• 34 Customer Reviews
  • 65% Recommend This Service
4.1 out of 5
5 star: 52% 4 star: 29% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 8%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • "Automatic" system charged my PayPal account

    • By Dominique J.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Jan 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    They are THIEVES! First of all, going by all the tweets I've seen there is definitely an issue with people's accounts being hacked so I have to question the security of their system. Secondly, I took out a free trial with Sky and canceled it by the required date and 1 month later my PayPal got charged out of the blue - when I contacted their customer service they told me my PayPal details had been there for months and that when I took out the free trial it re-activated the account and charged me 1 month's membership! They won't refund. If I could give them ZERO STARS I would.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Movie choices

    • By Paul L.,
    • Nov 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They have great titles to choose from. I never get bored in watching their old school movies.

    Also, their customer service is great! They try to help you the best you can and try to offer you alternatives. I just wish their price would be more affordable.

    Their application is so user-friendly and so classic. I just wish they have their own box that you can bring wherever you go and watch downloaded series/movies.

    I love Netflix!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • MA Content

    • By Laurie B.,
    • Meridian, ID,
    • Jul 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been disappointed lately in the amount of MA content on the Netflix site. I was excited to see new episodes of Designated Survivor, and then when I watched them (rated MA), the language and explicit sex scenes just turned me off. I stopped watching it.

    I've discovered Madam Secretary, however, and it is a much better show that doesn't have to resort to low-class material to have excellent story lines and characters.

    I don't think Netflix realizes that there are a lot of us out here who don't want to fill our brains with garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Complete liars and nothing but garbage!

    • By Anonymous R.,
    • New York City, NY,
    • Sep 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a Netflix account, it was AWFUL! They do NOT have any REAL movies on there, just D-list crap films and terrible old TV shows and crummy shows they have made for themselves and over promote. They keep on raising the prices and give you very little.

    The service LOVES to cut every movie off, no matter which device I try to watch a film with and have EVERY type of device to watch Netflix with - iPad, iPod, Android smartphone, Smart TV, PS3, PS4, Xbox, Laptop, Desktop computer, and NONE of them play a film from end to end, ALWAYS some "error" or "server disconnect!" I got fed up with it and got rid of it!

    I guess you have to be a 10 to 25-year-old sissy millennial sheeple to find Netflix worthwhile, NOBODY in my household was happy with it, so I canceled it, and of course, they try to talk you out of canceling and try to upsell you more GARBAGE! I actually got one "agent" or "customer care rep" (nonsense names and titles they call their phone drones!) to admit that if you want to see the real blockbuster films, you have to pay $21.99 per month for the snail mail DVD service! We tried that a few years ago, it was AWFUL! Two out of ten discs would not show up and they would try to charge ME $175.99 for discs I NEVER EVEN RECEIVED! And nine out of ten discs that would actually show up were in total UNPLAYABLE condition!

    Save your money and AVOID Netflix at all cost! It sucked so bad!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worth the price! Better than competition.

    • By Ivan P.,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Aug 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using Netflix for a few years now. I like that it offers a huge variety of movies for the price. It works very well both on iPhone, desktop, and TV.

    I understand that Netflix can't stream recent movies due to movies being streamed in cinemas on TV and Blu-Ray.

    Some things I like:

    - I love suggested movies feature.

    - The interface is pretty intuitive.

    - You can download movies on your device.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Indispensable entertainment tool!

    • By Tom P,
    • California,
    • Dec 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Netflix has changed the game of how we view entertainment. Great selection of movies and TV shows, seamless connection, and offline mode is great for flights. I'd gladly pay my monthly Netflix bill instead of my monthly electricity bill, ha!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Don't have to buy DVD

    • By Vu Cu,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Oct 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Before using Netflix, I always have to buy DVD off Amazon. When I get Netflix, I watch a movie every day on my laptop. And it's fairly cheap (more expensive than Torrent of course, but that's illegal).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • So much content

    Netflix offers the most diverse content library and largest library among all services. The recency of the content is getting better too, not as good as Amazon or Hulu, but pretty good. Their original content is also HBO quality. They have tons of movies and popular TV show seasons and every Fox show you can think of. Kids? No problem, there are thousands of kids shows and movies available. Overall this service is a must have for a cord cutter and even for a regular cable subscriber.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My obsession

    • By Stacey Alan,
    • New York, NY,
    • Jun 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been a Netflix user for roughly a decade! I used them back when they were a completely different company, and I'm super impressed that they were able to completely pivot into streaming and do what Blockbuster should have.

    This company now thrives in the digital age. As another reviewer said, they just "get it." The quality of their original content puts them a step above most other streaming services. Orange Is The New Black, House of Cards, etc. They've started the binge model, which is an incredible change in user behavior.

    Anyway, all that is to say, the service is worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Stream favorite shows

    Yes, it is one of my favorite TV show streaming sites. It streams on-demand videos, and they also offer a DVD by mail feature. Perhaps this is my favorite feature of Netflix.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service!

    • By Haley,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jan 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I can find every show I want to watch, and there are no ads or buffering, so that's nice.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • An example of a company that just gets it.

    • By Donald Lloyd,
    • Doniphan, MO,
    • Dec 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Netflix is one of the very few companies that I look up to and willingly endorse for their great product, customer service, and vision. Uber, Airbnb are some of the others on the short list.

    Netflix is a big winner in my book because of the ease of use, fair pricing (where else can you get such entertainment and hassle-free service for $10/mo?) and the great selection. Hulu is a joke and forces you to watch commercials and has a very limited library of big movies.

    The quality is another, I am a bit of an AV (audio video) geek and Netflix streams in beautiful high bitrate quality compared to other selections, especially compared to what DirectTV or Dish offer. This is an A+ product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent, mostly!

    Netflix is an exceptional service, easy to use and you can nearly always find something good to watch.

    Documentaries are brilliant. Indie ones especially, such as BlackFish, Video Game the Movie, Internet's Own Child, etc. They are unrivaled when it comes to documentaries.

    Have followed some of their original series from the beginning too, Orange is the New Black the real strong point, along with another involving a former thief now working for FBI (cannot remember the name, but it's excellent).

    I'm personally sometimes left a little disappointed by the lack of big name new movies added when instead they go to satellite TV stations. Also, Christmas movies seem to be available in the summer but much less choice actually at Christmas when you may want to watch them. Presumably, it's a licensing thing.

    Overall, it's a great service and I wouldn't be without it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A Great Service

    • By Kelsie Newby,
    • The trees of Orange County,
    • Feb 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a great service, although some have said that they would like a larger selection of recent releases, but seriously, no. There are so many options on Netflix right now that if you can't wait a few weeks for something to be released, you're not living your life right. I love that I can binge watch an entire 12 seasons of Friends, or watch cheesy horror movies until I am so scared I need to call my mother.

    The fact that I have to wait until an entire season is complete to watch it is well worth the wait, when I consider that I will have zero commercials, high definition, on demand, anytime I want to. Yes, I have wished this or that was available, but then I just find something else, and life goes on.

    I love being able to search by categories, or movies, similar to something I liked. The multiple devices feature is ok, because sometimes I want to watch in a different room, or on my tablet, and I have to log off of a device. But there are options for upgrading the number of devices logged in, and the feature to have multiple profiles is great, because that means that my sister can watch her stupid nonsense, and it doesn't suggest My Little Pony to me.

    Oh, and the fact that I am locked in to my price from years ago is a great feature.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Netflix delivers the best.

    • By Drew Thacker,
    • Vail, Colorado,
    • Oct 29, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Having been overcharged by internet providers like Comcast, DirecTV, etc. Netflix has delivered the best package I have seen and great video quality and sound. Best part is the pricing and portability. I use on TV, Computer and iPad and iPhone, all with great results and enjoyment – A+.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Pretty good, would be better with more updates of available content

    Their choice (or ability to provide) available content seems to be better during some months. There have been a few times in the past several months when I'd sign in and browse their library and just say, nothing new. Also, I'm a little disappointed in the time that things are availabe. It took over a year to finally get three year old season of Dr. Who. I did VERY much enjoy their original content series Marco Polo. Cinematography was particularly extremely well done, a bit of a surprise coming from the new kid on the block.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Almost Prefect.

    • By Carrie C.,
    • Hollandale, MS,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    I love Netflix. If I had to choose between Netflix and our "TV" subscription, Netflix would win hands down. My Netflix subscription is for instant video only because I mostly use it to watch TV shows. I'm a teacher, so I have time in the summer to catch up with a series. Friends raved about The Walking Dead, and I was able to watch it from the first episode to the most recent episode without any commercial. (As a side note, TWD is amazing.)

    The instant video movies are mostly older, lower rated, and/or foreign. I gave Netflix 4 stars because I want to be able to watch newer titles as well.

    Netflix is well worth the extremely low cost.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service, good price, occasional poor implementation

    • By Andy H,
    • Jul 24, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    The service and movie selection is great. However, the experience on the Xbox is not up to par as the service is somewhat frequently down. Even so, the pricing is great and worth it, and I've enjoyed my subscription very much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Netflix is almost perfect just lacking one thing.

    • By Bogdan,
    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    It's nice to have a blockbuster right at the comfort of my coach for pretty much the price of one rental from Blockbuster when it was still in business. However, the one thing Netflix lacks is how soon the New Release movies find their way to the available movies to watch. Oh, and I guess one more thing Netflix really needs to truly be perfect – they would need to have TV Show episodes available for viewing the next day after they air like on Hulu. Then Netflix would truly be the only subscription you need for all your entertainment viewing. Otherwise, Netflix is definitely a great service for the type of subscription fee.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I enjoy it, but in need of new movies. The movies are getting real older and older.

    • By Linda Cilien,
    • United States,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    Needs new and assorted movies. Otherwise I enjoy Netflix. Also, several times I clicked on a movie and it has read "movie not available". This needs to improve, a movie should always be available when it is presented.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Netflix is not all it seems.

    • By Igor,
    • Folsom, CA,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    I used to have Netflix. I canceled my subscription because they don't have up to date movies or TV shows. I like to watch current shows that I've missed and not stuff that's years old.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I love Netflix!

    • By Igor,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Jun 9, 2015

    I think Netflix is a great thing. I have had it for 4 years now. I enjoy the fact that you can stream things immediately. Unfortunately, it would be better if you can stream shows you have recently missed. Other than that, great product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Netflix is awesome

    • By Nick Ti,
    • Roseville, CA,
    • Jun 9, 2015

    I use Netflix all of the time at work to keep me awake. It's a great price for a large variety of shows and movies. Netflix should upload new content faster like the new seasons that have already finished on TV and maybe some newer movies that have been out on DVD faster, but over all it's awesome.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I like it but could be improved.

    • By Mike,
    • Chicago, IL ,
    • Jun 3, 2015

    I do enjoy using Netflix and have enjoyed using it since 2010. Although Netflix upholds a large selection of movies to watch online, I would really like for there to be a larger selection of movies to be watched instantly. I also am a little partial on the use of Microsoft Silverlight for its streaming protocols but overall have no issues with stability or picture quality.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Netflix is better than ok

    • By Tatyana ,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Jun 3, 2015

    We've had Netflix for about 2 years now, and I going to say its used quite a bit in our home! I love that they have a variety of movies, which get updated every few weeks, and you can watch entire seasons of shows at once. Can be watched on the iPad and iPhone, which is awesome. A lot of kid friendly movies. Definitely worth the $8 a month!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Best TV Experience I've Had!

    • By Julie Gates,
    • Battle Creek, MI,
    • May 28, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love Netflix for the fact that I can watch a series from beginning to end, or at least catch up to where it is now, in the present, without commercials and am able to watch as many episodes as I want in one sitting!

    There are more than enough Movies, TV Series and Dramas, and Documentaries to keep me happy for hours, if I so choose.

    I really love the variety of genres I am able to access through Netflix.

    All in all, I feel it is a wonderful service at a very affordable price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love me some Netflix!

    • By Jeri,
    • Denver, CO,
    • May 15, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Best way to watch movies, series, cartoons, dramas etc. ever. We use it on our big family TV, our IPAD's, iPhones weekly. Great entertainment for the Grandkids when they have no interest in watching what we are!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 34

Write a Review for Netflix!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Netflix