Mott & Bow Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Mott & Bow

Overall Rating

3.3

55 Customer Reviews

Summary

Mott & Bow manufactures and sells premium denim at allegedly lower costs than big brand names. Learn what customers are saying about this company.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.3 Stars out of 55 Reviews
5 Star:38% 4 Star:20% 3 Star:7% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:32%
62% Recommend This Brand
Start your review of Mott & Bow:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 15, 2017

Love my Mott & Bow jeans

By Erica, Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

I tried one pair of Mott & Bow high rise women's jeans, and I love them! The are very tapered at the ankle, so I love the slimming silhouette. I am 45 years old and had a 21-year-old niece ask me where I got my jeans. They are very simple and stylish. I am ordering two more pairs now.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 14, 2017

Super comfy if they fit you

By Arthur Chan, San Jose, California, Verified Reviewer

I'm accustomed to hunting for jeans with high elastane content and nothing beats these. Soft to the touch and very very stretchy - for jeans. Fit wise, they fit around my waist at the same size to my 3301 slims. I also got a pair of SLIM - OLIVER - RAW, but if you know about raw denim you know this won't stretch at all.

Relatively the Wooster jeans I ordered as well are made to be a little bit slimmer due to extra elasticity, therefore, don't freak out if it's more tapered than others. Allin all, I'm happy with my purchase and I'll be buying more jeans from Mott and Bow, that's for sure!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 14, 2017

They finally did it!

By John, Verified Reviewer

I love Mott & Bow jeans and I'm a loyal customer to the brand. They had this special style that I like but they're no longer manufacturing it which is a bummer because I love the stretch on those. So I write an email like two months ago asking for them to reconsider in making more jeans like those and they listened.

I appreciate a company that can take feedback and makes positive changes. The just introduced a new style with the 4-way stretch I like so I'm placing a new order today. Kudos to them!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 14, 2017

Comfortable and fit great!

By Maria, Verified Reviewer

I'm curvier on the bottom and I must say was skeptical about these jeans. I've been too lazy to go to a local store, so wanted to give these a try since I had seen positive reviews everywhere. They do not disappoint. The cut for me is fantastic, and goes up high enough to cover my muffin top -- bring on the white t-shirts! I will say that I also got the Mid Rise Skinny. Those fit great as well, however, I am a different size in each style.

Customers should keep that in mind when trying them out and definitely go with the try at home pair for first time orders.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 18, 2017

Birthday Jeans

By Joyce, Verified Reviewer

I needed new jeans because I've lost a few inches in my hips over the last year. These fit great. Super Soft. Pretty good length on me actually! I like the rise and the wash. I kept the size 27. I'm 5'3", hips 38" waist 32" around 129lbs. Hope this helps future shoppers. I'm not 100% sure what size I am to know if they run true to size, small or big. But I typically wear somewhere between 27-29.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 18, 2017

Super comfy, if they fit you

By Arthur Chan, San Jose, California, Verified Reviewer

If you're looking for stretchy and comfy jeans, search no more! I'm accustomed to hunting for jeans with high elastane content and nothing beats these. Soft to the touch and very very stretchy - for jeans. They are super comfy. I'm accustomed to hunting for jeans with high elastane content and nothing beats these. Soft to the touch and very very stretchy - for jeans. Fitwise, they fit around my waist at the same size to my 3301 slims.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 18, 2017

As comfy as my yoga pants!

By Catherine , Verified Reviewer

Not exactly like yoga pants, but pretty darn close! I just received my pair in the mail yesterday and immediately tried them on. I am so glad they send a second size just in case since I can run between sizes depending on the brand. I love how they already feel like I've owned them for months. SO COMFY, I could live in these.

For me, the jeans run true to size. I typically wear a 26. The waist a touch large but that's my own problem for being between a 25 and 26. Also, for being 5'4, the inseam is great as well for cuffing. I am really impressed with these jeans and hoping my other non-Mott & Bow jeans wear holes soon so I can order more pairs of these!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 20, 2017

Mid Rise Skinny Jane Medium Blue

By Rebecca R, New York City, NY, Verified Reviewer

These jeans are great! The waistband is a little roomy and the thighs are pretty tight, but they have enough stretch that it all works out. I'm 5'0 and always have trouble finding short jeans. One thing though, I recommend Mott & Bow make 28-inch inseams in all of their women jeans as it's only available in select styles.

On the other hand, the jeans I got are pretty spot on and I'm happy with my purchase. I could use an inch shorter inseam but overall they're good quality jeans that I don't feel the need to have them hemmed.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 20, 2017

Best black denim that I owned ever!

By Joyelle W, New York City, NY, Verified Reviewer

I was hesitant to order a pair from Mott and Bow, especially because I wear 28-inch length and there is no option for a "try on" size on the style I wanted. I'm so glad I ordered regardless! They fit perfectly and make my legs and hip look great. They are the most comfortable denim ever. I wish the other colors fit the same way though. I also got Jane (medium blue) but they were definitely much tighter than the black pair, so I had to return.

Please make all the sizes consistent. I'd buy every single color available if other colors also fit like the black pair!

I'm 102 lbs/5'2 and the size 24/28 is perfect. Hope this helps someone out there thinking of buying Mott & Bow jeans.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 20, 2017

Low priced premium jeans

By Melanie M, San Francisco, CA, Verified Reviewer

I bought the mid-rise dark blue and bond black skinny jeans, finally found 2 pairs of jeans that I can honestly say are wonderful.Comparing these to Paige Jeans, it's the same quality and they're comfortable but cheaper.

I honestly would buy these over Paige Jeans any day because they fit perfectly. Plus, if you are curvy at the hips, they'll make your butt look good. Trust me. I am 100% happy with these jeans and would recommend them to anyone who wants to own premium jeans at a decent price.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 20, 2017

Amazing Quality Jeans

By Jordan W, NYC, NY, Verified Reviewer

I love these, they're my new staple jeans in my wardrobe. The Customer Service was stellar in proactively letting me know of a minor delay (thanks, guys!) and my pants arrived without issue.

I purchased the mid-rise skinnies in black and the color hasn't faded (or bled onto my hands/legs) at all so that's great. I'll say that if you're a runner (or have leg muscles at all) the skinnies are super form-fitting. I personally love the fit though!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 20, 2017

First time buyer here

By Janine G, Los Angeles, Verified Reviewer

I bought the Reade skinny jeans and also ordered my second pair (try-on) a size smaller and think I should have ordered the bigger size. They are super tight around the legs, but I do feel that the butt could use a bit more support. I am not a huge fan of the big back pockets. I feel smaller pockets create the illusion of a tighter butt. But in general, the back could fit a bit more snug in my opinion.

Other than that, I'm pleased with the jeans I purchased. They truly feel great and I am very happy with the softness of the material. I plan to buy more once they restock the Monroe style as I'm super-excited to get those too.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 21, 2017

Great skinny jeans!

By Sai Y, Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

I am 5'2'' and I did the try at home service with sizes 28 and 29. Size 29 is perfect for me: I am not your typical "skinny jean" girl, I'm short and have muscular legs. I've never looked good in skinny jeans, so I was skeptical. Thanks to the try at home program I ordered up a size from my usual 28 and they fit wonderfully! I would equate these jeans to a really great pair of leggings; they are SO comfortable with generous stretch, but they still look polished. The dark gray color is great for both day and night.

These jeans are extremely versatile, I wear them to work and on nights out so if you but these you won't regret it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 20, 2017

Fantastic but some feedback..

By Kristen B, Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

I love the jeans quality, however, it would be great if they had an option to compare two styles at the same time on the website though, is kind of difficult to click one by one and try to remember the specs.

Putting that aside, I'm 5'3, so it's nice to find a pair that offers true ankle length for short people. My normal size ran tighter than I like, so I opted for a size up for comfort. The wash is great and goes with everything. I love wearing them with some cool sneakers and not have to worry about the length looking funky.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 20, 2017

Love love love these jeans

By Kevin P, Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

These are my favorite jeans I own. When I get home after work, I usually take my jeans off to make myself comfortable but the other day I realized at 9 pm that I was still wearing my jeans. They are so comfortable I didn't even notice! I've been recommending them to all my friends.

I purchased the Warren in the slim fit and although the color wasn't exactly as the picture online they did not disappoint me at all. If you're thinking of buying these jeans just stop thinking about it and go for it. Buy them now!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 20, 2017

Really comfortable jeans.

By Rachel B, New York, Verified Reviewer

I usually wear 26 for every jean I own, but for the try-on size, I selected 25. Miraculously, size 25 fits perfectly! Make sure if you're a first-time buyer to get the additional size to try because you never know. The material is so comfortable, soft and slightly elastic but it doesn't get stretched too easily, which is one of the reasons why it is so hard to find a truly skinny jeans these days. I like it and it styles up with everything! I am considering getting another pair in different color!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 24, 2017

Pretty cozy & roomy

By Marci F, New York, New York, Verified Reviewer

Soft and comfortable. The Monroe Boyfriend runs roomy through hips & waist for that "boyfriend" sag. I wear a 27 in AG jeans, am currently about 5 lbs overweight (AGs are tight) - these 27s are already riding comfortably on my hips after 10 minutes and they're only going to get bigger. It's a good look (more of a classic boyfriend fit) but it's a different look than the one shown on the model, which is a snugger, more fitted style.

I plan to order a 26 to get the snugger fit. Perhaps it will be nice to have both but once I lose these five pounds these pants (27) may be too large

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 24, 2017

Amazing fit, feel, and look

By Henry H., Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

I found Mott & Bow and was skeptical since I've had premium denim before and it was mostly ok, but not amazing. These jeans are amazing! When I put them on, they were legitimately the best pair of pants I have ever put on my butt.

The fit was fantastic and the length was perfect. Feel was amazing. I instantly bought a second pair, and I'm currently waiting for a few more styles to come back into stock.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 24, 2017

My new favorite jeans!

By Stephanie D, Phoenix, Arizona, Verified Reviewer

These jeans look and feel wonderful! I have several pairs of high-end jeans in similar cuts (Paige, J-brand, and Hudson high waisted skinnies) and I repeatedly find myself grabbing this Mott & bow pair first. I think this is probably due to the thickness and durability, I am hard on my clothes and these jeans perform great (I have even caught myself gardening in them).

As far as sizing, they do run ever-so-slightly larger than the other jeans I mentioned. I also do wish they would sell them in different lengths. Mott & Bow, if you're reading this, I would purchase tons of a shorter/cropped inseam!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 24, 2017

You just might find the perfect jean

By Brenda W, Newark, New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

I purchased a few different styles of these jeans to try on and see which ones I like. They are all really nice, super skinny and they look and feel very well made. They seem very stretchy so I would definitely size down on some of the washes. Also, it seems like depending on what wash you get you may have to get a size up! (ex: Mid Rise Skinny Jane in medium/dark blue wash I needed the 27 (super stretchy) but in the medium blue wash I needed a 28 (my true size).

Overall I’m returning all the different ones I tried on mostly because I’m waiting for the Mid Rise Skinny - Jane to be available in a medium/dark blue wash with a petite length!

I’m 5’4” 135 lbs and I found the 28L was still too long for me. They bunched up just a bit at the ankle and the 30L bunched up a lot!

I definitely recommend these, they are worth a try and you just might find that perfect jean!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 24, 2017

Amazing fit, form and fashion - BEST EVER for me!

By Carl R, Miami, FL, Verified Reviewer

I'm very picky when it comes to my jeans - always been tough to find the right fit and almost never happens for me. These jeans fit great right out of the box. The "try on size" was a lifesaver. I was buying these jeans to have a nice pair of jeans that could be "dressed up" with a collared shirt, jacket and brown cap toe shoe for a work conference. Felt/fit great!

First time I have ever had guys ask me what brand of jeans I was wearing and where to get them. Worth every penny!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 14, 2017

Good jeans/poor shipping

By John, Piak, Verified Reviewer

Really nice jeans, they're comfortable and good looking. The black pair of jeans I ordered is of better quality than other premium jeans I've owned (7 for all mankind, Paige, etc).

Mott and Bow should consider giving more shipping options. 10 days to 2 weeks to deliver my order is not acceptable. Happy to pay for next-day delivery if that would've been a choice. Other than that, the jeans are good quality and are worth the money invested in them.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 14, 2017

Great looking jeans, but…

By Travis, Verified Reviewer

The jeans are high-quality and comfortable as they claim they are. However, I wish the jeans came in 31-inch length so I didn't need to take them in for alterations, but realize this is an inventory nightmare.

Consider offering alterations at an additional price! I'd pay more and buy more from you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 14, 2017

Perfect for business casual.

By Alice, Verified Reviewer

These jeans fit well and look good. They are suitable for my day to day at the office (tech company) or on the street. For the price, they seem perfect. There is just the right amount of stretch to be comfortable sitting down. Not too tight or loose.

The stitching is a bit plain but that's fine for the price.

I own a more comfortable pair of jeans but they cost 2x as much. And it's possible these will wear in a bit.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 18, 2017

I love my new Mott & Bow jeans

By Frances, Verified Reviewer

Although I wish I had sized down my extra pair instead of up. That said, I did keep my 27s, and I do like them. I usually wear a 27 or 28 in most pants. They keep their shape, unlike most similarly priced jeans out there. They have enough stretch, but not so much that they become distorted.

I can actually wear these more than 1x before washing/drying so that's great! If you're looking to get a pair from Mott & Bow make sure you go a size down.

I must say I'm happy with the jeans and will get more in the future.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 18, 2017

Very skinny, but nice jeans!

By Raquel S, Verified Reviewer

I don't have small calves, not fat but they are muscle-y. I could not get my legs all the way through the pant legs. The waist would have fit fine, but I couldn't get them up over my legs. If you have skinny pencil-like legs these jeans are for you.

On the other hand, they're really nice jeans for the price. They look amazing and feel more expensive but sadly, skinny jeans are not for me. I'll give their 'boyfriend' jeans a try.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 20, 2017

Really nice skinny jeans

By Heather M, Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

I loved the feel of these jeans. I ordered a size down but did not need to; they were a bit too small. I did not reorder my regular size because the calves are VERY narrow and these are hard for me to put on. They are truly skinny jeans, so if that's what you're looking for, go for it!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Showing 1-27 of 55

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.