I couldn't tell you anyone who compares. Thanks again, MoneyLion, and keep up the great work!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Integrity

    • By Brenda G.,
    • North Little Rock, AR,
    • Mar 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    MoneyLion is a company who showed me the true meaning of integrity in a company. I needed a financial boost for an unexpected expense. So, I signed up for the membership; to check to see how legit it was. The ad said members can get approved by membership.

    However, I thought that it was untrue. I got this email and opened it, did the loan app. I was waiting three days or so, but the thing was the reason I had not got the money was because I had not completed the application.

    As soon as I finished it the money was in my account the next business day! Thanks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    MoneyLion is awesome

    • By Kenya B.,
    • Marietta, GA,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am so impressed by how quick and easy it is to earn money a dollar a day by signing into your account. Also, getting a loan is fast, just a few minutes and you got it sent to your bank or debit card with a reasonable amount to pay back every month. MoneyLion is awesome!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Everything you expect of a full service bank but none of the fees and charges

    • By Jody T.,
    • Utah,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    MoneyLion, in short, is the future of banking. MoneyLion combines a no-cost checking account with an investment account which invests your money according to guidelines you set. Link your current accounts for financial tips on how to improve your spending/saving habits while facilitating the easy transfer of funds between your other accounts and MoneyLion.

    With the MoneyLion app, a full range of financial and estate-planning instruments are available, including low-cost life insurance through a partnership with Bestow; free tax filing with TaxSlayer; daily market recaps from respected market analysts; credit building loan of $500 at 5.99% APR; free credit score/report monitoring with TransUnion; basically everything you expect from a full-service bank and more.

    I knew a little about the stock market and such investments, but within 10 minutes of enrolling with MoneyLion, I had access to 0% APR fee-free cash advances up to $250, and informative articles and videos about stocks, bonds, ETFs, and money management skill training.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Great service

    • By Tonya C.,
    • Clinton, NC,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am thankful for having found this wonderful opportunity to save and build credit and a financial future. MoneyLion is one of the best banking companies I have come across. You will not be disappointed. It's easy to apply and well worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Great so far

    • By Laquinton W.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So far MoneyLion has done everything they’ve advertised. I’m only two months in but so far haven’t found any red flags or reasons to be concerned. However, I wouldn’t recommend this for people who think they are just going to take the loan and then not take full use of service. This is not a short term loan company. Their object really is to save, invest, and help manage credit.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    My MoneyLion Plus

    • By Fabian M.,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's my pleasure to talk about a company that lends you a loan and have so many options with paying your loan back. This company, MoneyLion Plus, is one of the best loan company. They offer so many options like when paying your loan back you are able to invest some of the money in stocks and bonds, and plus there is a saving money option for you, this is crazy awesome. All you do is log into your account and earn a $1 a day, so you literally build money in your account with MoneyLion Plus. NOW, THIS IS YOUR MONEY...you can get from your investment. Man this is awesome, I really appreciate and thank MoneyLion Plus...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Excellent service

    • By Ricky W.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great service and cutting edge product. I was very impressed with the entire process. The instant money was a first for me! I would definitely recommend this to everyone I know. I am very happy I am a member.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 202

Write a Review for MoneyLion!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review