Read 26 Muzo Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  24
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 26
Sort reviews by:

  • 32 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Total scam

    • By Aidana,
    • Almaty, Kazakhstan,
    • Dec 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have ordered in June 2016 and with all their promises that they will ship soon still nothing. They are a total scam, and I do wish for them to never have any success in anything ever, as they are fooling people and breaking the trust on Kickstarter. All I can say is that it's a disgrace to all the team. The worst product on Kickstarter, and since then I stopped using Kickstarter. Don't use Kickstarter.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Contributed on 9/1/2016, still got nothing! Want refund!

    • By Jen,
    • Monterey Park, CA,
    • Dec 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I contributed $279 on 9/1/2016 (a complete mistake!) and have yet to receive anything, not even an email response after I emailed them over the period of a year and three months now. I want a refund! They sure did not deliver!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Beware!

    • By Chad Leibel,
    • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,
    • Dec 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered mine almost a year ago and it is still not delivered. I have sent over 6 emails asking when it might arrive with no response and there is no other contact info. This is a total SCAM or FRAUD!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Does cancel out some sound

    • By Erik,
    • Leesburg, VA,
    • Dec 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The reason I ordered Muzo was because of my wife's chronic migraines, and we were hoping it would off some relief from loud noises.

    Well packaged and documented. I downloaded the app, which was not complete for the customization sounds (Android), the color palette tab worked, and the serenity tab showed a live decibel reading and the second page within that tab the second page compares how loud the sound is at Muzo to common sounds.

    It does work as a white noise generator, but if that's all I wanted, I'd use my phone.

    The serenity mode does work. I've noticed a significant decrease in sound prorogation when I place it on my apartment's front door (hollow core). The dogs bark all day long at over 80 decibels, but Muzo reduces it significantly when in serenity mode. I wish it was able to do more, but I know it's a significant decrease from my experiences.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Didn't deliver

    • By Ace Soriano,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Nov 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I waited for more than 1 year for this product, and when it finally came, it was nothing like I expected.

    I bought this for its serenity mode as a supplement to my noise-canceling headphone while I read at Barnes and Noble. Like most other people say, it is just a white noise speaker, no noise-cancellation at all.

    I have asked Celestial Tribe for a refund, and I am hoping that they will honor it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Beware!

    • By Sue Rattner,
    • New York, NY,
    • Nov 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    BEWARE, this is a total scam. They raised $1.5 million and we ordered 2016 and no product. They don’t respond to emails and there is no other way to contact them. Don’t be suckered like we were. Should be no stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Pointless

    • By Aden Ottewill,
    • Dorset, England,
    • Nov 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Literally the biggest waste of money ever. All it seems to do is make noises, and even these aren't that pleasant. In fact, I've got speakers that cost under £5 that sound better. Great idea, but I feel completely ripped off and misled.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Please don't buy this!

    • By SRJ,
    • Japan,
    • Nov 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The ugliest scam I've ever seen in my life. It's a noise maker that does NO NOISE CANCEL at all. I really don't know why they even produce this and shipped with this quality. Please, I don't understand why they get million dollars with this junk crap that they made. Sorry for ignoring "great review" tips, but I honestly think this is not worth to buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Crap

    • By Xavier Leitch,
    • York, United Kingdom,
    • Nov 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is crap. The fact is that it is impossible for such a product to work as its counter vibration technology is simply a concept and does not actually work!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Crap

    • By Chris,
    • Asia,
    • Nov 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    You can save money by simply getting an old transistor radio and turn it to white noise. Because that's what it does only. The Apple app doesn't work either. I'd put half a star if I could!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy, high-tech snake oil!

    • By Louis Brown,
    • California,
    • Nov 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Absolute garbage product. Does none of what it claims to do. Functions, at best, as a poor quality white noise machine.

    Not only is there no appreciable difference between the various modes, this thing doesn't cancel noise at all! All it does is turn large flat surfaces into mediocre novelty speakers.

    Absolutely DO NOT purchase. Fraudulent advertising. The science of noise cancellation simply DOES NOT WORK the way they claim it does!

    Muzo is high-tech snake oil!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 26

Write a Review for Muzo!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review