Start your review of NatureBox:
  • 72 Customer Reviews
  • 68% Recommend This Company
3.7 out of 5
5 star: 65% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 27%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Really love NatureBox!

    • By Erika B.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been ordering NatureBox for about a year and they have some really delicious snacks! I literally have to hide them from my sister since I showed my family. Really tasty snacks to get me through the workday, or for watching TV at night.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 6, 2019

      Company Response from NatureBox, Inc.

      Hi Erika - we're so happy to hear you enjoyed our snacks! They say sharing is caring but we wouldn't blame you for sparing the last pieces of these delicious treats for yourself. :) We hope you'll keep restocking and try our new snacks, too!


  • Excellent service

    • By Diana F.,
    • Nova Scotia, Canada,
    • Feb 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have received nothing but excellent service from NatureBox. I have had to cancel a couple because of funding, but they offered me a deal to stay active. I have had a package go missing. I called them and a new package was sent right out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 6, 2019

      Company Response from NatureBox, Inc.

      Hi Diana - thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Happy to hear you enjoyed the service and we appreciate you staying with us! We hope you'll try some of our other snacks in the future as well.


  • Abysmal customer service

    • By Susan S.,
    • Austin, TX,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The snacks are okay I guess, but when I asked to cancel my subscription they agreed but then charged my bank account for a new subscription! When I contacted them they insisted there was nothing they could do, even while acknowledging it was their mistake. Fortunately, Chase Bank refunded me the $199 unauthorized charge and will go after their money from NatureBox.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 7, 2019

      Company Response from NatureBox, Inc.

      Hi Susan - thanks for your feedback and sorry to hear about your experience. We’ll relay this to our team in an effort to better our service going forward. Best, The NatureBox Team.


  • I have had an incredible experience!

    • By Stephanie S.,
    • Elkhart, IN,
    • Dec 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    NatureBox held a promotion for a sampler box and after trying that I fell in love! The snacks were absolutely delicious and I have continued to purchase my healthy snacks from them since.

    I enjoy that they always come out with new unique snacks. At the same time, they still stock the snacks I love, like the big island pineapple.

    I have spoken to customer service a few times. Every time I do, they are incredibly kind and helpful!

    Shipping has been quick and I have never had a problem.

    Personally, I am a big snacker. I had a problem with always buying junk food out of convenience. Unfortunately, a couple of my family members struggle with diabetes. Which motivated me to change my eating habits. I have eliminated my unhealthy snacking by substituting it with better options. NatureBox has kept me in stock with the best healthy snacks that also taste amazing. Snacks that I did not anticipate enjoying ended up being my favorite! They provide a sample option that allows you to try snacks before purchasing them in bigger quantities.

    I truly do recommend it. I enjoy it very much!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Unethical business practices! Cancel doesn't mean cancel!

    • By Brooke H.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Oct 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I canceled my subscription in May of 2017. They lured me back to get a single box in June of 2017, and I was unknowingly signed up for a $5 a month subscription that DOES NOT ACTUALLY SHIP ANYTHING TO YOU billed automatically to my credit card. Because my work credit card is billed through my work and managed by my bookkeeper, I never noticed the charges until now. My credit card even expired LAST YEAR and they managed to charge it with the wrong expiry date for another year! I tried to get a refund to no avail. I received NOTHING for these charges. ZERO snacks. The chat lady just said sorry. No thank you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Jackson M.,
    • New York, NY,
    • Aug 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This website is a scam. After using it, I was signed up for a membership without being told that I would be charged $50 a year and they would keep my card information. Also, the cookies were crappy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They charged me for a full year membership

    • By Noba S.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They charged me for a full year of membership after an order which I was not aware of. The quality wasn't high enough for me to want to continue making purchases which I assume why they made the subscription system and make you go through customer service to cancel. I wasn't refunded when I realized what has happened.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Best snack box EVER!

    Overall Experience:

    First off, the snacks are amazing and good for you. Second, the snacks come in just days! I usually get my box before I even get the email saying the box has been sent. They have amazing customer service! Better than Starbucks or Amazon or any other place. If you don't like a snack, they replace it, and they always have tons of coupons and codes! You can get a monthly box, or you can cancel that and just have the snacks when you order, and you only have to spend $24 for free shipping. And I once filled out a survey for them and they gave me a $10 store credit! They are absolutely amazing! I order snacks about once a week.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Subscription scam

    • By Paul Rapp,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Mar 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do not buy anything from them. I heavily discourage anyone from buying their products. Not only are their snacks mediocre, they also sign you up for a subscription service that you have to call your credit card company to cancel. They give you no way to cancel through their website, and the "customer support" number they give you is useless. Not only do they charge you $5 a month, even if you don't use their service, that $5 expires after 30 days. I had missed their charges after a couple of months and in January of this year all of the money they charged me as "store credit" is gone. So now they just take your money and run with it forever if you did not catch it.

    Terrible business practice. They know people will sign up and forget about it and that's the only reason they are still in business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Tastes like garbage

    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for NatureBox through a Snapchat advertisement, only paying shipping for the first shipment. I got five items in the mail: pineapple slices, sriracha cashews, mini chocolate chip cookies, honey Dijon turkey jerky, and nacho lime tortilla chips. By now, I’ve tried every package and THEY ARE SO GROSS! I’m sorry, I don’t leave reviews often, but this stuff was so nasty, I think I’d want my money back for the shipping!

    Don’t buy this junk!

    I was able to cancel online though, which sounds like an improvement to the old method of cancellation (calling).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 1, 2018

      Company Response from NatureBox, Inc.

      Hi Blake,

      We're sorry to hear you were unhappy with the items that you received in your sampler and would be happy to replace them for you. If you'd like to try different items, please email us at CEM@naturebox.com and our team will make this right for you.

      Best,

      The NatureBox Team


  • No consistency on website

    • By Joni Taylor,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Jan 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for a subscription that had a $5 sampler box. It's still on its way, but I've already had problems with their website. I go online to edit my next box, I get, and there is no edit button or manage subscription button like the FAQs say, but after a while of clicking on buttons, I find the button I need. After clicking on it thinking I finally figured it out, it tells me that I don't have a subscription when just a second ago it said that my next box will be shipped soon and my order is processing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 31, 2018

      Company Response from NatureBox, Inc.

      Hi Joni,

      We're sorry to hear that our FAQs and website drove you to confusion. We will be reaching out to you via email to get a better understanding of what FAQ you were referencing so that we can prevent other customers from having the same experience. It looks like our Snack Concierge, Nick was able to resolve some of the questions you had about your plan. Please email us at support@naturebox.com if you have additional questions you'd like us to answer and our team will be happy to assist.

      Best,

      The NatureBox Team


Showing 45-55 of 72

Write a Review for NatureBox!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
NatureBox