Start your review of NatureBox:
  • 72 Customer Reviews
  • 68% Recommend This Company
3.7 out of 5
5 star: 65% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 27%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Misleading

    • By Donna,
    • Louisiana,
    • Apr 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for NatureBox thinking I would be billed $5.00 a month for a membership fee. To my shock and extreme disappointment, my credit card was charged $50, not $5.00.

    There is no number to "call" customer service, so you have to chat with someone online. I explained I was misled by the information they gave, and I wanted a full refund. They stated that they could give me a refund, but it would take 5 to 7 business days. I have not received a refund to this day. This is unacceptable.

    I do not recommend NatureBox to anyone! The snacks were ok, but you can get the same or better at any grocery store.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 13, 2017

      Company Response from NatureBox, Inc.

      Hi Donna,

      I am sorry that your refund has not posted to your bank account. All refunds should process within five to seven business days. Please email us at support@naturebox.com, so that we can look into why there has been a delay. We look forward to helping you

      Thanks, Sierra.


  • Did not get what I wanted and charged membership fees

    • By Bob,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Mar 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It could not have been worse. I placed a $25 order and was not informed at that time that the items I ordered were out of stock, however, the website showed several other items were out of stock. I received an email a few days later that $18 of the $25 of merchandise was out of stock and would not be sent, and rather than crediting my credit card, I have a credit at the site. Then my credit card is hit again with a $5 monthly fee, while there is still a credit on the site. And the membership fee was not really disclosed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I never write reviews but I feel robbed

    • By John,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Feb 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I won't get into my personal experience. I will tell you that I've read many other people reporting the same negative experiences I've had with unwanted boxes and trouble when canceling. The customer service was awful. I never write reviews, but I feel robbed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 7, 2017

      Company Response from NatureBox, Inc.

      Hi John,

      Thanks for your feedback. We apologize for your experience and would love to make this right. Please email us at CEM@naturebox.com and we'll look into this as soon as possible.

      Regards,

      Sierra @ Naturebox


  • Buyer beware!

    Overall Experience:

    I submitted for the so called free trial, that I NEVER received. Instead, they sent me a regular box of merchandise and charged me. The package of snacks had BUGS in it. I threw it away thinking it was the free trial and it was not. I recorded the product in June 2015 and it is now November 2015 and I'm still fighting to get my $19.95 refunded back to my account. The only resolution that was given to me was a refund of $2.00 and another box of their garbage snacks. Please don't use Nature Box.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 21, 2017

      Company Response from NatureBox, Inc.

      Thank you for the feedback. We're so sorry to hear about your experience! We take our dedication to our customer service very seriously, and we apologize for the frustration. If there's anything we can still do, or if you have any questions in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at cem@naturebox.com.


  • Good but overpriced

    • By Hava Gurevich,
    • Long Island, NY,
    • Jul 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I tried the deluxe package, so got 5 small packages of snacks to try. The snacks themselves were very tasty, and felt to be of high quality, however, I found the portions to be pretty small considering they were $4 each. One had a trail mix type of snack, one was a corn chip of some sort, and I don't remember what else. Again, it was all good and convenient and fun to open it up and see what you get. But, I expected more goodies for the price or at least bigger portions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not sure if it is a scam or just bad service...

    • By Lene,
    • Oct 22, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    My family has been so excited to choose and taste the snacks. We paid for three months and after 6 weeks we have just received one box. When I complained they said they would send it, but instead they just charged my card again. I called to cancel my subscription but their phones don't work.

    The snacks aren't healthy and not even all the natural. This is not working at the moment. I hope they can turn the ship around, but first step is to actually send the customers what they pay for and not charge them double.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 67-72 of 72

Write a Review for NatureBox!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
NatureBox