MoneyLion

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
MoneyLion

Overall Rating

4.1

206 Customer Reviews

Summary

MoneyLion is an online banking, lending, and investment platform with paid memberships that cater to consumers with bad credit.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.1 Stars out of 206 Reviews
5 Star:73% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:18%
78% Recommend This Company
Start your review of MoneyLion:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Jan 22, 2018

Excellent

By Maria Angel, New Mexico, Verified Reviewer

I am an existing customer. I'm so pleased with the service I received from this company, and I would strongly recommend them to everyone. I have recommended that all my family and friends that need help to apply. If I ever need emergency funds, I will reapply with this company again.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 22, 2018

Great investment!

By Gerson Santos Escobar, Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

I love MoneyLion loans; awesome experience, super fast loan approval, and deposit to my bank account the same day! What a wonderful way to invest with the app just by opening and checking your finances. I will recommend the service to friends and family.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 29, 2018

Happy customer

By Donna Torrey, Orlando, FL, Verified Reviewer

I joined MoneyLion less than a month ago. I had recently started a new job, and had been unemployed for a month with no savings, unemployment compensation and afraid of my bills not getting paid. It took almost a month to revetments the first paycheck, and I was really starting to worry.

Then came along MoneyLion. I quickly was approved and received my $500 loan, and set up an account to invest and have a personal savings goal of $1200 for the year. It’s so simple, easy to understand and evening need to know regarding my account as well as financial tools are all available at the touch of an app!

I feel 2018 is going to be a year of growing my saving, investing for the future and am very happy I decided to learn more about MoneyLion.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 7, 2018

MoneyLion

By Ashley, Florida, Verified Reviewer

I was skeptical at first (with most things you tend to be), but this app is pretty cool. I needed some cash and was able to access it, and I can keep track of my bills and such. I am very happy with this app!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 7, 2018

Feedback

By Wayne Coe, Virginia, Verified Reviewer

Very easy and courteous people to deal with any and all situations. They are very fast and efficient in dealing with their customers and always try to resolve all issues in a reasonable time frame. They returned all phone messages in a very timely manner and solved all the problems. I will definitely refer them to all my family and friends.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 7, 2018

Convenient

By Frances Hayes, Illinois, Verified Reviewer

So this MoneyLion is SO convenient, simple, and straight to the point. Everything in life should be this simple. I love y’all and all of the tips! This is everything! This inspires me to do better money-wise. I get tips that I never thought I needed!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 7, 2018

Good service

By Jamal, Denver, CO, Verified Reviewer

Wonderful service. I wish I could request more, but the loan was fast and came at the scheduled time or time given. I would recommend it. And they made the first payment on time and repayments are reasonable as well.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 7, 2018

I love MoneyLion!

By Toni Jefferson, Minnesota, Verified Reviewer

I received a loan through MoneyLion and downloaded the app as well. It has been very beneficial, and I love how interactive it is! They give great tips on being financially responsible and feature great blogs and articles! It has made feel like I can get back on track with my finances. I believe MoneyLion is an awesome and unique service. Oh did I mention the reward points that you can use toward gift cards?! Just an added bonus to their great service!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 7, 2018

The way back to the top.

By Eric Robinson, Verified Reviewer

What can I say about MoneyLion app but positive reinforcement? From the cash back daily to the reward points, I actually am starting to see a difference in my spending habits. I feel better knowing where my money is going and how I'm actually growing a safety net. What a great app.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 7, 2018

MoneyLion

By Lawrence J DeMaria, Blackwood, NJ, Verified Reviewer

Easy to use interface. Well laid out app. Altogether a seamless experience. A one-stop shop for finances credit and loans. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who uses money. Getting a loan had never been so easy. Just link your bank account and request your loan. The only improvement that I can see would be reporting to the credit bureaus. On time payments and positive credit are not reported. Although if you are late or do not make a payment, they will report that. As long as you're not delinquent, you shouldn't have any problems. All said and done, I give this service a nine out of ten.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 8, 2018

Big help!

By Lyzette A., El Paso, TX, Verified Reviewer

I have a very less than perfect credit score, so when I found myself in a bind, I applied with MoneyLion. I was approved, and I was able to pay the loan back and take out another loan for a higher amount! All while being able to monitor my credit score.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Showing 12-22 of 206

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.