About My Snoring Solution

Invented by Stephen Matthews after he almost died from obstructive sleep apnea (OSA), My Snoring Solution claims to be a comfortable, lightweight, and effective anti-snoring solution that provides proven results.

In order to accomplish this, My Snoring Solution is claimed to support the lower jaw during sleep, which keeps your airway open and unrestricted. As a result, this can eliminate the vibrations at the back of your throat that can lead to snoring.

According to the My Snoring Solution website, this means you’ll experience increased oxygen levels and improved REM sleep, in addition to reduced blood pressure and daytime fatigue. However, the manufacturer claims you’ll still be able to easily talk, drink, and breathe while wearing it, and that the device is machine washable when the time comes.

If you’re one of the 18 million Americans who suffer from some form of sleep apnea, you just want to wake feeling refreshed and reinvigorated, instead of groggy and lethargic. But is this what My Snoring Solution will provide, or is it a bunch of overpriced hype?

What is Sleep Apnea?

At its most basic, sleep apnea is a condition where breathing repeatedly stops and starts throughout the night. According to the Mayo Clinic, there are 2 primary causes of sleep apnea:

  • Obstructive sleep apnea, which is caused by throat muscle relaxation that can block your airway, and
  • Central sleep apnea, which is caused by your brain sending improper signals to the muscles that control breathing.

With this in mind, My Snoring Solution is only intended to reduce the symptoms of obstructive sleep apnea (OSA), not central sleep apnea. But is it effective?

Is My Snoring Solution an Effective Treatment for OSA?

According to Snore.net, chin straps (or “jaw supporters,” the term used by My Snoring Solution) are among some of the oldest anti-snoring devices, which work by keeping your jaw in place while you sleep. As a result, the muscles in the back of your throat won’t be able to relax and ultimately cause you to snore.

And while there isn’t any clinical evidence available specifically for My Snoring Solution, anti-snoring chinstraps have been around for such a long time because they have been proven to be effective for a wide variety of patients. (Note: My Snoring Solution claims to have been featured on the American Medical Review television series, although there weren’t any references to the program online).

However, these types of chin straps/jaw supporters may not be ideal for individuals who move around a lot while they sleep, as this movement can cause the device to move out of place and decrease its effectiveness. Also, anti-snoring chin straps come in a wide variety of designs, so you might find that some work better than others (and are more comfortable) based on the shape of your face and personal preference.

The Underlying Cause of Your Snoring

In addition to personal preference, anti-snoring chin straps will be most effective for those who snore through their mouths. As such, if you’re a nose snorer, My Snoring Solution will likely be much less effective.

On top of this, you might not need an anti-snoring device in the first place. This is because there are a variety of precautions you can take in order to reduce (or even eliminate) your snoring, such as losing weight, increasing your physical fitness, reducing alcohol consumption and smoking, changing your sleep position, and more. You can also talk with your doctor about any medications you’re taking that might cause throat muscle relaxation, and ultimately lead to snoring.

Other Anti-Snoring Product Options

Finally, based on your personal preference and your physician’s diagnosis, there are numerous anti-snoring devices available on the market, including mouthpieces such as ZQuiet and PureSleep, and even nasal filters such as Breathe Active

On top of this, there are additional chin strap options such as BeQuiet and RestRx. In fact, when comparing the pictures of My Snoring Solution with BeQuiet and RestRx, there doesn’t appear to be any meaningful difference in design or construction.

And if you’re looking to address your snoring without the use of a device, you might find relief using specialized pillows such as Proper Pillow, bed cushions such as the Contour Folding Wedge, or even purchasing a new mattress such as one from Casper.

For additional help, be sure to read through our article A Step-by-Step Guide to Finding an Anti-Snoring Product that Works.

Are Customers Sleeping Better with My Snoring Solution?

Overall, it appears that My Snoring Solution has a mixed online customer reputation.

The anti-snoring chin strap had more than 660 Amazon reviews (as of 4/13/15) with an average rating of 2.4 stars. Among these, the most common compliment appeared to reference reduced snoring, while the most common complaints referenced failure to work, uncomfortable fit, and high price. More than one reviewer even claimed that My Snoring Solution stretched out considerably after just a few nights of use.

There were also 52 complaints filed with Pissed Consumer for My Snoring Solution, where, in addition to failure to work, most appeared to reference unhelpful customer service, difficulties processing refunds, and the steep 25% “environmental waste disposal fee” (more about this next).

From a company perspective, My Snoring Solution is based out of Lillian, AL, and has an F rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on 32 closed complaints. Of these, the most common appear to reference long shipping times, poor customer service, and steep return fees.

My Snoring Solution Pricing & Refund Policy

Two My Snoring Solution jaw supporters are priced at  $119.97 plus $9.95 S&H (additional options available), and come in 3 different sizes:

  • Small (up to 120 pounds)
  • Medium (120-250 pounds)
  • Large (250 pounds and up)

Note: If you attempt to click off the My Snoring Solution home page, a popup will appear offering one of the jaw supporters for $79.97 plus $9.95 S&H.

Regardless of which option you choose, your order will also include 2 free bonuses:

  • American Medical Review DVD
  • The 7 Steps to Sleep Success pamphlet

My Snoring Solution comes with a 90-day refund policy, less S&H charges and a 25% “environmental waste disposal fee.”

In order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 877-877-3089.

Should You Try My Snoring Solution?

Chopping to the Point: When it comes down to it, if you snore through your mouth, My Snoring Solution can possibly help reduce, or even eliminate, your snoring.

With this said, we had a difficult time discerning what makes My Snoring Solution meaningfully different than some of the other anti-snoring chin straps we’ve reviewed, and what validates its substantially higher price.

Regardless, snoring is a very personal matter, so it might take some trial and error before you figure out the right solution for your snoring. 

If you decide to try My Snoring Solution though, you can always take advantage of the company’s 90-day return policy, although you’ll be out a good chunk of change in S&H charges and the 25% “environmental waste disposal fee.”

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

16 Consumer Reviews for My Snoring Solution

Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  14
Bottom Line: 6% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 16
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Save your money!

    • Central, NJ,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Save your money and don't buy this piece of garbage.

    It does not work. $39.00 out the window. Also, the money back guarantee is an outright LIE. They won't take it back if it's removed from the package. I used it for five nights in a row and didn't do anything for my snoring. My wife would leave the room and sleep on the couch. I call this one a SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    My Snoring Solution chin strap

    • Calgary, Canada,
    • Sep 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Horrible product. You won't snore while using this because you won't sleep (it is that uncomfortable). To purchase and deliver to Canada this will end up costing over $120! The return policy hides the fact (in minuscule print size) that they will only do a "partial refund," which is minimum 25% less than you paid AND the only allowable return method is via Express Post, which cost $35 to send! You will end up paying about $60 only to try and return a horrible product. SAVE YOUR MONEY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    My Snoring Solution

    • Texas,
    • Aug 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ok, let's see if they print this. About a year ago, in 2017, I bought two of these chin straps. One for myself and one for my husband. We both tried them, and if you are a mouth snorer, they may work for you. But if you are a nose snorer like we are, they did not work for us. I heard my husband snoring after putting the strap on, and he was still snoring with his mouth closed. I sent those straps back. I do not recommend those straps, and they are a little tight too. I bought ours through Carol Wright.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    It doesn't work and you won't get your money back

    • Perth, Western Australia,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Despite all the claims made about this device's capabilities, it definitely does not work.

    I bought one for a family member who has an on-going snoring problem, so this seemed like a solution - not so.

    After persevering with it for over two weeks, no change occurred.

    Following the guarantee the entire purchase price would be refunded if total satisfaction was not achieved, I contacted them by email and asked for guidance as to returns should be made and when and how would the purchase price and cost of return be refunded. I used the email address supplied via PayPal.

    I did not receive a reply, so I checked the email address which turned out to be same as the one I'd used and I sent a second email. That was over a month ago, and I have not had a response. That was in May, now in mid-June, I made an effort to contact them via their 'contact us' email facility on their website which promises a response within minutes, that was several hours ago.

    The device is a waste of time and money, and the supplier is not to be trusted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    My Snoring Solution

    • Olustee, OK,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't waste your money. After two or three days the material stretches out of shape, then you have a $100 cleaning rag. Very overpriced. After two or three nights, the snoring continued. I would not recommend this product to anyone. If you want to try it, I have seen them for $10 to $20 elsewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Terrible product with even worse support

    This device is terribly overpriced as it is a piece of elastic cloth. It gave me severe jaw aches (I have mild TMJ). It simply clamps your jaw shut. If you get a stuffy nose, which is the main reason people snore, then you cannot breathe. I requested a reimbursement by email and I never received a response from the company. I now use a CPAP and I can vouch that the My Snoring Solution does not come close to the effectiveness of a CPAP.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    My Snoring Solution

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Apr 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    In theory, it should work. Poor quality for the price paid. After it came off a couple of times, I took a soft pillow and wedged it up under my chin and throat to keep my mouth closed, and my throat from vibrating. This works much better, and at zero the cost.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Refund

    • Orillia, Ontario, Canada,
    • Apr 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered two harnesses at a cost of $80.00 prepaid on my credit card. About one month later I received the two harnesses through Canada Post that I signed for.

    After a couple of weeks I found that this harness did not work for me, so I called 1-800-447-6673 and explained to the company rep that the harness did not work for me and was told to return the two harnesses. The address I was given was Mysnoringsolutions.com. P O box 509 Lillian Al 36549. I had only used one harness, the second one was never opened. So I packaged both harnesses up and mailed them to the address I was given at a cost of $21.39 by Canada Post.

    Today I received a notice that there was a parcel for me to pick up at the post office. The two harnesses were returned to me with a note inside saying this is not their product. I am 71 years of age and live on a small pension. I understand there was $20 restocking charge. I have no reason to lie to them. I do not have my order number, and as far as recommending their product to someone else, I would tell them they would have to try it for themselves because I am sure it works for a lot of people and it is cheaper them spending a lot of money on the machine I cannot afford. I can't afford to be shipping this parcel back and forth. I am hoping they understand my situation. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam. Don't be sucked in.

    • Canberra, Australia,
    • Apr 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I didn't read the reviews before ordering - bad idea. They advertised $139.92 but actually charged me $182.86, and even this difference of $42.94 is too much to allow for international costs. I canceled within two days of ordering and as this is before it was even despatched so I should not have to pay any environmental return fee. I did get a response on the phone, but I doubt very much whether my request will go any further than this. Every time I have phoned since then, I only get a message machine, and their email "Customer Solutions@MySnoringSolution.com" is a fake. Since then I have found the same products in a nearby chemist for $30. Go figure! Don't be sucked in like I was and many other people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Apr 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The snoring chin strap. The first night, it quieted my snoring about 25%. The second night I lost the thing sometime during the night. The third night I went back to normal decibels. It's a scam! I wouldn't use another one if you paid me to use it. Also, the company has no internet site to call, complain or anything. Just an address.

    Since I can't give zero stars, I am forced to give one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Too tight and uncomfortable, would not recommend

    • Bigfork, MN,
    • Mar 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have not had any success with it. As I have not, I would return it if I had the information to do so. I would not recommend it to a friend. I was willing to go the high price in hopes that it would cure an ongoing problem. My wife has been on a CPAP for the past five years looks like I will have to do the same. Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 16

Write a Review for My Snoring Solution!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review