• 30 Customer Reviews
  • 20% Recommend This Product
1.7 out of 5
5 star: 16% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 80%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Love them!

    • By Charlene W.,
    • Selkirk, NY,
    • Sep 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought 10 for $100.00. I received them quickly.

    The difference in the air in our house is unbelievable! I have a dog...whew...no smell. I followed directions of one bag per 90 square feet. There was a noticeable difference within 48 hours! I have recommended it to several friends and family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome product

    • By Pam P.,
    • Vincent, IA,
    • Apr 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband is going through strong chemo treatments and the odor from the treatments was making a terrible smell thru the whole house. This product is AMAZING! I put one in the bedroom and one in the living room and one in the kitchen, and in less than one day - no chemo smell! He also smokes and I can't smell cigarettes anymore in the house. I recommend this product to everyone. This product is AWESOME!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • GREAT PRODUCT

    • By Patricia T.,
    • Augusta, ME,
    • Jun 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had gnat problems around my kitchen sink for the last few years. I think there is a problem with mold or mildew. Had plumbers look at it. They said to use bleach. Bleach only works for a short term effect. But, I want long term results. Saw these little gray pouches online. Ordered three. Gnats are gone, possible mold in the drain is gone. I am a neat freak and allergic to many toxins, mold, mildew, pollens, dust, etc. These little gray pouches have eliminated mildew smell.

    Since my initial purchase, I've ordered three more sets to give to family members. I don't understand how these packets are working for me, but not for all the people with negative reviews. I haven't corresponded with the company, so I don't know if Customer Service is their problem. With each order placed, the packets were shipped and received within 3 business days. Others may have problems, but I like these purifiers!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Works!

    • By Sharon F.,
    • Eldridge, AL,
    • Jul 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have bought several different products for the smell of mold. This absolutely works, hands down. I am so thrilled about this product. Thank you so much. I have one in my bathroom, one in the utility room and the kitchen. I am going to order some more for all my closet. My closets don't have an odor but I don't want any kind of odor. This is the best product ever.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    • By Brenda S.,
    • Lindside, WV,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this product after failed attempts to rid my house of its mustiness. Within a few days, I could smell a freshness in the air. The musty smell was gone. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone having a similar problem.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Kingsford is better!

    • By Rick M.,
    • Jul 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After listening to all of the reviews as well as trying one of these I liked the basic premise of the idea. So, I bought a bag of Kingsford charcoal for $8. I crushed it up and poured it into cheesecloth bags as well as open containers and even poured some into the air filter for the heat/air system.

    The charcoal worked great! So charcoal works fine if you use lots of it. I tried the same thing using Baking Soda and that worked well also. I poured it into every drain then added a touch of vinegar and it cleaned all of the drains and they too smelled fresh.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I never received my order

    • By Tan D Arnold,
    • California,
    • May 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The order was charged 12 days before I started to complain of non-delivery. They say they had sent it, so take it up with USPS.

    My order was almost $50.00, in the meantime, they have dropped the price a little. I told them to cancel, they repeat - make USPS find it then I can return it and of course, postage charges will be made for both ways!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not received order yet.

    • By Leslie C.,
    • Honolulu, HI,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this on 6/1/2018. It said it shipped on 6/4/18 and was to be delivered on 6/9/18. Last activity was on 6/9/18 in Richmond, California, United States. I emailed UPS and was told to contact the sender, no reply yet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not work

    • By Barbara F.,
    • Texas,
    • Jun 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Would not even give one star if that was a possibility. These have not helped at all in a closet with strong body odor. And have put them in the sun to rejuvenate even though brand new. As noted in this article, there does not seem to be a way to contact the company.

    The Facebook post intimates you are using an essential oil. Nothing to do with EOs. Rip off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very bad customer service

    • By Linda F.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Jun 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wrote a negative review yesterday about NatureFresh having my returned order for 17 business days and my credit card has not been credited for the $184 I paid for this product. After writing the review, I got an email from NatureFresh saying they were crediting my account $169. When I asked why not the whole amount, the response was that it will take another 10 business days.

    DO NOT do business with this shady company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't care for product

    • By Karen B.,
    • Swanton, OH,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered five and got five free for a total of ten, at a cost of over $100.00. I am so very disappointed in this product. We have pets in our home and thought that it would take away the stale odor that comes from dogs. Just a plain dog smell. With two dogs you would think that would work for that. Not. Then I put one in my car to remove the smoke odor, and that was an epic fail as well. The basement musty smell didn't work either. My question is, what kind of odors do they work on since I have tried three different kinds with no luck.

    I am so disappointed in this product that I would never recommend it to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't ever BUY from this company

    • By Lynda T.,
    • Quebec, Canada,
    • Aug 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received my order, which was fine, but I had to pay duty on an item that was supposed to be shipped from Surrey, British Columbia which is in Canada. I live in Canada, so there shouldn't be any duty. I have repeatedly sent emails explaining the situation.

    They don't care. They send me pre-written emails that don't address my problem. There is obviously no human reading the customer emails as the responses are exactly word for word. Foolish company with other competitors and social media. You have been warned. This is based on my horrible experience with the company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • NatureFresh totally not trustworthy!

    • By Gilles D.,
    • Manitoba, Canada,
    • Aug 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the product and I was told it had been shipped and was delivered one week ago, when in fact I never received the goods. They say they shipped UPS with a false tracking number. UPS never saw the package.

    Word of advice, do not trust this company. They are CROOKS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Liz W.,
    • Lancashire, United Kingdom,
    • Sep 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I complained by email, suggesting that the charges should have been mentioned before buying. I received a quick reply saying that the charges were not their responsibility, but was offered a 50% refund of the charges, if I sent a photo showing proof of the charges. I accepted this and got the refund.

    I've since read complaints by other buyers, including many on the Facebook sites who have been caught by the same charges, and suggest everyone tries an email like I did.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Sep 7, 2018

    UK buyers - be aware of customs charges

    I thought the NatureFresh Bags seemed a good idea so ordered a few. They arrived today, two weeks after order placed, and that's fair enough for an overseas delivery.

    HOWEVER, I have had to travel today to the sorting office and pay an extra £12.75 customs fee. I was not expecting that, and would not have ordered the bags had I known. The bags aren't the cheapest to begin with, and being hit with this extra amount makes them a poor option, even if they work!

    (read moreread less...)

  • Don't believe the hype!

    • By Equilla E.,
    • Roosevelt, NY,
    • Nov 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this product a few months back. I was in desperate need of eliminating the mildew odor in my basement. When I received the pouches, I didn't immediately open them and put them out (not that it should have made a difference).

    Upon opening the merchandise and leaving them out for almost three months, I notice that the mildew odor became worst, especially after it rained. I eventually went to Home Depot and purchased a product, DampRid and placed it in my basement. After just three days the mildew order was gone.

    I purchased three bags of the NatureFresh air purifier for more than $30 to receive no results. I purchased three bags of the DampRid in a starter kit box for just under $11 and my mildew problems are over.

    I contacted the company and informed them of the issue I was experiencing with their product. They were more concerned with not providing a refund, rather than Customer Satisfaction.

    Therefore, I say to you, buyer beware, DON'T BELIEVE THE HYPE about this product! Save yourself some time, energy and money, go to Home Depot and get something that works.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By DAnne C.,
    • Southlake, TX,
    • Apr 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company has no phone number and no contact information. They let you buy one, then you HAVE to buy more to get to check out. They all ready have your credit card number! I have no idea how many they will charge me for. There is no way to contact this company to stop this order. Buyer beware! They got 1 star because it would not let me give them zero!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible, terrible company

    • By Ann D.,
    • Arkansas,
    • Apr 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Worst company to deal with and I don’t think they care as long as they got your money. I never received my order and they will not file a claim to refund or send a new order. I hate this company and DO NOT recommend them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible products and service

    • By Kerry L.,
    • Oakland, CA,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the NatureFresh bags and so far I have not noticed a difference. At the same time I was interested in ordering their shower filters. On 5 different occasions I requested test results so that I could corroborate their claims. Nothing back except that at one point they sent me an email of a company that apparently manufactures the shower filters and I never heard back from them either. So either they are incredibly inept in their customer service or they are misleading in their claims as they won't send test results. In either case, a terrible company to do business with.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Naturefreshco.com

    • By Diane C.,
    • East Bolton, Quebec, Canada,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered, paid, and I still don't have any merchandise. I think I have been scammed. Credit card will not reverse because I have no answer to email about the shipment, and UPS has no package on the tracking number given. What do I do now? $58.92 for 3 bags is too expensive to let go.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This does not work

    • By Joyce H.,
    • Benton, KY,
    • Jun 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought these bags to remove odor in our camper drawer. The smell was musty and I could not get rid of it. I did what it said before using. The smell is still there. I was really disappointed when it didn't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fraudulent

    • By Jerry N.,
    • Florida,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two bags, it is the 14th and no bags. When I attempt to email the company, I'm told there is no one to receive the emails? I will be contacting the Federal Trade Commission and my bank tomorrow.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Non delivery of order

    • By Ruth M.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the basic order of NatureFresh 10 days ago and have not received it. Even though the company gives you a tracking number there is actually no way to track it that I can see. After reading some of the reviews I am now wondering if this company is just a scam. Guess my $58.92 CND is gone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Judy F.,
    • Oakland, MD,
    • Aug 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Placed order on July 28th, have called five times and get the same story. Have tracking number but has never been sent out. Customer service is rude and actually hung up on me. And they don't send emails or updates on your order. Will be calling for a refund, wish me luck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very negative place

    • By Denise l.,
    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Sep 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered 5 and received them in a timely matter. Tried them (of course), DID NOT WORK as promised. Paid $11.00 to ship them back. Good thing I chose to use priority mail. That is the way I knew that they were delivered. Have not heard from them at all. After reading several reviews on this subject I now see I am not alone!

    Very inconsiderate way to run a business. Horrible way to treat your consumers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointing!

    • By Meri C.,
    • Georgia,
    • Sep 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I ordered the NatureFresh product, I was looking forward to having clean, unscented air in my home. I am a realtor and am very much aware of musty, or other unpleasant odors, and am always looking for practical suggestions for sellers who are marketing their homes. I ordered the buy 8, get 12 free. My home is only 1000 square feet and is built on a slab so no crawlspace odor, just the usual sometimes stuffy or whatever household odors. I placed all 4 bags each in the five rooms. No difference whatsoever in the air quality or odors. I have taken the bags out to be sunned and no difference. I then took 4 bags to my separate office building which is not regularly heated or cooled. No difference. I feel like I just wasted $180.88 for absolutely nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 10 days, no product

    • By Cindy J.,
    • Indiana,
    • Oct 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They have the worst delivery service, 10 days and still not here, never buying from here again. Maybe your company should consider using FedEx, much faster deliveries. This is BS!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Overpriced bags of charcoal

    • By Rod F.,
    • Twin Falls, ID,
    • Oct 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Took forever to get them. Absolutely worthless customer service. I imagine it is because all they do is listen to complaints from everyone who buys them until they are ready to attack someone back!

    Product is equal to customer service as it is equally horrible and doesn't come close to the expectations one gets from reading their ads. You can duplicate the product by buying some cloth or burlap bags from Amazon or eBay, get a bag of charcoal, crush it up and fill the bags with it. But, don't be surprised that they don't do much to eliminate your problematic odors!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 30

Write a Review for NatureFresh Bag!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
NatureFresh Bag