Start your review of MoneyLion:
  • 206 Customer Reviews
  • 78% Recommend This Company
4.1 out of 5
5 star: 73% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 18%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Great service

    • By Tonya C.,
    • Clinton, NC,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am thankful for having found this wonderful opportunity to save and build credit and a financial future. MoneyLion is one of the best banking companies I have come across. You will not be disappointed. It's easy to apply and well worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great so far

    • By Laquinton W.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So far MoneyLion has done everything they’ve advertised. I’m only two months in but so far haven’t found any red flags or reasons to be concerned. However, I wouldn’t recommend this for people who think they are just going to take the loan and then not take full use of service. This is not a short term loan company. Their object really is to save, invest, and help manage credit.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My MoneyLion Plus

    • By Fabian M.,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It's my pleasure to talk about a company that lends you a loan and have so many options with paying your loan back. This company, MoneyLion Plus, is one of the best loan company. They offer so many options like when paying your loan back you are able to invest some of the money in stocks and bonds, and plus there is a saving money option for you, this is crazy awesome. All you do is log into your account and earn a $1 a day, so you literally build money in your account with MoneyLion Plus. NOW, THIS IS YOUR MONEY...you can get from your investment. Man this is awesome, I really appreciate and thank MoneyLion Plus...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent service

    • By Ricky W.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Great service and cutting edge product. I was very impressed with the entire process. The instant money was a first for me! I would definitely recommend this to everyone I know. I am very happy I am a member.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • MoneyLion helps me improve my credit score and credit status

    • By Ricky H.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    In July 2017 my credit score was 459 and here it is February of 2019 and my credit score is a 652. That's an improvement up 200 points. MoneyLion Plus started me out with a $500 loan, which they reported to the credit bureaus every three months, which helps get a credit card, which I use. Good enough so I could get a 2013 Kia Optima. All this in 20 months so this is not a scam, anybody can do it.

    Thanks MoneyLion Plus.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Golden

    • By Jamie L.,
    • Collierville, TN,
    • Feb 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    MoneyLion has helped me to save money, has held me accountable, and helped me get ahead with a loan at a good rate to help me raise my credit score. MoneyLion has kept me informed on credit tips, directed me toward a positive financial future, and has a great checking account!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It works as advertised! But people need to know what they sign up for!

    • By Morgan G.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Dec 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So let me start off by saying that I'm terrible at saving money and also have the ugly credit score of 615 from my college days. All the collections and bad marks are going to drop off soon and I figured MoneyLion would be a good way to help my score even more. In the beginning, I only got this account to get the $500 loan, but the investment account is a huge plus.

    So here's the part where people seem to be confused about. When you join MoneyLion Plus, there's a $79 fee per month, BUT $50 of that going directly into your investment account AND if you log into the app every day, you get $1. So that means that you are paying NOTHING. You are still getting charged $79 per month, and it's going into an account that's not immediately liquid, so if you can't afford it, DON'T GET IT.

    The payment, if you get a $500 loan, is completely separate from your membership fee. That an EXTRA $42.86 per month for 12 months. So the total coming out of your account if you get the loan will be $121.86 per month.

    I'm personally using the loan because they report it to the bureaus, and the small interest they charge is worth it for me.

    So is it worth getting a Plus account just to get a $500 loan? No, it's not.

    But the investment account in addition to the loan is completely worth it.

    Also, I saw some people complaining that they couldn't move money out of the investment account. The dollars you see in the account is not all cash, it's a combination of stocks/bonds/cash. So it'll take some business days but you most definitely can move money out, assuming you have no outstanding loans of course.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience

    • By Lorrel C.,
    • Streetsboro, OH,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My experience with MoneyLion has been very rewarding. It’s always been a struggle for me to save money and keep an eye on my bank accounts. With the help of MoneyLion, I’ve been able to save more than I ever have. My credit score increased the highest it’s ever been, and I just opened the MoneyLion checking and am looking forward to what’s in store!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Payday lender - don't fall for it!

    • By Kyle C.,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Nov 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They make you think you're becoming a "member" by providing you with some canned credit tips every day after you accept a $500 loan from them. You will pay a $79 "membership fee" each month in addition to a $42.93 payment on your loan. I received my $500 loan in July, and at the current rate, I will not have it paid off in full until June of 2019, at which point I will have paid them $1219.30!

    STAY AWAY from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hostage situation

    • By Trevice A.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Nov 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for the service and I thought it was a good idea initially to upgrade my account. I completed the initial investment payment and then the monthly $39.50 fee. I then had a medical issue, and I was no longer going to be able to afford the service. I attempted to cancel via email. They stated I had to call to cancel. I did this and the representative stated, in short, that if I cancel I they would not be making any money. I requested in writing where I was not able to cancel the service. Please note, I do not have an outstanding loan with them. I was told to email the request. I did...crickets. So I call back and speak to Elario. He stated that he would cancel my service. Well, they did not cancel.

    They are wretched. I'm glad that they worked out for others, but all I want is my two payments back and my $25.00 from the investment account and we both walk away. Instead, they are trying to hold my money hostage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great

    • By Chris D.,
    • Weare, NH,
    • Nov 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’m loving using MoneyLion. It’s simple and the rewards are awesome. Being able to invest and grow my account is great. I would recommend this to family and friends. Being able to get a small loan is amazing as well. It’s a big help this time of year.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 206

Write a Review for MoneyLion!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
MoneyLion