Read 24 My Fun Fish Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 5 4 star: 4 3 star: 3 2 star: 0 1 star:  12
Bottom Line: 42% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 24
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam. Does not clean the water. Lights do not work

    • Boston, MA,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    I ordered the double tank offer with all the extras. The water exit tubes were outside of the main packing box and not padded. I put the tank together as the video showed. Only two of the lights worked and only for about an hour at the most. When I tried to change the water by slowly pouring in fresh water the debris floated and did not exit through the tube. I tried adding the water at different speeds that did not work. I called to return the tank. I would have to pay for the shipping even though nothing worked as seen on TV. They offered to send new tubes as they may have a crack in them and new lights. I agreed to try that. Some of the new lights did not work and the new tubes were packaged well but still did not work. The debris stay on top of the plastic screen and no matter how slow or fast you pour in the fresh water it does not pull out the debris. You have to take the fish out and empty the tank completely. I called to return the tanks again but now I am past the 30 day return time. Do yourself a favor, do not buy this tank.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Very dissatisfied

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    They never call you if there is a problem with your order. They cancel and reopen orders and because they never read e-mails or listen when you call, they take the money out of your account, only to advise that you have to return the item, which you have yet to receive and once you receive it – it could take at least 2 weeks to receive it back and then you will get a refund. No telling how long it will take to get the refund back. I called before to cancel 1 of 2 orders before it even got into the system so there is no way they should have sent it.

    So the next day I e-mailed and they allegedly mailed it out that quickly, when they said it was not even in the system the day before. I would never use them again, or recommend them. This is worst customer service I have ever had.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 31 people found this review helpful

    LED lights in bonus package

    • New Jersey,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    The tank is holding up well with my Betta fish, but you need to be on top of the water cleaning since the water can change quicker than usual. But changing the water works. In regard to the LED lights, they lasted only an hour. I called customer service and they are going to send me replacement led lights upon administration's approval. These lights are not purchased in stores. So you may be careful about ordering the extra package that they offer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Westfield, NC,
    • May 5, 2015

    I purchased two tanks and they do not clean the way they say they do. Around the tubing one of the tanks leaked all the time. One of the tanks were cracked. It is more time consuming than I expected. Not at all satisfied. Would like to return.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Will need to do more than just the recommended cleaning.

    • Louisville Ky,
    • Apr 23, 2015

    My fish seems to be satisfied but it doesn't give a 100% complete cleaning. If you put a flashlight up to the tank against the wall you can see stuff floating around you can't see just by looking. At the very bottom underneath the floor, the waist won't completely go out through the tube. You will eventually need to take the fish out and clean the tank.

    I have had my fish for almost three months and they seem to be doing well. I use spring water for my fish so that may make a difference and still condition it just to be safe. I do wish the tank was a little bigger though so my fish can move more freely but he is doing fine so far.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Pretty good

    • Fremont, Nebraska,
    • Jan 12, 2015

    The fish tank works, the fake plant cut our fishes fin and killed it, so I recommend removing the plant.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    LED Light Defective

    • New Hampshire,
    • Jan 9, 2015

    On a whole, this product seems like a great idea. The adding water to "self clean" does work, but you are still going to have to clean the sides of the tank and the rocks. It is only for Beta fish. Any other kind of fish creates too much mess and won't fit in the tank. My biggest complaint is the quality of the LED light. it worked for about 4 hours and then stopped. I contacted the company and of course they haven't responded in over a week. My son was pretty disappointed and now it looks like we are going to have to find some other kind of light alternative. The rest of the product seems fine for the price. I am unhappy with the quality of the light and the customer service this company provides.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 15 people found this review helpful

    What are all these people thinking?

    • Brighton, UT,
    • Jan 5, 2015

    First of all, this is not a aquarium as it's meant for one small fish like a beta. You can buy LED lights to replace if needed, if not keep it where it can get light. You people except too much from a $14.99 product. Get off your lazy behinds and go to the store and pick one up your self. I have seen them in a lot of different stores. That's your own fault that you paid all that extra for shipping, it's a $14.99 product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Not what I was really hoping for

    • Dec 31, 2014

    My fish doesn't seem very happy in this tank. He tore off part of his fin with that stupid plastic plant, and got stuck in the tube when we were doing the "just add water" technique. It sucked him up into the tube and he got stuck inside with no water. We got him out of the tube just before he died, and now he looks really sad. He won't eat anymore and wont do the tricks we taught him. He's just swimming slowly around in circles. My fish doesn't really like this tank, and we expect to be digging a grave soon.

    Thanks a lot, fish murderers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Your product sucks!

    • Omaha, Nebraska,
    • Nov 22, 2014

    I bought your so called "Amazing Product" and all it did was kill my Beta fish that we got in 12/14. I followed the directions to a t, even watched the video to make sure everything was right, I put my fish in the tank, he went down and swam and went to swim between the tube and the wall and got stuck, he got out, swam around a bit he lived awhile then died. Your product sucks and I am spreading the news as we speak. Consumers: Do not by this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Scam! Do not buy!

    • Slidell, LA,
    • Nov 9, 2014

    This doesn't work no matter how slow or fast water is poured. The lights worked for 10 minutes and then went out. I bought mine in store to avoid all the fees and outrageous shipping & handling.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 24

Write a Review for My Fun Fish!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review